(2011/04) Apr 2011

JJ, it might just be a case of your body adapting to the high levels of hormone so you do not feel the MS.. same here, i felt super lousy last 3 days and today it was much better. at least i was able to burp the air out spontaneously instead of having it stuck inside and make me feel like puking..

JJ,

dun scare urself sometime no MS is gd .....since the day I started my MS till nw everyday is terrible lor coz i can feel better this hr but e nxt hr i feel v lousy .... no choice got to take e anti MS medicine given by gynae ....

piggytoh,

sometime i also feel that those things ard my throat or chest i just feel uncomfortable than i force myself to drink some plain water than e nxt moment i throw up ............

JJ,

dun scare urself.. tt time i bleedin also MS seems to get alot better thot sumting bad but now MS rtn...

SY,

at least for u drink plain water u will puke for me no use jus cant puke[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] last nite also whole nite cant sleep keep feelin sumthing pressin my throat n chest argh~~~

jj, yes, agree that maybe your body is adapting.Not sure,go get it checked out by your gynae for peace of mind.

amk gal, SY and Piggytoh: I'm still struggling with MS [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] last night had to get a jab and now, on MC again.. i have already taken 8 days of MC. sometimes i feel its better not to take the anti MS medicine cause i feel at least its not like something stuck in my throat and i feel very restless but then when i am puking like mad i wished I could take a jab to stop.

when will i get to feel my normal self again? lost 2 kg in just 1 1/2 weeks... can't eat, can't sleep very well and very tired from all this vomitting. If its supposed to get better by week 14, i still have 4 weeks! jialat.

Sookie,

actually usu by wk16 den we will feel back to norm again.. i am worse i took 2 wk when i was 6wk preg.. cant be help even now i cant concentrate in my work.. how i wish i can dun work sigh...

Piggytoh,

I dun like plain water but no choice just forced myself to drink n puke at least feel better or else whole nite I can't sleep

Sookiewookie,

I try not to take e medicine but sometime really can't help it if not I would need to sit beside e toilet bowl all e times .. Today my Hubby start new job so I have to cope w a toddler by myself n housework n cooking of lunch n dinner lor ....

Counting down to gynae visit this sun hope bb grow well coz I Not much intake of food

Hi ladies.. how are all your long weekend ? Looks like all MS haven gone away .. sigh ...

I went for my 8 week checkup over the weekend. Still 2 heartbeats ( relief ... ) the smaller one has catch up a little .. but doctor says the fluid level is still low .. cross my finger it will catch up on its own. But I am really amaze at how they grow in 2 weeks , now over 18mm ...vs less than 0.9mm 2 weeks ago .. OMG ! No wonder I feel terrible ..

But doctor saw some water marks ard the sac , that could mean more discharge or spotting in the weeks to come .. hope all will be well....

SY,

I gt a friend her MS is v v bad kind puke all the way till 8 mth preg n she does not wan to take medi so went to see TCM after drinkin the TCM medi she say better wor maybe go tcm instead ? Dun worry abt BB growth cos now they haven start to absorb from us..

piggy toh:

The encouragement is that at least there are others who are going through the same thing as me. Sometimes I wished I could sleep and wake up and I'm 14-16 weeks already. I did think of taking non paid leave but i just started my job. Sigh. I just want to feel my normal self again.

SY:

Wow, you still have to take care of your kid and toddler? luckily i have a helper.. i need all the help I need now cause i'm really too tired and don;t feel like eating. if you can get help, don't hesitate to get it if you can. We really need all the rest and support we need now.

May we all get through this.

sookie , your helper is a full time one or those that comes in a few hours .. I am thinking about my household arrangement after #2-3 comes .. I really hate to think about it...

dz,

My gynae also spotted some old blood around the sac. Not sure where it came from but he is hoping it gets absorbed back into the body. Based on my 8 week check up, its still there. So i have been taking the duraphton pill but sometimes i skip it cause i've been puking too much, apparently it induces puking. Hope I am not making a mistake of skipping sometimes.

dz,

My helper is full time. it can be a headache cause you not only have to manage your family, you have to manage her as well. And also, it depends on luck on whether you find a good one. with you having twins, you will definitely need the help you need. Start thinking when you are in your 2nd trimester where you have more energy.

i'm also having a headache on how to move my 3 year old to her own bedroom cause i really love to sleep with her in the same room but I think its going to be tough when this baby comes along.

Sookie,

I alr stop taking any progesterone pill too tired n since no more bleeding.. Me too still new to this job paiseh to take leave again now I am soo lookin forward to my trip nex mth been planning my itinerary to distract myself .. Mybhb told ne this fri he will be out of sg sian gotta handle my son alone too..

Dz,

2.8kg is ok mah too big no gd also ..

piggy , where you heading off to ? I am thinking of a weekend cruise when I hit my 2nd trimester..since I also new on the job cant take too long leave . Yah , my girl catching up with her peers , when she was out , she looks small . Doesnt matter as long healthy la !

JJ,

Ya dun scare yourself. It comes and goes, I also experienced one or two days of no puking, but it came back. So i'm sure its normal. Dun worry k!

