(2011/03) Mar 2011

limlim: Your purchases sound GREAT!! Tod shoes are superb! I spent a long time at Tod woodsberry outlet the other time too, fighting with another woman on sizes and colors. In the end, tat woman won while me not enuff time to go to other stores. Haiz..

Tres: Sibei sianz to work in office at year-end leh. Really need a morale booast to buy a bag to pamper ownself. I am contemplating between Chanel and Celine. Ok, let me try to upload the photos again..

Hmm... the 2.55 reissue? I like the celine for the understated classy look. But it looks kinda flat, cannot put a lot of things inside?

U bio-ing classic flap or reissue? We shld buy 2 yrs ago, price almost doubled! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tres and Chen: nvm. I dun know I can make it or not. I got a 9 mth and 5 yr old to bring along. My elder suddenly dun want go and nobody take care. Next time ba. He very shy type.

Oooh! U ladies are GOOD! if ask my ah lau about bags, he will just said "Not nice!" or "They all look the same.." [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

O, since we are at it. Which you prefer: Birkin or Kelly? If Kelly (which can should carry), the sellier (stiff) type or retourne (soft)?

Let me upload some fotos again. Pls dun get influenced by the colors. I just randomly get some images (< 100kb) from the net to show you the style and shape.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6450269.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6450270.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6450271.jpg]

limlim: yah, u're rite. It is kinda flat. That day, I saw a lady carrying it. Wah, sibei choi! But come to think of it, she must have just put dollar notes, tissue paper nia bah... Think the width can at most put a lipstick. Dun think can put umbrella, maybe even my super full-of-old receipts wallet will protude too much in the clasp bag...

I dunno much about Hermes cos way outta my budget. But if you let me choose I will go for the Birkin, Hermes looks better on the arms than on the shoulders. Heh.

I believe the black one is the sellier? I think I prefer the Retourne. I think stiff bags looks more formal.

Tres, so just boil the pasta till soft den mix with carrot puree?? i havnt intro beef yet... heee.. havnt even intro pork...

if i wan give pork, wat kind of meat shd i buy?

Joc: 肉头。just tell the meat seller you want like $5 .

Morning mummies. My bb wake up early . He is a early rabbit. When he born also morning. I tell his daddy bb want eat breakfast or say bye bye to you before you go work

morning mummies...

yeah...looking forward to my holiday tomorrow but sure will miss kiefer..

joc: i used "kidney meat" of the pork, its softer and much easier to digest...

i dont use rou tou..its very hard la...usually only use to dump inside the porridge for the fragrance..

and erm...$5 is one big block la! cannot finish..usually i buy $2-3

Rou tou just to fragnant . I normally cut 5-7 portion . One to use than take out 1. Yao rou I cook separely than feed with porridge. I now normally use minze meat to cook porridge. Bb can eat and porridge also sweet. And I also add in dry scallop to make it more string taste. This is how my mum cook and she teach me

airmez, can't see the chanel pix. If it the 2.55 reissue, forget it lah! every one is carry 1.. so sian!!! pay so much $$ then when you go orchard, even young kids are carrying it!!!!

The Celine one looks nice but not very practical leh!

As for Hermes, I prefer the Birken *hands down* but hor, i was discussing with my hb, to spend $20K on a bag, i heart pain!!!! I can go PAris and come back with a 1-2 more Chanels!!!

limlim, so you are stocked up in bags from your USA trip???

Joc, Yup, i puree the carrot & beef togther! So it taste better with the meat sweetness. Chloe loved it but my mistake was I did the same for dinner and put into the thermos, then everything becomes too soft but my sweet lil girl still eats it all up!!!

i very jialiat.. i dont even know what pork mil prepared for me to cook for J.. usually she will cut the desired portion of fish and meat and put in different tupperware containers.. so want to cook just take 1 box each out ...

but the other time i went to market, i just told the pork seller i want pork for bb porridge.. $1 portion.. than he cut for me. till date, i dunno which part of the pork this is.

and since i blend J's porridge, even if the meat is tough after cooking, i blend and give.. no issues with that..

dunno what is wrong with J.. she vommitted 3x yest.. when i saw her last evening, super cranky and appears weak. gave abit of porridge also vomitted out.. she slept at 8 till this morning 7am. never wake up for milk. told mil if still not well than bring her go see doc...this morning mil gave milk and cereal.. till date, stomach still able to take it.. pray hard she recovers fast cos as her mum, bb sick i felt so bad like there is nothing i could do to ease her discomfort.

allets,

hopefully your girl gets well soon! understand how it feels... like when last last week Jo got his stomach flu!!! sob sob sob lor...

tres: Yup, that's the thing loh... Too many pple carrying Chanel now, especially bang wall if you carry the same bag but paying double the price. So me still hesitating... Me sibei shake head with my poor luck and timing when my @#$% neighbour gave me empty promise when offered to help me buy Chanel 1+ years ago.

I had the chance to buy from USA when I heard the price increase rumour, but she kept urging me not to buy cos her son is in Paris and coming back to S'pore soon. Then after that hefty price increase, still no bag.

无语问苍天,haiz.... -_-"

As for the birkin, dun need 20K lah... Anyway, still thinking abt it. Meanwhile, buy other brands to quench the thirst! keke... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets, she will get better. My bb one time also like that. Drink fm throw out porridge also. When see doctor dr say tummy abit bloated. Try cook lighter porridge. Feed more water, fm he will be better. So basically that time my porridge I also put carrot and pork. Cook abit watery type so bb can drink the soup. After 3 days bb is normal. Such a relief . My mil keep nagging.

