(2011/03) Mar 2011

wow, what a scheming move to save GST.. but really save a bit!!!

PP watch nice lah! I dun mind! how to share w him, he likes those functional watch like Big Pilot kind, too man for me liao!! Anyways he only like IWC and Rolex.. so other brands is out of the window kind!

Aiyah, why dun let me tio toto???

tres: Come to think of it, my ah lau's watch time markers also diamond wor... more 耐看, anyway gonna wear till older age (more 大气, in my opinion). Roman letters maybe sian one day, the usual digits or straight line may appear too boring or less 大气 when wear in the 30/40s...

Tio toto then I wanna buy a big big house! Can have dogs , kitchen big enough to have island, a walk in wardrobe. Can have a small garden for BBQ and best of all, a maids room! Then I don't have to see her face.

Now tio toto, may not able to buy a big big house... a bachelor condo pad (at Hougang) oredi cost S$1M+... a terrace house cost at least S$2M+....

see whether will price will drop next year or not... then maybe can consider to invest. I no luck with shares and wat-not.

hhaah, airmez, I'm aiming those big prize one like 5 million or more!!

Tio 1 million, still have to work lah! at the most pay off house loans and stuff, then resting $$ is for savings nia! Everything is so damn ex now!!

SG is horribly exp. Even in US, Canada and HK the things also not so exp. I'm beginning to hate SG. Nowadays house exp, car exp, cab exp, food exp.

2ks, thanks fr the Isetan sales Info

Saw the 0.9L Tiger porride maker at $59. Is t good buy? I remember someone mentioned $75, but with a flask? Is it at Taka? Dunno still have Ma? I rather buy the one with flask if only <$20 different.

Anyone going Taka can hop me' look look?

anyone experience this before?

i buy something online but til not havent received yet..the seller not very responsive also..after a few rounds of email chasers then reply say they already mail out last week..but til now i stil dont have leh...this is 1st time i experience like that leh...one of the romper is meant for my bb 1st x'mas wear..sob sob...

i felt so sad caz i really wanted to give my bb wear nice nice for his 1st x'mas to church..now so late liao also cant buy liao..somemore i paid $30 for that romper leh..how huh? can i call singpost to check anot?

mummies, who is keen in this 12-18mths romper from crazy8....i CRAZY liao, bought this TWICE during 2 x of spreeing from the website

http://www.crazy8.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524445991171&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374306251693&ASSORTMENT%3C%3East_id=1408474395917465&bmUID=1323917988230&productSizeSelected=0&fit_type=

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6459077.jpg]

UNIQUE lor, coz now no more this sizing har!

USD4.99 x 1.35 = SGD6.73

shipping is ard $2

i wanna let go at SGD6

i'll bring to the party this sat if the mummy is coming along as well

babybride, did you opt to mail via registered mail? If so, u can check with singpost with the tracking no. If not, I doubt there's anyway to track. Tell the seller you've not received the items. If there's any review, can give your feedback too...

babybride

i kena before, except that i am the seller.

if norm mail, very diff to track. i can place at least 3-5 phone calls to singpost before they can give me a reply. the gist is they will take in your request, fwd this to the back end office, it will flow to the post office that is in charge of your area. they will ask the postman to recall the parcel, if dont have, then IF manager is helpful, he will go n ask the paya lebar head office "lost and found/torn" section to see if got your post or not....see my word in caps, "IF"

also, then it takes ard 10days for the package to return to seller (IF seller marks a return address)

so if seller say last week mail out, if return to sender, it will be say, next week?

caveat: it is not compulsory for the seller to check with singpost and call daily etc. not all seller check but not all seller dont check. you get what i mean?

Babybride, unless you pay for registered mail then it an be tracked by Singpost, if by normal mail, it will be at your own risk!

hi Chen, no i didnt op for registered mail caz so far all my online purchases via normal postage will reach me...never get lost except this time round..n somemore in this situation where i wanted my bb to wear nice nice for x'mas celebration loh..then kena lost...arghHh!!

not cheap leh!! heartache leh..caz can only wear one time only ... next yr sure cannot fit in liao..

pixie...waaa so complicated huh..10days!! then x'mas over liao..sob sob

babybride: My things aso got delayed before, took 2 weeks before the thing I bought arrive. Maybe December is busy period for SingPost, all parcels maybe delayed.

thanks limlim..i cross fingers pray hard hard...it will come by tomolo...the seller just replied me say they send out everything by 1st Dec...

Sinmey

Tried calling you to see if you want me to help you buy the tiger flask at taka but can't reach you.

0.7l - $69

0.9l - $75

Comes with

Free flask 

Mimimo,

Is the tiger flask something like the shuttle chef from thermos?how to use?care to share?i been wanting to buy another one...pls advise.

Sinmey, u isetan member?u gg to isetan sale?can help me chk if they sell the shuttle chef mini 1litre n hw much?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thank u...

Anyone gg to sso bb prom later?M blended?cant find u..maybe we can meet?If anyone gg can pm me ur hp number then can meet there?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So excited..the xmas party is this sat!!thanks karen for doing the labels!!looking forward to seeing all of u!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres, I also wan to join the march fb group... Will send u my request...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!!!

