(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixel: hong se ...if is Polo Tee...can get from Hang Ten/Giordano ...reasonable price for family Ts ...heehee :p

Fel: i got it from xpressflower.com (can be found in major shopping malls) ...u can get it from online BP ...the seller is staying @ Punggol (self collection)... OR Kidzpartystore@Sengkang Square...dphotofolio family photoshoot is indoor PS?

pixie: that gives u an excuse to buy new clothes mah..

i also need to dig..

dont quite wanna spend to buy new leh..cos maybe buy le, wear that hour then wont wear again..

dont think i wanna wear that out lor.

pre-walker shoes - i never let my boys wear that kindof shoes, cos no friction and slippery. i rather he walk bare footed, so that he can feel the floor but usually indoor la

when he really walk, then i buy him first shoes,

but didi hor..i never buy him any shoes yet..

nothing done..

ST

should be polo tee. hb & son wearing red polo tee.

but daughter wearing t shirt...so im thinking of NOT wearing polo tee. errr coz i never wore polo tee in my life before leh, never liked that...

i wan a red top! we'll see how lar

2ks

must buy something can wear to work as well, so as not to waste the $$

about shoes: recently all cant wear, i have a mixture of carters, ON, adidas etc

oh shoot! what to wear for the PS for shoes ah...red is such an odd colour to match shoes

2ks

muahahahahha!! errrr die!!!

jialatz

maybe ask my hb to reconsider the colour theme....

aiyah boat reaches bridge and will be straight

hey ur son cc got close or not

k2 anymore spells?

Airmez,

Yes, the grandmother (mother's mother) have to buy shoe. If buy shoe then no need step on ang ku kueh leow. Its the same.

pixie: no la..school think today just got 2 cases of hfmd, i saw teachers checking mouth already lor.

kiefer ah..as long as dont agitate him, go with his mood (yes, he can climb on my head to poo/pee already)

now we quite gentle with him...i let him be 1st, when he outgrow i am going to whack his backside! wahahahaha...

Haha... 2k - You're so funny...

Anyway which studio for PS???

ST - Yeah... mine is indoor lei...

2ks

revenge issit!!

now my gal recognises my mood (faster than korkor at this age stage), yesterday night wake up and play, i scold n whack her thighs....usually she will scrunch up face n cry, now look at me and smile...i whack her, she dun feel pain de le!!

faintz....this girl really not like korkor...sure is a wild one to handle when growing up

i oredi got no patience n wait for her to go back to sleep. she can doze off liao and i wake up to switch on the fan, she hear me move, turn over and look at me, eyes big big...then spend another 1hr going back to sleep....

i very bad tempered when i put her to sleep. so nowadays my maid do all the putting. else i blow my fuse very quickly

sighs

after 2 kids, im still a bad mummy huh....geesh

i dunno why i cannot control my anger whenever i put her to sleep. surrender totally

fel: bo bian leh...he scared the wits out of me, so now have to go according to his mood lor.

i dunno what is the studio name..i booked thru private photographer

pixie: try to quit her latching in the night?

i am plain lucky la, this kiefer easy to put to sleep. he usually konk off by 9pm.

lately he doesnt finished all his last feed, last sunday even more power, he zzz at 8.30 till next morning...wasted my 200ml milk, he never woke up to drink

2ks

i gave her the bottle because my boobs not enough to feed her for night feeds liao but she still reject the bottle!

im fedup coz we can spend 1 hour to coax her to sleep ok...and the slightest sound she will wakeup. eg rustling of clothes, light footsteps

even when i turn from left to right in my sleep i have to do it softly, else she will wake up too. at night i sleep i v stress. i dun dare even to touch her accidentally coz she will wake up as well

she just dont sleep "well"....i only allow patting her to sleep, no rocking, no holding her. so it takes very very very long time before she can go into deeper sleep state

by then i oredi flare up liao. now i delegate this job to my maid or hb

50% of the time she cryyyyyyyyyy like crazy before sleeping. coz she kept sitting up and my maid kept putting her back down. she not happy, then cry. but you can see she is very very tired liao.

Pixie

Sounds like my boy! We quit rocking him and allow slight patting to make him sleep. Now we let him roll all and crawl over his mattress bed until he'd v tired and he'll KO - tried putting him down to make him zzz but he starts screaming and crying. So now we just let him be and sit beside him till he zzz. Used to take 1 hour plus but now decreasing to 30min.

I used to think motherhood will make me more patience but no leh, haha. Still the typical impatient Virgo

Pixel: the one color that can match red is white...or wearing jeans...you try and find red blouse or simple one piece ....or girls wear white and boys wear red ...???

how is the quality of ON and carters shoes?

ST,

nice .. i should have brought some 'props' .. with balloons looks different ..

2Ks, no need to plan clothes like me lot .. all white base color, with different cartoon .. haha. Like that looks 'natural' ma .. as our usually park outing ..

