(2011/03) Mar 2011

Thanks mummies for the advice! His nails are like the split ends of my hair, breaks into 2 easily....hmmm he drinks of fm, 180-240ml about 4-5 times a day. I guess need to give him more fish and cheese.

Have you started to toilet train them? I'm not sure when's the more appropriate time to start him to pee into those plastic urinal that you can affix to the wall. We started potty for poo poo at 8 months so he will tell us now that he needs to pop and we'll bring him to the potty. Maybe I should outsource the pee training to daddy :p

Milktea,

I got craving once I saw your nick haha! Going to get my koi fix now. How's your cc hunt? Is there somewhere that we can read up more about feedback on the CCs?

Shucks I have another question. I find myself cleaning my boy's hands with wipes after he touches stuff in public places (playground, highchairs, lift buttons, kiddy rides, ok just about anything) after he had a really bad casd of HFMD. Hmmm am I over doing it?

mimimo - i will clean J's hand after she touched those public places. HFMD on the rise.. so never hurt to be more cautious..

Mimimo, I am reading cc reviews from kiasu parent forum.

And thers few thread in SMH as well

Have to decide cc near to me or near to my inlaw.

Need another few family meetings before we can decide but I hope the turning 18mths boy can start learning something.

Staying home means lotsa tv.

I realised some of the toddlers alrdy know to follow simple instructions or sign for what they want.

My boy still at the Byebye kisskiss stage. Lolx.

He prolly can k pop too since my mil is a huge fan of it :p

About cleaning their hands, I also pushing myself to be more on now.

Seeing quite some many of our thread mummies and kiddos suffering from hfmd.

And hell there's nothing we can do to prevent! No medicine to get it over soon.

Watching them helplessly is a torture!!

hello mummies...

i am also using e pigeon toothbrush but pigeon toothpaste. let my gal brush her teeth herself every morning. becoming a habit le..thou she only did 10% correctly..haha...if have chance, i will quickly brush for her.....wash e tooth brush n let her brush again (sort of rinse her mouth a bit)

for nails - my gal de not soft leh. n seems keep growing. need to trim every wk. wonder wat n how i could make it grow slower.

for HFMD - yes, i am damn scare too. i use wet tissue quite fast de..lol. whenever we at outside, sure clean e table/chair that she will touch. after done, clean her hands again cos next moment when its sleeping time she will start sucking her thumb. haha

cham lah! I think i'm the slacker, I did not 'force' the habit of brushing teeth for Chloe leh!

ok ok, got to start real soon!

Anyone when to Taka bb fair? Is it true that I can exchange medela bottles???

milktea...like what my son cc principal say..if stay at home, its lots of love (maybe to the extend spoilt!) but in school need to fend for themselves ie monkey see monkey do...n can learn more definitely.

so i very kan cheong wanna shove the girl to school asap but stupid MCYS haven approve my early admission..sianz..stil waiting anxiously

jaime: u want faster response, go down and find the officer in charge of yr area

tres: i went last sunday..medela bottles out of stock. if u want, go today. they restock today.

just trade in any bottle (full set), then pay $9.90 u get a 250ml printed storage bottle

ok talk about hfmd.

actually to me, its really hard to avoid.

there was once, in cc NOBODY got the hfmd, but end up kyler got it.

another time, alot got it but he didnt get it.

so to me, its heng or suay. if really fated, its really hard to avoid.

from what i see. those hot days are the most easy to get one...

thanks 2Ks for the info, full set is how many bottles?

Think I have like 4 or 6 bottles from the breast pump, thinking of changing to newer ones? can??

tres: i am not too sure, i didnt ask much. full set means bottle with teats and cover.

tat is for pigeon la...medela i am not too sure. maybe u just bring along, then bring the extra normal cap?

i trade in pigeon only..for medela i asked for my friend but its oos. today stock will arrive, so go trade in ya

Jaime, why you need early adminssion for C?

2Ks, I agree HFMD is heng suay lah but if Ethan got it after I force send him to school, my inlaw sure go mad loh. Lolx.

Hope they can come up with something against HFMD soon.

milktea: to me sooner or later sure will get, just like kiefer sure will get also lor.

just a matter of time, well i am prepared la.

cc alot of problems one la..

I also clean their hand whenever they 'exposed' outside.

It's ok ba ... for hygiene purpose, else they use the dirty hand to take thing to eat and Shay will 'chew' his hand whenever the gum itchy ...

I just submit the form to transfer Shay to PG with effective on 7 Aug .. which is just 2 wks from now .. Our todd is growing too fast.