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

DZ,

i am goin to Tokyo bringing my boi to disneyland[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] first time bringin him oversea hope he behave himself... i also new to my job but i hack care alr apply leave tt y now i die die endure paiseh take more leave... me n my HB not keen in cruise cos find noting to do on board we prefer can walk abt 1.. ;P

piggy .. wow ... Tokyo disney is fun! your kid is sure to love it .. yah cruise is boring but I paisey to take leave and scare pregnancy got issue so likely choose cruise again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now I walk short distance feel tired. Don think I can stand a long trip with my #1 .

Thanks gers ... I also trying not to think negatively ... another 8days more till my nxt scan to reassure myself ...

U all talking abt travelling ... so jealous .. with twins i doubt i can travel anymore ...

DZ,

cos my HB find cruise waste of $$ la.. tt y.. if free i dun mind but if pay so much we rather go other places[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually i doubt my #1 will understand cos he only 13mth now dunno he will enjoy anot lol wanted to go HK 1 den go Shen zhen buy bb clothin so nice n so cheap.. but me n hB jus go in Apr so wanna go elsewhere...

JJ,

all the more u shd go now... i go now becos i know after #2 the nex 1 yr i doubt i got chance to travel again.. go durin 4-5mth preg where u tummy weight still not too bad n MS is gone den u can enjoy...

Sookiewookie, I hear you. I'm like you, going crazy due to the MS. This is my 4th week on MC already. I also went hospital to get jab and drip. I've also been depressed and crying everyday I even had thoughts of giving up on this pregnancy. I can't eat and can't sleep every night. I keep thinking how is it that others can do it and I can't? Hubby has been attending to all my needs and family is very supportive but I'm still very upset and pissed and frustrated. I want my life to go back to normal again . Why did I give up my freedom and happiness for this? The anti vomiting pills that gynae presrcibed made me very sick and bloated, so I feel like nobody can help me with this.

hi all mummies,

how was ur wkend? my wkend was spent sleeping as I'm getting more n more tired during the daytime. N nite time, i tend 2 woke up even not for toilet break. Really disturbing as daytime i can doze off during work. Just went for my check up on last thur. everytink was fine and saw baby's heartbeat. Gynae pointed to me baby's hands, legs and head. Although it's my 2nd baby, felt tat the baby grows fast as can see e hands and legs so soon. I remembered I only saw my no 1 hands and legs during 12 wks. The scan stated i'm in my 8wks 5 days. It's also near to my LMP. I really hoped that first trimester can get over soon. And my gynae mentioned that everytink is gd and fine. He mentioned the blood clot ard the sac seems to be better liao.

piggytoh

u can help me update my details liao.

EDD: 16th April 2010

Hospital: Parkway East

No. of kids: #2

Gynar: Dr Sandy Lek

Pink,

i can understand esp now the preg hormone make u more emo... bear with it k... another few wk u will get past this.. maybe go TCM n seek chinese medi instead? after u see ur bb u will feel everything is worth it.. gambate....

Sharlin,

tt great... nex wk goin for my nex checkup.. n cant believe it goin to be 12wk alr.. unlike #1 i am countin down everywk...

how is everyone?

my MS still on the peak :S so bad. everyday puke out the gastric juice

this morning i was puking at Hougang bus interchg while on the way to work. the cleaner auntie shouted to me ask me to puke properly dun dirty out her toilet bowl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Pinkraindrops,

Oh, we can "cheers" together. I also went on the drip 2 weeks ago. LIke u, i also feel depressed when i am puking all the time, and puking nothing but stomach acid out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Just like you, i also have thoughts maybe if it's gone,i can feel myself again. but we have to get rid of those thoughts cause a lot of people want babies but can't. Sometimes I wonder how come we can't just conceive and a baby comes out the next day? Would love to skip the whole pregnancy process.

Its good that you have support. Like how others said, we have to think positively, even though its like no light at the end of the tunnel.

The only thing i can say is, we are here for each other, pour out your woes, we will understand and we will get through this together.

btw, i suffered the same for my first pregnancy. Till now I don't know how I managed to survived it. So if I could then, I must now (though it seems impossible at the moment).

We have to hang in there!

I puked until the blood vessels in my eyes burst. Woke up

one morning and had a big shock. Even my mom asked me why is my pregnancy so tough she vomited less than 3 times throughout her pregnancy. Maybe I'm not really a kids loving person so I'm not prepared to go thru all these..

bbgoh,

tt cleaner is so rude. dun bother abt her puke can control 1 meh.. irritatin it her job to clean up...