The photographer just passed the CD to my hb .. there are 170 pics inside .. But hb said some edited, some not nice one (like those not ready shots also he include) Let me see tonite, how many is really good & edited one ... haha

Shoes,

Haiz, Shay is like his sis, hates to walk in shoes.

Whenever i put on shoes for him, he will kick kick till the shoes come out .. i bought Clarks for him during the Taka sales .. it's comfy to me.

ST, i got Carters shoes for my girl .. the quality is really so so, but the price is cheaper of course.

V-Day: HB act blur leh, like dunno today is V Day. But all the while we dun celebrate law .. haha ... Feel like buying myself something .. hmmm ... let me think

sinmey: the thingy is i seldom buy clothes in white..cos i think i look fat leh..

i confirm have clothes in BLACK...

yeah..hi 5..i love clarks first shoes too..

i bought it for kyler as first shoes, still in very good condition

i have this new Colettee Shoes for sales .. in case anyone interested ... It is brand new

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6677021.jpg]

2Ks,

then all wear black lot .. nice also ma .. or blue, so long the color dun crash can liao (e.g.: 1 wear orange, 1 wear green, 1 wear brown ... haha). No need to be exactly same color de, same tone can liao

ST,

the pic from PA, looks so similar from the one ur hb took ..

u can go park every now & then liao .. for photoshoot .. haaa

before i preg..stil got flowers...after preg and after baby born..nothing liao..weeds also dont have...

hey anyone got lobang or recommendations for bb photoshoot? i saw ST one..nice leh...very cute...

Me!!! Me!!! no flower [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hint hint also dun have ...so disappointed [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I dun need to hint but cfm dun have

ST

About carters and ON shoes. Ok they are so so lah. But im a so so mother on a so so budget trying to squeeze the best out of my time/$$ so to me, so so, durable yes. Not the most comfy in the world but its easy for girls. Just slip on, how painful can that be right? But fr boys, the shoes abit hard and its not very good for long walks. Thats for ON. I got shoes frm thechildrensplace somemore. Eh they served me well; some served me long too. But nowadays i get adidas, levis (more sporty ones) for my son liao so havent been buying boys shoes online

Mimimo

I so guilty coz smack my bb quite abit yest. Today esp sweet n patient with her. But she short memory wont remember lah.

One thing i sure know is that shes afraid of me scolding her. I raised my voice and called out my son and was holding her and she tot i was scolding her and she quickly buried her head against my chest. She does that when shes afraid hahahahhaaaaaaaa

"i will kkkkkrrruuuuussshhh u like a kok-kroach!!!"

Flower? No flowers. I think my hb wins hands down - when I asked him about flowers, he said you have so many, just go to our balcony - so many choices, I put heart and soul into them one, you know. Lame lor!

Pixie

Too much 'Masters of the sea' eh? At least she knows when you mean business!

ST: check out puma at marina square. But for babies who just learn to walk, I do not recommend leh.: cos the sole r thicker, and the baby might not be able to "feel" properly.. So stick with those baby brands shoes first..

Vday is like a normal day for me with my not lomantic ah lao ... The only consolation is that he didn't go for his ipt training .. Cos I forgot to bring my keys to work, so Hubby can't go for Ipt training and need come pick me from work .our dinner is Mac at ulu superbowl @ taman jurong cos we wan to avoid shopping malls that are bound to b crowded ..Reach home at 8am ..

But my small beloved gave us the most precious present , which is that she finally gather enough courage to take more than 5 steps and able to walk a longer distance unassisted .. Now she stand up, stable herself n can walk a slightly longer dist before she gets wobbily ... Shall continue train her so that

she can walk more steadily .. Hopefully before her 1st bday ..

ST: New Balance Shoes also nice. Can go Novena Sq to look. I waiting for Lucien to walk 1st before buying those shoe for him. I bought the Elmo prewalker shoe from Stride Rite at United Sq for his bday, damn heart pain sia. I wanted to get the early walker Elmo shoe but left the smallest size like for 6 mths kinda size. $65 shoe also can get sold out. Kaoz

My ah Lao dn believe in flower.... Haha. So I cfm no flower de lor

Limlim, I'll be happier if I got the watch... No need flower... Haaa

I got the photos Liao... Ok to me' though some shots are not as expected. See tmr I have time to upload some.

Happy valentine to all mummies here...

RE: stepping on ang ku kueh

This ceremony is largely maintained in Fujian and Taiwan. As the child’s first birthday approaches, the family must prepare fruit and animal offerings, including the all-important jiao ta turtle. The gifts are placed before the ancestors, ensconced in a shrine, while parents beseech them to grant their pride and joy a long peaceful life.

Turtles can slime up a shrine something fierce, but they do represent long life, so the Chinese have struck a pragmatic compromise. Hong gui gao, red turtle cakes, play a symbolic role, since apparently once in the afterworld, older generations communicate even more indirectly.

