(2011/03) Mar 2011

M: I pump at 11pm before i sleep, gonna drag the hours over this weekend and stop. I had wanted to BF til 1yo too but work getting so busy, no time to pump in office anymore. Plus now with my leg's condition, the sinseh says my milk quality not as good (dunno how true) and my ss super low now not enough for 1 feed, gotta supp w febm... so just stop i guess. Jiayou ya, u, ST Poky, pixie, 2ks and whoever are still BFing are amazing!

Poky: i can't join any class in the near future cos of my leg boo! U all go ahead first and update us on the trial ok, so exciting! And really kudos to u, infection so many times and still persevering - amazing mommy!

Alyssa: nice to hear zac is enjoying My Gym classes! How much is it per term? More details pls hehe.... Enjoy your Korea trip ya!

Mimimo: agree u very zai to make him nap twice a day for 2 hours. how u do it? Chloe is sleeping less already.. Only on good days she might nap 4 hours in total, bad days can be as little as 2 hours only for the whole day lo. U are very disciplined! once me back to work, i've had a cuppa amost every other day!

*blush* actually it's not me who trained him, it's my caregiver. In between his naps, he really chiong it out - climb, crawl, u name it. After that, he goes down for his daily stroll - eye power makes him tired. Have a quick shower before he takes his naps. My boy is also a han bao (sweat bun??), full blast fan and he will zzz for 2 hours. It doesn't happen always on weekends though, cos he tends to sleep in later so results in shorter naps, plus lazy mummy has no energy to chiong with him.

To those mummies who are still bfing, jiayou jiayou!

Where are you gals having the first bday bash? Im having it at the Grassroots Club's Playroom, v reasonable rates plus the buffet is really cheap IMO, only $10/pax.

2ks,

wow. u realli gungho leh! if me, think i b always findin a "quiet" place to change or pump or latch my gal... peifu u...

ya.. my mil only takin care... no need to provide.... all stuffs i prepare daily... clothes, bibs, hankerchiefs, btls, nappies, porridge & snack box, etc... after using, juz dump back into bag for me to bring back daily to clean n wash n pack a new bag for tmr... ask her to cook porridge.... she will not grind it de... then will juz say my gal dun want eat... so y bother to "argue"? also better tis way la.. then i know wat goes into the meals. previously when i didnt rush back to fetch the older gal to their home for dinner after school. her daily dinner is crabmeat n hotdog with rice (more often maggi mee) now with me usually there,, there vege n less maggi mee liao... -_-" bside, mil also not young, juz playin with my gal also not easy chore... evening time got sil to help out, then she cook dinner for the family n my older gal.. fil's health not good.. so usually only carry my gal to slp... rest of the time, it mil playin with her in the daytime.

pixie,

yep, that wat i tried yesterday liao.. divide into two pots b4 bringin over... but mil says no difference.... so nvm lor... today use back to 1 pot method... since my gal willin to eat her "little watery" porridge.. lesser work for me... lol

audrey

oic... oki. will keep u updated... til now, stil waitin for them to get back to me on the schedule... email n call liao.... they say hv pass my contact to the person in charge of tis to arrange.. today c if will receive their call lor..

their 10 wks term is $425.

mimimo24

my older gal also like ur boi. can slp 1-2hrs per nap time. twice to thrice daily... but the younger one like the rest... only a at most 30mins nap... only when i nap with her,, then it 1-2hrs nap... but i where got time to nap with her each time?? no need work meh?? sigh..... how i wish she follow her jie jie .... big big sigh...

my gal first yr is only at home.... only immediate family member..... pathetic?? but me n hub too lazi to organize a big bash for her..... =p

want to check with you.. my mil asked whether can she buy fresh goat milk from the farm at kranji to give my daughter .. can they drink now ? cos i rem those fresh milk like marigold need to be afte 1 years old right ? do we need to do the same for fresh goat milk direct from the farm (since she visits the organic farm next to it so she can buy on a weekly basis)? is it safe for their tummy at this age ? she said fresh goat milk better than those powder goat milk.. is it true ? am absolutely clueless about goat milk! can anyone advise me pls ?

