(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey: last time cannot...then later part can.

but i still have alot la..

oh...u fixed appt to see dr ang for the fibroid or iud?

2Ks,

both.. if i'm good to go then iud in lo. But i think i may need another appt coz iud only can insert during period ?

any mummies can confirm ? the nurse told me cannot any how insert coz PAINFUL ... dunno true ma ?

Ya leh sinmey, I think after becoming mummy, we are no longer that scare of pain :p

I don't know why, but I cannot rem much about my delivery. Seems painless to me now.

2ks, I'm not ready leh though hb is. I see like almost all the first time mummies in this thread are with #2 now. Like so fast!

2Ks

i myself also like that..

cos some days are really slow...

i surf until dunno what to surf..

prefer to go home but cannot...

Sinmey

they resuffle cabinet.. no more MCYS..

My big boss also change liao...

Mimimo

i wasnt really for #2 also... but when i see them play together, im glad that they are close in age.. just like me and my sis.. bff...

being alone for #1 resulted him being spoilt and pampered, so he learnt how to share and prob in a way, become a better person...

i love kids but financially and mentally i cannot now.. i wanna be sahm if got #3.

I don wan to depend on my hubby financially so im working..

its very tough to be the sole breadwinner..

plus inflation.. school fees, milk and doctor fees..

haiz... but also as a housewife, we will be look down also, and govt will not recognise our effort and wanna stop all benefits & tax us instead lor..

u know its funny when u are preggie, u wan the baby to come out fast, and then when baby out, u miss ur tummy so much?

smiggleprince: yes! i get what u meant. damn stupid one la...

low birth rate ask people to give birth

give birth already cc fees keep increasing, maid salary keep increasing

then wanna be sahm but no subsidy for staying at hm. damn stupid.

smiggle, you work in MCYS?

on the 6 months maternity leave.. I dun quite like the idea leh, it may be too long and worse create a huge barrier for the mums to go back to work. I hope they will have:

1. More childare leave esp for parents with more than 2 kids

2. More subsidy for nursery & all

3. Complusory 2 weeks Paternity leave (or more).

ya, being a sahm, very bo hua.. all susbidy goes to working mums... unless they have huge incentive for sahm for the 1-2 years then I will consider stay at home w the kids

tres, I totally agreed with your suggestions!!! I also think if government can subsidise full IFC/CC fee will be better than giving more ML... :D

i also agree with tres. 6 months of maternity leave might be shiok la. but its really not feasible.

4 months is good enough for me.

i rather more subsidies...for LOCAL MUMS ok, not ah tiong mum

tres

no la, i work at safra..

mindef minister is my boss mah... and they change portfolio..

for sahm, its not just first 2 yrs.. imagine if we have to go volunteer for primary sch, then i have to start now lor.. how to work and volunteer and look after two kids??

and teach them homework whenthey are in pri 1??

childcare leave

safra is giving me 10 days (4 with mc), are the rest of co doin the same?? or only gov-related??

u know now 1 out of 3 sporean is PR, soon our kids will be surrounded by their kids..

its machiam like international school.. but maybe a lower class one..

i don think i wanna do volunteer work lor..

u doin for Kyler??

smiggleprince: they are EVERYWHERE. damn sian. now also alot of philiphino leh...

no i am not doing PV for kyler. got space i do some praying lor..wahahahaha...

smiggle.. i see!!!!

So your boss is also my hb boss lah! HE also work for Mindef!

Wow, your CC leave is better than national standard, we get only 6 days.

Then my co not bad... other then gahmen 6 day CCL, I still get 2 days special leave with MC for caring of sick child below 12 years or sick parents...

If really got 6 months ML, I will take 4 months and balance for shorter working week hehe... then really shiok to the max...

XFZ,

last yr, i took only 2+ mths ML and work short week.

It is NO fun lo. this means u have to finish All your 5 days's work in 4 days. I was forever rushing so i took friday half day weekly instead, to go shopping, movie, karaoke, facial, pedi... hehe. But ho, all the activities i did alone leh, coz my sis/hb need to work .. haiz. I accumulated many leave now, but cannot take leave ... cannot finish my job leh, plus dept short handed .. haiz .. if take half day too frequent later face color surface ..

sinmey: that is why i chose to clear all the maternity leave.

u know in other people eyes, although u only took 2 months, but u keep not in office, people will still think that u always on leave but not clearing the ML.

2Ks,

exactly .... but i still like my half day break every now & then ..

My appt on friday is 3-4pm ... maybe i can still go 2Hr Karaoke b4 i see Dr Ang. Hehe ...

