(2011/03) Mar 2011

won mummy

same same! grands dote on them, even other elders also want to side with kids. if so, we will "punish" our kids even harsher. eg, if i am scoldin #1 at the table, inlaws come n sayang her instead, i will command my kid to stand at the gate instead. my gal wil cry even louder. then i will "wayang", tell her who ask her to disobey me n "talk to others" while i lecturing her. for #2, when elders gave her sweets or drinks while i feedin, my gal wil stop eatin, then start screamin n cryin for the snacks, i will purposely place out of her reach, n say clearly to "her", no one can give u anything to eat/drink until i say u can after u finish ur meal. of cos, elders n grands sure unhappy tat i "torturin" the kids, give black face, i stil do so. the more they try to let the child disobey orders, the harsher we punish the kids infront of them, to let them know the more they try to stand in our way of teachin, the more the kids goin to suffer bcos of them tryin to help them. so now, they dun interfere n even try to do our ways even when we not ard. cos they know if they let my kids cultivate the bad habits, n i saw it, my kids wil sure get it big time.. n i wil sure find a way to hint it bcos their grands cause them to b scolded/punished de... i am the mean dil/daugther lor... but i think my hubby even more jiatlat, cane til got marks so tat my kid will show the grands the nxt day..... but if dun teach them right from the start, it b even more tough when they grow older.

abt high chair, I was thinking of uying another high chair, those with padding and the front table kind, so she can sit with us during makan time.

Looking at the stokke chair.. so nice & tempting!

tres,

The Lucky baby one that i have or even the ikea one, can remove the front tray and put near the dining table ??

hmm, but it make myself busy if Shay is too close to the table ... his hand will be start pulling the plate, my spoon, dishes ... that day, he dip his finger in his sister's soup, lucky it's not too hot .. Also, he will demand to put his drinking cup ON the dining table instead of his own tray.. aiyoo ... better put him far a bit .. dangerous

thanks Sinmey..... but i tot by bring her closer tot he table, she will be more 'involved' in her dining experience!

btw, check with you all, have to let your kids self feed? I have not attempt but perhaps I should...just in case she get to go childcare in Sept, CC will expect them to feed themselves right?

tres: stokke chair is very nice...but then hor..i observed the seat belt also will come loose leh...and the chair doesnt come cheap

if really wanna strap the kid to the chair, i find that those with 5point harness type better...those strap at waist one easy to wiggle loose.

tres: i only let him self feed those bigger and dry items, like bread, pancake etc.

dont worry about cc, they still will feed one, even though kyler in N2, the aunties still will feed him.

u found a space for chloe already?

sian.. my in laws really spoil my ger.. sit stroller my ger doesnt like to be buckled.. than mil can say it's ok, she will kan hao janelle.. but to me, this is safety loh! somemore she like so proud that my ger can escape from the stroller by sliding down.. whoa piang! i very worried loh cos sometimes she will push my ger from her house to Jurong east central (around 15-20 mins walk). and need to cross the heavy traffic roads.. told my husband, he can say mil will look after properly. I was thinking, do they want to wait something happen than regret ?

tried talking to in law, she dont want to listen. also cannot push hard.

haiz..

allets,

ooh, it is dangerous to sit in stroller without the harness ..

How to 'kan hao' ? chase her when she escape her stroller ? imagine if she is also carrying some heavy things ? aiyoo... maybe have ur hb to take to ur in laws instead ?

Tres,

the cc will train them to self feed. For playgroup, they will feed them. I think with the friends around, they can learn faster ?

Hehe, i just simply lazy to clean the mess if i have to let him self feed at home. Same as 2Ks, i let Shay to self feed the 'dry' food like biscuit, bread, cheese...

2Ks, Stokke has the 5 point harness too, anyways hb will be paying so let him lor.. he will be getting his coll to carry back from US, so it it cheaper lor!

Nope, PG got space for her, but not CC but I tot it is good for her to learn to self feed lor, just in case she go space in CC, I will put her in mah!

allets, ask your hb to 'talk' to his mum lah! It's dangerous, plsu they are at this age.. so unpredictable..last weekend, dunno why suddenly she likes stairs, see stairs wanna climb up n down.... ??

hi morn ladies!! my girl so far still siting in her high chair while eating and my mil always enforce her to sit on her high chair n eat. I also only let my kids self feed big items leh cos i lz to clean up after they create a big mess.

Hee hee tok abt sch, i so happy to settle my girls sch n both of em starting new sch on next yr jan

hmm .. no hot topics ba..

weird dreams i have these few nights, consecutively, i dreamt that I have gave birth to a bb boy (in both dreams). 1st night, i dreamt i have septuplets (7 babies), all lined up in my womb.. the 1st bb came out was named fabian, with 2 teeth top & bottom, able to communicate with the siblings inside the womb. last night, i dreamt that i have given birth at home, all by myself. bb boy was known as scava. haha.. both dreams like only days apart loh. i wonder what it means. looked up the meaning, but it means some new changes in life.

maybe cos i want #2 but hubby say wait ba.. than facebook so many mummies preg again.. so maybe i think too much so will dream of giving birth ba.

haiz.. i very tu.. janelle child care not settled yet.. anyone heard of "Learning Vision" ? is it good ?

allets... maybe you really 'gian' #2 ba!

hhaa, then go for it lah! one time xin ku... then in the future and relax!

hmm... I think dreams are oppo ba! I also dream that I have a bb boy but gynae says chances are it will be a girl again! No so happy at first but think i got over it liao... as long as bb is healthy, I'm happy! Guess with #2, I more relax leh.. drink liang teh, drink coffee lah... with Chloe then, I was so restrictive with my diet, hahahah! So i'm just asking for good health and easy delivery can liao!