btw, can we give frog meat porridge now ? or advisable to wait unitl 1 yo (that's 1 month away!).. or can we use the frog meat to cook the soup base but we dont give the baby the meat ? mil buying to cook for Miss Janelle.. i really admire my mil in terms of diet.. she is super diligent and hardworking to cook and feed my ger.. salute her for that really! she will read up, than tell us what should give, what cannot give etc. like yest she noticed my ger bum got rash, she attributed to not drinking enough water. than she cook a pot of barley and use that as water for even her milk to reduce heatiness.. and even for our last feed, she gave us a bottle to bring home.. but well, my ger not very zhen qi leh.. still as small size (but can see slowly she pumping up a little)..

does anyone of your babies dislike water ? i tried sprout, sippy cup with straw, but Janelle plain water intake is miserable.. most of her liquid comes from the 4 feed of milk.. but i scared she heaty leh..

mimimo: wah! your boy good leh! how i wish mr kiefer also can nap 2 hours! then have some peace leh...

his nap usually 30mins to an hour, and i have to speedy do my things lor..sickening.

audrey: u have done very well already! clap clap clap ok! you have provided chloe the best natural thing for so many months! to me exceed 6 months is very very good already.

this is a report before, in sg, less than 20% mummies managed to bf for at least 6 months ok.

poky: i think i am crazy la...not gungho. i dont wanna give up bf just because of the trip...so i hang on there, and pump everywhere, standing also can pump..LOL.

korea doesnt have baby rooms most places, so i do it everywhere lor.. i think the worst was i change him on ppl display table la...hubby hold on to him and i change it fast hand fast leg...

u are not alone la...kyler bd i also didnt do it big, just at hm with family nia..

kiefer one i lagi jialat, i didnt even plan...

just booked a photoshoot for him nia.

morning...

waaaa...finally see active thread..happy...i very busy w work then after work go home take over baby..so its mental stress at work and physical after work caz my boy is like energnizer battery..never stop for a moment..sigh...then goto follow him here and there...juz bear w it for a while more before the play yard fence arrived...then i shld be more relax i hope..

waa...2Ks, u very good leh..u bf and change diaper anywhere...i stil cant leh...i now cant even use nursing shawl how to bf in public caz bb will pull and flip the shawl..he does like to be covered...sigh..

i stil bf-in and pump..but ss low low low...then now period comes even worst..the ss is miserable..feels like the 1st few weeks after delivery where ss is super low..kekeke

babybride: u are not alone...dont worry...

i also handling both myself most of the times, esp when hub goes outstation, i go crazy! but i always remind myself, it will get better when didi grow up...

korkor is so easy to handle..so i am still hanging on for didi.

me 2nd time mummy already mah, so dare to do more now..u be better when u have yr 2nd kid, dont worry..

babybride

Try havin one side of the nursin shawl under ur boy head. the other side use ur hand to hold while nursin. then bb pull also no use... my gal like ur boi. also always pull away the cover.. dun like to b covered... so i do it thia way. after awhile, she realise pullin no use.. then she stop n oncentrate on latchin n slp liao.....

2ks,

btw, can i ask u if u c any nursin mommy latchin in HKK last time?? u didnt bring kiefer rite? only kyler, so only pumpin, no latchin? i read from online that hkk not v pro-bf outside.. is it true?? i worried later i nurse outside, kena complain n arrested in HK leh... -_-" but of course with nursin shawl... =p

poky: no...i never see any moms nursing outside. but HK u can find nursing rooms in most shopping centres (big one), like disneyland, then the harbourcity etc. but HK is not very stroller friendly at their train stations, very sickening.

some exit gates the strollers cant push thru and those older stations dont have one exit gate which is bigger, so got to approach the control station to get them to open the door for the stroller.

otherwise, only one big exit gate for the stroller at one end, so suppose u wanna exit from EXIT A, but the bigger gate is at EXIT D, so u got to go to exit D there to get out then walk to EXIT A.

hate the train stations, hubby got to carry up down the stroller most of the time. and HK roads are quite bumpy...and the people are rushing most of the time...so action must be fast...

hubby know that i shop not enough at korea and then due to demise of my baobei dog, been sad for so long...

he booked another short trip to BKK just the 2 of us...happy sia..

but i am broke already la...

the lasik, the shopping at hk and korea...

