(2011/03) Mar 2011

blurjen: i control their intake of food till maybe after 21/22 months.

they have their whole life to eat junk, so i control now.

like sweets/chocolate for kyler. i am very proud of him when he visited the dentist, cos he doesnt have any decay teeth and his teeth are in perfect condition, and best of all, it only cost $9 for the dentist visit! cheap huh...

jen - when i travelled with janelle to batam for 3d2n, she rely on her nestle cereal and milk.. cos she dislike the instant porridge and jar food.. than if got white rice or what, she will eat abit loh..

mimimo

thanks,

just realise ferry so ex...

goin bintan is not cheap!!

blurjen

i bring lots of bread, cereal and fruits..

same here for Kayden..

He only eats like ginseng sweets or vitamin sweets.. no decay but got bad breathe...

smiggle: ginseng sweet! he dare to eat ah! clever boy

kyler takes scotts, ribena and karihome sweets usually.. i dont give him those outside

haha, i also bluff him red bead paste is chocolate..

he happily eat also..

He only gets ice cream like every 3 mths..

Last week just brought him to KFC for the first time.. He so happy..

Kyler also born 2008, Year of Rat rite.. Is he like one?

Kayden loves all the nuts and melon seeds lor..

I used to give him wolfberries as sweet.

poky: i went to the school dental under health promo board. but must wait 2 months.

my gf daughter went for a check and she got 9 decayed teeth! and she need to go back to do filling thrice...she spent $50 though

smiggle: kyler is also 2008, he is dec baby. yes! i find him like hamster more than a rat lor!

he love to hide his food inside his mouth,

and i find he eat like a mouse la..so small mouth and nibble one..

but then my rabbit kiefer the superman also not guai leh...definitely dont have the character of a rabbit.

2ks

wait for the 2mths ok la... since drag so long le. juz made new apt at the homepage? but they not "schoolin" also can? how come ur gf one so ex? cos of the "complication"?

poky: cos she need to "repair" the teeth mah...

so need filling and scaling..whereas kyler doesnt need any, so just checking cost $9

i was surprised by the rate also.

dont have to be schooling to go there, i registered his childcare centre though.

yes appt at homepage, somebody will call u back

oki. registered le.... now wait n c when somebody will call back ba...

hubby complain she got bad breath in the mornin.. but so far, dun c anythin inside her mouth "funny" leh... so wait for the dentist ba.... but hor... they only hv wkdays.. no wkend de... =(

Talking about tooth decay, my nephew's teeth are all rotten and he's only 3. My in laws give him sweets daily, sweets are like daily meal to them. Can't comment much since not my kids.

poky: yr elder use flouride toothpaste already? if she does shouldnt be so bad.

yes only weekdays, i took leave and i bring him gai gai after that. just me time with him

mimomo: omg..thats why lor..next project is to get kyler to quit the bottle, but its a big project

i limit him on sweets and only certain sweets i give him, those goodies bags that he bring home, usually all into the bin cos the parents anyhow buy one.

2ks, I also prefer to give outside foods after she is 18 mths.

Bring bread? But she dun like bread leh nvm I think she is ok with jar food but so far only tried e beef one. Got to try other flavour this Wkend.

Tok abt sweet. I nv give sweets to Nicole leh. She only eat sometimes when my pil give her. I also wan to bring her to dentist!! But v scare Tat she hav decay tooths.

2ks,

yep. #1 using those kodomo children flouride toothpaste. i want to convert her to colgate leh... find those kiddy toothpaste smell v sweet... duno if it "taste" sweet as well??

if i ard, will limit her sweets stuffs.. but when i not ard... i dread to think..... juz last night, she dun wana eat the rice. inlaws side gave her the kit kat (4 fingers pkg). tell her she can eat it after her dinner... i took it away n scolded my gal that she cannot eat since she dun want to finish her dinner. she start cryin. the aunt stil can tell her nvm, later she give her again!!! so if i not around. i also duno how much sweet stuffs given to her as "rewards" liao.....

blurjen, 2ks

i also wish to only give outside after 18mths... but hard la... she dun take jar or pkt food... furthermore. she will want to eat watever we r eatin. even if we r eatin the same thin, but hers is cut up, she dun recognise, she will think it different, n keep "pushin" her bowl away n reach for ours. we hv to take the food from our plate n cut it up in front of her to "prove" still!!!

poky: colgate type is it minty, be careful u know, wait she doesnt like then she will reject the whole brushing.

i am using oral b one, i think it smells like bubblegum.

eh...u know what i do when outside? i settle kiefer food 1st then we eat...so i will usually feed him 1st, he not like korkor, he eat quite fast, so well he doesnt have a choice cos no other food for him to choose. then when he finish, if he still wants, i give him some plain rice to self feed himself...

tres: motherhood fair today leh...get from there might be cheaper than KP. cos KP hor nett price still nett price, then even if 20%, those general brands, major dept stores have also, then can gain points, rebates etc. like robinsons, u spend $500 within half year, u get a 25% voucher (max spending $200), then even wipes all that got 25% so its more worth

otherwise at taka member sale, extra 10% applicable also to wipes which usually nett price, plus points i think it might be more worth cos KP promo doesnt have the discount.

