(2011/03) Mar 2011

bb kaiser: i am using samsung navibot, but i believe most should be using irobot.

but nowadays there are alot of new brands which are so much cheaper leh

hihi.. AIrmez.. I wish I could faint (aka sleep) longer too! hahaah.

Was on leave on Monday.

ST, my EDD is 13 Jan... for #2, everything seems to be earlier (like earlier isomania.. early showing of tummy....) everyone is asking if I'm giving birth soon.. hahah, dunno how to tiong for another 2 more months with the aches...

Well, I heard from my fren ( a mummy of 4) the tranistion to 1 kid is HUge, tranistion to 2 kids is great but after 2.. life is easier.. so maybe yo u can try again for #3, anyways life is alr a mess.. so might as well contribute to our birth rate and perhaps you will get your wish to have a bbgirl? ;-)

bbkaiser: mine only vacuum. but then hor. those vacuum not good with corners and under.

so just for daily anyhow maintenance la. esp i got a dog, its still handy.

good morning all...

Wonder how long more i need to wait till get pregnant again... see so many ppl pregnant i also wanna be one..

fel, why need to wait? Are you already trying now? Why not use ovulation test kit to help obtain your accurate date if you are ttc but still no news?

Hi annie,

Oh the NEATO model, I heard from a friend who using this says that its not bad. OK, i go read and study the link.

2Ks,

was thinking to vacuum after my boy zzz but then it will be too noisy, so thought to get this and let it vacuum when I go work.

yaya, Fel, start now , why wait!

If you want ovulation kit, PM me.. I pass to you!! Bought a box of 20, use like 2-3 then never use liao!!! hahahah

bbkaiser, yes, it is not bad, can reach corner coz is not round robot type, however if you have low fixtures that the robot can't go underneath then no choice. So far it has been serving me well for more than a year already. I will set schedule to let it run from Monday to Fri during same time when nobody is at home, so that when I come home the floor is cleaned already. Sat I will still do a manual thorough sweep myself to ensure all unreachable areas such as below sofa, etc are cleaned, follow by mop. Sunday I will just press a button to let it run just before I leave house for gai gai. [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You will not get used to the noise at first. It sounded really loud to me when I first on it. But after awhile you will get used to the noise and find it acceptable, even when my boy naps I still can run it. I just close the bedroom door which he's sleeping in to reduce the noise level.

Is the robot cleaner sturdy? I've a dog at home and we let her roam around freely except for bedrooms. I scare she will scratch and eat the cleaner haha

mimimo: yes its sturdy. u know hor...my hugo (dog) have to siam the robot lor...cos it will go near him and 'bang' him. so now whenever i on the robot, he will on "alert mode"

its good for hair and dog fur.

Haha..

tres and JAJ - start liao... but no luck..

I use the ovulation kit quite a few times. Dunno accurate a not...

Then i went for the Cervical cancer vaccine - it mess up my cycle... Make it longer.. extra 3 days, extra 7 days last month..

So i also dunno when to Bd... plus.. now no maid... really damn tired... but i still want another baby la.. haha

Helping a friend to post this:

Looking for mums who consider their kids as picky eaters. 30 minutes survey at central area. $40 incentive for attending. 

Age of Mum must be between 21-45.

Age of Kids must be between 1-10.

Please call Pearl at 62721691

Note: You will be subjected to a 5 min questionnaire over the phone to confirm if you qualify the requirements for the survey.

fel, maybe you are too stressed and tired, so body not in great performance?

Why are you so tired w/o a maid and only with one child now? What if you have two children? Must try to set a routine like 2Ks and adapt to it. Otherwise how to aim for no. 2 unless u hire another maid. Or consider PT maid?

I have no maid all along and so far I am coping well alone. My hb hardly help me do housechores now. Coz wait for him to do I think I can finish up faster and more efficiently. haha. I just can't wait for things to be done. I will feel gao wei.

Fel, Use the app (Period Diary) on your iphone to trak your Ovulation dates first... then on the those days, then use the kit. should be more accurate ba! hahahaha!

Jiayou! It's not as we wish..

huh? How come your replacement maid have not arrived?