ST: ya lor..i am really very sad by the demise of my dog la..

cried for many days..

kyler my dad will help...kiefer my BFF will help lor..

2ks,

no choice leh. my older gal stil need to nap in the noon for abt 2hrs. without stroller, hubby n me wil be v jiatlat... one carry bb n barang barang while the other carry the 13kg load.... so need to bring stroller for the older to slp n hang our stuffs... mayb for places like disneyland n oceanpark, the peak.. then not bringing.. cos during the, we can find a place to rest while waitin for her to finish her nap....

hmmm.. but goin for those street market... if need to latch how? travel or faster find a shoppin center??

so good!! ur hubby so nice......

lasik... i still duno if want to go back for review... seems like my degree comin back leh... gettin blur again.... but colleague n hubby comment mayb it sign of me old liao... lao hua yan.........

poky: at ocean park/disneyland u can rent their stroller, can rent 2 also..then can rest yr hands mah..

i didnt go the peak...super lotsa of AH TIONGS!

HK alot alot alot alot of AH TIONGS...damn sian...

HK is really not stroller friendly la..their char chan teng soooooooo tiny weeny...

wanna eat there also got problem.

i didnt latch la...but i think u find a comfortable to latch bah...

your lasik got warranty rite? ya will still hv lao hua yan lor..then go back and adjust again..quite fast one mah

Allets

I don't know leh but for me, I'll intro these cow/goat milk after 1, just to be safe. Frog meat porridge - I think Annie has given that to her boy a few months back and he loves it. Water - hmm I think only way is to increasing slowly to get her used to it?

Poky,

Even with LASIK, Lao hua will still set in. But I think you are too young for that ba? Go review see see?

I bf in public when i was in hk in dec. didnt get arrested. haha. with my pupsik shawl. the trains are uually very crowded so not so easy to get on one with the pram. kena stare at a few times ah. and yes, the thing about their station exits is irritating. guss best is to bring a very small and light stroller so can carry over barrier and up and down stairs if necessary. i was using the bjorn most of the time. go bc hotel every nite have muscle ache. i felt shorter at the end ofthe trip. :p

yes, all the eating places all very cramp. four adults and 1 baby squeeze into a table mmore suitable for 2, add the diaper bag and jackets cos it was cold and there's no place to breathe.

poky, will see u on sunday then! I'l reply to ur email! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my daughter is a early riser. i bring her over to my mum at abour 6.30am and she usually will wake up once i carry her out of the car.

7am - milk 100ml

9am - milk 200ml

12pm - porridge/mee sua/steamed pumpkin

2pm - milk 200ml

4pm - bread/fruit

5pm - milk 150ml/porridge (if milk then next feed will be porridge and vice versa)

7pm - porridge/ milk 150ml

9pm - milk 150ml (usually latch on)

1am - latch on

5am - latch on

sometimes i think she eats too much. she is 8.9kg and 71cm at 10 months 2 weeks. :p

IMHO if you really wanna shop in Korea, it's better to go F & E. The tour bring u go Insadong, Dongdaemun and Myeogdong for a few hours only. Where got enough? Last time I went with my ah lao's company, we extended on our own for a week. Then so happen that the guide going back home to Jeju, so we just follow him since he say he can be our personal guide there. Our guides can speak Chinese. Heh

But even if u were to ask for directions, I think you find those younger generation smartly dressed professionals, they shld be able to manage a bit of simple Eng.