Tres- I want #2.. but guess i need to wait for another 8-9 more months ba than try..

yes.. i think as you have more experiences dealing with 1 previous pregnancy, the 2nd or 3rd time, ppl tend to relax abit.. i guess i will be the same ..

well, though i might not be having another one that soon, more than happy to see all other mummies and my cousins preg.. expecting 2 more additions to my ah ma family by year end..

guess this year dragon year... most of my frens are either preggy or have given birth liao!

Think this yr birth rate sure increase!! The govt will have to worry for next yr onwards... so hopefully more incentives will be planned for!

tres: u went thru natural for chloe mah? trust me, 2nd delivery is much easier...faster...

u can always try for #3!

lately all those that i know, the 2nd child different gender one...so good hor..

last time i used to be so jealous but no now, when i look at the boys playing and talking, its quite cute too...esp dressing them up in same clothings...quite cute.

think other expo bb fair nothing much one..

only motherhood and mother & baby fair better, the rest nothing one. waste of time there...

taka bb fair, every year the same thing, last time one lagi boring, the stores all same place same location...

but i will still go la...need to trade in old bottles for new bottles..take the chance to change kiefer bottles

Tres, I had e same feeling as u when I know ver is a girl. But now I look at e girls hugging n playing together. I really think gender doesn't matter since our aim is to let em hav an accompany only. N next time u got two girls to go high tea n shopping with u!!!

Allets, u better faster try to look out for cc cos I think some cc v hot one.

thanks Blurjen,

I know that as I always wanted a older/younger sis when I was younger so I guess I'm fulfilling my wish onto the kids lor! hahahaha!

btw, what supplements do you give your kids to build up their immunity ah? Was thinking of giving Chloe more (besides Cod liver oil) before she starts PG... hopefully she doesn't fall sick as often!

jen - i am deciding on cherie hearts for Janelle. but just which one nia.. cos her cousins at the bukit gombak Mindef de (but good teachers all gone liao).. so i dunno whether should still put her there not.

there are a few cherie hearts near my place. like chervon,corporation etc. but dunno how their review. hubby suppose to take charge of securing a cc cos his company manages Cherie Hearts de.. but till now, no sound no picture from him.

mummies - any other cc recommended for west side beside cherie hearts?

blurjen: same feeling...i feel abit disappointed when i know kiefer is a boy too...but now all of us loves him lots la...seeing them play together is very nice.

u can always try a 3rd one!

tres: i all along only give one kind of supplement i.e sambucol. i tried the probiotics before but to me, i think probiotics in other sources might be better, like yogurt etc.

Tres, I giving probiotics n echinacea n vit c. I also just bought sambucol. Super ks mother.

2ks, I will nv nv nv hav third one Lolx!!!

Hello mummies!!!!!! Miss coming back here, work has been busy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I give my boy fish oil, the yucky one.

My sil just enrolled her girl into P1, Red Swastika. Oh my, it seems stressful to me. She was lucky that her hb was an ex student and no ballot was required. Can't imagine the competition for dragon babies when the time comes cos I have 12 friends who gave/are going to give birth this year.

Ya why blurjen? I wanted but I can't afford. I don't think I can cope with another without any help... And finance also cannot cope and also age catching up

Ha ha 2k I got e same thinking. No $ n time for e 3rd one. I think 2 is enough to drain me poor n bz. Ha ha n I already old Liao ... No energy...

ratna: i am much older than u leh!

blurjen: u confirm younger than me la!

exactly lor, i have no $ and no more time...everyday soooo busy leh.

and tomorrow i am starting my LAST BP! Mummies please support me hor if interested

Hello hello! I guess most are busy with work? Let me start off - anyone can recommend a toothbrush for the 16m toddler to self brush? And do you find their nails very brittle? I'm not sure if it's normal or I need to increase his calcium intake.

Mimimo: I m using pigeon one, it's come with a round protector, so that I not scared he push all the way in or Trip while brushing. He using my first teeth toothpaste

I think it's quite normal for their nails to be abit brittle and soft. Till they are bigger. He is taking fm right? Shouldn't be any prob la. But if u are afraid maybe can give him more calcium food like silverfish or cheese etc?

The dentist I saw recommended elgydium (only avail at robinsons) for kids of all ages. Make sure it's the one w 1000microgrms of fluoride tho.

I asked him if it's ok if they swallow n he says use half pea sized amount n encourage them to spit but suh a small Amy has no negative effects.

pinkypink: dont think kiefer know how to spit now...so i just stick with my first teeth since he no reject it and seems to enjoy.

kyler is already using fluoride toothpaste, so far no prob.

hellooo... evreryone..!!

tsktsk..

very tired recently, reading around for CC hopefully to "throw" Ethan in when he turn 21 mths this Dec =P

so tired.. not feelin well and still must drag myself to work...

no.. didnt manage to go.. #1 coughing...

Went to KKH for his therapy instead...

mimimo

Kasper using pigeon also with e protector..

loves to brush teeth and eat the toothpaste..

im using first teeth too..

But korkor is still using earth's best...

His nails not not soft at all, cos he keeps scratchin himself...

must be all the silverfish he eats.