Y'day I told my hubby if he ever ask for #2, I asked him to jump down from 14th floor (i stayed 14th floor) and if survive then come and talk to me about #2. V bad hor. hahaha!!!

JAJ - Job is already very stressful to begin with liao...

I'm tired cos i work shift hours... 7am - 4pm, 1-10pm or 9pm - 7,30am.

My schedule all haywire liao... Housework is damn much... I dont have the irobot like 2k and you? haha....

Everyday tons of housework.. Eden also very sticky n demanding...

I'm hiring another maid lo... =) Cos we have problem with sending/fetching patient due to my working timing... plus also relieve us from the housework and cooking...

fel: dont need irobot to have a clean house la. last time i dont have also. i used magic clean.

its hub who decided to buy to relief me off some housework.

your housework cannot be more than mine la..i got 2 boys and a dog. but then to me, now is, got time i clean lor, no time then just do the minimum.

dont push yourself too much then u wont feel so tired u know.

or get a part time maid 1st?

fel, think is because of your shift work more tired. Mine is standard office hrs, so more easy to cope with family ba. Plus I don't cook everyday. I eat outside for dinner. Javier has his ful 3 meals at CC, only need to come home for milk and join us eat abit when we are outside. Cooking will take too much time, so we rather eat out. I invest in irobot coz I know I won't have a maid, but it only vaccum floor la, also not helping much if wanna bring out the whole set of housechores to do. But I'm lucky I have my mum to help fetch Javier from CC in the evening. Morning I still send myself. Weekend and holidays it's fully my duty and responsibility to take care of Javier. Even now with a big belly I still bathe him myself.

Tres - I have period diary app in my iphone.. Been tracking my cycle since may lei... after removal of my contraceptive rod..

My maid

1st one - left after 3 months cos homesick..

chose a new one - 2 weeks after waiting (out of 6 weeks) the agent told me the maid received a call from home and decided not to come sg to work liao.. didnt state any reason.

So we gotta choose all over again. Just chose another one last week...

She will be here mid next month ba...

JAJ: i now still cook dinner during weekdays. i used my thermal pot for soups. dunno why leh, whenever i cook hor, kiefer can finished his food very fast. he loves rice with soup.

so i cook simple lor...like soup, steamed fish etc

2k - yeah. my housework not more than yours... i also dont cook liao.. just too tired...

I'm also a bit clean freak la... I will vacuum n mop everyday one.. cannot tahan see all the hair around... drive me nuts.... oops...

I also do minimum la... = vacuum mop, wash all bottles. wash,fold, hang clothes.. pack his bag. feed, bath and play with him...

husband everytime say - dont need to do anything la.. wait till new maid come... then by then i got no more clothes to wear liao...

fel: your work is wear uniform rite?

then i think i can faint already. my floor full of hugo fur lor. going to shave him botak next month.

last time i also, little bit dirty i cannot tahan, but i tend to let go already. aiya i have my whole life to do housework if i want, just do it slowly lor. bit dirty ok de. but of cos not house in a mess la.

2k - yes wear uniform one... n u know what... i dont even iron my uniform ok... everyday go work messy n crumpled... oops.... use jacket to cover everyday... haha....

think i will die if i have a dog at home.... the fur....omg..

2Ks, Javier also love rice and soup leh, but I really find it troublesome if I have to prepare dinner everyday. You knock off earlier than me, I reach home always near 8pm already. Really no time to steam fish, cook simple meals and wash dishes after eating. Will be very tired. I also clean freak, so whenever I cook, I need to mop floor one, I cannot stand cook and don't mop floor. Even bake I also will mop after baking. It's just a habit. I wash and hang laundry everyday coz Javier only has 2 sets of uniforms so need to wash everyday. I don't wanna buy extra since I will be withdrawing him in March.

Fel, I also cannot tahan to see hair around. If I'm home I need to sweep/mop everyday. haha. Only working then I more relax coz not at home to see the dust!