For HK. My ah lao stay in the hotel look after baby, while I go shop. Hhaha. Cos I go to those small malls and buy cheap clothing. I do see mummies using strollers but better be really compact like Combi. But if you are going big malls like Harbour City, Times Sq, Festive Walk, it's still okie. The one time we had to meet friends for lunch at Central, we took train there. And the entry and exit damn mah fan like what 2ks said. You have to wait for the staff to use KEY to open the gate, its not like SG, just tell station control to open for u.

Yesterday my ah ma ask me buy frog leg boil porridge for Lucien also. Cos she say Lucien looks small size.. =P

mimimo / limlim: I've read the past 2 threads to trace the history of talk on My Gym, but still need some clarifications. Pai seh...

So are we trying to form own class of 5 headcount? Already fix day and time? Cost is FOC?

paiseh.. paiseh..

2K, so envious, you hb so thoughtful!!

I agree w 2Ks & Limlim, better to go by tour and maybe extend on your own.

Go by tour will help in the language barrier ( I can't even order food) on my own!!! and to buy those export-only shopping. if you wanna, can extend a few days on your own.

My mum also told me to give frong leg after bb turns 1, so wait for a while more!!! Soon soon mummies!!!

talking about size...

anybody bb weight is 10kg already??

i weight kiefer at the airport hor, he was 9kg, and my dear kyler is only 12kg...

so skinny, but i carry him my arms already breaking..

toddlers very funny one i find, once they can walk, they want carry..

then those cannot walk one, attempt to walk wobbly..

tres: partly only la...i think he wanna go praying also..

but since he is paying, ok lor...

and i found ppl to help me take care, just go bah..

hahaha, such is life for the kiddos!!

maybe know i understand why i see toddlers 4 years old, sitting in the prams...

Ya, 2Ks, if got pple look after your 2Ks, thengo for a short break.. perhaps you will be back with #3 bb girl, hahahah!!!!

Airmez

$35 for the trial.

lim

is it? aiyah. miss the offer for it. anyway after clarifyin on the course fees n program. i wont b takin it le. out of my budget... if put both gals into programs.. i think i hv to get a night time job liao!!! lol

2ks, lim

huh... tat tat bad ah?? but wat other alternative i hv to let my gal slp?? she abt 14kg leh... carry 2hrs daily.. v siong leh... but to go back stay jux for nappin, also not v "productive" leh.... i even plannin to bring the twin stroller!!!! slightly thicker than maclaren. worst come to worst.. think ask hub to carry the older one while i carry the yonger one n all barangs? but with so much load, how to "gai gai"??? sianz liao la..... sighhhh

btw, mommies who r farmilar with hong kong. is end feb cold?? end of their winter rite? stil need to wear thick mah? or juz long sleeves will do?

allets - my gal likes water but she dont like to drink from bottle or sippy cup, etc. so i have to spoon feed her. you might want to try feeding J water with spoon. tough for e adults, better than wait bb dislike water n they have hard poo poos.

2K - your hb sooo sweet!! i miss all e traveling and envy u all, got kids still can go so many places.

mine!! i think my gal more than 10kg already. since born already milk monster, now is porridge monster. thou her 'fishball' is getting smaller, but she has grown taller. comparing her n my 2yrs old skinny nephew can feel she is much heavier when I carry both.....oops.

won mummy - i think Janelle has enough liquid intake.. cos she poo at least twice a day.. not hard hard poos.. so probably she gets liquid from the other food source rather than plain water..

poky: dont worry about the shopping la...u go so many days, can take your time to walk and see see look look. for the train station, just try to avoid the peak period lor, then the stroller can go in

just relax dont think too much 1st la...go there then think, otherwise u keep worrying...

hello all mummies...

envy for all going holiday ...

Talking abt weight, today i saw a new giant bb in Shay's IFC.

He is 11+kg, so i thought he is big boy, but then i see he can even stand lor .. Check the white board & realize he is only 10+mths. Walao.. Shay is abt 10kg at 12mths(in fact he is stuck at 9.5-10kh since he is 10mths, always sick & weight nvr grow).

