(2011/03) Mar 2011

tres: if the centre have the above classes u mentioned then u dont have to worry.

most centres also have priority for siblings.

sinmey - i guess i m just lucky ba. or cos at home whenever i go toilet i will tell her and i dont close door. so she know wat i m talking abt? haha

milktea - yeah. i think whenever they see e kid is ready they will give it a try? i din put high hopes lar cos i know they r still young. but if successful, i think i m a happy mummy. haha

2k - yes!! waiting to save diaper $! really heartpain when she always shower le, wear new diaper then poo...so wasted. lol

tres: from what i know, some cc starts from 30 months onwards. but if have PG, should have N1/N2.

but MFS dont work like that, their class is name toddler, playgroup, nursery, k1 & k2.

whereas kyler cc is PG, N1, N2, K1, K2

2Ks,

yalor, use to it liao la .. CH is more flex in picking time. official is 7.30pm but they nvr fine parent de. If i late, i'll call them. But so far nvr later than 7.30pm la ..

Vicks got got apply de. Else Shay will remind me .. haha.

I teach him how to blow the mucus out ... & show me how strong he is .. he is blow real hard .. damn cute

Milktea,

the kids, easily forget us when got to play de la .. think parent has more serious separate anxiety than our bb

Can't believe Shay is turning 2 years old in 3 mths time.

Toilet training..

When Kasper point to his diaper and say poo poo , i wan so happy...

He learnt faster than my #1..

i tot for boys normaLLY take longer..

my #1 off diapers when almost 3...

Vitagen

erm , i let Kasper drink but diluted with water

Sinmey

Shay is a Jan baby?

Hey mummies..

Can I check, if I wan to register for MFS, is it that I go through the preliminary registration from their website ? Got any confirmation if my application goes through ? Cos I register a few months back, but no news leh. Tried again tonight but still don't see any confirmation.

After discussion with hubby, we decided to drop Cherie hearts @ Chervon. Because he works shift, so if I send and pick her to Chervon, very inconvenient. Thus, decided to opt for MFS that is newly open, next to my block or the one at jurong point where is on my way to work. Hope they give me a reply soon. Or is it they see my enrollment is for next feb, even if got space, they don't call me up ?

Anyone can enlighten on how MFS registration works ?

Allets, they only acknowledge receipt of ur enrollment form. I used that email to write to their admin officer to check on the status.

ok, thanks..

i called up their call centres..the lady quite friendly leh.. on waiting list for both.. the one next to my house, my Q no is 100+ while the one at Jurong Point is 200+ .. i really wonder what is the chance of getting in..

allets, better personally go down ba! IF you really want the place! Even though the have online registration, it works at HQ level, so the staff is unaware of what's going on, on the centre level!

I think all MFS is fully booked lah! unless you stay in ulu places... but in Singapore, no where is ulu lor!

Tres- do they accept walk in ? my husband did previously and was turned away at their gate. Maybe i should try my luck again.. this centre was officially opened in June 2012 nia and so hot loh.

they do allow u to take a look at their premises. but to register, u still have to go thru online.

aiya, their centres all queue 90, 100 one.

my gf was queue 100 but she also received call about a few months later. i think end year they will open up the registration for next year

allet, for JP branch they don't allow you to walk-in because they said they don't have that extra staff to show you around. When you register online, it also states that once you have a confirm slot then they will allow you to make appointment and show you around their premises.

Both the branch you are looking at, I've registered Ethan since he was 13th mth. I've also called, write email to them, but they said fully book, have to wait for calls loh. I even intend to go to MP leh.. but I found another schoold with a slot for Ethan before I head to MP for help =P

2ks- yes, i registered a few months back, no news, called them up and they said i supposed to receive email confirmation . but dont have leh. spoke to this friendly customer service and based on her record, she saw the one i registered for last evening. but already 100+ in queue. i wonder the one i registered a few months back got capture in anot.

now hb and i thinking, should we wait for MFS or go for Cherie hearts? initially we decided to drop CH liao due to the inconvenience of travelling all the way there but now looking at MFS waiting list, what if come next march, also no space than how ? want her to start school latest by 2yo.

but a bit bad if we enrol her to CH, than change to MFS when got slot right. like she has to readapt again.

finaly understand the anxiety of parents registereing their child to school. aiyoh!

milktea: are u talking about the jurong point mfs? my dear hub got go there before and see the venue leh. think was very new then, got lotsa space. think that was 2 years back. quite nice rite, but hor...all mfs looks the same la.

ya, he is crazy, he went to many mfs to racky.

go MP no use...must go mcys (or whatever new name). my hub went and managed to put kyler back to his old cc. despite the principal said full and no space, but mcys said can, so they allow him back.

allets: wait bah...see heng or suay lor. or do u have friends kids in that centre? can ask them to ask for u. at least they should be able to talk to principal

allets.. true true, wrong info... Go personally down sometimes can see centre manager in charge, they just 'might' push your registration interest up a bit only!

