(2011/04) Apr 2011

elmo

your boy coming to 3 and u only brought him out alone once? u must be a very lucky lady, has pple around u all the time... envy envy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

ya u are right . I have a bro in his late forties liao. Our age gap very big.

Can't take it anymore. Goodnight everyone.

jtho... Ya. I cant handle my boy outside alone. He's too active. Plus i cant drive. If hb not ard then i wont bring my boy out le. I too dependent lah. Paiseh...

Elmo,

no la I nt superwoman it whether u gt the confident to do it many of my friend does tt too n maybe my boi sti young so easier to manipulate ard but being alone not easy la ESP gotta pump milk, do housechores n takin care of BB tt y I stop breastfeeding after I goin back to work totally no time..

Me too goin to bed le nite all..

Hilo ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just tested positive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] tis will be my #2.

jtho

Thanx Thanx. i still haven go for any doc appointment but i think edd is April haha so jux hop in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi all mum to be

i have many sachet of milk powder of different brands selling at $1.20 each

similac mum 50gx3 sachets expiring 14/04/2011

Enfamum 50gx1satchet expring 13/11/2010

Dumex Mamil Mama 48g x 8 satchets (6 expiring on 13/11/2010 & 2 expiring on 16/05/2011)

Collection at Clementi Mrt/ Bt Panjang. Postage will be ard $2-$3 cos its a bit bulky.

Email me at [email protected] if interested

Morning gals!

Congrats Sandy. U how many wks now? I also havent see gynae.

For those who seen gynae... ask u all ah.. if 6wks exactly.. can see heartbeat anot? I'm thinking of bringing fwd my appt... but doubt got slot for me so last min also. :p

elmo

sometimes u will not see HB at 6 weeks cos the baby age depends on your ovulation... if your ovulation is slightly later, then maybe it's still too early to see HB...

I just tested positive 2 days ago. My LMP was on 13th July. I tink I shld be 5 wks pregnant liao. EDD shld be mid-end of April 2011 ba. I haven't seen my gynae yet. tinking of waiting till 8 wks or so then go visit him lei. It was an unplanned pregnancy.

I'm frm March 2009 thread too. jtho, nice to meet u here again. Me too havent announced to March 2009 Mummies yet. Intend 2 do so after e pregnancy is more or less confirmed.

Congrat Sandy & Sharlin : )

Elmo...I c gynae at 6wk..can c the dot but cant confirm the HB. Better to wait for few more days.

zita, how many mth preg are u??? :D

sharlin, this is my 1st..... oh, 17 mth... the most fun age :D so coming 2nd de boy boy then nice nice liao..... :p

haha, 17mths is fun but really a "hassle" to handle her now. especially getting more and more mischevious now. yup, if boy will be perfect. but both hubby n me r fine wit either a boy or gal.

elmo, ya best is to wait, i tat time also bay tahan, but also scare if change early, then later cannot see anything, more pain...... and worried........

sharlin, kids now adays are very hao dong de, where got like last time de kids, mum say no means no. sit must sit, if don sit, my mum will give mi eat kuay tiao. lol....

now when im at shopping, those kids look like the mother then their kids..... want mean want.

but actually i believe how we teach ba.... so mischevious is ok..... don hit hit ppl can liao. i don understand y some mother allowed their baby hit and bite ppl.....

sometime more painful is..... when i see those kids hitting those maid, the maid also cannot scold, cannot hit back, only can tahan.... and the mum.... haiz. cannot tahan.

i got a relative, very spoil the kids, maid kanna hit by the small owner till blue black, (the small owner tat time only 1 yr+++?).

whenever the maid came to our home, will cry and complain to us... and lucky she was send back............

Sharlin,

Congrats n welcome...

Eve,

hahah actually bb at 9-12mth they bite on anything in their hand or anythign within their reach leh.. my bb will bite my finger my HB nose v hard to stop n discipline them cos they dun understd but i will still beat his hand /mouth tell him no biting lol~

for me when i say no mean no i will let him cry.. if outside i will stuff pacifier into his mouth lol~~ i dun like kiddo who r so spoilt n misbehave so i will do my part to discipline.. :p

eve... sometimes hor.. it's not that we dun wanna teach. it's very difficult to teach. Like my boy.. he's v stubborn.. even though we scold and beat him... he still wanna do. So gotta resort to the 'scare' tactic.. but dun work so well also. I think i need those super nanny!

piggytoh, my boy always pinch me till orr chee loh. I beat him till got my palm mark.. so heartpain.. but also no use.

lol, ya lo, really hard to teach, but at least must scold, my relative is totally never scold, still can at there happily laughing.

