(2011/04) Apr 2011

hello mummies

wah, the thread is so active now...

i'm not able to catch up with the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

anyway, do add me in fb... my email is [email protected]

CHloe,

gd mah unlike my son photo copy from my HB small eyes n big nose hahah jus hope #2 look like me keke..

Ethanmy,

i donate my #1 bloodcord mainly becos after i done my research i find out tt.. if ur children got prob*touch wood* most prob he cant use back his own cordblood becos tt show his blood cell no gd.. cordblood is more for sibling not own self n if ur child only got the illnes after certain age the cell in the cord may not be sufficient to save him.. by donating if any chances we need to use we can contact public cord bank n pay them a sum of money..

pinkraindrop

icic but u not taking the anti vomit med, rite?

hope our MS ll slowly missing once enter 2nd trim

recently i also having insomnia, everyday ll wake up ard 3+ then hard to sleep back

chloemummy,

u're so determined. i can't seemed to do that. now i see food i cringe... haiz.

hope things get better.

i'm not very convinced about this cord blood banking thingy... still considering

Chloe,

yes every1 say now look more n more like him lo... my IL even comment if #2 look like #1 sure yan dao bth~ but gd thing is my boi v smiley so many pp like to play with him when i bring him out.. n till now he still botak sigh~

bbgoh,

yah i'm not taking the anti vomit med... i actually wanted to ask gynae for alternative medicine for me but he kept asking me to try zofran. and zofran is the $10 per pill one and it's a very strong medicine. So in his dictionary he can only prescribe 2 types of medications, zofran and maxalon. I found out from another source that he may not be experienced enough to deal with patients with more serious MS because he does alot more gynae/surgical/cancer cases than obstetrics cases. (that's why I am considering going to another gynae who is more experienced with obstetrics)

We can really be MS pals, my insomnia is still quite bad. only have good sleep about 2-3nights a week. the other nights i will toss and turn/ wake up to vomit and only sleep maybe 1-2 hrs and it's not good quality sleep

kaira/pinkraindrops: no leh.. in fact i couldn't eat much also.. but dunno where the weight comes from.. nvm la.. so long bb healthy can le..

chloemummy/jtho: added u in FB le.. =)

Chloe,

ya lo boi also gd la if gal i mus worry if look like my HB how cant imagine gal with small eyes n big nose lol~~~

the look doesnt important, as long as they r growing healthy & happily. smiley kids all the people ll dote

will u having cramp at somewhere near the butt? specially when get up from lying or walk too much

Piggytoh,

How do you donate to the public cord bank? do u have to apply somewhere or just let your gynae know when you deliver?

Btw, my EDD has been pushed forward to Apr8. Same as you and a number of mummies here.

Anyway, mummies, can add me on facebook too! [email protected]

bbgoh,

ya lo healthy n happy more impt jus tt for gal if got a presentable look will be bonus:p for boys look r secondary [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

I dont have cramp, but its a sharp pain at the butt when i get up or even when i am vomitting sometimes. I got my massage lady to massage for me just now and i feel my body more relaxed now!

ethanmy,

u mus call up public bank they will sent 1 rep to explain everything to u v clearly n yes mus inform ur gynae anyway the hosp u be delivery will be informed n they have pp there to do the rest.. oh my EDD is 4 Apr base on last checkup cos base on my O date it more accurate so now i use 4 Apr..

wah lau...

i just went down to buy food nia and this thread moving so fast!!!

haiz, cant resist myself from eating a slice of watermelon...

feel so guilty... hope nothin happens....

Sorry mummies, i don want to add anyone on facebook yet..

cos don want u all to see my #1's photos and be scared/affected by his birth pics...

wait until u all have given birth safely...

piggytoh

last time when i ask my gynae if i like to donate mine, he said very troublesome must get their pp to wait there when deliver, since not encourage jiu nvr donate loh

chloemummy

i cant wait to go home. so tiring sit in ofc

i still got 1hr to go [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bbgoh,

The pain was bothering me a bit.

So I checked with my postnatal massage lady and she said ok. In fact, she frequently do it for pregnant mummies also. She said it is good for blood circulation. She massage me when i facing up and lying at the side but definitely not face down position

bbgoh,

huh how come like tt 1.. ur gynae dun need to do anything mah from wat i know the nurse from MT A will do everything den pass to the cord blood pp leh.. we dun have to do anythign at all.. when i inform my gynae he say no prob not goin to cause any issue at all.. pineapple can eat v gd source of vit c[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh,

thanks will check it out

bbgoh,

was your first gynae Dr Lawrence Ang as well? Is he the one who say troublesome?

tweety,

thanks! so fast wor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

maybe bcoz tat time my placenta was low lying so he worry might got complication bah..

as i ask him if i like to donate wat is the procedure mah

Hehe recently i crave for pineapple add some chilli salt powder

smiggle: no worries.. can eat but dun over eat.. =) hugz hugz... no worries abt FB.. when u feel comfortable then add us lor.. =)

bbgoh: ^5 .. i got 50mins more.. heehee

bbgoh,

but no issue 1 mah after ur bb out the nurses will do the rest mah wat so troublesome? me also alway crave for unhealthy food like potato chips n spicy food keke..

bbgoh and piggytoh

I tink will check with Dr Ang again on this. Have seen the website. Really worth considering. I would have helped my baby done one good deed the moment he comes to this world! :D

bbgoh,

oh indo food remind me of nasi penyet... tel u a joke tt day my HB fly to Indonesia den his superior get 1 of the local to buy the best Kueh lapis who knows tt local help them buy the brand monica... n his superior told him oops tt the lousiest brand in INdo.. n i saw tt monica in sheng siong yesterday ... my fridge still got alot lo lol~

haha..

if let my hubby or inlaws know ah.. i sure kenna an earful one...

like today so hot, i want drink iced water also cannot...

this is so unbearable ah...

and i love chilli, spicy food..

we should start gather for lunches soon and compare tummies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Me always leg cramps now...

Ethanmy,

yes it a gd deed n if really sway sway need to use we can still call them n request back for an amt n usu it will be available cos currently the rate of gettin this diesease is not tt bad ..

Smiggle,

i dirnk cold drink everyday leh.. even bubble tea:p

piggytoh

hahahahaaa actually huh as local doesnt mean noe the best food as Indo is big & not roam ard to find best food

if u ask me wat best & nice food Batam have i also not familiar, at most recom those i like one

Hi guys...

Would like to join this thread... I'm expecting my #2...

EDD: 22 April 2011

OnG: Yeoh Swee Choo

Delivery: Mt E