(2011/03) Mar 2011

ya lor...even my mum also say words that are hurting one. sometimes i think she never go thru her big brain.

i used to be so upset about it...

now i take a breather and dont bother about her.

thats her way of expressing and being a stubborn old grandmother, i can never change her la..

let her think back herself lor..

2Ks, ya i am very happy to have my mil to help me but i find her v poor thing leh everyday need to take care of the two monkeys! and she really v gd leh no compliant even we cant take leave to take of my kids so she can go holiday. which i feel v bad so i go n ask my boss to give me 1 wk unpaid leave so she can go holiday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks,

i also speak cantonese to her .. and guess what ..

She LAUGHS: HAHAHA, mummy, u very funny .. *faint

Sometime i speak melayu also .. haha, jz that sometime i dun wan to let her know wat we r saying .. haha.

blurjen: very nice DIL huh! then u have to be appreciative abit...buy her things, treat her go eat lor.

so nice MIL u have...

that means u can go holiday also la! nice!

sinmey: talking about that...now kyler also understands if we say something about him leh...

think i must speak hokkien with hub then can...

now hor...in order not to let him play ipad...we say "that thing"

Hihi mummies!!

allets - Jia you!! You can do it!!

2ks/sinmey - I also taking leave tis friday to go for pedi in the morning then meet my gfs for shopping in the afternoon... can't wait for friday to come!! Talking abt the PT-helper, the one you engage is the one intro by Rach right? Good? I may need to get one after Aug when MIL's maid go bk for gd... not sure if MIL gg to get a new maid...

XFZ: ya that one lor...

one word...SLOW. and every time late.

she is full on weekends, only weekdays lor.

she can take 1.5 hours to iron 10 pcs of clothes. LOL

jen - you are such a good DIL! my mil is self-requested that she wants holiday. saw newspaper got promo to aust, than purposely called my aunt in front of us and said.. of cos hear liao also you will automatic right. when she knows i not working nia, her outing plans very packed de. Friday she already said must pick J up before 8pm cos she got yoga.

any good part-time helpers to recommend for west area ? my PT start to show attitude liao, 3 hours in my house her phone can ring many times.

2ks, ya lor so i also go malacca wahaha

allets, ha ha she treat me gd n i treat her good lor or else so poor thing leh see my fil go with his frens n she cant go... super sad leh

2ks, i also heard alot gd food leh but i scare fat leh!!! hai.... everytime i stand on the weight machine i will hav a heart attack

Wow.. So much to read. Thread is alive!!!

I'm down with throat infection and Eden have some mild fever, still coughing after three weeks, having some eye discharges that's green in colour. Lucky fever only one off thing...

Sometimes i wanna change job too!!! But think. N think.. Dunno wanna work where also. Got family need to think properly. Work in hospital got benefit for family. Which I think Is important...

blurjen: u are not that fat to begin with la...

for me 1kg is confirm very obvious lor!

nothing much to shop la..but food i think still ok.

but i find the hotels there not so cheap lor!

please dont remind me...i dont dare to step on the weight machine for a long long time...LOL

fel: same lor! i also wanna change job but sigh...scared wait new job more problem. whereas i stay put is quite carefree, no stress one...

eye discharge ah, u can boil some jin yin hua and use the water to clean his eyes..

2ks, hai i think i old liao metabolism become old liao. just nv watch diet for 2 days will gain 1 kg lor!!! Crazy!!

i booked casa del rio which is v near to jonker street. one of a more ex hotel leh but nvm i am nt the one who pay lol!

blurjen: are u sure! 2 days only leh..

ahem...i am not any younger also hor..

how much is the hotel? i am looking at this courtyards @ heeren. seems to be not bad leh..

but well, i dunno when i am going again though..

the other time i stay at the equatorial hotel, very near to a big shopping centre but need to walk abit to the street there

i think is around 200 per night leh and it is new. but my hb insist to book there cos it is near to street. i heard holiday inn is gd also leh. ha ha i nv been there b4 leh wahaha. if vernice is ok with this road trip, i am planning to go Genting at end of the month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres

I'm with you! After having my boy, promo or high pay is important to me. As long as I can go back to spend more time with him, that's good enough for me.

