(2011/03) Mar 2011

i think dun worry mummies, Chloe too, still babbles only, maybe on mama, papa that's all!

Chloe currently have 2 on the top and 2 at the bottom, but lately she is sprouting 4 more on the top and 2 and the bottom!!!

for Janelle, she has 8 teeth in total now.. 4 top and 4 bottom. kids teeth grow in certain pattern i think .

as for speech, mostly the 2 syllabus.. she can differentiate between outside and inside. she told my fil, inside if she want to enter the room. and will ask "what's that", why at times..

i shall ask my mil to try bath her standing after reading so many success stories..

2ks - for bathing in the sink during our resort stay, i washed her hair like baby style first, shampoo her body than let her sit in the sink and use the glass to pour water on her loh.

smiggle, how long is Kasper on his pacifier?

I also afraid of Chloe's teeth but she can't seem to leave her 'tutu'!! sigh!

tres

since he was abt 6mths.. cos he puts everythin in his mouth lor

His pacifier is permanently in his mouth lor..

unless when he eats..

every night he will cry if drop, end up i have to buy glow in the dark one so that i can quickly find it for him

now im tryin to get rid of before he turns 18 mths

woah... that's a little serious.. try to minimise his sucking when he is not sleepy or cranky lah!

Chloe needs it when she gets cranky.. but my parents (whom are looking after her) is not helping lor. Sigh! I also wanna try to get rid of 'it' when she turns 2 latest! Wish me luck!

My #1 was on time on target with all her teeth. Jordan is damn slow, her 5th tooth is slowing coming out. She hardly speaks too, she can say daddy, bird, dog and where but other than that she has her own language and it's kinda cute so I don't wanna stress. She understands very well. I'll tell her to take her bottle to ah-Ka (maid) to wash and she'll walk to the kitchen to pass the bottle to my maid [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

My kids didn't take to the tutu, they both rejected even when my MIL insisted :p, no hammock, no walker and they have no interest in smelly pillow or doll, weird like me I guess. I finally got my 2.5 year old interested in a bolster.

Anyone uses thermos shuttle chef to cook porridge? I bought 1 small one, put it to boil at about 645am. When I come back 12hrs later, pot n porridge is not even warm. Why is it like that?

sapphire: the shuttle chef works like that, even other brands also the same. it definitely wont be hot enough after 12 hours la.

just reboil it to make it warm, u need to reboil to add water also ma (if required)

2Ks, thanks for your reply. Old folks say reheating cold porridge may not be good for bb's tummy.

I was thinking that shuttle chef may be able to keep the food warmer than normal endo type cos it's so expensive... hahaha.

Nevermind then, will heat up the porridge before serving.

Hi Fel,

hmm, about 0.5kg ba.. can't really feel leh .. but at least i dun feel so 'tight' ... haha.. This time i super no discipline and only 1 week la. Gotta kick myself to be more ON .. else waste my $$

let's see again in the next 2 wks .. haha

Tres,

You "NO" ... stopped me from going down for Ice Cream .. haha..

Weather is super Hot and i crave for Ice Cream all the time .. siao liao.. but but but, i still down the Sticky chewy at Swensen yesterday, Shiok ... How to lose weight like that ?? haha

haha ... my HBL stock still not in .. currently i'm sharing with my sis .. So i cannot leave a set in office, means i always forget to bring to office (like this morning) .. Usually, i'll has light bfast in office, then light lunch and dinner with shake (coz i dun wan to bring the shake to office).

Once my stock is here next week, then i can put a set in office and change lunch to shake & dinner with light sandwich/shake ba ...

u also wan meh ? I find i can control the diet in office more .. coz less temptation .. at home, they pack satay, crab, fries ...

sinmey - same same .. in office, i control my diet..at home, like very difficult with all the temptation..

good luck to your HBL diet!

haha SInmey, my 'NO' so powerful!!

I agree, at home, very hard to control all the other temptation... but in the office also very hard for me, my colleagues are those kind, eat alot but won;t get fat kind.. so double whammy for me!!!!

so quiet lately? not around for few days come back read only a few posts..

our babies going to be 18 months in a few months time..

any mummies sending their kiddos to PG?

Ask your ah - how are your babies eating now?

Lately, during dinner time, everytime we feed eden... he will spit everything out on the bib, then hand feed himself back..

If we allow him to feed himself,, then no spitting will occur...

feeding himself = super messy..

2Ks, yes, I'm intending to send Chloe to PG / HD CC when she turns 18 months in Sep.

Fel, no choice ba, if he wants to 'eat' that way, guess you just have to 'ren' the messiness ba! Once they have better hand & eye co-ordination, the messiness will reduce!

Fel,

it's good that Eden wants to feed himself! =) Independent leh! thought a little bit messier but it will be good for them to learn to self feed...

fel: when yr maid come, u can let him self feed...kekeke..

no way i going to let him self feed now, i dont wanna clear the mess.

fel,

my gal also the same. want to self feed. start wailin n pushin our hands/spoons away. I let her used a shorter spoon to self feed, while i continue to feed her in between her attempts... when left little bit, then let her use finger to "toyed" with the food... using shorter spoon for self feed, i find she more capable of puttin the food into the mouth.. the usual one we use (long type), too long for her.. halfway only, food start droppin n flyin here n there...

