(2011/03) Mar 2011

I'm using pampers also... Loyal fan like JAJ!!! HaHa

But here and there i add in huggies ultra and MP and recently Merries... Merries is so soft...

Mummies...

Diaper

Morning: M is using petpet

Night: M is using MP ...but the new packaging MP ....i find the quality drops! Goon, Merries, Pampers are better than the new MP

Sinmey: I m looking for cc now... planning to send M to cc when he turns 2 .....i shortlisted CH @ admirax, CH @ Nurture Cottage....there is one near sembawang shopping centre .... Emmanuel childcare.....heard my colleague says it is good.....hmmmm....can give me some advise?

Faithful Pampers fan here too. Gareth has golden butt all along but his butt is very rough and sensitive so cannot anyhow change diapers!

JAJ: kiefer also sleep at 9pm leh, and he drinks 220ml ebm. but can tahan until next morning.

u can calculate, cold storage, giant pampers calculated is not as cheap as ntuc.

but giant got the box lor, its quite useful to pack stuff esp their clothes

fel: no need robinsons member also got 20%, its for public.

but one thing pampers - u guys dont find it will sag if the urine is alot meh? if 2 times urine, it will sag badly.

but one thing its thin la...pack in diaper bag also not so bulky.

finally friday liao..

JAJ / 2Ks - Janelle also KOed by 9pm and her 210ml of milk can dong her until next morning 7.30am when she reached in law place.

Fel - i bought the crayola from overseas spree. 4 items SGD 22 (exclude shipping yet lah). bought paint, cryaon, markers etc. crazy mummy!

2ks - the tube paint, you are referring to the finger paints ? i still thinking whether to get that not. i got the bottle ones for J. but can also let her paint using her fingers ?

any idea where i can get nice cheap canvas sheet for her to paint on the floor ? i saw in bkk disney /sanrio characters plastic table cloth but i didnt buy. now thinking back, should have grab a few back.

i am wondering, the baby market ad like v tempting to go hor. star buys up to 70%, but dunno is it true not. and dunno whether the milk powder can be how cheap. anyone has any idea how it was last year?

allets: crayona u buy from overseas spree? be careful of the shipping lor...wait end up its more exp than u buy in sg. the shipping might cost u a bomb already.

those heavy stuff i always wait till credit cards sales. sometimes taka have 20% + 10% etc.

ya referring to finger paint. i bought at $16.90 - 20%. its quite bulky and heavy leh.

i dont use canvas sheet..waste money cos they are just simply anyhow doodle.

i am using unwanted plans which is A1 in size or mahjong paper.

i will not go other fairs except motherhood & mother & baby. the rest are so small that i will skip

2ks - the canvas sheet / plastic sheet is to put on the floor in case she dirty the floor.

i think for crayola, the heavist should be the paint. the crayon n markers shouldnt be lah. dunno leh. praying hard wun loh. my colleague in US now but i dare not trouble her to get for me.

allets: if u wanna buy canvas sheet, then what for u buy crayona? just buy the normal type of paint lor.

crayona is very easy to clean off one...it wont stain yr floor.

just use wet wipes to wipe can already

Morning all...

2Ks/allets, so nice K & J can sleep through after 9pm feed. Jav cannot and we give up. So we're not going to force train him, just let him outgrown the night feed at his own pace. I believe he will, just a matter of time. He already shown improvement to skip few night feeds a week liao. Last time every night guarantee will wake up one. Now better le...

Pampers I also realize will sag after 2 urine output but at least can hold and wun leak etc. MP/Merries too ex to maintain, so just continue stick with Pampers loh... Drypers I don't know how improve they have made but I tried drypers during Jav's first month and we couldn't accept it.. Quality really below standard. Pet Pet also will leak for him, so gave up.

Yesterday Jav cried lesser during CC orientation! Yay! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

annie: u know my SIL elder son, woke up and drank milk till he was 2 years plus lor!

there is nothing wrong with your parenting style la, just do what u think its right. like u think he will quit his pacifier himself..kekeke

"dont hit me hor" kekekeke

Agree, pampers will sag but lucky won't leak and easy to pack into diaper bag...

