(2011/03) Mar 2011

allets - Ya...bb is active and happy so I'm ok with it. But every week when we go back to mil place, she will comment that bb has become thinner. It's like hinting that me and my mum is not taking good care of her precious grandson. I don't like that lo.

limlim: that is very cheap..

sinmey: i now thinking of ordering a small cake to celebrate at hm with family nia..

damn lazy to plan la...

still hv to think of food

sinmey: wahahaha...i havent...

i prob buying off the shelf also..

otherwise maybe agar agar cake? if its $50?

very stingy me..

korkor bd cake is $120, didi one is $50..

wahahahaha...

RE: Groupon Outdoor PS

Mummies, pls make appointment with them once you got the voucher code...take into consideration of your baby napping time when u arrange appt with them ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST: only 5 food leh...

like not much variety hor..

if give me $100, i think i can cook much more..

but i am lazy..

member also no discount rite

like that i rather top up $70 more to get meihao mini buffet, the dishes more...

thanks ST, so sweet of you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Happy birthday to the Feb babies!! Time really flies. previously we are all bz learning and preparing for their arrival, then everyone start to pop 1 by 1......ta dang...they r coming 1 yrs old already!!

groupon - those photoshoot groupon worth to buy? will we end up being pester to top up these and that huh?

2Ks: Mine still crawling. We tried to let him walk by holding on to him, but after a few steps he lazy n end up crawling instead. He can't stand without support too. Saw that Kiefer is already cruising around, he will start walking soon.

Groupon photoshoot - Saw that groupon. Tempted to buy but dunno if it is worthwhile? Dunno if there are other terms and conditions not stated.

jojo: he been cruising since 8 months plus lor..

i dont mind him not walking yet leh...

just that he is getting heavy to carry, my arms are aching...

beco him also cannot too long, my back aching..

well, since J made her debut 3 steps on 1st day of cny, this girl has yet to gain enough confidence to walk. ask her to stand and walk, let go hand nia she squat down.. aiyo!

2Ks: Old folks say that the later the baby walks, a better life he will have...haha. Put him in the pram lo. Mine 8kg I also carry till very suan.

allets: What a great surprise J gives to mummy. Mine also squat when I try to get him to walk.

oh ya hor...shay also can walk already.

jojo: ya i heard about that too...but i dont think its true la..just a myth

the problem is, mr kiefer backside is SHARP one...he CANNOT sit..

Happy Birthday to our Feb Babies!!!

No Nickname BB Name Date of Birth

1 sinmey Shay 靖熙 7-Feb-11

2 limlim Lucien 8-Feb-11

3 bbrabit Kaydee Kwek 10-Feb-11

4 ahbui Maxus Lui 11-Feb-11

5 han 14-Feb-11

6 foolin(linda) Clara Foo 14-Feb-11

7 BabyG Gavin 15-Feb-11

8 Trigg3r Clarissa 15-Feb-11

9 caecilia Cayli Leong 15-Feb-11

10 chen Jareth 17-Feb-11

11 zenia 18-Feb-11

12 Rynn (Puan Sri) Hifza Nafesa 19-Feb-11

13 pandahut 19-Feb-11

14 poky Jerlyn 19-Feb-11

15 M Jordan Sage 23-Feb-11

16 gal(olivegal) Asher 23-Feb-11

17 airmez 23-Feb-11

18 Won_Mummy Bernice 24-Feb-11

19 Jeraldin 24-Feb-11

20 Tan Glennis 25-Feb-11

21 Lilprecious Jayien Gerintius Tan 26-Feb-11

22 Jaime(preciouzalex) Charmaine Lee 27-Feb-11

23 serene tan Kaelene Nyo 28-Feb-11

Jordan can take two steps and she realised she can stand on her own last weekend and then she'll sit down ahaha. Hope she'll be like her jie jie and walk on her first birthday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks LimLim,

2Ks,

yea, Shay is walking like a drunken master .. i feel like holding a 'little orange utan' ... (bad mummy). But he can now walk freely within house, can do the 180' turn to back direction somemore. Looks dangerous with the drunken steps but strange thing is, he wont fall de .. Only we see till gan cheong nia ..

Shay also got 'sharp' butt n cannot stay 1 place de lor .. he will walk walk walk, if i catch him, he will knee down to crawl(faster he think) ...

