(2011/04) Apr 2011

Kurnia - u will be working on sat too ?? today fri ... last day of work week for me liao .. so happy ....

I have a scheduled lunch appt to eat katong laksa this sun .. Can't wait !! u think if i ask the stall guy to fully cook the 'ham' / cockles, can eat ?

Piggytoh

pre-preggy time I can slp thru e night from 10 to 8 in the morning w/o waking up at all... Now always wake up ard 12am then sleep at 2am... 5am wk up then 7am try to slp a bit till 8... Den always want to pee also... Hahaha I think when bb is born we'll be so busy takin care of them until no Time to slp... I think if got time I will coma like nobody's business lor hahahah

G'morning...

JJ..

I had baked oysters recently.. Hehe... Should be the same right? If the cockles are fully cook, should be safe bah.. Katong Laksa sounds yummy.. =)

Don't know whether you ladies experience this.. I feel ok in the morning... can eat a full breakfast.. But towards the evening, dinner seems so hard to swallow.. and I feel very sick...

the worse is that after come back from work, must still take care of daughter with the constant wanna puke feeling in my gut..

hello ladies!!!

Gerry: i had the same problem last nite too... ate a bit of dinner... and end up vomiting... then feel very bad.... let's jiayou!! hope it go off soon!!! =)

piggy: ^5.. now nite time i also for sure wake up for toilet.. haahaaa...

Michelle,

when i doin my confinement.. i wake up 3hrly to feed the bb cos i wan to breastfeed after 1 wk my CL told me to sleep dun pump at nite if not i wun get enough rest n will affect breastmilk.. so i took her advice.. n heng my bb slept from 9-4am after 1 mth so i can still catch some sleep day time he wake up 3 hrly was tough cos i can only do the chores n cleanin etc when he sleep sumtime i rather skip lunch n sleep with him so i can rest so slim v fast lol~~~ so it gd if u get a CL durin ur confinement alot of diff...

JJ,

hmm i wun advice u to eat la...

Gerry,

oyster/whiteshell/lala ok if fully cooked but cockles is the risk of gettin hep A is higher so if can better avoid.. also if fully cooked not nice also rite:p

i am like u breakfast n lunch ok.. dinner time bloated n nausea no appetite at all..

JSL: thanks for the article... =) My GP told me b4 i preggy.. next time if can... BF as long as possible.. will build up bb's immune system... =)

JSL,

hahah yeah my target is 6mth... hopefully can tahan... but cos my milk v v low so only partial BF dunno if the result is as gd lol~~~ this time round will pump n pump to up the milk hiak hiak..

ya mi too.. i tot to BF may be up to 4mths... else i duno how to store in office..but now i need to find ways to pump and store to at least 6mths... heehee

OMG, did i see laksa!!! wah... actuali i dun have cravings.... but logging on to this forum... yday i'm so tempted by Piggy's brownies... now laksa....

JSL,

my 1st preg I work in another co no room to pump n pantry close at 3pm so no fridge for my to store so I stop be4 rtnin to work .. Many woman pump in office keep in fridge n be4 they KO keep in those bag with ice bag n bring home u can consider[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ever since tt day I puke out whole bowl of lakes till now I dare not eat lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tweety,

eh dun anyhow massage leh will trigger contraction etc esp in last trim.. anyway i find no use la.. seriously how ur friend know if massagin helps?? unless they r able to experiment on same person #1 massage durin preg n #2 dun massage durin preg??? if not cant tell wor.. but massage after u deliver definitely helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahah the brownie really nice la the brownie a bit bitter den with the nutella jus nice keke... jus took 4 pcs this morning lol~

Sigh ... the laksa won't be the same w/o cockles .. but bo pian i shall resist temptation.. thanks for the advise gers !

I got crave for curry, laksa, tomyam items ... I was also holding off eating those mussels spagatti .. mussels fully cooked can ?

Me too morning will be my normal self ... but closer to 5pm the feeling of something being stuck in my throat will return. then by night time 10pm will have mild head pounding & need to sleep by 11pm

piggy, pardon mi hor.. i reali have no idea...

then go home the milk is cold, microwave heat up ah? oops can ant?

Then else can put till like next day afternoon in case bb wana drink?

Tweety,

1 more thing after u buy breast pump we mus test rite? dun test on ur own breast k will trigger contraction or lead to early delivery... test it on ur man whahahaha.. i did tt so funnie to see their chest kena sux up my hb say pain pain faster stop i tell him see u know pumpin is pain also hor.. wakakkaa...

JJ,

Mussle ok[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus tt cockles is more dirty la... n fully cooked wun taste the same also:p

JSL,

yes Breastmilk mus keep in fridge 1... if ur bb not consumin within 72hr(cant remember liao) mus freeze the milk.. BM dun need to be hot for cold BM which u remove from fridge jus put it in a bowl of hot water not too hot k if not will kill the nutrient of the milk.. warm or room temperature can feed bb liao...

Tweety,

some pp r blessed with alot of milk 1.. my SIL no massage nothing her milk is like dunno wat even can gave some to my son... tt y my HB say maybe i use lousy pump she use freestyle so got some diff also so wan me buy freestyle also lol~~~

some say drinkin raspberry tea daily helps also... goin to drink this time round...

piggy..

