(2011/03) Mar 2011

Annie, my hubby n Jeannie go hospital with me la. When I push the bb then the nurses take care of Jeannie n hUbby was with me. Jeannie cry all the way while I push Elise out. So heartpain. Ya this time labour was half of my 1st. 1st time about 8-9hrs. This time less than 4 hrs. When I have contractions I Just freeze n stop walking coz too painful. When no mOre contraction, I brisk walk to the ward

Shir, the nurses so nice to help u look after Jeannie. How's Jeannie reaction to mei mei? Share more pics with us k? you really cool leh.. can still walk at 9cm dilated.. wahahaha... Rest well!

Allets, I got engage a CL here so she stay with me in hospital n hubby n Jeannie go hm.

Annie, Jeannie very jealous lo. HaIz. Refuse to drink milk n eat Yest.

Help! mummies!

1st: congrats to shirley for having a healthy baby. [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ok, back to me... I just finished pumping. And i got blood tainted milk! So got a few queries to check with u ladies:

1) can bb drink this?

2) should i see doc for this? wat kind of doctor - GP or...?

Root cause for this: unknown. Few days ago, out of nowhere, I had a lump on my left breast. Funny cos my supply so-so nia, and i have been breast-feeding with no issues for 8 mths (1st boy) and 6 mths and counting (for 2nd boy)- meaning no engorged breasts etc... So dunno izzit blocked milk duct or mastitis. Asked the baby to suck more on that day, and the next day, lump disappeared. But breast remain sore for these few days, and today - Blood flavoured milk?!?!?

Please advise, kum siah!!

I don't like that My First Skool is a spelling error. I know it's likely just me but I think it's just wrong on so many levels and is one of the reason I didn't even consider it :p

airmez: prob u hurt the nipple. nipple prob got a tiny cut or something. apply some nipple cream on it la. otherwise use the BM to apply on nipple.

i wont let bb drink the blood tainted milk. i will pour away.

eh...i dont think need to see doctor. check yr nipple. see got any "tear" or not.

lumps is very normal. are u using freestyle? freestyle is not efficent enough to clear lumps.

HTH

Thanks, 2Ks!

Yup, using free-style. But dunno why got lumps in 1st place, since my supply not alot.

Google on the net. But I cant diagnose whether mine is cracked nipple or breast infection...

Maybe it's a blister. Cos yesterday saw one white dot on nipple, today no more. Sigh, bobian.. will continue to monitor..

Thanks again!

Breast milk is kinda like blood, if there's just a little I never had an issue.

I had mastitis when my #2 was 6 months old and it wasn't that I wasn't pumping and feeding... it just happened... at first there was a lump and I applied a very warm diaper (holds the warm water longer) and then I massaged and feed and it went away then it came back with a vengeance a few days later! It was all red and horrible at night and then I got a fever the next day and had to see a doctor. Sian.

hey mummies

any recommended indoor playground over at west / south area suitable for our toddlers ?

now with hubby working shift, weekends and PH are often me with her till he end work (at 5pm if morning shift).. so thinking of keeping her occupied and exhaust her energy at these playgrounds so that i can have some spare time not carrying her.

i have tried Singkids .. went Kids Amaze but not suitable for their age.

smiggleprince: get the tickets outside. dont get it at the legoland there, long queue leh.

i think it suits our #1 more. kiefer only can play at the playground lor. alot of rides need 90cm.

i think kyler had alot of fun. not bad i find.

hub now wanted to get the annual pass.

next trip we should be going to the little ones club.

oh forget about the shopping inside. the lego are much more exp

airmez: i think as long the lump does go away and u doesnt have a fever or something, should be fine?

my freestyle can never clear my lumps. i need pisa to do it lor.

wah Shirley.. *salute lah! Really powers of mummy!!! Have a good rest and hopefully Jeannie will get better over the days!

Goodness.. dun wanna to think to the days where I have to pump n BF again!

So AIrmez.. how's are your boys?

M: sorry to hear that! In that case, then maybe mine is not a breast infection bah... **Touch wood**

2Ks: Bo bee everything is fine. haha...

tres: I just read on facebook that u have trouble sleeping. I have absolutely NO TROUBLE sleeping, but I don't have a chance to sleeeeeeep!!!

Tell u, having 2 babies (ok, 1 toddler 1 bb) no joke sia. Me 龙姥姥cannot take it liao... My #2 hasn't been sleeping throughout the night ever since I resumed work in Aug. So I have been sleeping only 2-3 hr (very interrupted sleep) for the past 4 mths. Sob Sob...

And it's taking forever to get ready to go out, and settle down when back home. Gotta feed, gotta bathe them.

