(2011/04) Apr 2011

just got a called from my gynae. anyway he told me that my risk ratio is 1:365 while my age is 1:360. Though it is considered lower risk, i just cant help but be bit scared. for my gal, 3 yeas ago, my risk ratio was like 1:11500. Hope its because of my age.

Hi DZ,

The higher the number the better. For example 1;1500 means that out of 1500 babies/people, baby has one chance of being abnormal. the lower the number means the higher the probability the baby will not be normal.

Think i shall not scare myself. once again, its a probability.

Hope everyone gets a good result.

Hi Elmo, I did think of taking further test based on my history but decided to leave it to god. Also wait for the detailed scan.

Don't be scared. It's more my age and the fact that I failed the previous test that makes me worry.

Morning ladies..

sigh thot my MS is gone le so went to have a full dinner last nite n was all bloated again n this mornin was back to the square 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sookie,

dun worry i tink it is due to ur age.. since u alr decide to leave it to god dun tink so much u will be bless with a healthy baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning..

Am super tired.. My little girl kept me up the whole night. Have no idea why she was so cranky.. sigh.. now with this pregnancy, it seems very hard to take care of #1. I'm always so tired.. sigh..

My 1st pregnancy was a breeze.. No MS.. Now I got MS, mouth tastes funny all the time.. It's so different..

Oscar test

When i was carrying my first, I did not even consider doing the test since termination wasn't an option. But now that this is my 2nd one, I'm worried that if this one has Downs, it'll be quite a burden and might affect my #1..

Good morning mommies!

Wow the thread is moving v fast...

Sookie,

don't worry, everything's gonna be ok. Don't worry so much n remember to keep staying happy!

We are all reaching 2nd trim soon. In fact, some mommies alr rched 2nd trim le... Jiayou! MS will be gone before you know it! :)

Feel free to add me on fb at [email protected]. :)

Chloe,

thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i think this thread all mummies r chio bu[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya my boi v smiley so when bring him take foto v easy hope #2 like him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

yes i agree now preg not easy to take care of #1 ..

Hi morning!

On my way to gynae clinic for checkup... The thread moving super fast, 1 day no come in so many to catch up... Still in my peak of MS, really no strength to stick with pc now n then... Vomit after every meal... So feeling hungry all the day... Tried light snacks also doesn't work for me, just eat as much as possible.... Haiz~~~

Can at me in fb @ [email protected], thanks!

Morning all! I feel so depressed today.. no particular reason. Just lack of zz and abit light headed. Skipped my hormone pills yest cos got headache already feeling sick. sianzz..

For the Oscar blood test, do we need to go without food for few hrs before test? nobody mentioned to me, or it doesn't matter?

elmo,

Sometimes I feel this way too for no reason. Feel like picking a fight wi hubby but he not around [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

The nurses nvr say must fast before the oscars blood test lei .. aniwei i ate my bfast already, now every morning will have to eat something if not don't know how to make it to work...

going for my oscar blood test later .. then whole afternoon off work liao ..yeah

morning

just back to work today. will try to read all the past post if possible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

my scan yesterday was quite fast dun really need to wait very long but i got a sonographer quite fierce one...

elmo

no need leh can eat..and best is to drink water before the scan so easier for them to scan

Elmo,

no for blood test no restriction can still eat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i tink the hormone pill only affect BT bah. maybe u check with the nurse?

Hippopolai,

jiayou after the peak u can see some light:p will invite u in f/b[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle S,

alr sent u an invite but is the email correct??

Tweety gd luck keep us updates ya..

tweety

hmm she looked fierce leh then somehow i felt the machine she used looked older than the other room hahahahh..maybe i xin le zhou yong..

Elmo - I'm taking the duphaston pills & doing blood test today. don't think will affect cos they are looking for specific things in the blood... the hormone pill is just progesterone..

I don't dare to stop taking, cos my spotting is due to lack of progesterone (as per doc) but good news is that I can stop taking once my current supple runs out (ok-ed by doc) cos by then 2nd tri liao

oo.. thks JJ! Then i no need to ask le. The pills really make me v sick le... make me so tong ku. Next Mon will ask gynae if i can stop for good anot.

Good luck for ur test Tweety!

do any or u experience flaking of skin at breast area ? i noticed that mine has some dry skin .. don't know is it cos the skin expanding (boobs growing bigger!)

JJ,

yes i will have flakin skin all these r due to hormone change u can apply stretch mark lotion /oil to ur breast also:p

HIppopolai,

hahah thanks.. ya lo every1 told me when they grow older look will change 1 but my boi jus grow to resemble my HB more n more only lol~

Piggytoh

Accepted Liao. U're pretty n yr son is so cute!

Wanna add all mommies but comp's down... Using mobile so v difficult to add. Will do so this weekend :)

constipated me checking in[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

im feeling so stinky as well..

the hormones giving me body odour!!!

better go sit in the toilet... haiz

hey gals..

i'm sad real sad.. my blood test result is out and it's bad [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

can't help crying even tou i am mentally prepare before the result..