Regarding middle-of-night feed - my colleague's son wake up for milk even when he is 3 years old daily... sometimes up to 2x per night ok... I feel my colleague so poor thing...

Just to share how we wean C off her tutu... my hub colleague teach my hub cut the tutu in half in front of bb... and my hub really did that lol... C cried so badly looking at the broken tutu and try to put it back into her mouth but realise cannot suck anymore then she hold the tutu to her nose and sniff the tutu and cry at the same time.... I don't know whether to cry or laugh ... then after the first week bk in IFC w/o tutu, teacher say she quite noisy see pple got tutu she also want then the teacher ask if I can bring again, I just tell her no cos I cut away already (although I have a spare but I dun wanna waste that 1 week of effort in putting her to sleep w/o tutu and repeat everything again)...

2Ks - true hor. since i bought washable ones. haha..

JAJ - haha.. cannot compare.. Janelle dont like milk (only now slightly better nia). she slept through quite young. like 2-3 months old. her milk intake now only 3x a day of 180-210 each.

can i ask, your kids still nap 1 or 2 times a day ? Since a few weeks back, J stopped wanting her afternoon nap. So by the time 8plus sometimes even earlier, she batt flat and will demand for milk. and so far, for the past few nights, she managed to sleep without sucking thumb. hope she continues this way where 5-10mins after milk KOed (with patting still).

wean off thumb than slowly train her to sleep on her own ba.

Crayola

sometimes ELC and toys'rus has sale also quite cheap..

Baby Fair

i been to baby fairs for 4 yrs.. so tired of it..

Im buyin my diapers online too.. but its from al the buyers who post on the WTS thread..

Xfz - can i cut J's finger too ? haha.. i thought of putting plaster on her thumb but since she is making good progress till date, will keep the plasters away for the time being.

mil said #2 train use tutu, easier to wean off. i totally agreed!

Talking about tutu *cry*

Sigh, Ethan is super addicted to tutu loh, seriously I don't have the heart to wean him off. Plus. even if I do, when he's with my inlaw they sure will give in.

He's going cc in Feb 2013, do u all think I can wait until then?

If I wean him off tutu, when he wants comfort nothing to suck leh. Mummy also feel sad. diao.. haha..

ohya, my friend's 3YO dotter, still waking up 2x a nite for neh neh.

And.. 1x for toilet.

My friend is preg with no.2, super siong for her loh. Poor thing.

XFZ: i tell u care corner always alot of excuses one lor. that time also, they said kyler will ask for it, then see people eat tutu he wants then will cry..

sorry hor...dont spoil market lor. i already stop giving him at hm.

phew...both my kids got not much issue on quitting tutu.

but when young, tutu is really my saviour...

kiefer only nap once nowadays. sometimes if he nap at 11+ then late evening one more time.

but during weekends, i try to let him nap around 1pm, about same timing with his korkor...

then we can all nap together, otherwise when the kids nap, then i can have some peace to do my things..

eh...sorry hor...i never practice patting to sleep...

so he usually roll himself to sleep.

2ks, yes loh..!! wean off latching i sibei sad!!

but hor, actually I din purposely wean him off latching leh, he see my breast try to run away leh!!

Am like, at such young stage wad do they know about breast to want to run away? So funny!

Ethan naps once a day on weekends with me.

2.30pm until 5-6pm.

Usually when I nap with him, he can all the way until 6pm but when I do abit of hse work, not lying beside him, he wakes about 4.30pm to 5pm -_-

What size pampers brand your boy or girl wearing ? Eden wears XL size..

Anyway shop n save got promo. Only M and L

Size 2 pack for $34.90..

2Ks -> *Beat beat u*

Don't always aim my Jav's tutu hor! I am crazy/proud that he has this tutu king title! I am really okay with him eating his tutu and I tell u I really SUPER CONFIDENT I will be able to wean him off tutu when I want that day to come. For now, I rather he sucks his tutu than thumb (I really can't stand kid who suck thumb and that one more difficult to wean off as u cannot chop off their thumb! I saw pri school kid sleeping still need to suck thumb is very ugly one k) Plus if he don't eat tutu, he always chew on toys, etc, more easy to contact with germs n virus n fall sick later. I know the method too wean off tutu, just like what XFZ said cut the tutu n be strict or like my mum, put chili on tutu infront of me when I was 3 yrs old. Maybe I eat until 3 yrs old, so to me, I am okay with my kids to eat until 3 yrs old too. Tutu is just like milk bottle to them, a childhood thing. Why wanna stop them from having such comfort device just because we the parents dislike? Anyway I don't dislike tutu. I love it man! I still can buy nice pacifier clip for him. Hahaha.. Call me bian tai, call me stubborn! hahaha...

