(2011/04) Apr 2011

Elmo - ya ya .. my face will have flaky skin even though i put moisturizer, esp at chin & mouth area.

I also noticed my hair getting oilier ... even after wash got the tacky oil feeling

Michelle,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] all mummies here r pretty[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

wat if ratio? Did ur gynae advice further test? Dun scare/ stress urself first how abr the scan result?

Pink,

let me share with u....but u decide yourself.

c-sect or natural: i opt for natural even thou alot of my frens opt for c-sect...some no choice...some scared of pain. i opt for natural becos c-sect recover slower than natural. and i din take epidual...was like wanna to see how painful it can be..but i did use the gas at the end. and if natural..most mummies can walk within the same day. but c-sect cant. c-sect can choose date and get prepare but eg u choose wk39 but u may have natural contraction on wk38.

and my natural is also somehow surpise for me..cos i m working tat day...evening got gynae appt. cos when gynae scan and discover my fiuld is very little. and discover my waterbag had burst... and already dilate 3 cm but i got no feeling except panty abit wet tot tat is becos sometimes urgent..it leak. never expect is waterbag cos always tot is a very big flush of water. so admitted immediately but no contraction till 4am doc instructed nurese to induce for me...then contraction came...when bb born at 7am+...bb started to poo inside. which means is in a risk if bb drink the water.

so can u imagine if tat evening, i din go for the gynae appt...everything will be in a risk. sometimes dun think so much...it will just happen naturally.

Breastfeeding or formula,

it need to depend on the bb...if bb born on 39 and 40 wk with gd weight...fully develop...maybe just breastfeed for 1mth during confinement which i think is gd enough. for me... my bb born on 37.5wk..but her wt is at borderline. so i choose to breastfeed as long as i can but i no choice to stop at 6mth cos i m too stressed and hard to cope for FTWM..need to pump during working hrs...use fridge to keep milk...need to bring the pump, milk bottles and sterilise in office. and always kenna engorgement ..but i did regret after i stopped! cos my bb fall sick the next week. cos normal FM dun have immunity for her.

motherhood,

i feel that i m still a kid...but now 2nd bb coming. really alot of stress. envy those mummies got parents and parents in law help...still can like a single status...like to go where ...but mus remember this time infant and toddler, it is where the child need us the most.

sorry for such a long story.

just to share.

piggytoh

gg to see her tmr and she recommend me to do amino test leh

anyone had done it before can tell me more..

st

dun worry 1st, wat yr gynae said? blood test result bad doesnt mean its final result.

last time i also like tat & cant help was crying calling my HB

but in the end i did amino test & show my bb is healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheers up, see wt yr gynae advice 1st.. and thru my experience sadness ll effect bb

Re: cordlife

i bank for my #1...buy it for her sake incase anything happen in future...she wun blame us for not banking for her. me and husband are not those lucky fellow...so better buy then nothing will happen anyways half is CDA.

like bring umbrella...mostly not raining..din bring umbrella.... then rain come.

Re: OSCAR test & Wk 12 gender

tomolo doing OSCAR test.

my #1 i only done NT Scan...this time ard do OSCAR cos cant take the risk for the sake of #1.

it will be a burden to #1 in future if #2 got anything wrong.

can see gender on wk 12 if bb is boy?

tomolo i wk12 doing oscar...i wish to have a boy but mostly think will get a gal again cos again me and hubby not so lucky type.

can only hope #2 one are healthy will do

bbgoh

ya i know even have mental prepare before the result was out but still burst out crying after i received the phone call

was the amino painfully..and i really can't stand the waiting time for the process again

ST,

many of my friends above 30 was ask to do it quite common but i tink got 1% risk of m/c.. maybe those who done be4 can advice..

Cowgal,

i agree sometime we jus cant predict wat happen my cervix was open 2cm at wk37 so my gynae say may deliver early tt y i waited till wk38 bb dun come out i go induce but i tink for ur case if u din see gynae ur contraction will still come after a few hr... not immediate 1...

for breastfeedin.. cos i was alone n simply too much to cope n my office no room for me to pump so i stop be4 i rtn to work.. i tink immunity depend on babies itself also.. my boi although only partial BF for 3mth+ but he was quite strong compare to my BIL gal who was TBF for 1yr...i also heard if we fall sick durin preg it gd for bb actually built up their immunity as well which was the case for me this time round hope i can BF as long as possible goin to invest in medela freestyle keke..

Cowgal,

cordblood is more for siblin if ur #1 really kena they cant use her cord for her also cos her blood cell no gd...

yes yes high chance to see gender if urs is boi[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but like wat my gynae say provided the birdie is well built:p

Piggy,

i guess urs still can wait till wk38 becos waterbag not burst. for me no contraction till gynae decided to induce at 4am..which means ard 7 hrs when gynae discovered diated at 3cm.

Breastfeeding is really tough for us new mummies at tat time. medela freestyle is gd and portable. but PISA is powerful but heavy!

i bought both tat time. cos PISA is really heavy to bring office.

piggy,

for wat i understand becos their blood will change when they grow up..so the earliest blood maybe ok ...then something happen the blood layet...still can use bk. but may not be enough if the bb already grow up to teens.