Malacca

My fave nearby getaway before preg. Stayed at equatorial and holidayinn. Holidayinn is exp cos higher end but the service, double bed for kids tog with queen bed for parents, buffet bkfast are excellent! Nice sea view too.

holiday inn abit not so convenient rite...

my colleague help me buy this sambal, i fried pomfret and spread the sambal...yummy...belacan fried fish...

blurjen: drive up ah? my hubby keep bugging me to go KL..

which i am not so interested...

with the devil kiefer in a long journey drive...

let me think...

2ks, wat is the brand? need me to help u buy?

yup drive up lor. i tried b4 with nicole when she is young but nv try with vernice b4.

if go KL can also go sunway lagoon leh. look fun.

blurjen: no need...i still have enough. thank u for asking.

u can buy for MIL? its sold inside "san shu gong" shop. there are 2 kinds, one tall one short bottle. the tall bottle, red colour printing one.

kyler also easy lor..anywhere also ok...

but this kiefer...erm...i need to think seriously..LOL

Ha ha ya lor y 2nd one is more ma fan huh?!

V emo today cos I heard a v bad new Yest. My fren daughter who is only two being diagnose with Retinoblastoma which is eye cancer. N just operated Yest to remove her right eye. So sad leh...

Omg, sorry to hear that. Was there a replacement eye? She's only 2...i am v emo these days cos I hear more and more of such cases, must treasure what we have...

Mimimo, I think will replace a fake eye ba. Not too sure e details as dun dare to ask too much. Ya lor y so many this type of cases. We really must treasure our love ones dun take from granted

Blurjen,

Ooh, i feel so sad to hear about the bad news happened on a innocent little girl ...

I'm not sure about the scientific name of "Retinoblastoma", But i remember one of my cousin, also removed 1 of her eyeball since young and she is now with a 'fake' eyeball. Hope ur fern's girl also a 1 episode operation. In fact, it is not as bad as we think though, she can still see as per normal human being, trained herself to see thing using only 1 eye, and best, she can still drive .. physically, it can't really tell it is a 'fake' eye ..

Hmm, there is another grandmother believes on her case,

1. Mistery 1: her mother preg while taking the long term contraceptive pill, Means she may forget to take the pill and accident happen just like that.

2. Mistery 2: Her mother is quite a modern woman even in 30+ yrs ago. She dun believe in those non scientific proven saying. She lost her key for one her drawer and she actually just use the screw driver & hammer to 'dig' to force open the drawer ..

The old people blame her for the eye's sickness. Till now, she is guilty and this incident due to her ignorance ... OK, to me, Mistery 2 is out, but the pills in 30-40 yrs ago could cause the fetus damage, as she may be still taking the pill unknowing it the fetus already formed ?

Sinmey, Thks leh ur posting really make me find better!!! Wow Nw I at IT show so many pple!!!

2k, e worst is e mummy is preg Nw!!!

oh dear! Sad to hear about such thing to a little girl! Hope she will recover well and her mummy will get thru life still!

btw, how the mummy find out abt the cancer?

seriously, looks like we can't take our and kids health easy... have no choice but to be bit KS as well!

mummy's life is full of worry sia!!!

one of my gf said this, how true right..

"The best gift we got for our kids is not a branded baby cot/stroller, a lego train set or an overseas trip, but a comprehensive medical insurance."

so mummies...go get a comprehensive medical insurance for your kids.

Jen - hope the ger is ok after her ops . So young need to go through all this trama. Haiz .. Life is so unpredictable .. 2yo and diagnosed with eye cancer .. Pray she recovers soon !

Yes,agreed with 2ks.. A comprehensive insurance n medical coverage is the most important gift a parent can ever give to a child . And how much it cost to get it covered ? A little money each month to buy you security is all we need .

We don't come from rich families .. All we ask for is for our family n close ones to be safe and sound . And should there be any unforeseen circumstances, we do not need to worry

financially with insurance . I told my agent, if 1 day I am sick or not around, I just want my hb n children to lead a

Their life as normal, financially they will not feel the strain .

allets: just a gentle reminder...

IF u are feeding soya milk, please stop after her LS finish, do not attempt to give cos u dont wanna waste for full day milk...

u will end up having constipation bb.