Elmo,

ya no use 1 cos they too young too understd but i make it a point to to discipline them even thou they dun understd cos i realise after i repeat few time he seem to know abit...

i am bleedin again..abit red but not bright red really worried.. n my GYnae open half day today... dunno wat to do sigh...

piggytoh, mine already can understand.. but plain stubborn! Heng.. think u better take leave and rest in bed if you can. Or sit on chair dun move ard too much. Ur gynae got emergency num to call?

Elmo,

now at a loss cos yesterday when i see him he check bb all looks ok so he din say much.. now i tinkin of goin to another gynae cos i tink my gynae will say nothin serious.. sigh.. but my #1 i also din bleed so much only spottin... n the amt of blood cover more than half of my pantyliner...

Hi piggytoh,

Have you called the clinic to talk to your gynae? I don't think he should take your bleeding lightly. I think he should give you MC for bed rest at the very least. If he still thinks it's fine, and u're concerned, you can go to another gynae to check?

I've been having quite bad MS... and to think I was hoping to have it last week... Hah... now I feel sick in the stomach esp in the mornings and it's bad bad bad =( anyone in the same plight?

PInk,

cos my gynae clinic not open on wed.. he did gave me MC but becos i only ask 4 1 day... who knows now bleedin again.. so tinkin of goin another gynae....

ya MS is like tt for me is mainly bloatedness n nauseaness... but seem like gettin better only occassionally now...

Kaira,

thanks. ya tt wat i tink so.. my boss still not back from lunch waitin for her so i can annouce to her cos i tink prob i will need more days of rest...

piggytoh, if u don feel right, go another gynae, but i tot u on mc rest at home today????

pinkraindrops,

ppl say, got morning sick is good wor..... means homo lot lot.... haiz, like odd odd ar, MS, will feel pek chek, no MS will worried... but at least with MS, u know b.b is safe.....

my sis told mi, when she Vomit like hell, and doctor say its good to, must continue.......

=x take mroe and rest at home ba, i plan to have tml and friday too, today rush rush work...

haiz, think i sooner or later kanna kick off.

lolx

Eve should be 8wk today.

Piggytoh, why u got spotting , your gynae only give u 1day MC? Never give up jab? Seriously think yr gynae taking it lightly , u should change another. Go KKH for emergancy?

KKH Women clinic give me 1wk MC at WK4. Then follow up my gynae give me 2wk hospitalisation leave for on & off spotting.

U should be on jab for heavy spotting.

piggytoh,

I also went to KK women 24hrs clinic for my spotting during my first pregnacy . Think they gave me 3 days MC.

Zita,

cos i only ask for 1 day since he say no big issue.. n it not spottin now it bleedin... he did gave me jab.. so far i took 2 jab alr... tt y i tinkin of goin to another gynae for 2nd opinion but he also closed today..

aita27, im 8 week ++ too :D

=x i tat day go the 24 hr clinic, the doc never give mi mc! think he rushing for his opreation? cos his phone keep ringing.... & also its a sat, he very cool tell mi, everything ok, only homo low, important is, i never even do the blood test -_-"..... also never give mi jab........

so coming friday i not going to the 24 hr clinic le, going to the selected doc, both my sis seen de.

piggytoh, think u request for the jab, cos jab effect faster....... coming friday i also wanna request for jab if the bleeding not stop.

Eve,

cos i jus took 1 jab yesterday wor.. also for emer can chose gynae? or they jus bring u to see which ever gynae?

Piggy, U working today, u walk too much that why it bleed. If u bed rest it will stop or reduce after the jab.

Go A&E do another Scan, jab & 1 week MC. Take more MC for standby.

Women Clinic are all standyby doc..cannot choose. Is for E cases ma.

for the 24hr is random, but later on if u like that doc, u can request to see the same doctor. i think u better call the k.k and check with them? and also tell them tat u had jab yesterday, then now bleeding again, see wat they advice u?

Piggy or u want to use my Dr ? Dr KT Tan, u call the hotline & I think she got clinic today can slot u in cause u bleeding. THen u can go private suite.

Zita,

i workin today but i minimise walkin liao even drive today wor but dunno y since morning got spottin den become bleed but now bleed become spot again argh.. i tink i will jus go straight to KK now ..

thanks gals...