Toilet train,

Shay will tell us 'poo poo' (regardless he has the urge to pass using or really poo)... But the lazy mummy jz ask him to poo poo in diaper .. Tried to bring him to potty, but the itchy butt Shay just cannot sit still on his potty. He thinks running out from toilet naked and let mummy chase him is FUN ...

Teeth Brush,

OK, i totally forget about this. I bought the Pigeon teeth brush sometimes back. I'm going to take it out TONIGHT and let him start .. hopeless mummy

Taka baby fair,

Worth to go ma ? Both my baby use Avent, any problem to switch to Pigeon since they so big liao .. can't be reject teat right ? haha

lol @ Shay running out from toilet naked and ley mummy chase is fun.

My Ethan berry slow ley, until now he only know to pull and beat his diaper when he poopoo so that I know to change for him -_-

CC = lotsa problems but I think I am going to chiong these problems anyway.

My MIL also old liao, diff to chase after Ethan liao.

jaime: that time kyler case, my hub went to mcys on friday to speak to officer, then the same day approved and monday he went back to old school.

but mcys is at a bird dont wanna lay eggs place...

Hi all.

My father passed away rather suddenly (I was told on Wed, he had 3 -6 months and then he passed on Thurs) in late June and it was really stressful, I had an event on 20 July and I was in charge of it and I of course had to take some days off while working from my iphone. Then suppose to go back to work on Wednesday, my #1 keena HMFD that Saturday during the wake and she kept crying on Tuesday, I stayed home on Wednesday and I had a major event I had to just dive into on Thursday, no briefing nothing. Then on Friday, my mom calls me to tell me she thinks my #2 keena, wahlau. So faster give the antiviral but she got it realllllllyyyy bad anyways. So that weekend also was horrible, plus I had to work on Sat, heart pain. Then 20 July comes and goes and I'm so happy. On Sunday my maid climbs on a shaky bar stool to clean the walls... argh, I told her to use the magic clean but noooo. She claims her leg is broken but I suspect she's talking rubbish and 126 dollars later, I'm proven right. Plus #1's cough is really bad again so I beg the doctor to give her an inhaler. That night she vomits a hellva lot of phlegm at 10.30pn and my fat, stubborn, super annoying maid just stays in her room, argh! Mind you, we've taken #1 out of CC since she got HFMD and changed her milk to rice milk.

Tell me am I suay? Cos seriously I feel like I'm being tested. I'm not depressed, I do my crying in taxis cos that's the only quiet time I have to myself and I had to work 4 out of 5 days late last week because while I was away no one had the time to help me (super crazy time in the office), so I worked till 11pm and once till 2.30am to finish everything!

Monday, I had so much to do but I had to take leave cos my maid had to go to hospital all and I didn't want to leave my kids with my Mom's helper. Then I tried to take a day to myself on Tuesday for a massage and some shopping with my best friend but seriously all I wanted to do was SLEEP and then I have to pick my kids up at my mom's and OMG they decided to be sooooo whiny and #1 took and hour to eat her dinner! I had a hour to burn some dinner, restart, make some herbal dessert for her just for her to make a face, seriously? I was so relived when they went to bed!

Sorry had to just spew.

Hi M

I'm sorry to read that you are going thru such a tough time and my condolences to you and your family. It must have been tough on you emotionally and mentally. It's ok to cry and let your hb handle the kids for while, take time out no matter how short it is to just have some time alone to grieve and calm down.

No you are not suay, don't think that way. Things just happen in life, sometimes all at the same time. Probably take one thing at a time, instead of focusing on the not so good stuff together as a whole.

Come back here and let it out! Jiayou Jiayou [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi m,

my condolences to u and yr family. oh dear, june & july is a bad month for u!

dont worry, august is coming soon and things will get better.

u know, whenever something bad happens to me, i always think that heaven is testing me and my tolerance. and after all those saga, i felt stronger and a better person.

i always challenge myself, come on, whats worse, just try on me...

i know i can survive and WILL SURVIVE.

look on the bright side ya! it will get better, i mean REALLY BETTER ok!

M, sorry to hear your loss!

it is funny how all the bad things will come together, however, I always believe that there will be light at the end of the tunnel! So I guess you are reaching the end of the tunnel liao! Jiayou! continue to be strong & positive minded! Stay positive!!!

oh, 2Ks, thanls for your info on Medela, managed to get new bottles at a small price of $6.90. The pple at the counter was very nice... even i dun have old bottles, they just gave it to me! hahahah!

M,

Hang in there ... U had tie thru the worst and i'm sure all bad things will be over soon ..