Rest well all pretty mummies!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Erm .. I don't think the tiger flask is like shuttle chef . Cos the one I bought that comes w a flask as well, is a thermal .. I dun think it has the ability to cook using the internal what . But keeping food warm not an issue . But previously when I used that, dunno is it food qty too little or wat, the content became luke warm towards cold after a few hours ..

mimimo - is the one selling at taka called Tiger Food Jar ? previously i got the tiger food jar comes with flask at around $49.90.. but like i said earlier, i dont think it can cook internally..

also, if the price is selling at $69-$75, as well top up a little to get shuttle chef ? but if portability is an issue, than maybe you get food jar ba.. just my opinion though..

mil said her foogo doesnt able to retain the heat for the porridge..like she cook for J around 10plus, than by 2 plus 3, the porridge is cold and not warm at all.. any idea what is wrong ? than in the end, she stopped bringiing porridge out for J when they go gai gai. only cereal. cos i am not a foogo user..so no idea what is wrong.. i use thermos stainless king, J porridge is still pipping hot when i put in at 11plus, consumed at 6 plus..

Ya lor, y tiger jar so ex? I bought 39.9 or 49.9 w flask...

Isetan sale today thr tiger jar is 59-10%

N it can cook porridge w hot water n rice if done properly [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Allets: I've never used foogo but try putting boiling water in fog for 5 min (tightly sealed) then empty n put porridge.

Baby First Christmas Party

Please remember to bring socks for walking adults and toddlers

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i used Tiger Food Jar to cook porridge for Chloe every weekend.

i put rice and stock, bring it to rolling boil and put into the food jar, 2 hours later, the porridge is cooking and it could keep warm till 6pm plus. But I kiasu, before her dinner time, I will re-heat the porridge again, just to make sure it's piping hot! I remember I bought it at Taka for $49 / $59 w/o additional flask!

Allets: I pre-heat my foodgo like what pinky does also. If I put in at around 12 plus, the porridge will still be warm around evening time.

Tres,

I have TIger Food Jar but havent try to cook porridge.

I am still using slow cooker to cook porridge for 2 hrs then transfer the porridge to the food jar....piping hot till late nite and the leftover become my supper...LoL..

But i somehow dread of eating baby porridge...am going to buy Heinz baby pasta later....will cook pasta this weekend..

Tres, I would also like to join the march fb group. Will send u my request too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm also not sure why the tiger jar/porridge maker is more exp at taka, compared to isetan. But since I was there and sinmey wanted it, so bought it for her. It comes with a free flask which we reckon that it should cost more than $20, which is abt the diff btw taka and isetan. I got mine at isetan many months ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I use it to cook porridge just like what tres is doing. It does keep it piping hot for many hours.

Anyone caught in the dreadful mrt breakdown yday? I was lucky to leave orchard before the mess.

ST, Yes! Thanks for reminder, I've just sent an email to all attending mummies too. Copied as below:

The littles' Big Party is tomorrow! Remember to bring:

1. Socks for the walking adults and toddlers

2. Present/s for gift exchange ($15 to $20). (If you are taking part).

Best Dressed and Best Smile contests will be judged by Wendy from Petite. She will go round capturing smiley moments of our baby on instant camera film, after which she will take her pick from there. Practice your baby for that moment of picture!

Babies with Daddies taking part in the diaper changing contest, do note that a diaper can be found in the goodie bag for this segment of game.

Oh, could I have a little favour. Some items in the goodie bags are generously sponsored (Nestle and girls' hair clips), so if our photographer, Swee Shiong comes round, take some items to picture with your baby okie? I need to send the sponsors some pictures of our event. Thanks thanks!

Lastly, please bring in loads of fun and laughter. I hope everyone will have a great time!

Venue: 66 Kampong Bugis, Kallang River Green, Level 3 S(338987)

Time: 4:15pm

I think Petite Papillon's website is down, I've copied the address for your convenience as above. See you all!

I am going to chiong the Istean private sales during lunch time later! Woohoo.....!

Btw, Tiger has great buy for the magic cooker 4.5L + FREE Endo 1.8L magic cooker for only $198!! A steal and only limited stock 30 pcs.. Hopefully I can manage to grab one! :D

cindy, i still can;t figure out how to add frens in FB via email yet!

Jaime, I boils until the stock becoming bubbly, then transfer to the food jar liao! Say abt 5 mins???

tres..means the rice haven disintegrate yet right? i haven try.coz i have a todd..every weekend always go out..haven figure out the tiger jar yet.will ask my mum to try...

wat about the ingredient..ie carrot etc..or fish..also 5 min..then transfer into tiger food jar?

Jaime, nope, the rice have not disintegrate yet! It still rice uncook but the stock / water is boiling, then transfer to the jar and let it self cook!

For vege, i dun put them in, afraid it will be too soft. I separate grated or steamed them then add to porridge just before I feed her!

I guess you can put pork / beef / meat to into the jar so that the porridge will have favour ba! I used stock so no need for meats! ;-)

Jaime, yes, no need wait for rice to be soft, just boil until bubbly and transfer to magic pot/food jar and let it continue to cook by itself! So simple!

hey mummies..

i like to check with you all.. somce Tiger food jar can cook porridge, i was thinking, if i use those normal flask to put water to boiling, than add rice and this boiling water, can i still cook my porridge inside ? going cruise next week and if this method work, i can still cook porridge for J on board cruise using the kettle available. esp she just recovered from stomach flu, am abit selective on what kind of food she takes..