I didn't know gov job has extra 4 days CCL ... though my current job doesn't allow working from home, but when Shay got hfmd, i did work from home. It's flexible on case by case basis .. still not too bad else 20days CCL also not enough .. 1 time hfmd mean 5 days gone

ya, from previous time on ML, i tot I work 3.5 months, remaining days, I will take either Mon / Fri but i also kena have to see boss face colour, so i told myself and my coll, that we should take all at one go.. if not very diff to go on leave!

exactly lor..thus i prefer to clear all the maternity leave, plus i work till the last day of give birth.

rather than stay at home and wait.

although its separation anxiety with your baby when u go back to work, but i am happy that i have my own life own time back...can dress put make up wear heels..

although very contradicting over the weekend i am so dressed down...

i wanna work till i give birth lei.. but everytime i kenna bed rest till birth..

so effectively i have 5 mths...

then i went to work after 3 mths.. and work only 3 day week..

and then i quit..lolx...

XFZ

your co also give 6 days infant care unpaid leave?

i alrdy used it when i have to change maid..

i used up 5 days to train my new maid lor..

Yes man, I think govt still take better care of mothers compared to private sector. Both my sil, one in stat board and another in mindef, have 10 days ccl. Don't even need to show mc for the rest of the 4 days.

I totally for taking all 16 weeks of ML, no need to withstand colours from colleagues plus feel Pai seh to take leave. But I dont agree with the 6 months ML though, cos the SME sure cannot cope, there will be more discrimination against mothers. My colleague actually told me pls don't go ML when he's getting married, kao!

I dont mind the 6 months ML... hee hee hee.... evil grin here...

SGH - 6 days ccl, as long as it's "planned", no need to show mc. if ad hoc ccl, all need mc.. sian...

annual leave - 21 days for staff nurse..

Gosh... I so want to have #2, #3... haha...

Waiting for it to happen... whahahaha

2k- when is kiefer gg to toddler class? Sept or oct? Eden principal say oct Lei.. Say start on the 19th month..

Now Eden is biting ppl already. Two days ago his teacher told me he bite two of his fren. N guess what. He cried when none of those kena bitten by him cried

whoa.. so many topics for discussion..jsut gone 1 day need to read from archive.

for maternity leave - 4 months enough for me. but i prefer more days of CCL.. yes, i personally feel that for maternity leave, take 1 shot better cos if not still must see ppl face when you request to go on those additional days and very disruptive to work i personally feel.

child care - seeing so many of you have started planning, i am so slow! i put the responsibility on hubby. cos his company manages Cherie Hearts. if he dont do it, who should right ? if his daughter no school, no come blaming me.

Won mummy - if you are ordering the peronalised label, can count me in ? i plan to put her in cc next jan onwards or whenever there is vacancy. so dont mind stocking up for the name labels.

Jaster - your daughter better liao ?

fel: dunno leh...the principal havent call me. but i am damn bu she de that he is going toddler already. the ifc is really not bad. i dunno about the bigger class though. also worried more students la then less attention...aiya...many things to think.

smiggleprincess - Yup my co also give 6 days infant care unpaid leave but I think can only be use after exhausting all your CCL, special leave and AL...

jaster - hope your gal is ok, take care...

2Ks - C should be gg to PG in Oct, the teacher say September then buy uniform... oh no got to iron her uniform diligently sianz...

2Ks,

Think Shay is having sort of separate anxiety liao .. coz he has been going to the toddler class every now & then when the PG class having the music/art class. He can feel it. Not, when i drop him, he will cry and hug my leg like koala bear. His favorite teacher has to saying & carry him to the corner & i sneak away.

Haiz, can't imagine if i change him to Star Learner now. Sure big episode there.

I also bu she de leh ... he will be Promoted to PG next week. I start to think if he can fit into the PG timetable. Like nap & eat at fix timing. PG only having 2 milk time and Shay sometimes still have 3 milk feed leh. OK, he should learn and fit into the routine .. damn emo ...

Jaster,

u r back ? How r u ? Is Sarah back home ? Hope both of u rest well.

Come in chat more when u r free .. hehe

XFZ: MFS principal havent call me yet. but i know their uniform not very cheap lor.

i hate care corner uniform. the quality is lousy. iron already still crumple easily lor.

then hor, got stain so difficult to wash away

then hor...for boys their cutting very funny one. M size top ok, but their pants are sooooo big, think kyler wear can drop lor. so he got to wear M size top with S size pants, then 2 different colour, cos one new one old mah.

then cannot just buy the bottom, sickening

sinmey: i think for PG class (MFS called it toddler class), they are not so strict with the routine yet. the teachers should be able to make some adjustment. think still got the fav teacher around then she can still see see look look help abit la. the teachers got feeling for the kids too one mah.

at home, i try to fix his intake according to the school. so i think its fine. but the nap time very hard to adjust.

2Ks - Wah sianz lor difficult to iron... I sure grumble and grumble haha...you think 3 set uniform enuf? How many PE set need to buy? I also very worried C cannot adjust to PG schedule especially duno if she can nap or not cos no more bb cot for her to sleep in and when she sleep she anyhow turn n turn lor... now during weekends I will also stick to IFC napping time so usually the 12-3 slot cannot go out de...

