(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy

The photos look nice!! The family portraits are look well done.. Aiyah.. Now regret not taking.. Hehe!!

Tweety,

I think the biker look is a very good idea.. Hehe!! Cool!!

Tweety, piggy,

Stop saying who is plumper!! Haha!! You both are hot preggies!! Nice and fleshy!! And not fat hor!! =) hehe!!

Gerry,

hee thanks now is not too late to go n take!!!

now i waiting to pop n take a complete family portrait[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

I'm Elaine Ong but anyway, I can see it le....

Wow... you look really sweet and pretty and your tummy dun really look big leh....

Piggy,

you look like Cyndi Wang Xin Lin!! Very sweet & pretty!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies juz came back from my gynae, bb is still beech at 35 weeks plus nearing 36 weeks. Doc tried to turn him upside down but bb resisted the pressure and did not even move at all so failed in the end. Doc asked me to come back in two weeks time to see whether bb can stilll turn or not but at the same time he booked the carsarean date for me on the 30 march. So how high is the chance of bb turning upside down?any advice?

Moon,

thanks.. actually i tink only my pic look like her cos the last time when pp say i look like her is becos of my weddin album dun tink my real person look like her keke...

Austin,

hmm v hard to say leh..

Gerry: I am doing cell biology research, mainly focus on mitosis. so qiao we're in the same field. =)

Shince: the taka fair pigeon bottles trade in, can bring any brand bottles to trade-in? if so i also want to trade-in leh.

austin: duno to be happy or sad, we are in the same shoes... me last sat sacn at 34 wks also breech, this sat going again, will be 35 wks by then. i asked OB he say still have time ask me don't worry, but he did mention the laterit progress then lower the chance of turning cos no enug space and water liaoz.. my OB nv ask me book date for csec yet. he say at worst, near edd still haven turn then csec lor.

Wow piggy, tweety, i saw ur photos le. V nice leh! See liao v gian! If you all taking family portraits, count me in! I also want! Maybe this weekend I'll take some big pics myself before i go cut hair. Haha.

pink, Hippo.. Post ur pics leh.

Tweety, just confirmed ya.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I dun see the maternity shoot photos..

Aries, yes.. Any brand bottle.. But must be a full set, I.e. Bottle teat screw n cap.. It's a 50% off new pigeon bottles.. In case u misunderstood it as 1 for 1 trade in.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy: pics are nice! Really like the family ones ESP the ones with the red shirts. Your tummy really pointed! True signs of carrying a boy.

Realised both yours and tweety's Linea nigra line is so prominent! Mine is a faint one, up to the bottom of my belly button only.

Yah Gerry I see also want to take but never mind will wait till can take complete family shot.

piggy: you're being humble wor....

elmo: heehee... thanks thanks!!!! next time we go for familt portraits too.. heehee

shice: i just added u in the album.. should be able to see le...

sookie: heheee...

Tweedy.. Saw them le.. Ur tum tum really small loh.. Haha.. Commented on one of ur pics.. Really sweet.. With ur dimples.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

thanks..hee ya this is goin to be the last time i goin to be preg so nex time no more chance liao keke...

Sookie,

thanks my HB like those most also ya mine v v pointed tt y look big .. actually i find the Linea nigra line for #1 is darker wor.. faint is gd.. it took v long for mine to fade off lo...

tweety,

no la my panda eye so bad plus tt big big eye bag like ghost lo whahahah..

Aries

My case is slightly different as I have got gestation diabetes so latest for bb to come out is 38 week, my original edd is 13 April but any time later than 38 week retards bb growth so got to induce bb out early. I only have 20 days for bb to turn else is caesarean for me

mrs chua: u saw ur photos le?? upload leh.. think urs will be fun and cheeky.. heheee.. i bought a box of tolly joy to try first.. if not good.. will change another brand ba...

Lynn,

no usu pad got got 2 type dry net n cotton i tink most brand have 2 type jus dn buy the dry net 1... anyway best to use maternity pad cosv soft n thick can use as crushion for the wound n we have heavy flow the first wk esp...

Moon,

i bott 2 pack alr hmm cos first few days usu v heavy n we use2 pad each time as crushion my previous labour kena multiple tear so end up i use 2 pad each time for 2 wk so use v fast tink us 3-4pack lo.. if no multiple tear i tink dun need so much la.. maybe buy 2 pack first? cos most pp will have lochia for almost 1 mth..