As for night feed I also have friend whose toddler already going 3 yrs old n still wake up for milk. She also tried all way and cannot kick off this sudden weird habit of her son. Only those who have such toddler will understand us. If your toddler doesn't wake up for milk you just count yourself lucky. But which kid will drink until primary/secondary school? By one time they will be more lazy to sleep like a pig than waking up for milk or school, so I am also not concern.

Keep comparing to other kids will only stress yourself up, for what right? :D

haha... agree w you Annie, if compare, you will further stress yourself too!

For me, thank God I didn;t have much triuble to wean Chloe off tutu.

My experience, I wanted to buy a replacement for her (Philps avent) but KP has no stock, so I compared to all the other tutu, i finally choose another brand, pigeon or something, to me it looks then same.. so when I give Chloe the new tutu.. She suck, put off look at it.. suck again.. like something funny and like not shiok.. then she pass it back to me. It happened for a few days during her sleeping times, then after a while, she completely forget / dun like her tutu lor!!! So off she goes on her tutu!! ;-)

tres, like that also can, li hai!

Jav still eating stage 1 tutu (0-6 M) coz I tried to change stage 2 tutu for him but he screams! The tutu too big n he reject... maybe i can try your method to give him the stage 2 tutu when I wanna wean him off. Haha..

My mum said last time when she wean off my brother my brother still will go steal my tutu from my mouth n put into his mouth to eat loh. Sounds cute to me...

Now I am looking for sweet design tutu for mei mei but I couldn't find. So sad.. The sweet colour tutu from NUK don't have stage one leh.. I don't like avent brand.

haha, you try lah!

Tommee Tippee leh? I wanna find nice pacific clips or should I use back Chloe's?? ahhaha!

I find my #2, quite cham, not much new things to use! haha

annie: wahahahah....i expected what u will say lor...

dont wanna reply u cos SURE LOSE! lol

u and yr character...

one word...u like CAN ALREADY LA!

tres: that method is sooo cute! just nice man! quit no sweat!

tres, tt got nice tutu? your #2 is boy or girl? If boy how to use back Chole's one? Javier's pacifier clip easily spoil one coz he uses everyday, so I have changed many pcs for him already. meimei I already bought 4 pacifier clips up to date! wahahaa, li hai ba? I love buying pacifier clips coz the design so sweet loh. If your #2 same gender than you can save alot leh.. all recycle from jie jie.. I have to change the whole wardrobe, but those big items I am using Jav kor kor one, don't wanna waste money to buy those big items.

2Ks, yes, let me be! I am stubborn one. hehehe...

I also wean off Javier from latching with no sweat leh... he ownself don't want. See, so lucky! :D But I still sad to wean him off breast.. Now he will still point to my boobs and say neh neh.. I told him Dec got enough milk I give you k, he nods his head. wahahaha.. dunno he still want anot..

Annie, my #2 is a girl... she will get alotsa of hand me downs from her jie jie! hahaahah

but poor girl, not much new things to use lor hahah!

2Ks - Ya agree CC IFC spoil market... my hub after hearing what the teacher say wanna give in lor ask me if I will pack the tutu into the sch bag next day and I was like 'pls lor' already go thru the tough 1st week of weaning why wanna go thru again... siao... I heck care the teacher, C noisy then you just have to try and distract her...

Can tell me what to pack for PG? 1 towel, 1 set home clothes, 1 set PE attire, 1 water bottle, 1 milk bottle, 2 milk feed (for a start).. how many pampers? Anything else? Bought her a minnie mouse sch bag hopefully big enuf for all the things...

XFZ: all the above is rite...

diapers i put 3-4 pc.

no need too much cos they have time to change diaper one.

talking about bag, wondering kiefer one can fit in or not.

actually for care corner, they not so nice to give 2 feeds milk lor...