FYI.

if u think waste, u can give just 1 feed, but not all okay.

havent come to the thread for sometime and there's so much discussion! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] nice.

my girl dos not like to eat. just like milk. eat like five mouths of whatever we feed her and that's it. milk is her best friend. is it ok? not sure if have enuff nutrients.

back to catching up onhe archives. hehe

bad news received in the mornin... sigh... need to shortlist another cc for #2.... dun think hv enuf slots to enrol #2 in the same cc as #1.... the toddlers class only hv 8slots. 7 existin students. 1 more upgradin from infant to toddlers in another 1-2mths. n there alrdy 10 in the waiting list.... my #2 where got chance? total sianz....

allets, hope Janelle is ok liao!

hhahh Sinmey, 2Ks, no PH, take CC leave, in August got 2 PH, yay yay yay!!!

poky, same boat! all the CC near my mum's are full... wanted to relieve my mum by sending Chloe to CC but all full.. am thinking fo sending her to IFC for 1 month, then they will auto upgrade her to CC, a bit cheat lah but this is how i secure a place right? do you think i should? if I have to plan liao leh! what do you think, mummies?

tres

for my #1, we waited at least 6mths, then finally waited for the slot in the new cc to take her in.. then another 2-3mths after she started, the other centers that we asked to place in waitin list then start callin us if we want the slot!! so long!!!

If u alrdy plannin to place chloe after she turn 18mths, n tat cc is really tat convenient, i wld do so too... lol... then at least sure got space le!!! but also depend the school allow u or not also lor......

#1 cc is juz opp my mil block leh!!!! so convenient rite!!?? the nxt nearest is abt 5-6bus stops away le!! n also no slots at current.....

poky,

If it's the existing cc ur #1 is attending, thought sibling has priority over all in waiting list ? Or else, remain him in IFC till the todd class have space ? Talk to the principle ?

Tres, that is a good idea but u gotta ask them if she will get place, else like Poky's situation, graduated from IFC but todd class got no availability ?

JAM,

My #1 also love only milk when she was younger .. that's y i gave her Pediasure .. it should give her enough nutrition.. But keep on trying to give her food .. little bit also better than none ..

Tres,

yea, i'm taking next friday off, coz Shay's IFC closure .. hehe.

Then i'll be on biz trip to Shanghai 1st wk of July .. can run away from the housewife job for 1 wk .. kind of happy .. leave 2 monkeys with hb, hope he knows how much thing i do while he is lying on sofa playing his iPad every nite. evil .. Hehe...

sinmey

ya... the principal say that there abt 20plus siblings waitin to go into the cc.... not countin those new enrolment lor.... n the class that ying b goin will b abt 10 sibling related enrolment..... she not in the infant yet... original planned to start her nxt yr... but after hearin how hot the center is... so we start askin now to c if can place her in earlier.... so she stil homecare by mil.... not in infantcare... =( juz talked to the principal tis morn.. thus got the "bleak" forecast... tell them of fil health condition even... hopefully, they will take into consideration?? once in office, start lookin if any other cc nearby.... none in wakin distance for mil liao!!!

same same, shld b takin leave tis thur n fri, cos cc closed for staff trainin!

jam

my gal opp.. showin less interest in milk... cant finsh her usual last btl le.. =( but solid not all eat leh... but biscuits n snacks super like...

ya poky, i asked alr, they say she will have priority but whether confirmed or not? dunno know lor!

THis IFC / CC is MFS, went there before, very clean, open air & all!

Another one is Sparkletots, which is 2 blks from my mum, not as nice as MFS but also no space for CC and there is no IFC.

Maybe I shall wait till July lah, dun need so rush right? afterall they will turn 18 months in Sept mah! haha, lazy mummy

Wah Sinmey, shiok ah! 1 week away but i'm sure you will missed the kids like mad! hahah, i sometimes wonder if i'm too nice to my hb or not too! seems like he only play w Chloe, other things he know how to do but never hands on often lor!

tres

if there no rush, u can choose to wait. but if alrdy in infant care, then they wil confirm make slots for her to upgrade de mah. so i think they say pirority juz to "play safe".. but 99% confirm de mah. they cant keep her in infant care after 18mths. they also cant ask u to find another cc after 1mth enrolment rite?

for me, i worried if she dun get slot b4 2.5yrs. later b fightin for places with the dragon bb... toddlers range too big.... 18-36mths...... by the time the 1st dragon bb start to reach 18mths, definitely even harder to find slots lor.....

our nxt location is by sparletot too.. few blocks away. but tryin to find mfs first. at least, later change branch, no need to go thru registration issue again... but sparkletots also no slots.... also hv to wait.....

sinmey

b prepared ur hubby keep callin u to ask on the kids stuffs!! how much vol water for milk la, where the stuffs r kept la.. etc... haahha remember to prepare a list for him!!!

