(2011/03) Mar 2011

hahaah, talk abt holiday, everyone lits up!!!

i guess holidays with kids = no rest, shopping and chances are you will be the 'maid' lor!

remember I brought Chloe to BKK, gosh, I was more tired as compared the beach holiday, from then i decided, holiday with kids will be at resort or Beach. at least the holiday expectations for me will be just chill... no more shopping holiday unless it is w/o kids! or when they are really grown up!

ya, I also agreed is the packing and unpacking the most irritating part. I think relatives won't help you take care but parents or sibling will, coz they are your immediate family members and are closer. I'm lucky that my parents and brother/SIL love and dote on Javier alot, so they were very helpful during the Taiwan trip. My parents will look after Javier in the hotel at night when my hb, me, brother, SIL and niece will go chiong the night markets. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya i really agreed that it is the best to have parents or inlaws to go together. ha ha if only me n my husband with two kids, i think i rather stay in spore :p

JAJ,

Welcome back ... & congrats ...

Yea, Phuket is good relax place.. Though tiring but i think both of them enjoying it very much. But thinking of spending so much for air ticket & most time we enjoy in hotel facilities, makes me feel like maybe i should jz go for a 2 notes stay in sentosa, since i have not been to universal studio ...

blurjen,

yes, it will be only me, hb and the 2 monkeys.

My plan is Sentosa+Universal for 3D2N ... if ok, maybe year end another further/longer one to somewhere else.

ya lor...i ask my parents whether they wanna go or not..LOL

but hor...my parents also very good in cheonging night places one leh..LOL

lucky for them around, then i managed to ski when in korea, otherwise no chance lor.

sinmey: my hub also got ask me about RWS, but is $500+ right...

dunno worth the money or not..

not quite willing to spend the $500 in singapore stay..LOL

i tot of port dickson, avillion resort...

but journey there also very long leh...

sinmey > Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sentosa Universal for 3D2N ex anot? what is the package like? I'm planning a short trip to Batam with hb, Javier and friends in Sept. I wish to go for a better holiday (take airplane) b4 I pop and b4 Javier turns 2 (coz b4 this only need to pay tax for him) but hb no leave and a lot of costs coming, so don't dare to too much on holiday leh.

2Ks, your parents not good in chionging night markets better leh! You can let them go one night and have a taste then after first night they will volunteer to stay in hotel help you look after kids liao. Then you can go chiong with your hb!!!! Wahahaha... Just ta bao back supper for your parents to reward them for helping! they will be more happy to see food than shop (coz nothing much for old folks to buy other than food).

sinmey, i tried stay in the festive hotel family suite for 1 night with the two monkeys. v good hotel n my daughter like the upper deck bed. n the pool in hard rock hotel is v good with sands so ur daughter can build sand castle there! it is fun!

annie: but i tell u hor...true that u can save on their air tix before they turn 2. but not advisable for long journey ok...cos usually they cant fit in the bassinet la! too big!

then no seat hor..with a tummy erm... u know, its suffering.

unless u dont mind.

i took cathay that time, and when transit flight, me & hub got no seats together, so we separate seat and got to take turn handling kyler.

that time he still not very guai yet lor.

anyway pregnant doesnt mean u got priority or what, esp in singapore.

just have this mindset and if u are prepared then go for it!

bring 1 better than bring 2!

and keep us updated on the gender of bb ok! hope u have a girl then u can close shop.

are u sending #2 to ifc also?

my mum hor...she is not very old, only 50plus and she still can cheong..LOL

and she dare to eat everything, so she would wanna follow...LOL

but ok la, cos my dad usually will handle kyler and my hub will handle the other kiefer the king.

poor kyler nowadays kana bullied by his didi leh...

Blurjen,

Yes, that is the loft family room that i am looking for ..

2Ks/JAJ,

If check in weekday, it's $232 per nite leh .. wkend is $371 i think... 2 nite plus universal studio with all meal confirm <$1k ba.

For short trip is ok la .. i went Phuket, air ticket also $500 liao at least, plus hotel, transport & activities could be more than that lo.

I can ask my fren to book the RWS for $200 weekend stay too .. hehe.. the point is, i nvr been to universal studio ma (suagu lo) and nvr bring my kids there b4 too, so just thinking should go at least once la...