IMHO la

Tres,

Mothercare is having 15% storewide for new items. And a lot of pass season items with 50% ... i bought Soo Much yesterday ... walao ... And Fox is having Sales too ... Tops at $6.5 (long/Short sleeve) and many items on 30-40% Sales too ...

2ks - yes yes! just realise starts from today! But i can only go on this Sun. bring my mini printer trolley to chiong...haha. my gal's diapers running out. usually i will buy abt 2boxes back during each fair.....oops..sound so kiasu.

Blurjen,

Shay already taking food like rice with soup, wonton mee, kuay teow soup ... even sweet & sour fish with rice also he likes.

I try to cook the soup and let them eat with rice/noodle .. Wonton mee also i can do myself .. (easier than cooking porridge/pasta)

He dun like porridge and i three away the porridge after he taken just 1 mouth and crying for other food ... Since then i stop cooking porridge now. He loves bread though ... jz plain bread with cheese, or those raisin bun, mantou.... it is easier for me to prepare his dinner nowsaday ..

I think his overall intake seems more than the todd here ?

5 Milk feed of 210ml, 2 main meal & 1-2 snack/bfast ...

5+am - 210ml Milk

8am - 210 ml Milk

9+ am - bfast (bread/bun/cereal), sometime he will reject to have snack depends on menu

12pm - Lunch (porridge/rice/noodle)

3pm - 210ml Milk

4.30pm - Tea break (bread/mantou/baby bite), sometime he will reject to have snack depends on menu

6pm - 210ml Milk

7.30pm - Dinner (rice/noodle/bread)

8.30pm: 210 ml Milk (depends how much he eat for Dinner, sometime will give less ~150-180 ml too)

Sleep

sinmey - wow... shay seems to drink n eat quite a lot. just wondering, what is the 'standard' intake for them at this stage now?

Yes, i realise when they hit abt 12mths old, they dont like porridge anymore. We stop cooking porridge too cos she keep rejecting n rather go hungry. My gal prefer rice now.

Her usual intake:

9+am: 210ml milk

10+am: 1/2-1 slice of bread (to keep her on highchair while my mum mop floor, prepare her shower)

12+pm: Lunch (rice/noodle)

4+pm: 180ml milk

5+pm: snacks (biscuits/puffs/fruits)

7+pm: Dinner (rice w soup n dishes)

11pm: 210ml milk (sometimes 180ml, depends how much he eat for dinner)

Is she eating/drinking too little? Sometimes she also reject milk. must give her phone/controllers/toys to distract her then she will finish up.

won_mummy: i usually buy my diapers in malaysia or in ntuc/giant when on promo. can gain points also, few months can rebate back some.

i think i have enough diapers for now...my gf just sold me her diapers, so i think i have alot of XL sizes diapers, just that, now he is still wearing L and i dont dare to stock up.

sinmey: if kiefer drink like yours, i think i gonna go broke from FM money...LOL

i dont quite like fox material, its rather thin, after a few washes (even though hand wash), it get out of shape or lost the colour.

Did I see sales? I need to stock up pampers, mamapoko and wipes. I gather motherhood and robinsons are likely the best places to chiong? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wah.. gathering sales information from the thread. lolx.

2ks, am going to the motherhood fair today too! Maybe will see each other! =)

mimimo: yes...i saw that pampers having promo there 2 for $30 which is cheap, but then website put Open diaper but newspaper put pull up...

so see which u want.

if u are using petpet, last week petpet having promo which i see is the cheapest, but today is thurs so promo over le.

from what i know, mamy poko doesnt have any roadshows one..never. if u want, get from watsons, 2 for $40, if u have posb everyday card, got 3% rebate into yr card la.

wipes ah...pureen? there should have offer.

milktea: i miss you!!!! what time are u going? i going for lunch then go with my hubby. should be 2+

won_mummy: dont worry about their intake, their appetite also like roller coaster u know..up down up down.

human instinct la, hungry will eat

just like adults, sometimes u dont have appetite also rite...applicable for kids too

mimimo: but the guardian one i dunno is it pampers active leh..its vietnam one and the printing abit different?

and is it the bigger pack? cos got 2 sizes too.

oh the robinsons sale, i dunno wipes got extra or not..but even if it doesnt, u get 5% rebate if using robinsons cards rite..

i going down to get kyler a new pillow..

2ks, like you said, u gain something, u pay something. New job berry busy. Once awhile I snake into fb loh.

Once a while can read our thread abit but no time to reply.

But I still enjoy reading here thou post gets very little sometime.

GSS is on so I have to come here check got any promo for baby stuff, whahaha...!!

wan to ask, how many times/how long ur todd nap nowsday ?

Shay still nap twice, morning 1 hr (~10+am) and afternoon 1-2hr (3-4pm). But recently be occasionally nap only once especially if his morning nap delayed (11-12pm) and he sleep for 2+hrs ...