Piggy & Tweety,

okie okie... Thanks!! I used to have heavy menses and always last up to 7 days de.... So, if the lochia would be like menses, then I think I'll also need to stand by more packets le... :p

I saw recommendations for pureen maternity pad.. Went taka to find but dun have.. Prob getting from kiddy palace le.. 20pcs abt $8.75... If John little got sale, may be cheaper..

Tweety.. I saw Le but hubby still choosing so onli decided to upload 1 as sneak preview hehe.. I was telling him, jus like a round of photo selection for pur wedding shots hehe

Mrs Chua,

nvm la jus chose some to show the confirm 1 can always confirm with Anne later mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippopolai,

urs v cute..

Shice,

ya now JL havin 20%..

Tweety,

wah6pack alot lehbut u buy kotex 1 or pureen??

Great.. Then can go there stock up pureen maternity pad le.. Haha..

Btw, any recommendation where to buy cot bed sheet?

piggytoh,

oh. cause someone did pass me some of the pads, then got kotex brand and another one that has netting like the normal whisper pads.

so not sure if its the dry net one u refering to..

saw piggy & hippo photo, and eelyn is tweety? all r nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but hippo, how come I only see yr Terry one? nvr see u ler

pads,

I bought normal pads only 1pkt normal regular & 1pkt 37cm night use de. maybe due to c-sect, not much flow ler

last time stock alot end up my flow only last abt 1wks and not a lot. I remember gynae got clean up during surgery

Piggy, yours also nice~~~~ Seems like Kyler is much more cooperate than Terry... Your family potrait is more~

Tweety, I like your personal 1, look so motherly... Hahahaha...

Pink Pink~ Where are yours???

Shice, you wanna try taka bb fair? I saw some, quite tempted, hahahaha... Not bad... Price wise to me still ok...

Maternity pads,

Kotex adhesive maternity pads are comfortable.. But more ex than pureen.. I bought 10 pads for $6.20. I know Mt e uses kotex loop ones.. So I will get 1 pack from hospital and I bought 2 pkts.

Just don't buy mothercare maternity pads.. I find it pretty uncomfortable..

Aries,

Yes so qiao!! Haha!! =)

Sookie, piggy, tweety,

Ya I quite want to.. But my hb not interested.. He doesn't like to take pics one.. Sigh.. Go for holiday, also don't like to take pics.. Haha!!

Tweety,

Wah.. Take the bike.. Hehe!! Ur hb likes biking eh.. =)

Austin,

Tomorrow going to see gynae, hopefully bb will turn.. But I read a book and they say sometimes bb will turn just before delivery.. But of course gynae might not want to take the risk and wait till then to decide.. Cos then that would be emergency c-sect..

Gerry, thanks! My tummy all the while not big, just recently grow a little... Heng arh... But Anne still keep scratch head when she teach me to post, lols...

Sharing my little tips as a Mother, I got tips from friends too hence not so Kalang Kabor.

For Newborn

- use pampers newborn diaper, pretty good cause its soft and won't hurt the delicate baby skin (but more costly).

- Once baby older use cheaper diaper for day and better ones for night. I find that Pigeon diaper is very good too, its about the quality of Pampers (also very soft). Not many know that Pigeon has diapers.

- Get more bottle milk from the nurse when in hospital before discharging. I gave excuse like haven't boil water etc thus no warm water at home hence need some spare milk. At least a little spare incase your baby don't like the powder you bought.

- Buy 1 or 2 can of milk powder to test out cause not all brands are suitable for babies, some probably take Soy Milk instead. You don't want to buy too many and cannot use.

- There's a belief in dressing your baby in old clothes wore by other baby during discharge so that baby can Kuai Gao Zhang Da. I did that too.

- Remember to do your confinement well in the traditional way. I did not practise the 1 month period of confinement after my second baby now I have constant bad aches and at times need to sleep on the floor without mattress just pillows. I took ice cream and coke 5 days after giving birth.

- Breast feeding is good, I tried out 1 month. I kind of regret not trying harder enough previously. My son is already 10 yrs old. Besides lesser cost, you slim down faster, your cervic also closes faster.

Just some tips to share.

Hippopolai,

no wor Kyler keep struggling to get off so we try all means to distract him haha most of the time he runnin ard..

Ya waiting for mrs chua to upload n pink n JJ!!

Mrs chua,

John little,kiddy palace n carrefour all have..

Gerry,

nvm take with ur gal? My friend took with her gal v sweet!!