(2011/03) Mar 2011

Canbuyformi: ok thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, I hv one tin of 900g of stage 2 enflac selling at $30 as my boi dun drink anymore...anyone keen pls ctc mi at [email protected]

Any mummies want get thing from strapya. Now it have 15%off if total is 3500 yen and more and reach 10000 free ems.

I am trying to buy something there

I have $10 voucher x 2 for purchase of Mamil Gold step 2 Follow up 900g pack to give away ....

PM me if you want ...i can pass to u during the bday bash

haha, i agree w annie, for those trying to ttc, let nature takes it course, end up w may have a happy bb too! No stress mah!!!

Yes, Fel, allets, i also missed being preggy and when bb is small, they are so easy to take care off!!

Ha, at least I know my bb is not that naughty after all! She can sit for a while in her chair while i run to do housework but have to frequently 'play' peekaboo and 'talk' to her lor! non stop activities for me!!! Damn tired!!

Good Morning Mummies.

ST/2Ks,

Thanks for your feedback. Anyway, I need it coz' m going to holiday and the hotel does not have bathtub. So in the end, I just bought a inflatable pool the super small one from toy r us. Cheap too. Mothercare sell inflatable bathtub, but ex. about 30+. Just came back on Saturday. Shag... :p I wonder if my boss will let me have post-holiday leave to recover from the holiday stress.

Fel/Allets/Tres,

Yes. I also missed being preggy and bb is so small. Our little bundle a few months ago is all grown up now. But I cannot liao.. cannot afford #4, too ex. U guys try lah. Actually, I really love bb.

freeaigen: ya lor..i dont mind babies but its toooooo exp to have one..

the upbringing also tough...

thats why i am enjoying #2 cuteness now...

halow mummies,

finallly got chance to login after so long again..busy busy busy...

now at work mentally stressed out..after work, physically stressed out caz my notti boy wan carry carry carry..he just start crawling but mayb one or two steps of crawling then he flat on his tummy liao...either he too lazy or too fat..haha..

went for 9mth assessment last thurs...he is now 9.48kg.. height abt 74cm.. i kept telling the pd, he eats little but apparently his weight not a good reflection of the little food that he eat..he only can finish 2-3 teaspoon of healthy times cereal and after that 120-150ml of bm only...

bought a x'mas banner for baby since he likes to see things that move by wind like fan etc..alas, got those shiny bits..then wind blow, shiny bits drop off..i and the helper spend the whole nite use scrotch tape to stick the floor and his playmat til 1++am...sigh..brought to office later see how to remove those shiny bits..

oh btw, latest latest news!!!

now MOH advise BB to take MMR jabs at 12 mths instead of 15mths..this is set at 1st dec 2011..so just released only according to the PD..

I also miss being pretty but having #3 is hard as fm is expensive. I will have to plan and wait another few years for my #2 to grow up bigger than better to take care. I will stop at #3 and really hope is a gal. My #1 and #2 are boys. #2 is 9 months soon. He is a emotional baby. He lime to play and interact with ppl. He ia a charmer. He like to smile

Morning mummies..

sorry, can i check.. previously someone mentioned that i can get pigeon / another brand porridge for babies.. where exactly is the location to get the porridge ? decided to buy the porridge for J for her trip onboard cruise next week.. cos hb concern is that dunno the food serve is clean enough for his precious...

thanks in advance for the advise !

Oh man, i'm soo tired trying to juggle between working fr home & taking care of my girl... Finally can come in to haf a quick read of the posts...

Mummies, I'm tinkin of making pasta for my girl (9mth).. is it ok?? Where can i get?? How do i do?? Tink she's abit sian of porridge... Always fish + veg... Any other things i can do for her?

Airmez: go shopping later. Btw for the outlet shopping, if you are there on Black Friday, the discount is more than the VIP vouchers plus the booklets. Eg. Kate Spade is 20% + 40%, if use vouchers only 20%. I went shopping at 6:30am most of the branded shops the queue long like anything. Imagine queueing in the cold. Wah piangz!