Then end up nite is too tire & cranky .. Good thing is, he will sleep earlier like 8pm. But dinner time will be more cranky & difficult to feed..

Milktea,

Wave **

Come in more often to gossip .. haha

2Ks,

yalor, both shay & M loves their milk .. Even my girl drinks 4x Milk (210-240ml) daily .. but one feed is at Child care's expenses la .. dunno wat milk they give (dumex?)

They drinking Pediasure some more .. can imagine how fast 1 tin can finish ?

Sales !!! My stock for wipe & pampers still over flowing in storeroom so will give it a miss this time .. haha. Over chiong the last trip to Msia .. haha

Fox, agree the material is not as good, but $6 for a long sleeve is quite a good deal la, & The material is those thicker one .. i bought a Mickey swim suit for Shay too .. haha. 2 long sleeve shirt + 1 Mickey swim suit = $25+ ... I long time nvr shopping so become over excited to buy thing .. Can you imagine i never go in any Online spree for the whole year 2012 ???? i also salute myself ..

Still, let me know if any good deal ... eye very bad

whoa.. all the sales going on!!! am going motherhood fair on saturday (the worst day for fair) but that is the only day i can go cos now busy dealing with all those resignations (imagine 6 from 1 dept 1 month) and our recruitment is slower than attrition! ask my boss can i take half day today (cos i want go motherhood fair), no reply!! so means NO right?! at least reply me ma..

must tell us what good buy ar at the motherhood fair ok.. thought of going tomorrow after work, but what time the fair till ? by the time i reach expo around 7 plus liao.

KP having sale for members? any idea if NUK got 20% ? heehee...

Milktea - hihi!!! super long never see you around!

Pampers,

2nd at 50% off .. means $37.65 for 2 ... Is it cheap ?

I thought i ever bought 2 for $32+ at Shop n save ..

wow, thanks and update is motherhood fair is worth going or not?

I wanna buy shoes!! Bought online pediped shoes for Chloe but too big for her to wear!! Super angry lah! really waste my money!!!

sinmey, Chloe naps for 1 hr before lunch and another 2+ hours in the afternoon then she sleep by 9+pm.

smiggle: u should go taka last week mah! got extra 10% for cardmembers...this week is robinsons, but i dunno what offer cos its my hubby card and he didnt receive any mailer.

i know got a $5 voucher with minimum $30 spent. unlimited vouchers, so break up the bill, thats what i heard.

mimimo: the other time this promo already there, but then hor, i went see, the packing printing is different leh, i think its parallel imported good, so quality might be abit different, i think so la

btw, anyone tried Merries diapers for your little one ? J's grand-aunt bought 4 packets of Merries for her. i dont like! cos nite time when i bring her home, her private area red red and rash like that.. and merries looks very cottony and thick.. this ger's bum, drypers works fine for her!! she still stuck at M..

diapers got expiry date not ar ? kiasu mummy last year bought 4 packets of L size... still sitting in storeroom.. i wonder can i still use them ?

mimimo: u check ok, cos the other time promo also like that, but its vietnam stock and quality is totally different. '

u see is it the same printing...shit them

I also applied for the samples. My friend swears by it, said the urine will become crystallized. I'm only getting to try cos it's too exp for me.

Any one takes Abbott products? I was checking the Gain IQ prices, and found that its cheaper buying online with then compared to NTUC etc. $64+ vs $67+. Plus they have the point system for redemption. Above $100 free delivery. Maybe I suaku, haha I only found out now. Just to share.

is it ? the merries all in japanese leh..i only know that it looks very soft to touch. but when got urine, looks heavy and cold! how much it cost ? J's diaper at my inlaw place i dont need to care.. cos the grandaunt like stocked up 4 merries, 2 drypers for J... if only she can stock up milk powder.. haha..

since we are on this topic, another lobang to share:

http://luvbabies.kimsang.com.sg/

This place is quite popular. Just in case anyone not know. They have on n off promotion on diapers or milk powder, selling in bundle. Does delivery for purchase $200 and above. Their pureen orange liq cleaner is the 2nd cheapest I found so far. (cheapest at bb fair)

Made purchase with them few times already. Ever share with pixie and jasmine before to make up the $200 free delivery. Can be trusted. expiry date also ok.

won mummy, i also but my diapers from kimsang but not milk powder! dun know where they source! hahaah

Just bought from them $200 worth of diapers hahaha, imgaine my place full of diapers!

any mummies here, switch your kiddo milk to Pediasure? am thinking of switching Chloe to pediasure simply because she is a fussy eater, refusing all kinds of fruits and has poo poo issues!

tres - oh, i m e opposite. i usually buy milk powder from them. if i m not wrong, they r doing medical shop biz, their shop at teck whye. just that they do delivery. cos they always have friso offer. i always mix w dynamo, nescafe, etc to make up $200. lol.

diapers more from bb fair. will grab abt 6-9pkts each time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]