The cakes make the next part of the ceremony much more sanitary as well. After praying in front of the answers, mom holds her child to step on the jiao ta turtle; jiao ta does mean “step on”, after all. Cai,or “long and wonderful”, also means “step” when written with another character.

What ancestor can refuse such semantic wizardry? Step on long-lived turtle cake, have a long and happy life. It’s fairly straight forward fetishistic cause and effect. And hey, at least no one’s getting thrown in a volcano or anything. Mom also touches the kid’s lips with some red turtle cake, saying as she does so, “Sickness won’t go into this mouth, and disaster won’t come out.” Yea, the mouth of the righteous is a well of life.

ST: I think endless.com got some brands if u hit $ 75 got 15% off. I was in a hurry to get the shoes for his birthday . Cannot wait , but I will get the early walker one from there most prob.

Photoshoot is like his . You will be happy with less than half the shots .

yay!...i very happy with a pair of $19 shoes that i bought from gmarket...just arrived today and i can wear...

limlim: stride rite shoes quality and design also not bad..

boys shoes very limited designs not like girls.

always drools at pazzion shoes for little girls

morning mummies

i have a big problem with my browser and i cannot view SMH properly, the table alignment all gone wrong. ok programmers will know what im talking about...see the screen my eye watery liao

sinmey

tell us how many photos you got back leh....

why did you say some "not as you expected"? in what way? did you tell him what kind of shots you more interested in prior to him starting to click?

ST

i got my gal's adidas shoes in Japan last time...

my son has got the toy story edition adidas shoes as well, its from those errrr sports link etc shops where they sell a variety of kids shoes...

i know got 1 very big one in AMK central. whats the name of the shop liao? sports connection? sports link? i forgot...

actually i think boys shoes very limited. i always struggle to find good and yet pleasing to the eyes ones. why all so many cartoon characters sandals? their pictures jarr the shoe theme. eg winnie the pooh on beige straps, making the shoe orange + beige + black + yellow etc...really lousy colour theme...and its not easy to pair with clothes. you find some sort of black colour theme sandals (when your son is bigger) to match daily wear rite...its like with ben 10 (becomes green and black), thomas the train (red, blue, black), cars (red and black)....the shoe multi colour, really turns me off

there's this kidstyle shop in vivo, they carry some sports brand clothes for toddlers. i got my levis high cut sneakers from there...else you can get converse shoes when your son is bigger

pumpkin patch oso got shoes. then there's bata's own house brand called bubblegummers. they design not top of the range, but for everyday walking, selected few are not too bad...

then theres colette, but colette have lots of girls shoes. i bought my 1 and only boys shoes from there hor...few weeks later the whole sole came off (aka sale stock cannot trust)

i get quite a few from fox as well. their design is better but i think looks better than walk better?

then theres 1 more i like for my son. its the cartoon shinkansen (the japanese train) carton licensed shoes. they are soft ribbed soled, with 1 velcro strip across the shoe. its white. and it looks good to me. you can get this from OG, they sit side by side with hello kitty ones on the display. durable and good for toddling babies when they can walk but prone to falls stage. i usually get the same designs in different sizing coz they were really nice shoes to walk in and match clothes

btw, OG oso gt SKR, Clarks, and quite a wide variety of shoes for babies and kids

those shoes at kiddy palace, i only buy those soft sole ones (when my son was from 1yo + over), and they are mostly mickey, minnie, pooh ones...they have sizes of 1, 2, 3 etc i remember. they looked ok to me and good for walking. not fugly looking!

when it comes to shoes, sure lose in terms of variety compared to girls

ya OG have little blue lamb. The designs very similar to pediped but at half the price. Can go down take a look. Clarks shoes exp.....50+ also. But if u got people coming back from Uk hor, the online shop can get for S$20+!

morning mummies...

today's topic is about shoe? actually guys shoe quite a lot of nice one mah. when I was searching for my gal's shoe in gmarket, i found quite a few sellers that got nice shoes for boys!

http://list.gmarket.com.sg/item/KOREAN-STYLE-CHILDREN-KID-BABY/404784809?search_keyword=baby+shoe

http://list.gmarket.com.sg/item/GAP-GAP-GUESS-PRE-WALKER-SHOES-FOR/405077824?search_keyword=shoes+boy

http://list.gmarket.com.sg/item/FREE-SHIPPING-BRANDED-DESIGN-BABY/404935099?search_keyword=baby+shoe

attached few links, just in case any mummy needs.

hahaha...*throwing bugggs to 2ks & pixie*....

I want a bb boy next yr!! actually while browsing in gmarket, i see lots of nice guys clothing, esp shoe! i feel gal's quite limited. pink, white, red...but guys got more range!

agree clothing - gals more choice. but shoe - its e boy's world!