On Monday I sent my maid off. She'll be transferred, whatever, I cannot stand her. Was suppose to get rid of her when my new maid comes in mid/ end Aug. But it's horrible to sleep with an enemy under your roof. It's been such a bad 2 months I wanted all the bad to leave by July, so I fired her! Spoke to my mom's maid about her, then I met a neighbour while I was talking to my mom's maid and my neighbour also complained about how she's not focused on the kids or dogs and ALWAYS on the phone. so 1. she's super annoying 2. she lies 3. she's a bit of a slacker 4. she's not suppose to be on her the phone with the kids around 5. I in general do not like her as a person. So the decision was made at 7.30pm and by 9.30pm she was out of my house! Woot. No time for rubbish. But she tried to plead and find excuses. She left my kids at home with my mom's helper while she went to send money... didn't bother to tell me and can turn off my security camera some more, sickening cow. I've let her send money before no idea why she had to do that. Anyways, no point keeping if all trust is lost. And I was so happy to give her a major piece of my mind, all her bullshit exposed, awesome.

So now I'm kinda like 2Ks and I'm bloody tired. My mom's helper (I pay for her so whatever) she does the usual which is look after my kids and I have to clean the house when I get home, walk the dogs, bathe the kids etc etc etc. Day 3 and I'm so freaking tired that I cant lift my arms. I was on CL on Wed, cos #1 started PreNursey at PCF and wahlau I keena carry #2 while I prepare their porridge, feed them all 3 meals (vomit blood) and my younger dog has stomach issues (he ate something while on his walk, I'm sure) and kept pooing and vomiting (but he's got it out of his system and is feeling better now). OMG, it's not even a week and I wanna fall over. Washing, hanging clothes (thank god my other helper did the ironing and folded the clothes while I was looking after the kids)cooking, making sure things are clean. Yikes! I don't know if I can ever go maid-less [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] the husband is so spoilt, he thinks he's doing me such a great favour by reading to the kids, putting them to bed (which takes 5 mins, walking the dogs for 10 mins, throwing the rubbish and helping me wash 3 plates, a bowl and a cup. I wanted to smack him.

XFZ: not difficult to iron, just that iron already still crumpled...LOL, easy to crumple.

the nap time is 1-3pm isnt it...

M: u are so cute. do it slow and steady ya. i get pissed and angry at times. but well, pissed, tired angry still got to do, so i just bite the bullet lor.

what to do, wake up earlier than the others, sleep later than them lor. sigh...women are so poor thing

pardon me from asking.. for childcare, is airconditioned better or non airconditioned?

according to my hb's colleague.. cherie hearts got the 3 outlets near my place - Chervon, IBP and Corporation Place. apparently, Chevon is rated the best cos has the lowest case of HFMD. while the one at bukit gombak in mindef, has the highest case of hfmd. so i really dunno who to decide leh. there is one cc just next to my house, under MFS, opened only last november. so dunno should i consider that in as well. and there is this pat schoolhouse 5 mins away but in a old depleted building from outside.

can someone enlighten me on cc pls ? hb and i intend to take leave next fri to view the cc.. but any idea if cc will be closed on fri since thurs is national day ?

allets,

Visit All cc, and follow your heart. You can see the teacher and the whole environment. Some centre is quite run down too.

Cherie Heart is franchise so the management is important too. The one that Shay going now is very family orientated which i like. Some take it as business and may be very commercialize i feel.

Instead of hfmd, u should look at the teacher turn over and the total of kids too ?

For aircon or not, i personally prefer Non-Air con. Feel that air is better and when the kids is sick (flu & cough), they recover faster. Personal preference ...

2Ks,

yea, i know they still be flex for the newbies la ... anyway, recently Shay also change his napping pattern. he sleeps around 11+ to 2+pm too ... and refuse to 2nd nap. teacher said he is adjusting to PG schedule .. haha

But on weekend, some time 10+am he very sleepy liao, coz at home he plays maximum with his sis, or i bring him down to see birds/go market/running in park ...

allets: personally i will prefer the teachers turnover rate. cos i wouldnt keep wanting to change teachers.

for aircon non aircon, depends on yrself. but to me, if it is a standalone aircon (adjustable) its fine. if those provided by management one, centralized one, i will consider. cos the temp cannot be adjusted likely.

hfmd is everywhere, its very hard to avoid.

your own child immunity and cleanliness play an important part.

so budget is not within yr consideration? from what i know, pat schoolhouse is not cheap.

u have to make an appt to view the different cc la. if principal not around, not likely u be able to go in and see if there are class going on, esp for weekdays. weekends like sat might be easier

anyway talking about aircon, kyler cc is non aircon, but when he was in ifc he fell sick always.

but in MFS its aircon, but kiefer so far so good.

it depends on the mtce and servicing as well.

i check their temperature, its not cold not like those building type. so i think its fine. initially i always bring long sleeve and pants for him, but now he is always in tshirts and shorts cos bigger immune system tend to get better abit.

2Ks,

Cherie Heart is Cold. Shay is wearing long sleeve & long pant everyday. For smaller baby, they put on sweater during raining days... Don't think the air con is the cause of getting sick. Just that when they have flu/cough, i find non air con is more comfortable for them. Dry & cold air tend to irritate the throat ba.