Saw Kiefer's cruising video, very cute ho ... i love the bb this age .. later they master the running skills i become a xiao za bo again ..

2Ks,

kan kai dian ba ... u r paying for the service lor .. or paying for our own time so we can spend more with our loved one ..

Buying ingredient, preparing, cook, clean .. it worth to pay that $50-100 extra de .. your time worth much more than this ..

hello mummies!!

mimimo

i forgot to reply to your qn. yes, my elder sleeps early too. must train from day#1 since go back home from hosp. nowadays #1 sleeps 7pm during weekends. if we are going out late (which is very rare, eg 3x a year), i make sure he takes a 1hr nap in the afternoon...

#2 sleeps between 6.30-7.30pm...wakie at 5.30am everyday. i wanna push back but even if i drag until 8pm, she still wakes up at 5.30am...sianz

ST

i fb msg u ler, i realised we took the same photographer for photoshoot. but i think yours is earlier...u booked him thru SMH issit (named "PA")?

must lemme know your experience so that i can prepare better....paiseh, take you a guinea pig.....

Pixie...heehee yup booked him thru SMH.... Mine photoshoot coming Sunday ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let u know more details... btw I will prepare some props ...

now have to shang nao jing....havnt decide the PS outfits for 3 of us ...

ST

i oso shang nao jing, prepared 1 set of clothes for all of us liao, but the casual set very diff to plan coz i wanted to get a same colour but must depend on the children's closet what clothes they have leh...dig lor...

huh, still need props ah...sweat, i dont have any leh...i no sense of shoot direction, machiam no theme LOL, die die!!

where's that place ah? i dunno wheres's eco garden. i oso havent fix on my location.....

i still v lost...ok still got 2 more weeks to think then

good luck to ur shoot ok! have fun!

Pixie ...that place ah...near Jacob Ballas Children Garden ...props...go get some helium gas balloons...nice! if not ...bring some toys ...tricycle ...etc...hahaa...

think I am very boliao ..:p

Pixel, ST: I also booked the same photographer! I still have not confirm with him when I want to do the shot. ST u so on, still got prepare props. I dun even noe what to where n hubby is very bocharp lo.

Pixie

Eh then how do you go out with friends and wedding dinners? Really pei fu you!

When should we stop using the sterilizer for milk bottles? Hb was asking, I have no idea too.

And does your baby shows preference for daddy/mummy now? My boy doesnt have any special treatmebt twds me but giggles loudly when he sees his dad. Daddy can make him laugh easily, unlike me. I wonder if it's because I spend a lot of time doing chores, cooking, cleaning while hb entertains him. Not that I mind though :p

mimimo

either one of us will be at home lor. got, i went to a wedding dinner during my MLeave, with him, he had to take a nap in d afternoon, reached home 10pm + he oredi KO straight liao.

i very anal about sleep. i can close 1 eye for picky eating etc, but sleep, i very siao on....coz to me, if my kids sleep late to start off with, they'll sleep lesser n later come Pri 1...then will affect their studies

ok maybe dont apply to all kids lar, im pretty sure alot of mummies in SG can ensure their kids get adequate sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

but since they sleep early, they wakie early too. we go out as early as 730am on weekends if we are up to it. usually hb and me zonked out at 730, coz we sleep late but still got to be awake coz the kids are oredi up n early

but to answer ur qn, me and hb take turns to go out at nights usually. teamwork, teamwork, teamwork

sterilizing: usually after 1 yo can stop liao i guess??

jojo

hohoho, welcome to the club! i booked mine 1mth plus ago....kiasu hor? this is our first photoshoot, so we thought to incorporate some "post wedding" shots.....big project *sweatz*

ST, good idea, i will bring some toys along

inspired from Studio Loft Easter outdoor walk in 2011 ...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6647130.jpg]

Just a note. Helium latex balloons only last 8 hours. I'm bringing my Elmo balloons for the shoot today.

crawling n cruising. I so envious. Til now. My gal stil duno how to flip much. duno how to crawl or move usin her butt. Only know how to find our hands to help her 'walk'. But also drunken walk. Sigh...

thanks limlim ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] only lasts for 8 hrs...my PS is in the morning...how to get the balloons? ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yours is indoor or outdoor PS?

sinmey: ya...i am a stingy mummy la...i 'scrimp' with kiefer but spend on kyler...damn biased...cannot cannot...