Oh ya.. that's true.. Hep A actually quite scary.. can pass to bb I suppose..

tweety..

ya must jia you!! My first pregnancy was such a breeze... I even had the energy to swim laps and do yoga.. Now all I want to do is lie down and do nothing!!! I really respect all mothers who went through MS and still want more children..

Breastfeeding..

I think to successfully bf, you must equip yourself with as much knowledge about bf..If in doubt just call up the LC.. they can be very helpful.. Despite the troubles of bf, I was glad I persevered. When I went back to work, I pumped twice a day in the meeting room!! Haha!! And then I will stash them in the fridge.. but if your office doesn't have a frige, you can get those fridge-to-go.. they are really quite good.. can keep the milk cold for as long as 12 hours... I would store my milk in the bag when I comute.. I even stored my milk in the bag when I was flying back from tokyo!! Haha!!

Breastfeeding is not easy and during the days, it might not be fun, with sore cracked nipples... But I think the rewards are immense... Plus you get to loose weight pretty fast without starving!!! I could wear my skinny jeans 3 months post-natal! Haha! Big incentive.. I remember I could eat 2 set meals at one go when I was at my peak of breastfeeding and did not put on weight!! =)

u guys got buy the bottle sterilizer ?? the big machine that washes the bb bottles ?

Piggy - Yeah !! that means i can go eat at my fav Mr mussle guy restaurant liao ... i super feel like eating that !!

How many bb bottles u guys bought ?? I need to x2 for my twins

JSL,

NP[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u have more to learn when it time.. jus make sure u got ur nipple cream ready in hosp :p n buy lansinoh 1 v effective i try avent n medela so so nia..

wow Gerry.. hahah cant wait coz I wan my figure back too with full of food everymeal which i cannot stuff now.. hahah

Thanks for the infor... gota start reading up... Hopefully I got enuff milk for 6mth supplies...

Jie Siling..

When heating milk, don't use microwave..cos got uneven heating.. some areas might be hotter and can burn baby's mouth even if you feel that the milk is lukewarm.. You can buy the baby food warmer..

Gerry,

wow u v lucky i din lost much weight from BFeeding... but it does help me not to gain more weight from the amt of food i eat.. n yes breastfeedin is v v tough... esp i got short nipple the crack is v v bad....

JJ,

yes but the sterilizer.. pigeon 1 is gd enough.. save time n $$.. hmm i bott abt 3 bott den got some free 1 from buyin sterilizer etc cos they drink every 3 hrly unless u latch la can save some bottle for me latchin is too painful so i only pump... since u havin twin u found a CL alr??

Tweety,

haha yes try on ur man let him have a feel how painful is pumpin.. lol~

tweety

Gynae say as a friend she thinks the result is ok but as a doc she will advise me to take amino..so now i have to decide cos Hub say dun need to take...big headache for me

Piggy - still unsure of whether to get CL cos i don't hv space for her to sleep. cos my own mum will be coming over to stay ..

I planning to cater confinement food then my mum n I will concentrate on the bb's ... this way my mum don't need to work extra to cook for me & do marketing ...

Metro sales at expo today, any of u going ... i'm so tempted to go ... but don't know if got anything or not? then also i will buy cos now still so early

Today taking half day later to go for oscar test. Wish me luck!

This morn my boy was covered in spots.. hope it's just rashes after fever.. not hfmd!! Really 多灾多难 for me leh... hai....

ST,

dun be -ve... have more confident.. since ur gynae also think it ok jus tt in her stand to play safe she advice u to take so now is jus whether u wan to more to have more assurance anot only..

st: mmmm.... u have to decide whether it's necessary or not lor.. =) no matter what your decision is.. we will support you!! =)

elmo: hugz hugz....you boy will recover soon.. Good luck for your oscar!!

piggy: how long will the oscar results be out arh??? if they never call means nothing wrong? or definitely will call to inform??

JJ,

but u havin twin wor.. n if u get ur mum u wun get enough rest leh... n nite time how??? CL also help to do cleanin leh.. wun it be better if ur mum jus drop by in the day time n u get a CL? at least a CL is more Pro n take gd care of u n if u gettin a maid can get a maid to learn from her? alot of difference 1...

Elmo,

gd luck!!!

tweety,

my gynae clinic told me it 1 wk.. for them is no call is gd got call no gd but dunno abt ur gynae practise leh.. hmm u remind me later mus call them to check the ratio...

tweety

if urs is done in TMC usually the morning blood test will be out around 5pm (the same day)...u can try to call and ask...

Piggytoh,

You drinking raspberry tea or raspberry leaf tea? For my #1, i asked my gynae if can drink raspberry leaf tea coz I heard will help in labour. He say cannot drink too early. Coz it will trigger contractions so can only drink during last few weeks....

Tweety,

hee it has been a wk le so i suppose my result ok .. but jus curious my result... hmm urs 1 wk alr??

ST,

hmm it really up to u... but i tink shd be quite safe right?

Adelchia,

ya it raspberry leaf tea oh i haven start drink better to drink in 3rd trim.. my last preg i got buy but only drink once a day n often forget...while the other gal drink 2-3 time a day her milk also v fantastic dunno if tt is due to the tea or herself is blessed with such gd milk flow..