But if you say, the waiting list is 100++ then unless you got a good string to pull, if not, no hope ba!

I also register Chloe for MFS, 1 year ago, recently call, still on waiting list, position moved up by a few spots nia. I think if I wait, Chloe no need to go school liao. Better find alternatives ba!

This is the 'perks' of parenthood, this is only the beginning.. I CAN"T imagine the anxiety and KS-ness for P1 leh!!!

tres: this year during the P1 registration, i got read up abit leh. cos kyler will be going p1 in 2 years time mah. so i read up abit and also follow one of my gf registration process. feel so excited and happy when she told me her girl name was selected. she posted pics of the process in fb, so was rather excited for her.

at the same time also worried, cos the 2 good schools at my neighbourhood always need to ballot one.

keep consoling myself, out of 4 primary schools in my area, sure got 1 got space bah..

somemore we do not intend to do PV and also hoping that MOE will change their rulings soon.

but i think hard la.

one thing i am confused is, so those PR will also be in the same phrase as us i.e. phrase 2C?

I think so right! Phrase 2C is for everyone else w/o any privileges ba! but got priority if within 1 km of the school right?

Anyways, I think P1 more kan cheong coz that is the foundation years. I also won't PV.. but ok lah! my girls will go to my alma mater, so heng for me!

If got boys then I will be stressed!

tres: for the 2 popular primary school, even 1km also need to ballot.

lucky u! dont have to worry...just pray hard rules wont change la.

It was ok. Just tiring lo. Carry Eden almost whole day.

Second day vomit on coach. Third day pee on me. Haha.. Cos diaper overload

smiggleprince: i am going legoland this sat too! better be good..lol

kidszania very exp leh. u think our elder know how to enjoy?

fel: u never change him in the coach ah? alamak.

my side watsons selling merries $24.20

cheap or not?

2Ks, SGD 24.20 for wad size? Pull up or the tape one? Heh..

Coz I know ntuc also promo now leh, forgot the price liao coz I still have stocks at home =P

My friend recently passed me her leftover XXL diapers!! Am like, I need to wait how long then can use sia... heehee..

milktea: i dunno leh, i no use merries so i never walk there and see. maybe tomorrow i go see. u dunno the price one ah...

XXL ah, depending on how fast yr kids grow lor. kyler is wearing XXL for nighttime.

i prefer him to wear instead of accidents lor

Kidzania is only RM$35 for kids..

so i think its same price like our playgym in sg..

Just that parents have to pay entrace fee..

My friends brought their kids.. they have a great time..

so im sure #1 will enjoy.. Its just that i wish Kasper can accompanied him.. two is more fun...

Heard they planning to open one in singapore 2014 but more exp...

smiggleprince: u are malaysian ah?

cos should be under kids international rite? age 4-17 its RM75

Adult (international) is RM$50

toddler is RM$35 la

He vomit in coach. I change his clothes lo. Kena my carrier also. Damn smelly..

Think the $24 merries diaper is open one. Cos pull ups is $13++ - $16++.. Depending on promo.

I think the open is not worth to buy. ? Only pull ups worth to buy for merries.. My side the Ang mo super market selling $13.50 for merries pull ups. L 27s

fel: is merrries pull up okay? so far i only like MP premium range pull up.

pampers huggies drypers all i dont like it. i find it too high waist.

what size is eden wearing for merries?

Is anyone gonna start potty training? I'm not when to start. She can tell me when she poops (usually but see her face can already :p). I think started #1 around 22 months, cos I know she was diaper free when she joined CC at 2 years. ARGH, I hate having to deal with it all over again.

Merries pull ups ok lei. U can try?

If not stick to MP pull ups ? Premium is the blue colour packaging one? I like that also..