OK, Batam is definitely cheaper, but nothing to do there leh, i dun even dare to go into the sea... and the sand.. hmm... Bintan is better option, but not too cheap also right ?

at least Sentosa got nice/new hotel, clean sand & activities .. Can go Vivo for few hours shopping too .. haha. My expectation is very low.

Cruise is my option too but i think it is more expensive & the room is 'small' ?

OK, i shall focus on the year end trip which with flight de .. haha. Sentosa is just a weekend breakaway .. sounds better ?

ya loh, now Javier taller, no space for him to squeeze the same seat with me, my hb fat also, cannot share seat with him. Think I can only take ferry or coach liao. wahahaha...

Sure, will keep you all updated on the gender of my bb. I got a feeling is boy again coz I'm having breakout again (same like first pregnancy) and sympton quite similar to the first one leh. I confirm sending #2 to IFC, already informed principal n teachers le. #2 will have sibling discount of $100. hehe... Javier is very happy there now, so I don't want to change him and want his sibling to be close to him (classrooms next to each other only), also more convenient for my mum to fetch both together.

I think your hb ok la, can handle Kiefer. Kiefer so fierce ah bully kor kor? I think Kyler got the shang liang look, not surprise he is kena bully by didi one. Maybe he dotes on didi, so let him bully? lol...

sinmey> Batam I only plan to hang around the pool, go supermarket buy snacks and go for food loh. Nothing much. I only have weekend to spend, so not much time to do a 3-4 days trip.

annie: never mind about gender bah, the baby health more important. try for number 3 if it is la (choy).

after having kiefer, i am fine with same gender really. save money...LOL

but now i like to dress them in same clothes..

i also love kiefer IFC, i feel the love there...kyler one really CMI

ya lor! he can pull his korkor clothes and push him leh, then can roll on top of him...buay tahan..

then korkor so gentle, only can cry & complain...

shake head...

mr kiefer that day become superman..he flew down his cot..LOL

2Ks,

Flew down his cot ? how come ?

i already put Shay's cot to the lowest and the bar is now on his face liao ... if he can climb this out i have to salute him ..

But too low also a problem, i cannot bend & change his diaper in cot now .. hahaa .. hand/leg too short

Sinmey

Universal studio got nothin much for kids lei.. My #1 dun really enjoy it..

Your fren member? $200 for weekend is cheap..

i also looking at the loft bed..

Cruise is not very ex if you book early.. i spent abt $380 per pax only for RC cruise 3D2N.. really worth it for all the food...

My co got villa in bintan so its cheaper for me to book.. cheaoer than sentosa i think..

did Kiefer hurt himself??

Kasper also got so very noti and start pulling his korkor's hair..

And he got e look like he really enjoyed it!

sinmey: good question..

that day he wake up already and was crying and my hubby was sleeping and refused to carry him,

and he attempted to get out of the cot la..

so he dunno how he climb and "flew" off from his cot lor..

power bor!

its already at the lowest..

i change him on the mat nowadays

Smiggleprince,

$380 for adult & how much for kids ?

Universal studio is more for me .. haha .. anyway, kids below 3 is free ..

How cheap is the villa in Bintan can be ? i never been there leh.. *shy

annie- congrats and pray for a gal for you=)

2Ks - hi5^ a week ago C also somersaulted from her cot and her head hit my bedside platform and got a big bao!! same lor she wanna come out and I refuse to bring her out then she chu stunt give me...

oh dear, how Kiefer superman??

boys will be boys... but they are cute when they fight, if they dun fight we also worry...haahhaa!!!

annie, dun worry lah! any gender is fine healthy bb can liao!

Cool, perhaps we can plan a Legoland getaway just for the weekend! Dun mind going when it's new.... but it will be massive crowds sia!

smiggleprincess: he still so fierce...no become gong gong LOL

aiyo...compared to kyler, kiefer is soooooo naughty can..

he already started climbing things and throwing his toys out at the door to the corridor leh...

shake head..

sinmey: went website see...its $500+ without breakfast, got so many packages...

Annie, congrats! When's your edd?