Yes, Javier's CC provides dinner as well. Maybe that is why I am paying slightly more than other CC like MFS? He has breakfast, lunch, 1 feed milk, snack and dinner from Mon to Fri. There is half day on sat but I never send him on sat.

fel: huh...why dont iron, should be quite fast de.

i still iron all my boys uniform leh. i dont like them to go school in crumpled uniform.

hugo is also my baby mah..i promised to love and keep him for life till he pass on. so i am used to all the fur. just clean up lor. to me, i believe the kids immune system will adapt to the dog de. so far no prob

I have a dog! I tried to bring her over for 2-3 days and I surrendered after that. I sent her back to my mum's house and decided she shall continue stay where she is. wahahaha... Coz when she first came to my house she maybe not use to new environment, anyhow pee and Javier keeps going to disturb her and her stuff like newspaper/food/water. So messy. Really not easy to have kids and pet at home without a maid! salute to 2Ks who still can cook! lol...

jaj: ya, i reach hm prob about 6.45pm, by 7.30pm all of us can eat already. i think prob cos i fast hand fast leg la. but i only cook tues/wed/thurs.

i also wash laundry everyday ah...i handwash the kids clothes and my hub shirts and my work clothes.

only those towels, home wear will go into the washing machine.

haha...if i at hm, i think my floor will shine also lor..will be cleaning and cleaning too.

2k, fel

I used to have a husky...

The fur dropped can make pillow one lor...

When kasper came out, I finally give in and sent her away...

Cos no time no space and too many fur..

She migrated to Msia and stay in bungalow now...

Really miss her.. But the kids come first lor...

2k - ironing take so long... i cannot tahan... so i decided to skip ironing liao... i also stop ironing Eden uniform... haha... i'm such a bad mummy... so i hand wash n i wont wring dry the clothes. i let it drip dry... so his uniform is not crumpled... whahaha...

Im not super mummy like you lei....

After work.. all i wanna do it lie on sofa... watch tv... relax...n sleep early.... haha.. couch potato... thats why im putting on more weight

oh...cos hugo is pee tray trained. so i just need to change his pee ped and newspaper. bathing is hub do it one. feeding only once a day mah. but poor dog is so deprived of walks. seldom bring him downstairs.

but then sometimes i see the 2 boys 'play' with him, its quite cute la. esp kiefer, whatever he doesnt want to eat, he auto will feed hugo

smiggleprince: u bo bian cos your #1 condition, u have to focus on him. but i believe when u decided to give yr dog away u do feel sad too?

i just dont like some ppl cos got baby, will just throw away their dogs.

some even just chained the dog in the kitchen and let the dog die away.

i will never give up my dog, will keep him till he pass on.

fel: iron few pcs only mah, quite fast de. i only hate to iron my hub shirts...so many sleeves and lines..

i not super mummy la. just being forced to learn and do it. if i dont do then who do...nobody help me one leh

jaj,

Y wanna withdraw Javier from his cc? Thought he quite ok there? So good, the cc still provide dinner.

I used to have a cavalier, wat lau, the fur, even after he mati, few months later still can find his fur under the bed or hidden in some corner

bbkaiser: when my dog passed on, i did a major clean up of the house. i cannot stand him not around leh. miss him loads. i still miss him now.

2Ks,

same, cried buckets till now I dun wan another dog coz no other dogs can replace him. I think till now I didn't even touch other dogs after he is gone.

bbkaiser, coz my mum has decided to quit her job to help me look after both my kids starting April next year, so I have to withdraw Javier as in term of cost, convenience sake are better to withdrwa him and wait for 2014 to send him to pre-nursery everyday.

He's starting to get okay with CC but I still find the teachers there not as good as IFC teachers. Recently he develops diaper rash again. My mum complains that the teacher nv change him immediately after he poo coz few times when she went to fetch him he always have poo in diaper then the poo like not just poo one leh. I also dunno. I asked the teacher to apply diaper cream on his diaper rash and dunno they got follow my instruction to apply on every diaper change anot. Everytime come home the rashes will look worsen. So angry... However, activities wise I have to admit they are good. Every week he will bring home many art work/worksheets of what he learned in school.

bbkaiser: yup, when my mercs passed on, i was so worried about hugo, cos i scared he not used to it. so i spend alot of time with him. but lucky, my boys always disturb him one.

if hugo passed on, i will not get a dog till they are much bigger and i will adopt.

jaj: cc cannot expect too much, kiefer also come back few times with red bottom. cos so many kids and so few teachers mah. but then they get to have more activities la. so i just close one eye lor. as long as he is safe in cc, i am fine la.

what to do, come back put double cream or powder lor.

jaj,

i c. tat's wat i worry too, coz they dun knw how to say they poo, and most of the time just poo quietly.