Especially haywired when the time I reach home from work -> crash with my dinner time -> with his feeding time -> with my pre-shower, but gotta jump in bed to nurse him (cos my wrist no longer have strength to hold him)etc etc... Am I rambling again? Aiyo, aiyo... just 1 word 乱 !! hahaha...

Lucky got mum and maid to help out. I really dunno how 2Ks does it sia.. *salute*

ya, I dun know why i can't sleep.. sleepy.. can sleep for like 30 -45 mins... then eyes big big liao.. can;t sleep. MAchiam like power nap!

cham!!! I also think I will be 乱 then! Aiyah, dun care lah, cross the bridge when i come to it! Dn wanna think too much!

airmez: your description always make me laugh man.

u have to set a routine la. then can manage.

like me daily when i reach hm, will bath the boys 1st. then feed both together. after food, they watch tv then i have my dinner and then wash up and unpack their clothes and pack their bags. after that, boil water and wash the clothes lor. while give kiefer his last feed of milk and he will drink then zzz. then i go and bath. then bring the elder go in lor.

thats my daily routine.

if hub around, he will help me bath the kids, then i can go prepare dinner.

if not, i usually cook their porridge in the morning when i wake up.

sometimes i hate the unpacking after go out, so many things to bring and unpack one lor

To make things worse, yesterday, when I searching for something in the storeroom and realised the existence of this suspicious looking box.

Opened up, and realized that my hubby has been fast-hand-fast-leg quietly retrieving and hiding the baby clothes that #2 has outgrown. I asked him why, he said "darling, let's try for #3. Maybe will be a girl leh?"

Wah lau eh! #@$%^&*( Nearly gave him a punch at his face!

What the hell men are thinking???

2Ks: Wow... u make everything sound sooo "under control". But over here, it's TOTALLY OUT OF CONTROL.

Don't even know where to start. My hubby also of not much help. E.g. just after I put down all the curtains to prepare for nursing. I went to toilet to take something, come back to the room and realise all the windows wide open again. *Gek #1*

*Gek #2* Can ask me why am I take such a long time to finish a plate of mixed veg rice, when he can see that my #1 is practically clinging to my right arm to force me to feed him whatever I have on my plate, and my left hand is busy patting my #2. Totally no more hand to hold spoon to feed ownself..

Sigh, 龙姥姥should be steady steady kind, but me is a crazy 姥姥 running around like a headless chicken.. So pai seh...

The crashing of timetable is the worst.. or should it be the "can't sleep throughout the night"? Aiyo, in fact, everything is equally worst!

Left out the "bb showering part" in the crashing of timetable tat I mentioned in my earlier post.

It should be:

Me rtn from work -> crash with bb's feeding time -> crash with bb's showering time -> crash with my dinner time -> crash with my showering time.

Usually I hope to have shower with feed, both for bb as well as mother.

Case 1: decide to bathe bb 1st before feed. Outcome: baby cried the roof down and neighbours start looking out of their windows to see me (cruel mother) still struggling to put on diaper and clothes on a hysterial bb. Sigh #1.

Case 2: decide to feed bb 1st before bathe. Then me has to jump into bed, unshower (arrrgh) to nurse him. Sian #1.

Case 3: Insist to ownself bathe 1st before bathe bb and feed bb. Outcome: A siao char bor with dripping wet hair AND dripping breasts jumped into a bed to nurse an already hysterial strieking bb who has probably tore many roofs down...

Wah paingzz... felt faintz when reviving all these routines...

[IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez: i cant stop laughing at your description leh (sorry huh), cos u describe in such a cute way la!

its like, u know i have no choice.

that is why we eat also fast while the men can enjoy slowly lor!

hmm...u can try to adjust bb feeding timing not to clash? i mean 1st 0-4 months is a bit tough la, but after that should be better.

thats is why i seldom latch after #1 comes home. cos i need to do other things thus i will pump out. at least pump out hub can help to feed while i do other things.

how about the 7pm feed, u dont latch, ask yr mum/maid to help feed? then at least u can settle #1 dinner and yr dinner while the other assist u to feed?

kiefer is much easier la for me, cos he finished his milk fast. u know last time for kyler, he can take 40 mins to finish his milk leh! then i also stuck cannot do anything, but at least 1-1 not so bad la.

u dunno only my cham period. sometimes i only got time to do my housework after 10pm or i can be mopping the floor at 12midnight ok. sometimes i bath i got to sit the baby in the bath room and i try to bath. otherwise i dont care let him cry and i have a quick bath. for hair, aiya since he cry, another 3 mins to blow dry i think doesnt matter la. trained his "dan tian" mah (LOL)

but now its better already. esp now kiefer nap the same timing as kyler, means i can also take my PM nap.