Breasfeeding,

From 1st day, my boy is partial BM & FM. I tried but my supply not enough. I didn't give myself pressure that he has to be TBF. Anyway, I went back to work after 1.5mths, office no place for me to pump. I stop BM when he was 6months old.

But FM is really very very expensive. This time round I will try to TBF, since office has moved to a bigger place, can use one of the rooms to pump..

In terms of health, I find my boy doing fine.. He's one year old now

ST,

my gynae asked me to stop normal folic acid and prescribe me iberet-folic 500 (include iron+ vit C+ vit B + folic acid) and fish oil + caicium

cowgal,

I bought the ameda pump to work, very heavy too.

Anyone use Avent manual or auto pump, how is it? Intend to get a small one so can bring to office.

st

yah i totally can understd the feeling, i was crying in gynae clinic toilet & calling my HB

then found someone to share out i feel better & told myself & bb must be strong. i knew the waiting time is killing but u must trust yr bb, tell her/him will be fine

amino is not painful at all just tat after did must get bed rest for 3days to prevent leaking

b4 did i also very scare as heard the long needles is so painful so when gynae did i dun dare to see the needle, i look other side. and very fast its done in few sec only.

tot its got risk to do it as might hurt the bb but just trust yr gynae & nw amino test is queit common

remember to cheer up & talk to yr bb

kaira

last time i use avent isis duo pump, it queit light, easy to brg to ofc

its belong to my sil, nw she having same EDD as mine so i still thking to buy a new one or look ard preloved one ler

Talking abt cordblood, since I'm having twins... only 1 of the cordblood will be useful to 1 twin ?

i think i need to sit down & talk to the cordblood agent to learn more ... got referral discount right ?? we can organise & refer each other for some discount

I torn btw medela swing (700) which is suppose to be the premimum brand & very good vs ameda (200-300) which is afforbable & serves its functions ...

Sharlin, ethanmy, Jtho,

added you in fb. :)

hippo,

accepted :)

still looking through the archives for mommies' emails in case i miss out any..

st,

will pray for you. everything's gonna be okay. :)

Thanks for accepting my invite Michelle & Sherlin...

Wow~~ Michelle you are so chio~~~~~ Look so sunshine!!!!

Sharlin, ur bb gal so cute~~~ Look like "Xiao Da Ren" like that, look so "jing ling".... envy~~~~

st, hugz! How bad was it? But NT scan ok? So how to count.. combine the 2 results ah? what's the gynae's advise?

Aiyo... I'm getting more n more panicky abt the oscar test. I saw i thread abt the agony of the test.. some ppl got v bad results like 1:24.. but the amnio bb also normal. So st, bb will be ok de!

JJ.. ya.. and getting paler.. like bb sucking all my blood. I look like a sick woman everyday. This morn got a middle-age working lady.. wanna snatch mrt seat with me.. she stared at me.. I heck care ah.. just plonked my butts down. Dun think she realise i'm preg.

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb again. have added many new items. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge. items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs (except for those that have been RESERVED), items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do NOT leave PM or postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them. calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

chloe,

added you on fb also.

hippo,

your bb also v cute! love the one where he's in superman outfit going swimming hahahahah

elmo

take some tonics? some ppl are just like that, like to snatch mrt seat even though they know you're preggy. there's also once i want to vomit n felt terrible but this fat middle age auntie v kanchiong n shove me away n took e seat that i wanted to sit. then i purposely stand in front of her and told my hubby loudly, "tsk tsk some ppl are just like that. dont know how to 'zi dong' (self-automatic). is she pregnant or is she just fat?' then she heard n pretend to sleep. sigh.

im having my OSCAR test next week. hope everything will be ok... my gynae said TMC's OSCAR test costs around $310.

BBgoh, Tweety & JSL, added u gers also... Please accept me ya...

St, dun scare urself, what is ur gynae advise? Dun panic dun panic... Everything will be fine....

Michelle, thanks! But he falls sick right after the swim~~ High fever and no reason detected... Going for blood test this afternoon... Hope everything is okay....

Cowgal,

wow u bott both pump ah... ex leh.. ya i be usin freestyle la n yes i heard PIS is powerful cos my milk was pathetic after 1 wk only got 20ml so better invest n my SIL told me freestyle is quite powerful also but maybe compared to PIS no fight but still quite ok...

Kaira,

yes FM v v ex[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] so will try TBF also... hmm my friend use Avent manual n she change to medela electic v fast cos hand ache:p

ST,

i still takin the 1 from unity infact they also got the calcium tablet same as my gynae but slightly cheaper..

Elmo,

usu they will combine both test together with our age etc n compute the statistic.. i tink got a system to calculate 1...

michelle S + hippolai,

you left me out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Can add me too : [email protected]

cowgirl,

you're so brave to do natural without epi..im very scared of pain and i feel that if i go thru more pain with this pregnancy i will end up hating this baby. that's my priority for now. everyone scolds me for being so selfish and inconsiderate including my own Mom but i can't help it. We'll see if things change next time...

dont' know if gynae will let me do csect at wk37 or not so that the contractions won't start hah. anyway it's all too early to say... i'm just desperate to get this over with. so sorry for always being whiny here.