Shay also wan to self feed .. he will turn his face to the high chair, refuse to eat ... throw tantrum till face red like 'bao gong'. I let him self feeb, with me holding the spoon together ... after few times, he demand my hand off the spoon ... walao .. i gave in & let him self feed .. end up he is playing with his food and only eat few spoonful ...

Hb say, never mind, he wan to learn ... Angry, how about he clean the mess highchair & mop the floor ?

Now, i will separate him & my girl during dinner time. Coz he usually only demand to self feed when he saw his jiejie feeding herself with spoon .. haha. I'll let her try only for tea time when eating mantou, bread, puff ... with his spoon .. haha

sinmey: nothing to talk leh...only left the few of us here.

tres: yup, i went BKK and back lor. holidays always very fast one.

I'm removing my implanon contraceptive today.. After prolonged bleeding.

Bleed three weeks, stop one week. Bleed three weeks

N stop one week. Then bleed whole of April till two days ago. That's 6 weeks of

Bleeding. Oh my..

fel - why is that so ? whoa.. that is alot of bleeding loh.

ask you all ar, since it has been 1 year we gave birth, do we need to go back to our gynae for any check ar ? i kinda forgotten if i am required to go back to my gynae after 1 year. any idea ?

Hi Mummies!!

Today weather is so good to be sleeping in but why am I in the ofc arrgghhhh...

C also like to self feed using her hands picking up strands of food and after she is done she starts to throw the pieces onto the floor...

Is the contraceptive thingy inserted in your underskin at places like your inner arm good? Or those inserted into V better? Since today's topic touched on this, gain some knowledge first for future use hehe...

IFC teacher keep asking me to have #2...

2Ks - The kodomo wet wipes $2/pack at Watson again... Saw it at sunplaza on Monday... how's your trip?

fel, that's a lot of bleeding wor! you better take care, dun screw up your 'internal system'!!! better take some tonics to 'bu' ba!

allets, i think we have to go for pap smear, my gynae send me a reminder but I have not made appt yet!!

anyways, want to ask mummies here who had BF, you did your breats, are there still lumps? I found a hard lump went for scans and all... doc ask me to remove it (via keyhole surgery). NOt sure if I should be that KS to remove or wait, I read that by BF, it will form lumps like cysts kind... also dun know how?

XFZ, I think the conceptive under your skin will last shorter than the ones inserted in the V area. both are reversible ba.. not very sure abt this!

I think i wont recommend the implanon contraceptive. It did its job for me for past one year...

but after stop bf... I bleed lor... light bleeding, not heavy flow.. but its the prolonged bleeding that irks me and im just sick of bleeding all the time... so i remove it...

plus weight gain of 5 kg... don't whether is it from implant or stop bf... so just remove it la... in case gain lagi more...i will jump down...

Fel,

the weight could be due to stop bf ? I also up 5kg after stop bf .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And i remember Gynae mention the arm implant won't increase weight de .. Even the oral pill won't increase weight .. dunno how true .. Till now i have not do anything on the contraceptive ... super phobia when bd .. sekali accident (Choy choy choy) i die flat flat ...

I did my pap smear on Dec .. and Mammogram too... Kiasi lo..

i think it's better to do at least the pap smear every yr ba ..

Tres,

wan to seek 2nd opinion before remove it ? Dr got say wat kind of lump is that ? If it's just a water cyst maybe u can wait for few month & go scan again ? if it's continue growing then only remove ? The lump/Cyst that you mention due to BF, could it be the stubborn block duct which stuck in the breast ? i dun really have the block duct problem so no lump found in the small breast during/aftrer the bf journey ...

XFZ,

$2 is cheap ho ... but i ban myself from buying any wipe le .. i still have at least 10-20 packs in the store room .. haha. Nowsaday i use less .. only go out use to wipe table, high chair, hand, face ...

at home, now really high consumption ..

Playdate on 6/22 ?

I'm off with Shay on 6/22 ... Playdate any one ?

i also gain 5Kg after BF.

btw what is bd? i know it is for sex but what is the actual description??

Sinmey, doc did not say it is a cyst but it has a bit of fluid and it is attached to one of the duct, so her advise is to remove! I'm also wait and see but I will seek 2nd opinion ba before going thru this! No major health risk but I dun think I wanna take any risks too!! hahaha KS!

morning mummies.....TGIF!!

yeah, agree that forum is so much more quiet then before [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] was away last week, and I am still able to catch up with the few posts.

Jaster - wow! thanks for your link. lol. so many abbreviations that I dont know too. omg

anyone sending baby to any classes? i think mine is getting tired of little gym. not participative these few weeks. thinking of growing up gifted or something to start in sep after one more term at the little gym.

A only has four teeth, two top, two below. can walk very fast but talking wise like slow. hmm. i think i dun spend enough time teaching her stuff everyday. sigh.

my c-sec scar still itches at times. it's still red and it's not a flat scar. went to see GP and he said its a keloid and it will not go away. gave me cream to apply but like not useful. sigh. looks like i'm stuck with it till the next one. sian