Sookie,

tt is y i totally dun like the whole process even thou 2nd trim was better but then the feelin of carry a tummy ard i dun like.. tt y i dun understd y some gal can enjoy keke maybe i not motherly enough :p

pink

i also puke till my eyes burst each time. bear with it hope we all can get rid of the MS after 1st trimester.

piggytoh

really irritating loh..

honestly said my 1st preg i really enjoyed ler haha i dun mind carry a big tummy ard as got more privelage mah :p but this #2 got MS i jiu really cannot enjoy at all

BBgoh,

lol i rather dun 1 the privilege keke.. now i cant have my fave food no satay, rojak n bbq stingray.. cant drink sugar cane juice, coconut juice often[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh

wow, so fast hor, next wk u 12 wks liao! me too also counting down the nos. of wks! last time my #1, i also go through so easy and i dnt even bothered wit counting down. how come cant eat satay n rojak? I still drink sugar cane juice and even cold drink. just tat i limit myself tat i can only drink 1 cup per day. Just now bought blueberry soymilk wit pearls! so enjoying as so cooling after e drink. the weather is really so hot till i must have a cold drink everyday. during my #1, i'm more guai. for my 1st trimester, i didnt touch any cold drink at all. but tis 1, i really cant take it.

piggytoh

me still eat rojak and peanuts! My sis told me tat actually all foods can eat, just tat eat in moderation. thus, i also just eat and drink watever stuffs. just by moderation! hehe. I'm a naughty mummy. when have no 1, i really very guai. but no. 2, i dnt bothered! haha

Hey gals.. I'm on leave today cos #1 first day of sch. But now he's down with flu. Want me 2 carry all e time. Stressed ah. I carry awhile back like wanna break already. And with e ms v xin ku too.

I'm in my 9 wk plus now. 2Day still managed 2 finish my lunch. Hope my ms is really peak at 8wks and will start 2 get better! I also dun enjoy pregnancy. I only enjoy e end product. How i wish Apr will come faster!

Me during weekend ok, maybe coz can lie down and rest, so more okay, but this morning wake up only hugging the toilet bowl liao... Puke only air, fustrated...

welcome Smiggleprincess~ Not really, you can see from the table piggytoh updated, some of mummies are 1st time also... =)

Piggytoh, ShenZhen got alot cheap and pretty baby cloth?? Feel like want to go liao... You still dare to go travel, I totally cannot and dun dare, coz really really tired leh... Then my #1 is super duper naughty type, We can't control him... Even sit in the car also must move abit here and there... sometimes really tire to go out...

Sharlin,

hahah i dun wan to take risk cos peanuts cause allergy i am not guai in both my preg la cos i also drink cold drink jus tt sugar cane i try not to take so often cos it not us who get affect but our baby.. i dun wan my bb to have liang body nex time.. yes i agree moderation but i am more particular on food like rojak n belacan chilli cos the shrimp paste etc is v toxic in a way...

i drink soya milk durin early stage in my preg for #1 until i read a report tt if we r carryin boi better dun drink so much cos it will affect the sperm count of our bb... sumtime i try to prevent certain food mainly for the bb la cos if their body is weak they goin to fall sick v often wor..

smiggle,

yup mostly 2nd time mummies:p

Elmo,

high 5 i am counting down to Apr lol~~

HIppo,

yes Shen Zhen got lots of cheap n nice clothing u saw those nissen animal swim wear for baby? i only paid less than $10 for 1 .. n the anpanman trainin pants a pack of 3 cost me $8 nia.. BP sellin $5 each wor so basically most of the item is half the price of sg... n shoes damn cheap i always buy 10 pair when i go..

i tink by then alr in my wk 16 shd be ok to travel la my boi still ok as long gt thing for him to see he is happi.. if dun go now i tink gotta wait for a long time lo...

Some of you are talking abt travelling? Frankly speaking.. The cruise i went last wk was not as enjoyable as it was last time. Cos most of e time i rather zz in e room. V tired. Plus I'm v scared of cold now. The cruise was freezing 2 me! I already give up my plans 2 travel in 2nd trim. Dun think I'll enjoy it. Too tiring. Weekends i also hate 2 go out now. The car ride makes me wanna puke too. I just wanna lie on bed all day. Like an invalid already. Real sianz.

bbgoh

haha, ya agreed! experienced liao so dnt bothered rite. but piggytoh also rite lah, sometimes we avoid caused for bb not for us.

piggytoh

soyamilk not gd if it's a boy? is it? but i dnt know my tis bb is boy or gal lor. hehe. but luckily i dnt drink everyday lah. tink i only drink once a wk. caused my sis got ask me dnt eat or drink too much soya products as it may caused so problem but cant remembered wat is it. thus, i tried 2 drink once a wk lor.

elmo

haha, me too dnt tink i will travel as I also always felt so tired n wan sleep. but for me, wit no. 1 ard, it will never be a rest day for me. unless i bring her over 2 my mum hse, then i can sleep in my sis rm n my mum will attend 2 my no. 1. if at hm alone, she will bother me etc. My no. 1 is too damn active till i really get tired and sick chasing after her everyday. I didnt lose weight. How i hope i can lose weight lei. all my pants and skirts cant wear liao. Still havent go n take my maternity clothes frm my friends!

Elmo,

I lost 2 kg but I Tink gainin soon. N my boobs still to swell again tink expand 1 cup size Liao v painful.. Hmm usu 2nd trim we will feel much better in fact now other than work I dun feel tt tired so I tink for my trip I shd be able to take it..