(2011/04) Apr 2011

rapple, i will keep u in prayers. Take care!

Sh.. Yes. My edd shld be 3 days before #1 Birthday.. But gynae said I got high chance of delivering early cos #1 was 3 weeks+ early.. Dun think can meet #1 birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sh... & andrea

so my #1 is 1 mth older than your kiddo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtho, can c tht lots of 2009 mummies are having #2.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtho, sh, andrea...tks for ur kind words.

my fears came true. I'm so sad. not fated for tis bb.

Piggy..pls remove me frm e list. Tks.

Wish all mummies a safe pregnancy.

rapple

dun be so sad... take good care and if possible, do a mini confinement.

i'm sure you'll be blessed with another bb very soon.

Mrs Chua.. i dunno wat street is that. It's the coffeeshop behind golden shoe food center.. opp got a temple. Same one?

So sorry to hear that rapple. U take care of yourself!

Ladies.. this morn i also wake up paranoid leh. Tmr will be my 1st gynae appt.. i v scared what if got not heartbeat or something bad. choi choi choi.... Today's ms seems not much too. V paranoid... hope everything is well tmr.

andrea.. hahah thks. Y like twinkle twinkle little star? I tot like horse gallopping mah.

I'm feeling abit giddy today leh. Am I lacking in something?

Elmo,

hahah Andrea is talkin abt the flickering on the screen of the heartbeat:p dun worry so much i also seein my gynae tml after so many day of bleedin dunno if y bb still ther anot:p

Hi rapple,

Take care and stay positive!

Hi Elmo & mrs chua,

I'm also working at raffles place! The Tom yam u ladies r refering to is it at Phillip street, the coffeeshop also sells yummy roast duck rice? Talking about it makes me hungry but I shouldn't be eating tom yam now coz I think I'm getting abit heaty.

Morning mommies!

Pinkraindrops : doc said to continue taking until he says stop but dosage is reduced from 3 to 2 since few days back.

Rapple : I'll pray for u.. You will be blessed with another bb soon... Tk gd care of yourself....

Piggytoh : forgot to add, my bb is my #1.

This morning woke up n find my tummy rounder a bit... A bit vomitish again but managed to finish one maggi mee... Trying to keep it down now though...

Michelle,

okie noted. actually for me taking progesterone din seem to worsen my MS leh all this while only feel bloated compared to earlier wk alr alot better... but not sure abt others la...

michelle S,

not to scare u but there is a peak for MS usu between 8-12wk depend on individual and we will only feel better usu after wk 16... maybe u r now at ur peak?

Rapple, my heart sank when I hear this. Pls take gd care of urself. Hv a gd cryout n move on... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh.. oh it's a flickering ah. hahaha. Too long never see.. forgot how izzit le.

ningyo, the tom yum maggie mee is the coffeeshop beside that roast duck shop.

Michelle

i also getting more nauseous by e day.

tdy even wanna puke out.

Rapple

Be stay positive and try to do a mini confinement to 'bu' yr body.

Michelle S: You can share with us about your blog if you don't mind. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have my own blog too but I never disclose anything about my pregnancy because I have friends reading it. Not convenient to disclose now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i ll anounce after visit gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but nw alrdy told my in law, my parents & boss

last time i got +ve jiu announced out le LOL

Elmo,

hahah i alr let my immediate family know... cos of my condition i alr leet my boss know.. for my #1 i tink ard 5-6wk i alr annouced... sumtime if the bb dun meant to be urs even after wk 12 u can lose it so i am not pantang in this aspect:p

hi all mum to be

i have many sachet of milk powder of different brands selling at $1 each

similac mum 50gx3 sachets expiring 14/04/2011

Enfamum 50gx1satchet expring 13/11/2010

Dumex Mamil Mama 48g x 8 satchets (6 expiring on 13/11/2010 & 2 expiring on 16/05/2011)

Collection at Clementi Mrt/ Bt Panjang. Postage will be ard $2-$3 cos its a bit bulky.

Email me at [email protected] if interested

piggytoh

but im only 6+ weeks only... cant imagine 8 - 12 weeks arghhhhhhh

bbgoh

u how many weeks alr? should be same as me right? did u do anything to get rid of the nauseous feeling?