M: i leave it to the cc to train him...i where got so much time to deal with that...anyway i am not urgent on potty training for now.

fel: ya maybe after i finish the premium MP i shall try merries. what size eden wearing for merries pull up?

ya the premium is the one which got blue & pink packing one.

L size lo.

Mp and merries pull ups- their cutting bigger?

But pampers open - Eden wear XL for very long le..

Potty train - I also let teachers do it. Haha. For now he is not ready. Every time I smell something weird, I will Ask

Him if he did a poo poo - he will always say yes. Won't say no one. Sometimes I check its empty lei.

On weekend or when I'm off and Eden at home. Morning time I will ask him if wanna poo poo, poo in the potty. He will want to sit in potty straight. Can sit for like half hour to one hour. He will walk around. Sit again. Get up and see any thing a not. Haha..

haha.. i will be a Msian when i buy tickets..

they dont check passport one..

so can just bluff through...

BTW, you goin to Hello Kitty and Big Club too??

Potty training

Kasper can say poo poo only cos he don like the feeling of it...

But he refuse to sit on the toilet bowl...

My #1 fully of diapers by age 3..

so im prepare to wait for another yr.. they will be ready when they are, i don wanna force them..

smiggleprince: i am not going hello kitty and big club. after legoland, i wanna go walk walk in JB, prob stay till can eat lok lok..

wah.. after legoland u still can go shoppin with those two??

I was thinkin if i shld stay overnight in JB since i might not be able to finish Big club and legoland..

Nowadays the lok lok also not cheap liao...

smiggleprince: can why not? they prob will be tired and will sit stroller bah.

my hub wanted to stay the KSL hotel leh...but i dont want la. save the money go hm sleep better.

ya lok lok not cheap...but i like leh. so many types of sauces

2Ks- heh. I wanna save money on diapers lah. Jordan will also start school around Feb next year, I would like her to be potty trained by then, argh.

M: now already much better than last time mah.

sometimes i am sian of bringing him to toilet everytime.

esp nowadays kyler will tell me "i dont want go girl one, i want go boy one"

then i cant go in with him leh...dunno how he managing inside.

I'm going to hello kitty land and the little big club!!!

Going with my BFF, she has a daughter who is four months younger then Eden.. hee hee'

I'm going on 15 dec. bought from groupon

i was looking at KSL too..

but its so far from Leogland and nearer to SG...

#1 also wan to go boy's toiler now..

I always tell him there is a boy's one for him too in the girl toilet...

not all ladies toilet got urinal leh. then hor, kyler is very short, so sometimes he cant reach the toilet bowl...then sometimes he will touch it..yikes...but bo bian la...

sometimes i ask whether he need help but i think they paiseh also la.

Good morning all... I'm back after a week of compensationate leave. so many messages to catch up...

Javier's CC no need wait long for vacancy, think because is more ex than normal CC. MFS always have to wait very long coz is cheaper ba. I also let Javier wears open diaper in CC and school, so far I haven't buy any pull up pants. Only use those samples pull up pants. I don't think is necessary to spend more on pull up pants and I agree with 2Ks the open diaper has better absorbancy.

Last two weeks Javier stopped crying but this week he started to hug my legs, cling onto the CC's gate and call for me to carry him home, etc. So heart-aching... Ytd stopped crying then today cried again. Sigh... This week my hb asked him whether he got play with his friends and when he heard the word "friend", he will show us the hand sign like friend beats him (he beats his hand and says "Beat") Think he is bullied by his friends in CC loh coz he is the youngest there. But I never go complain or ask teachers lah coz they will give me usual answer like is normal or no. Anyway is a cycle, he just go in not familiar with the ppl and environment sure will get bullied first, later stage when he is more senior there he will go bully ppl liao. Just like in IFC. But I feel he is not as happy in CC as compared to in IFC leh. So sad....

JAJ: same with kiefer lor...last week he was happily going in without any fussing. this week again fuss lor, cried la, refused to check mouth la...he bite the teacher lor. naughty boy.

i think they not so happy with the cc cos lesser attention on them. so many classmates leh...

aiya...MFS uniform cos its white colour, its very hard to wash leh...everytime got stains...

Talk about their uniform I headache. Every time wash till I wanna die. Must soak in power O2.

Got food stain. Paint stain. Crayon, markers!!!