Airmez,

my timetable usually dun really my shower time or dinner time .. haha

When reach home, straight is their dinner time (if early, i cook, else i pack), then let them play a while while i have quick dinner, wash dishes and vacuum kitchen (usually messy after Shay's self feed)

8+pm, shower #2 first, give milk and he sleep by him self.

9pm, shower #1, read book for her, play with her ... then 9.30pm i'll sleep with her (yes, my #1 can't sleep by herself and #2 is better than her, blame myself to pamper her when she is young)

10pm, 'ME' time ... unpack/pack their school bag, laundry (every tues/wed only), facebook, TV, iPad, Shower ...

Jia You. You can do it. Kids are angry when they r hungry. So i usually feed them 1st. Life will be better as your #2 grow. You are almost there .. hang on

sinmey: same lor...kyler cannot sleep by himself, he always wait for me. thus by 10pm, i have to settle my stuff and be with him.

kiefer also can sleep by himself...

2Ks: your cham period sounds too horrifying... *shake head* My mum always pushes the bb to me to feed, once I rtn from work. She said "bb prefers your nee to bottle teat." Will try to adjust the timing or insist them feed. Then maybe the whole routine will 'normalised'... haha.

sinmey: yes, hungry bb is one helluva angry bb. Me still hanging there, barely.... [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

AirMez ....after reading your posts, hmm...will you try for #3? ....go for it ok? you surely can do it de!!!

Tres: When is ur EDD ???

airmez: make use of the maid and yr mum awhile la. at least u can eat or bath already hor..then u feel recharge mah.

seriously 2nd one, if pump out u can managed time better la (i find so), if elder not around still ok to latch

u consider fortunate already leh! have maid to help u with housework.

so just have a routine and maybe things can be better?

but then hor...u are so positive happy go lucky so i am sure u can do it de!

and yr ah lao damn funny la! secretly keep all the clothes, he scared u give them away!

ST: of course NOT!! [IMG=http://singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks: Yes, really grateful got their help. Will try out those suggestions u made. Again u are right, my ah lau -- one kind one -- *roll eyes*

Firstly congrats to those mummies that had pop again, and those going to pop too, smooth delivery.

I off today, and its so fun to drop by and read the posts.

Airmez,

You train till got strawberry milk, power sia.

Bought my boy to enroll his cc n the in charge is nice to let me bringnhim there once or twice a week play n familiarise the place & teachers b4 he starts in Jan.

Which also means I can send my maid home, horray!!!!! Contract ending and patterns showing, as usual their style, now cant wait to send her back. Life is too short to make myself angry coz of them.

ST: I think tres finally goes to sleep now (aka fainted) after hearing the havoc I'm enjoying with 2 kids... so we have to wait awhile before she wakes up to inform us of her edd...

2ks,

No thank u. I told my hubby either he change to help me more or i change husband if want no.2. Hahah!!! Sometimes they cant help much and yet make us more busy only.

When i go out, came back and realise my son is sleeping with his poo inside his diaper, coz his father fell asleep b4 his son he poo, his father already zzzzz. Poor boy, the shit already harden n stick to his butt for hours.

dezel: Exactly! Ah lau useless one. He will always "bing-bing-piang-piang" whenever I was trying my damnest to be very quiet in the room (cos #2 is sleeping). Always feel like strangling him when he wake up the #2. Cos #2 cries, will wake up #1. Then my mum will scold me, End up I will kena 3 noise sources. Kns...

Airmez,

U the 掌门人. Haha!!!

Moreover 36 leh!!!' If 2nd one means almost 40 then gv birth, I think by then breasts already sag. No more energy to run & chase after 2nd one

Happy birthday dazel! Need to keep up with your nicks haha!

Airmez, since 2 also 乱,then 3 also the same 乱. You can go for it!

Does your kiddos eat meat? Mine is a vegetarian now. He split out meat. So his meals are rice with soup plus steamed egg and veg.

Airmez, I can feel u. When I was preggy I also 1 hand feed no.1 n 1 hand eat then hubby continue eating. Now with no.2 then he see me so tired nvr sleep n got sore nipples then help me more. I can't imagine if I am working. Sure Liao a mad woman too!!

Tks Airmez & mimimo.

Nick changed sometime ago just tat v long nvr post here.

Me v scare n phobia leh to hv #2

I agree to what Mimimo says

" since 2 also 乱,then 3 also the same 乱. You can go for it! "

Mummies, enjoy ur holidays!!

Shirley, congrats!!! Have plenty rest! Any diff between doing confinement in SG and Shanghai?

Any mummies using those robotic vacuum? Intend to get one after maid leave, any recommendation on what brands/model?