Ting Ting

i jus started out with my first post. once i update a bit more then i share. now only one pathetic post nia.. hahaha

Had lunch already mummies? I'm cooking porridge at home for myself... hope it turns out ok and i can eat some without merlion-ing... sigh

Elmo,

Told my parents, and parents in law+grandparents. Told them not to tell first but i doubt they can do it... #1 grandchild in the family so they are excited. 2 of my best friends know too...

I only told my immediate family. Not intending to disclose to anyone else till at least 12wks.

I just had lunch. And now got lime juice.. so sour so shiok!! Now my tummy looks so big after food. hahaha

michelle

i m abt 5+ weeks.

i ll try to eat spicy food to get rid of it, sometimes it helps

pinklady,

i also had porridge bought from mixed rice stall

Michelle,

icic bear with it soon trim 1 will be over [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

haha I cook porridge yesterday too but still hungry after eating.. Haha when I had #1 I told my IL not to annouce first till more stable n the nex thing i know every1 know Liao think they r v excited to be promoted[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

I notice eat too much cannot eat too little also cannot[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh.. sianz hor. Eat outside 1 bowl also cant finish like so waste food. Then after a while hungry feel like vommiting again.

yest i eat 1 pack of maggie mee also cant finish. End up share with my son. haha

recently i feel whole body aching after lunch time, maybe sit too long in front of PC.

cant do stretching then so xin ku specially my shoulder arghhhh

Yummy! Juz went to buy a medium cup of yami yoghurt ice cream. Really duno y I get hungry so easily!

Had sliced fish e mee for lunch and got 2 packs of water chestnut and now I'm eating again. Duno if i'll get hungry at 4pm.....

My gfs were telling me to annouce my preg news in ofc after 12wks but I'm feeling quite bad hiding such news from them.

I announced to close frens n relatives at bout 6 weeks..can't bear to keep it for long..haa. N immediate family knew immediately of cos..

Michelle,

hihi..i'm oso staying at hm getting kinda bored..v strong feeling we used to be w the same airline..haa.. ;)

hi all mummies,

yesterday i took urgent leave and went to c gynae as the day before i felt cramps throughout the nite. Gynae scanned and said baby abt 5wks old. He said the cramps might be due to my urine infection. Asked me to finished up all the antibioctics. And my gynae did pap smear for me too. asked him whether it's safe and he said it's safe to do pap smear now. Then in the later afternoon, i saw some pinkish discharge. Was abit worried and tried lying down and dnt bend and carry my gal. Tis morning, there wasn't anymore pinkish discharge. I suspected that it's due to the pap smear. In the end, i didnt call up the clinic or go down and c gynae again. Hope everytink is fine (Crossed my finger). I will be seeing my gynae again in another 2 wks time. Hope will be able to see the baby heartbeat by tat time.

Taken tom yum bee hoon soup for my lunch. felt so satisfied after tat! recently my mouth felt so bland. sour food really helps!

I also announced to family members and some close friends and colleagues and my superior. Got to inform superior caused i took urgent leave yesterday. Need to explain to him abt it. thus, just let him know lor. Well, I dnt tink i can hide till 12wks then let every1 know caused my stomach is showing and I had put on weight! Gonna get my maternity clothes frm my friend soon as I feeling tight on all my current clothes. So no choice, gonna tell another friend that i'm preg.

ningyo,

i oso get hungry v fast..been feeling abit nauseated but somehow i'll feel beta after getting food down in the stomach..haa..so jus eat n eat..no prob eating..haha..

Just went for my 2nd scan, finally can see the heartbeat, I'm so happy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi piggytoh,

Please update my EDD, 6 Apr 2011. Thanks!

i think my morning sickness start to kick in..very uncomfortable =(

my last pregnancy i only have this feeling in later part of 1st trim.

All mummies: My parents & PIL know. Then only one of my close friend know because I need to ask her for guidance on pregnancy. Heehee!

Ningyo: I also get hungry easily leh. Then now I feel like munching the packet of potatoes chips but it is so sinful!

Ningyo,

no need feel bad la for my #1 i only info my boss n only 1 kolig know the rest only start askin me when I abt 5 mth preg when my tummy start to show some only notice my tummy when I am 6 mth preg ...

Elmo,

ya lo when eatin no appetite but feel hungry fast feel sick but my appetite v gd when at home wor weird..

Jenn,

congrAts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Winwin,

every preg diff cannot compare 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw gals ESP 1 st time mummy if u wan to buy maternity clothing / elastic clothin can check out this shop opp bugis OG cheap n nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]