Seems like most of your kids are still in cot. Mine decided that he wants to upgrade a months back and refused to stay inside. He's sleeping on a mattress since 6 months, surrounded by plastic panels.

yes.. travelling and i saw so many mummies enthu.. haha..

crusie - brought J to 3d2n cruise last dec. she was down with stomach flu and through out the trip, laosai and busy changing diapers loh. no appetite and we didnt even go to the swimming pool. so not worth and even more tiring cope up in the room the whole day and the entire cruise so crowded.

batam - brought her there last month for 3d2n as well, stayed harris resort. food not nice for her but she enjoyed her pool. we went mega mall to shop and i manduca her while hubby carry backpack. still able to walk and eat abit lah cos she older liao ma..

resort world - will be going for festive hotel 1st week july. 3d2n as well cos my uncle can get cheaper cos he member too. not intending to go for universal studio unless i pay for hubby to go in. moreover, since our trip is only our immediate family, also no fun if i sit the rides while he look after J (or vice versa). yes, the pool at festive and hardrock worth going..

as for family going on trips, my mum can really shop .. i dont want to go with mil cos she will not be so kind to look after J while hubby and i go shopping. she is those that want to enjoy as well (that explain her 9 days holiday to australia with pil end june and i have to take leave to look after J). she also hinting can i take leave so that she can go anywhere. and whenever i told her my leave plans, she super happy cos that would mean she get to relax and go out with friends. that is what hubby dont like. so by 24 months, J will go to full day child care and return to my mum's place via school bus. if we have #2, than we see if my mum can look after. if not, back to mil (my hubby dont like but bo bian).

2Ks, fell from cot still okay? God bless man! He really superman. My colleague's elder son also flew out of cot b4! scary...

ya, I don't mind same gender. Actually after having Javier I prefer boy now. I am hoping to have another boy so that Javier can have playmate and easier to share same bedroom and clothes/toys/books etc. Save more money for my own shopping! Better right? wahahaha.... If girl I know I jia lat liao, will anyhow buy coz my eyes very bad, see what wanna buy. hahaha... I will sure close shop after 2 for now. If 4 yrs later financial very good then will consider for a monkey bb. Ah bo 2 is enough no matter boy or girl. Boy no need to worry so much too. haha, I lazy mum.

RC cruise

there is no child price.

child is the same price as adult..

below 2 is free.

but the food is worth it and the kids get entertain for free.

bintan

i can book the bintan lagoon villa (3 bedrooms) at $270 per nite for weekends..

same like Kasper..

keep throwin things and cries to be carried..

Hi mummies, i wanna ask how much food intake are ur babies taking? Mine is taking 2 porridge and 2 milk feeds a day. Is that enoUgh? morning and night is milk ard 260-280ml and 2 meals of porridge...

rach - my ger on weekday will take 8 small meals (3 milk, 2 porridge, 1 cereal, 2 fruits).. weekend will be similar except without the 2 fruits snacks.

for her porridge, she is taking 1 bowl (the ikea colour bowl).. milk wise, it depends on her mood, between 140-200ml..

she is not interested in snacks or what we eat. at most she has 2 bite and she dont want liao.

rach

mine is 3 milk feed (125ml x 3), 2 meals (small bow), 2 snacks if i got time to prepare(chiffon, sponge cakes, buttercake, cheesecake, etc) or her bb biscuits n puffs. fruits when my fil eatin his in the evenin, he will share with her de. wkend similar.

mine

weekdays

wake up - 150ml ebm

10+ - meal

12+ - 150ml ebm

2+ - snack (cheesecake/pancake/waffle etc)

4+ - 150ml ebm

7pm - porridge

9pm - 180-220ml ebm

weekends similar,

just that the tea break is usually fruits.

allets

is it? so cheap mah? 2way trip for 27 onli? any idea for a 4yrs old, how much? I cant find the pricing online leh...

blurjen: i give bottled food, jar food, instant porridge, cereals,

my jar food, i try to add in some rice, or baby or bread bites for the texture

those instant food very exp. so i only buy some

2Ks, which flavour n brand u buy for the food jar? now v diff to buy instand porridge cos pigeon one dun seems to be selling anymore. only have the wakodo.

blurjen: i buy the egg custard, then the pumpkin one, i dont give beef so i never buy. heinz brand.

ya i bought wakodo lor..at isetan/meidi ya

blurjen, i juz gave outside food. wat we eat, she eats.... but if taste is too heavy, will "wash" off some b4 givin to her.