I now in dilemma when to send maid back. Sigh!!! she getting v jialat now and I wanna send her back next month, but my mum kept asking me to hold till Jan after my boy go cc. Now is to the stage, i see her face only I get angry.

fel - relax and maybe it might be easier. i think now you are too stressed up with all the things, shift work, maid-less, houswork etc.. so learn to put down a little ba and dont push yourself. take it easy and you will tio soon!

shift work is never easy. i experienced that after hb start his new job. but his shift is changes every week once de. off day usually weekdays. initially, i find myself so busy and tired caring for J and housework. now, bo chup liao. what housework i can accomplish within that few hours, i do, else, will ask hb to continue on his off day.

now on weekeends , both J and i will usually be out of the house by 3pm after her lunch and nap. Usually shopping around toys shop or indoor playground.. easily 1-2 hours passes by v fast and lesser carrying her . If i let her stay at home the whole day, i think i will go crazy looking at how she mess up the house. haha.

i think maybe while waiting for your maid, get alternative help like part time ba.. for me, my part time maid to come every fortnight to do very detailed cleaning. but normal days, after we reach home, we will stay inside my mbr play, watch tv, use toilet etc. so actually my other parts of the house v minimum maintenance and can last for 2 weeks de. laundry, i put to weekend than wash. Normal days, i magic clean my mbr nia since the rest of the house hardly touch de.

allets - wow im amazed about the can last for 2 weeks... your just holed up in your mbr everyday? haha....

fel - haha, weekdays more or less, yes. cos by the time reach home, around 8pm liao. We have the habit of going into mbr after washing our legs.. WE converted our 2 bedrooms into our mbr cum mini living room, with tv, sofa, playmat, her library and toys. So dont really need to step out for that few hours before bed lah except to boil her milk. So magicclean also just the mbr loh on normal days. the rest of the house, unless weeekend when we spend more time at the living room, can see the mess.

2Ks, is it? I thought only Javier's CC like that. Then is normal lah... But very hard pain to see him having bad diaper rash and in pain leh. I already using the very good diaper cream which PD prescribed previously, but still he comes back with worsen red bottom everytime. Sigh... Over weekend I diligently apply for him and looks better le. I hope I won't see it worsening in the evening again.

bbkaiser, yes, they now hide and poo quietly. Unless we notice it or ask him then he will say. Somemore Javier keeps eating recently, so poo more often. 1 day can poo up to 3-4 times. BTH!

Maid will give headache hor? I think I am those who cannot be satisfied with maid for sure.

fel... ya, dun stress lah! MAke sure you drink / eat some essence of chicken / Chinese herbs to 'bu' yourself so that you won't feel too tired!!!

ya, shift job is never easy to cope coz it screws up your body clock too!!! nevermind, we will have to take it in stride as this is LIFE!!!

Just remember to take care of ourselves.. coz when we fall sick, there is not substitute for us and our job!!!

My new goal in life now is to buy tonics for myself to 'bu' / pamper myself... after just witnessing 2 of my fren (one of a close collegue) succumbing to cancer last week! Really, health is most impt!! Sorry to sound a little morbid here!!

tres: Yes, I also believe in buying tonics to 'bu' myself, since now dun ve time to do facials etc to pamper owneself yet. I wanna buy ginseng, but the problem is I don't know to buy which type of ginseng (as I don't know my current stage is considered 'heaty' or 'cooling'). Sigh...

jaj,

my boy likes to hide in corners and poo, like dog like this. hahaha!!! S

Sure lor, maid suppose to help us but in the end give more headache. Maybe she thinks she got money already.