actually i lazy to plan la...family members also sian.

my MIL always said my house far complain the journey long, said like go JB...so sometimes wanna plan my house i also sian..

but my SIL like to come my house, cos clean and big space for the kids to play

mimimo: i intend to stop sterilizing after 1yr old. reason being, i drag longer cos he is in IFC. but actually when i was in korea, i only wash his milk bottles and pump with tap water and at night in hotel scald with boiling water once every 2 days, and he ok with it leh.

sterilizing is like a routine already i find, since its still on my kitchen top, just shun bian do it ba..

but i am going to keep it soon back to the storeroom.

sinmey: cruising i even more busy lor...he cruise with anything, and i got to look at him under my eyes...

now my dog passed on already, the floor is cleaner so we allow him to crawl everywhere....

now is "now u see him, now u dont"

mimimo, i stop sterilisin when started solid food. More than 5mths liao? But i stil using the bb washin liquid.

Happy Birthday to all the FEB babies...!!!!

I also stop sterilising, I only rinse with hot water before milk preparation.

ST, I still apply nappy cream for the night, during the day never, coz I change the diaper every 5-6 hrly.

Happy birthday, Shay!!! You're the first to graduate to big one!

Thanks mummies on answering my qn on the sterilizer.

ST,

I only apply the diaper cream twice a day now, after shower.

I stop sterilising after my boy turns 7 mths old. Still using bb washing liquid though. Still using nappy cream.

Me now then realise cakes (slight) customisation can be so expensive, too used to buy off-the-shelf cake. Wah lau eh, initially thought to have something different from the usual cake (since din prepare much for food liao) but ah lau, kept on nagging me not to spend much $$, just buy 1 kg cake, qin qin chai chai, will do...

Mimimo, I stopped sterilising after starting solid food.

ST, I stopped using nappy cream. Only apply when there's diaper rash, which is rare.

Happy birthday Shay!!

I still haven't decide when to bring ver on her bday. Tot of ask my sis n my mum but thinking of my nephew n niece will mess up e toys I v lazy Liao. Any idea where to bring her?

Ya vernice walking everywhere now. But will still fall down once awhile.

2k, vernice butts also sharp Leh can't sit in stroller for long!!!

Btw how many naps ur bb is taking now per day? Mine taking two but each time is e most 1 hr only so I thinking shd I just give a one nap so will make it longer?

So envy that everyone gg for photoshoot!! I also wan to go for a nice family photoshoot but now jobless so better save up cannot anyhow spend. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Airmez, ya man!!!

THe cake is the BIG headache lor... those customised 3D cakes are hell of ex... but nice! the saying goes, look nice sure not nice to eat! So HOW???

Blurjen, Chloe also sleep 2 naps (abt 1.5 - 2 hrs each) at my mum's on weekdays but on weekends, she naps shorter. Now v tiring to engage them. Looks like my weekends are no longer R&R. ;-(

tres: Yah, when I told my ah lau that one (slight) customised cake costs at least $70. He was like "WAT?!?!?!?!?!?"

He said got $30 cake (1 kg) or not.... I asked him whether he still living back at the 70s/80s...

Men, no inkling at all.... -_-"

Just saw pandahut's boy boy's cake on the facebook, very cute! But think the $180 tag will make my ah lau foam at the mouth... Somemore, i only got 20 guests nia, how to finish? Cannot imagine having the leftover cake for breakfast for another 2 weeks sia...

My boy also naps twice in the daytime. 12 noon - 2pm, and 5pm - 6pm. But he wakes up in the middle of the night at 3am for milk!! Siongzz!!!

My mum is a 夜猫子, end up my boy sleeps very late at night.. abt 12 midnight (or sometimes even 1 am). I pass the bb back to my mum at 11 pm. Can't advice my mum, wait kenna scolded again. And my boy wants milk at 3am and 7am and wakes up at abt 10am next morning... Aiyoh...

Pinegarden costs at least $100, rite? I went there few nights ago, my ah lau turned and ran away when saw the price... o_O and I think all needs min 2 kg.

Oh, din read your post carefully. So ST, they have 1 kg ah. Me must have been too focused/in awe with the prices then... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez, checking with my friend now....she celebrated her son birthday 2 months ago ...with immediate family members ...let u know shortly...