Come in here rant if u have times. Take a deep breath and 'Chiong'

Jia you

Tres,

The $6.9 is bottle for how many ml ?

Tres, so nice of them....

I also went over last weekend to change 2 bottles...wanted to change more but hubby thinks me old cow liao..goin to stop anyway..so "encouraging" hor..

sinmey: should be the 150ml one. cos the 250ml one is $9.90

babybride: can change for next baby use mah...

our thread really alot alot preggy leh...

milktea when is yr turn???

Fisherprice sale: out of this world!!!!! I spent two days there liao!!! But hor, more baby stuff than toddler stuff la. but Hotwheels, Disney Pixar cars n barbie also v cheap

Thanks all. I went home, took some cute pictures of myself with the girls to remind myself how lucky I am and I feel a little better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkypink,

haha, i never been to any FP sales ... very suagu

2Ks,

OKOK .. thanks

I already hardly buy toys, but house also lots junk. Should jz 'donate' some baby toys to IFC ... but no time to sort out ...

M,

Yes, they r always my motivation to move on ... especially when see their angel & innocent smile

i shall go to jurong safra after work today! i saw the pic that Pauline posted.. whoa.. so many FP toys her hubby bought!

Allets, not far from ur place so ok la, cuz I heard today's restock is mostly barbie n small toys. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets,

haha .. yalor, my hb will nvr buy so much thing .. ok, should say he will nvr go to any warehouse sales.

We should ask Pauline to arrange play date. The amount of toys is more than the childcare liao .. hahaha. Hmm, maybe is for her #2, i saw some baby girl's toy .. oops.

morning!! It's Friday!!

M, so sorry to hear about your loss.

Jiayou alright, and try not to link up the unhappy things together, wun do you any gd.

Like Tres said, after going thru so much def the good days are ahead of you already!

Regarding the Safra FP fair, I went coz very near me. Nothing much left leh.

The FP rainforest playmat cost SGD 90.

All the other more worth getting items are OOS ley, all because of Pauline's Hubby. Lolx. Damned kuachang!

2Ks, ok I jiayou jiayou on no.2 ya! Tsktsk..

Has anyone gone to Bali with their baby? Can I get diapers there - MP, Drypers, Pamper Pullups also can.

Cos frankly I haven't been to Bali with kids so I never noticed these things :p If not, or if they are super X then I have to pack lotsa diapers [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Lol enjoy allet!

Milktea, lol! must see timing! My hubby was there from 12.30-5.30. He was waiting for the 2nd truck to arrive and unload the toys. If you go at the right time, must snatch very fast else all gone! Lol!

M, sorry to hear about your loss. It's good that u vent it all out. Bad times are over and what doesn't kill you makes you stronger. Everything will be fine soon! Take care!

Sinmey, you very funny! Lol. Can...see when we can arrange a playdate for our active tods!

Ratna, I think everyday is different! Yesterday I heard there were more toddler stuff than baby stuff! Lol. Ya it's crazy! U very steady! Have insider info! Lol!

M

take care...

Bali, its not easy to get i think..

un;ess u are in the dept store.. like discovery centre...

Pinky

u very good..

im a staff and yet i dunno..

Jurong

seems like a lot of mummies stay ard there..

how abt a playdate there??

Kids Amaze? i get free entry for two or three kids.. i think..

smiggleprince - is kidsamaze suitable for them now ? like very high and alot of climbing. very tiring for the mummies..

yes.. a number of us stayed the west side.. me staying near lakeside..

huh.. still thinking of going after working with Janelle.. by the time i reach, all the leftover toys liao..

Allets

kids amaze is more for 1.5 yrs and above..

cos its very tiring...

i normally prefer the swim area.. but they are upgrading it with bucket play.. so will only go after that...

too bad i don stay near there... can go grab toys..

Kasper is in need of toys... currently he's into cooking, keep stirrin the pot with spoon..

M, yes Bali is quite kids friendly, depending on where you stay? If there are is a big supermarket and Carrefour in Kuta area for you to buy diapers there!

If not, you can buy those travelling packs from those 'mamak ' stores as well. Not sure abt the price! There have famous brands like mamy poko and pampers there ;-)

I'll be in Ubud and then Sanur, giving Kuta area a miss this round. I think I'll just bring loads of diapers and then use that space when I buy back stuff [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. But good to know that if I have to there's Mamy Poko. thanks!

M, for Ubud depends on where you stay, it will be more incaccessible as compared to Sanur. If I'm remember, the Ubud town as lotsa of food eatery but only a few provision shops, so better bring the neccessary stuff.. Sanur is fine! good mix of everything & accessible by foot!

Have fun! Love BAli!