Sigh, now lagi sianz... No suitable bags to buy, jewellery (ah lau's responsibility; die die cannot spoil market by ownself buy). Mmm.... ok, will go do some research in watch!!

hohoho!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

airmez, yalor, I heard that Chanel did their price increase again!!!

Agree with Limlim, if I were to splash $10K++, I will do so on a watch!

Anyways, I feel that nowadays hor, weekends I dun get to carry my bags, carry only bb bag. If I carry my bags out, my idiot hb won't carry for me!!! So I have to deal with the bb & the bag! so might as well dun carry!!

I am thinking of getting a small sling bag tho, saw a Tods / Chloe on Reebonz, damn tempted too!!! Should I??

wah today chat about bags, i got nothing to contribute, coz no $$ to buy LOL

go for those more less popular ones lah (more unique), like Proenza Schouler, Alexander wang, mcqueen, YSL, burberry....btw, burberry's latest ones quite nice

also, VB (victoria beckham) she oso have her range of bags and ive read that the quality is really v good wor, dunno how true?

pixie: i also nothing to contribute, very long no buy bags..cos now weekends its always the bb bag and my sling bag...

cos i very blur leh...too many bags to carry, i scared i forget about it

talk about bags

recently another thread mummy's bag stolen, coz put onto stroller bar

yest my mil feeding my nephew in shopping ctr and next thing the bag gone as well

so no matter cheap or ex bags all must take care LOL

2ks

me too leh, weekend is just 1 big tote for everything (bb, son, mine, shopping lootz)...hb carries if i sling bb, i carry if hb slings bb

tres

VB clothes got sizing....eva longoria (her bff) always wears VB...

i go see got pic to show u or not...her clothes very typical VB, but her bag i heard top quality material

recently me & my gfs all crazy about this brand "hiroshima", the shop at suntec, the bags are leather, and its v v light.

limlim: Yup, can customise birkin. But that waiting list is super long, and you have to go to the right month of the year + at the sales associate's discretion + only limited slots for the chance to be offered to you. I very discouraged and turned off by this kind of games playing that the sales associates (from most parts of the world) pull loh (except for Japan).

I not very giam watches leh. My existing one serves me quite well, so far so good. That day I saw a Frank Muller Master Square (lady large) Rose Gold watch. Swee!! But I find it very expensive, abt double the price of rolex.

Yah! VB clothes are very nice! But i think i can only fit 1 of my thunder thighs in her dress... And those YSL heels she wear are to die-for!!!

Dinno she also come up with own line of bags wor. Wow, then her whole room of birkins dunno will lelong or not ah? Hahahaha!!

pixiepixel: Wat?!? Your mil's bag kenna stolen?! Wah lau eh, manage to get back? Hopefully din ve much money inside wor...

Sigh, why other pple's babies all chubby chubby one ah? My boy is like a bamboo, no matter how much we unload all the food down his throat...

Oh Yah, I remember seeing previous seasons Givenchy bags also very nice!

whoa .. all about bags.. same loh, with J's big and heavy diaper bag, already troublesome enough.. so bring another bag very lay-chey..wallet i also lazy to bring. just a small coin pouch to put inside J's diaper bag

now working in tuas area, super no 形象..work bag = laptop backpack.. dont need dress nice.. wear casual (usually jeans) with laptop bag nia..

mil just called.. J vomit again.. haiz.. all pd area her area doc not in (kidslink,anne Chong).. so mil going to bring her to normal clinic see ... aiyo, super feel like leaving work to be with J.. but i got conference call at 5pm to paris.. boo!!!!

airmez

stolen lor, then an hr later reported seen in another section of the shopping ctr...heng her wallet not stolen cuz got a milk bottle stacked ontop of the wallet, the thief didnt see that. thief took the HP only

allets

can try esther yeo (GP), but her queue is HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

i think GP generally ok lah for these common ailments, nowadays i bring x2 to GPs liao, PDs only for vaccinations

tres: Tods / Chloe small sling bag? Sounds good! Ok, me go and surf the web now...

Dazel: C'mon lah, 不是我坏hor,而是我们憋得太太太太太太太太太太太久了!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks

i got girl but no dress her up...not keen. i think x2 very neturally dressed

yup, jaime's C alot of clothes hor??

yesterday night out of whim, i opened up the "havent open, havent wash, havent wear clothes" drawer...bursting to seams, got 2T clothes liao...diezzzzzz, i finally packed them in 2 big toyogo drawers

then i took out ard 20pcs n ask my maid to wash today heehee...

geesh, overbought...im sure im not alone lah hor heehee...all mummies here like me oso rite!!!

eh...i think i must be the funny one...

i never bring kiefer see PD...

i esp hates it when they always suggest urine test, blood test...

i usually only see GP...

pixie: if i got girl i think also will be the same la..

but then hor...very exp to have a girl also hor..

haiz..everything increase money now..

sian also la...

wanted to order a bengawan cake for kyler bd, also just knew that their cakes increase $5 ok..sickening...

cant they increase like $2-3 dollars???

I envy mummies have girl de. My both bb is boy. I like to have girl so can dress her pretty up. but too bad I try but is boy de. My #2 when born her upper face part look like girl and he has a lovely chin but he has a brown patch on his cheek. I always feel bad about it. Hope he grow up healthy. pd say maybe will fade if nv must go check wat happen

airmez: $10 pandan cake very exp leh..i ever wanted to buy once and got a shock when i saw how much is it..

i rather go malaysia and buy kueh lapis from lavendar more worth

hahah, pixie you are right, have girl always buy & buy! think she got more new stuff than me now! hahah oh well... no choice lah!

Allets, why not, take some time off to see PD with her then come back for telecon, at least you 安心 a bit!