Poky,

The last time i was away, i stick the check list (for their school bag, wat day do wat ... items to do .. step by step like ISO like that).. one near the washing area, 1 near wardrobe area, 1 near entrance door, in case he forget anything .. haha.

Walao, lucky he is ok with making milk, jz i need to tell him how much to make, coz my boy drink less b4 sleep (after dinner stomach still full) and more if he wake up in midnite sometimes ..

I start to ask him to bath Shay on & off now .. else later he fussy and looking for mummy to shower he die faster .. haha

hmm, Shay is now at IFC Cherie Heart while his sis is in N1 Star Learner.

I reserving both place for Shay now ... Told SL that Shay will be going over maybe early next yrs ... His current centre also asking me if he is going to join his sis after 18mths ... I think many ppl is in waiting list .. haha

I am little bit hesitate now .. like SL for the spacious land for him to run around, non aircon, but super phobia with their HFMD every now & then. And Shay got hfmd history and sure are those in danger list once breakout ...

Think maybe i let him try the PG in Cheri Heart 1st, since he is already use to the centre. teacher ... then year end then think again .. haha

sinmey,

gd lor.. at least he did it b4 liao. tis round you can b more fang xin liao.... lol

but CH nt much of hfmd outbreak mah?? personally find it easier if both at same place. drop n pick up convenient, not to say.. n if the center kena close for hfmd, both kids at the same time... if different center, different period, need to take double the period wor.... but of cos la..... the center shldnt closed for hfmd outbreak so often rite?........ pray pray.... =p

i also worried, if when i enrol ying in another cc first... she used to the center n teachers liao.... then pluck her out n change again.... v torturin to her leh..... sighhh

poky: i tot MFS got priority for siblings?

i given up a space for kyler in the same school with kiefer..ha...

cos i tot he left 2.5 years in current and he got his friends there, and he seem happy.

i am kindof used to fetching both of them separately.

sinmey: actually separate got separate good la. cos when school closed, i find that i got extra 1-1 attention to them. then at least 1 down the other not down. both at home can go crazy.

i have friends enrolling in sparkletots, and most comment not good leh. teachers turnover quite high, alot of malays (no offence)

and well, they have no choice cos everywhere cc is FULL!

my sis asked mfs, she is queue no. 80 ok! crazy!

poky: u want a space in same school with #1? go to MCYS look for the officer in charge of yr area and say...FIL sick la...then u got to fetch both la..

everywhere full la...

they can DO SOMETHING one..LOL

as for MFS, its either by recommendation or go down and look for the principal (more chance) otherwise speak to the customer svs, everyone say the same thing

2ks,

they do hv siblings piority. but 10kids waitin to enrol, all hv siblings alrdy in the sch leh... so the limited 8spaces with existin students, where enuf? they like not intendin to add another teacher for that class leh..... so if not increase of teachers, cannot take in another 8students leh.....

for me, i rather both in same sch... else, when it time to take leave, i can die liao.... cos 90% of the time, it me alone take leave to care for them, not the daddy lor..... if hubby oversea, i hv to walk to two different locations for the kids, super tiring leh.....

ya hor... can try the mcys..... if fil's condition detoriate,, then will go mycs to "cry" lor..... lol

mfs is the #1 currently at... i find the teacher n principal le.... principal say ard oct/nov then will know....

mfs business real gd leh!!! 2010-2011 alrdy got more than 10plus new center. got 20??.. 2012 stil got new centers leh!!! but too bad la.. the other new center in bedok is not near to us.... =p

poky: actually its not depend on the no. of teachers. the space of the school also factor in. they can add teacher, but space not enough also cannot.

eh...me lor, i am always the one taking leave. my hubby also always outstation. and i have to send and fetch both. just bite the bullet lor. its not that often.

i think i kana most of the bad stuff already, elder kana hfmd, then raining when otw home with no shelter, send both and fetch both alone..#2 hospitalized when hub not around

so what new for me...

ok give it to me...i dare to take the challenge! LOL