1 feed should be enough.

but for the 1st week, i still put 2 feeds. Just in case

Way the thread is so active again... Long time never come in and got so much to read. Congrats to all that is having #2.

Fel, Eden wear XL for pampers Liao ar? So fast. Jeannie still at L size.

The topic is n tutu and luckily jeannie is not on tutu and I never intend to let #2 use also so won't feel heart pain to wean it off later. Hee.

I am so bored being a pregnant SAHM in shanghai. So tiring to do housework, cook and take care of tiddler when u r pregnant!! Want to go out but difficult to handle a toddler n walking ard in super unfriendly environment. The people here see u pregnant also nvr give way or help u one lo. Take cab the cab driver also nvr volunteer to help u take stroller in n out if the cab. I miss SG!!

wave wave shirley!

How is your gynae over there?? is it exp to give birth over there?

so shanghai is not baby friendly ah?

how about shopping?

no sg mums there?

well...china culture really CMI hor..

got miss any sg food here or not?

Hi Shirley.

Long time

No hear from you. Eden has been wearing XL since a longtime ago. Maybe when he turn one. ?

Anyway when are you due? Boy for #2?

fel: kiefer is still using L also...

L cheaper mah...more pieces leh..LOL

i intend to change after i finish the current 2 packs la

Ethan also using L, Eden using XL liao!! Wah!

Why wana chgn, outgrown liao mah?

I haven bring Ethan for his 18mths jab leh, flu cannot bring rite?

CHloe is also using Pampers Size L. I think boys wear bigger size coz they have extra baggage in front mah! hahaha

Hi hi Shirley, can consider hiring those Ayis?

btw, if you are free, read this blog abt this S'pore SAHM mum at Shanghai.. http://www.wangtaitai.com/

She is quite funny.. been in SHA for quite a while!!!

Allets, I am due in early nov.

2ks, my gynae is ok. She is the super popular gynae n now I scare she won't be ard if I deliver lo. I got some mummies telling me she can be unavailable coz too many babies this yr. the cost is super exp to deliver here. I choose parkway and the per visit consultation without ultras an is already sgd$250 lo. Over here the play grp also exp, I enrol Jeannie for 3 hrs play grp starting next week it cost me sgd$850 n it's the cheapest for bilingual teaching lo..the sch operate by a Singaporean also. I miss a lot of sg food lo. Say Liao damn sad coz pregnant got craving but cannot eat..haiz the food here CMI. Even here got sell durians but no fragrant one!!

Fel, I expecting a gal in early nov. edd ard 10 nov but I think I will deliver early coz Jeannie also deliver at wk 37 plus I am still very active doing housework etc.

Tres, I got hire ah yi but all CMI lo.work few days demand increase in salary then complain here n there. Make me so irritated that I do the chores myself better n their cooking I don't like. So now got 1 ah yi that come on Sunday for 3 hrs.

shirley: cannot come back sg and induce? sigh...alot of things there so much difference hor.

china and their culture really cmi.

get your mum to send you some stuff for cooking? like sauces etc?

how long u be there?

i see!!! no choice, then get those part time come in for a while then off they go! Dun stress yourself so much there!

if you need any ready made sauces or whatever, just drop your wishes here, I'm sure, we all here will be able to send over in cartons for you!!! ahahahah, esp those Hainanese Chicken rice paste, curry paste & all

2ks, I cannot go back n deliver la. I got no Plc to stay in sg as I sold my Plc when I relocate here. I also don't want to stay with my mil. My Plc no Plc to accommodate me also. Plus Jeannie enrol in playgrp Liao ma so cannot withdraw her. It's a big diff in culture lo. The pple here allow their kids to pee anywhere lo. They reach Lift lobby Liao already still let kids per outside the door one. Super disgusting. That's the pEroblem of having ah yi to take care of the kids.

Think the sauces still have in those high class supermarket but very exp lo. But over here don't have nice sambal chilli lo.

Shirley, my friend actually flew her confinement lady over to china to take care of her n her boy during and after confinement. She got her to do housework too. But very ex la. She paid confinement rate but happier coz she said China is a heartless place.. Pls take good care of yourself...not easy for a preggie mum with a toddler in a foreign country...jiayou!