MIchelle,

finally got time to go f/b u v tall n sweet lookin wor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin,

jus added u[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

the feedback for freestyle n PIS better wor... buy from spree alot cheaper[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

On TBF , ya hope we will succeed this time round [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Freestyle izzit Ameda ?? I find quite okay , value for money. But really cannot bring to office, the battery or adapter + fridge to go bag very heavy . I bring to office first day but never use it. After that never bring ler.

anybody has recommendation for confinement lady? was advised to book early...

anyone else getting confinement lady? market rate is around 2K-2.2K now? any tips to finding a good one?

thanks thanks!

I jsut came back form lunch .. ate Char Keoy Teow .. regretted .. now feeel chest congestion [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wow , all mummies want to BF , I also want ! I BF my #1 for 3 months only due to workload and inconvenience of pumping in office .. , wonder twins how to BF , siong I think ..

Pink, cannot find ur email in fb, u add me? [email protected]

For me also opt for TBF, I love the bonding when BF... #1 I only feed for 3 mths... Will try to feed as long as I can this time!

Pink, me also opt for natural w/o med for #1 wor, but end up I lie there 12 hrs my cervix not open, so no choice c-sec... But to me is a good experience, I can feel howcontraction like, feel that I've gone thru the process as a mum... Personal opinion lar...

dz,

no not all mummies want to BF... i don't want... LOL... i'm scared of nipples cracking and areolas becoming very big and stretched... i saw a relative BF before and her breasts were very saggy and areolas very very big... nipple holes also become very big. i was very freaked when i saw that. That is normal, right?

Plus my normal boob size is a C cup, i can't imagine if it enlarges and stretches... how will it be.

pink,

u r already very noble to bring a life to world. dun said yourself selfish...your mentality is impt which i din have a gd mentality...and cause myself so stress tat time and also not gd for the bb cos tends to throw temper.

we can only give wat we have to them. in the end, u think the future children will be filial to us when we are. for my case, my #1 confirm is a no...cos she dun even wan to share her food with us. haha

if c-sect..maybe wk38+ will be a better choice cos more develop.

Kaira,

Freestyle not Ameda...Freestyle is a model...Freestyle brand is Medela.

yes...with frigde to go and 6 x 150ml of BM..very heavy when going home! as for manual...is only for those never use b4 electric pump...once u use electric pump...u cant tahan manual pump.

Piggy,

i got 2 becos PISA too heavy..so when i got freestyle..i sold away PISA...then stopped BF..i sold away freestyle.

i TBF my girl till 9mth but she was not latching i pump since 2nd in hospital, supply not bad hope this time ll be the same but still thking of get which electric pump?

i used avents isis but belong to my sil, nw she also preg so i cant use it anymore :S

ever tried mini medela queit like but heard not as power as avent ehmmmm

and medela is more expensive, rite?

Dz & pink,

TBF is very tired.

yes my nipple crack..and even twice pump out watermelon milk. u imagine the color...not strawberry milk.

pink, u better find a confinement soon.

i booked once but told her will confirm with her after my 12wks. incase of anything. TOUCHwood!

Hippo,

i dun enjoy breastfeeding. cos my gal dun latch...pump since the 1st day till she 6 mths..persist for her health sake.

Kaira,

it under medela quite small to bring ard n the feedback is gd.. so far i tink medela is the best among all brand...

DZ,

jus try to gave as many BM as possible lo twin too siong for TBF la... huh how can dun let u take leave 1.. bullshit if not ask ur gynae gave MC take MC...

Pink,

for 1st bb the rate for Malaysia CL is abt $1800-2k. unless u wan agency 1 more ex... yes BF will end up with saggy boobs my boobs up to cup D after birth den din shrink after i stop BF imagine empty Cup C+ boobs for mths? but 1 thing abt BF is wun gain weight at the same time lost weight:p

Cowgal,

so u need to buy another freestyle again ah??

JSL...total breastfeeding.

dz, maybe in tat case u just inform u c doc on tat morning and tell her u will be on MC.

anyone has not informed boss abt pregnancy?

but think tomolo go OSCAR...when fri come bk with gynae MC...she may able to guess.

shld i inform beforehand?

bbgoh,

medela electric i find not powerful mus consider PIS or freestyle v gd buy from spree cheaper..i dun enjoy Bfeedin also n i gt short nipple so v pain when i latch bleed n sore[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hippopolai,

Mine is CSection. I don't know how contraction feels too. Feel like trying this time round but I have low threshold for pain .. Anyone has Csection for first time but second time natural delivery , can advise ?

Cowgal

Oh freestyle is one of the model from medela.. Blur me :p

piggy,

not sure buying freestyle or PISA.

cos thinking to go appy no pay leave till bb 1 yr old.

if tat so...i may buy PISA...if no need to travel. if not maybe freestyle.

i TBF but din lost wt...guess mine is pump out not latch on