2Ks,

me too enjoying #3. But they grow up too fast. Already know how to complain now. Yayayaya... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Allets,

Can get pigeon porridge in Taka and Robinson. I remember seeing them. Actually, have you consider baby jar food. Very convenient. My gal likes Vegetable Mash and Pumpkin, Potato, Beef by Heinz. Must remember to let her try before you bring it with you.

Joc,

have you thought of trying replace the porridge by potato. can make mash potatoes. beef porridge should also be nice. sweet potato porridge. Not sure if can make pasta for 9 mth old or not.

Cindymama,

5 yr old can eat anything already.

sorry to interrupt. I have a few bottles of Happy Baby puffs (different flavours) to let go at $5 each. Self-collect only. Expiry date 2013. Please PM me if you are interested. Thanks!

limlim: Sounds like you had a FABULOUS shopping SPREEEEEE over at Woodsbury!!! Starts shopping at 6:30am!! Hardcore!!! Share your mega purchases leh!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

You cannot use all the vouchers on top of the Black Friday discount ah *so sad*. Last time I managed to, but forgot it's what festival liao.

AirMez,

talk about shopping. immediately not sleeping?

Since you very into shopping. Can advice me what brand to look at if I want to buy a bag to carry my PIS advanced.

freesiajen: Huh? me soo obvious ah? hahaha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But then hor, I no research in big sized bag that can carry PIS advanced leh. Mmm, maybe can narrow down by budget, versatility etc bah... Sorry, not much help hor..

Me thinking between these 2 bags....wanna get some advice from you ladies... but pictures sizes exceed 100kb each, can't upload. Gek! >_<

tres, nope, no baby food provided lei. Only for the adults and tots. I can help you prepare extra portion if you want... haha.

Cindymama, we've already concluded registration for the christmas party.

limlim, how's travel experience with baby L? Food and shopping fuss free?

allets, you can try those food jar from Heinz then mix w cereals lor, that's what i did when I was away! didn't know abt the bb porridge tho!

Joc, you can try buying baby pasta from ntuc / csr. I mixed it with carrot / beef puree. Have not tried any tomato base, not sure if it's too acidic for bb or not? Any mummies tried???

Cindy, the xmas bash has a fee, $25 per adult, not sure if it's too late to join coz food has been catered! but i'm sure the mummies organisers can see what they can do! if you need, email to Karen at [email protected]

Airmez: cos on Black Friday the sales starts at 12 midnight. I go at 6:30 consider late Liao! Never buy much, just 1 prada and 1 Kate Spade then some clothes for Lucien, some Swarvoski, Tods shoes, Coach bags to give away.

Chen: the super daddy handle everything. Bathe, feed, took care of him when I cheong outlets in US. Carry him in the bus and planes. Everything he do. Us and Canada baby food more variety, taste nice too. When we bring him go shopping,as long as the stroller keep moving and he got things to see , he will stay still. He likes shopping too. Lolzz.

But now we have problems, he will wake up around 3 or 4am to play. Dunno izzit jet lag . And his character changed. Before the trip he loves to zip around in his walker, now whenever he wanna put him in, he cries. Then I leave him with the maid to go kitchen do my things he also cry. Dunno is this call separation anxiety. Before the trip he can play on his own, sleep on his own and zip around on the walker on his own. I hope he's back to his old self soon. Haizz

thanks Chen! NO need lah! i will just bring some leftovers from her lunch and feed her then!!

wah Airmez, you & your bags?? which you wanna buy??

tres and cindy, as much as I wish to include you, abit difficult lei. All goodie bags are catered exactly to 35 babies liao. Hmm, let me check if we can up the food qty, and u just pay for the food and rental with no goodie bag, if you dun mind?

limlim, I conclude, baby L is easy to bring for travelling... Your hub even better... Nice!

Hey Karen, the final decision lies w you!!

my post was suppose to be sent out earlier but i forgot the hit the post message button. Hence the delayed message to Cindy!!

Apologises for the confusion!