2Ks, i totally agree with u .. my Todd also always ask me 'bao bao' .. after shower, she always tell me she wan to be carried like baby ... walao .. She is 15kgs lor. Kyler at 12kg is real petite for a boy. But so long he is growing & happy, no need to be bothered too lar ..

i can't imagine Shay is turn the big ONE in 4 days time. And i nvr plan anything .. maybe jz a small cake ba(more for my girl to blow candle) .. in fact i feel a bit guilty to have nothing for his bday .. perhaps i should jz bring him to photoshoot at least. But i know my hb will nvr come into the picture, so maybe just me & Shay .. haiz ..

allets, how about giving juice.. then slowly dilute it after a few times.....

sinmey, for the 1st bday, actually the kiddo won't remember lah, we are doing it again for the parent's & grandparents lor. If I have a choice, I will do a small bday then when they are bigger, then splurge on the bday, at least they will remember mah! oh well!!!

sinmey: ya lor, kyler very small size, he still can squeeze in 18 months jeans...

ya to me healthy can already lor..

he seldom fall sick though, even if sick his recovery rate also quite fast

i also never plan kiefer bd la..u not alone, we shake hand ok.

tres: my thoughts exactly. Think gotta save for bd parties when they're older and start to demand this and that... -_-" Now qin chai, qin chai, can liao.. hoho!

sinmey, I will be having a small and simple bday celebration for Matthias as well.

I have arranged birthday photoshoot for him on his lunar birthday ...

poky: twin stroller in HKG?? Difficult la. One stroller is good enough they can take turns to nap? Maybe plus one carrier? Otherwise is u find a cafe to sit down while they nap? Or you just hang around the big malls. Best is the hotel u stay got shopping nearby, then u take just shop til the gals tired and bring them backz to zZzzZ.

I kept Lucien's birthday party to the minimum. Heh. Hope the party will be a success tomorrow.

Happy birthday to all the Feb babies!!

So excited, our babies first birthday is coming soon. I've also planned nothing for Jayden's big one. Maybe just a simple family celebration.

Regarding baby weight, my boy is only 8kg at 11mth...so small. During CNY, the relatives comment why he is so small...say till like I ill-treat him lidat. How to make him grow bigger? During the last check up, doc say by 1yo he should triple his birth weight. But I doubt he will be able to gain that 1kg during this last mth.

I'm thinking of getting a light weight umbrella stroller. Any mummies have any recommendation?

airmez

mygym wavied off the trial class and reg when u sign up

now the lesson is 1 hour instead of 45 min and cost slightly more.

maybank got 10% discount

Clara is in term 2 for mygym and I have to say she is more daring and enjoy alot

Jojo - fear not! Little Janelle is also very petite in size.. despite eating 9 big / small meals a day (4milk, 2 fruits, 1 cereal, 2 porridge), she like still so small size loh.. so i kinda gave up on her tripling her birth weight... saw my fren's ger, 18 months, but only 9kg plus also.. so also no point headache over fattening them ba.. as long as they small size but healthy, that is the most impt!!

yes.. am so looking forward to Little Janelle's birthday party!! over the weekend booked her cake from Pine Garden (the shop is a war-zone with so many parents trying to look at the 4 catalogues for design) and her balloons bouquet.. but than again, i really wonder, does the little one know what is going on with all these ?

Heh. Finally Lucien's party is over! Now left his photoshoot tomorrow. Am just glad everything is over and done with.

ST,

ooh, u just remind me that Shay is turning ONE TOMORROW !!

OK, i feel guilty and i'm taking a day off .. haha

where can i bring him ? Zoo/Singkid maybe ... photoshoot? then buy a cake to celebrate .. tat's all

Blurjen,

haiz, 2nd one really bo chup .. then now feel guilty

ST,

ooh, u just remind me that Shay is turning ONE TOMORROW !!

OK, i feel guilty and i'm taking a day off .. haha

where can i bring him ? Zoo/Singkid maybe ... photoshoot? then buy a cake to celebrate .. tat's all

Blurjen,

haiz, 2nd one really bo chup .. then now feel guilty