(2011/03) Mar 2011

yes yes, 2K is you are going the prada outlet, you will just buy! It's a bit far off, at Aberdeen at HK island side!

i think yr hb is thinking the same small tim sum restaurant. quite famous as it is 1 michelin star but cheap cheap and good good food. Remember to go there ard 8.30am to queue then you will be the first 30 customer.

1 seating = 30 customers, those these 30 pple, will have to wait for pple to finish then can eat lor! It's a bit off but walkable distance we used google maps to find the place.

wah..2ks envy envy...

not gg holiday in the next few months coz hubby cant take leave ..but my year end whole week on leave...

so i will rot in my home town wiht my kids n for my mum to go home

so i wil only bring the kids wiht my parents (minus the hubby) to the mini sunway lagoon at my home and one nite in cameron highlands ...if its not the kids, i prob rot at home..

when its the best time to go disney?

i cant wait to bring the kids to disney..maybe when the girl is 18 months...coz i dont wanna waste money to bring then they dont know anything lor..

tres: wah...then wait spend alot of times queuing...i see how..i wanna queue the australian diary company also..

sian...

jaime: HK is cos company pay mah...

otherwise also cannot afford....not easy to lug both along too..

guess what, kyler is a few days to 3 yrs old when we go HK...kids under 3 is FOC...kekeke

Morning Mummies!!

Wahhh all talking abt holidays... I'm also looking forward to Dec for my trip to KL... thou only 3D2N but my parents and bro are gg as well so I can relax abit also... at least I can go supper haha... long time no night life liao...

2Ks - Have both Kyler and Kiefer recovered?

Prob I will plan a trip to HK or Aussie next year... Can I know when is the best time to go Aussie?

XFZ: not really...

the most suay thing happened to me...

kyler got HFMD, but its very mild case la...the ulcers in his mouth already ok...left the soles..

and kiefer is still coughing...

and hubby is away...

2ks - you are really a wonder mummy i think...

sian... we thought we should give my mil additional money for Janelle solid food. gave her additional $50 on top of her monthly allowance, she received liao also no expression.. machiam we 欠her de.. she never say anything but i can sense she abit buay song but also dun wan to say out.. dunno i sensitive or what, ever since the argument hb had with the mum, whenever i see mil, i think of the argument..like she abit buay gam-wan help us take care of J... haiz.. 寄人篱下的感觉真不好受。need to 看people's 脸色.. at time i really feel like just removing J from mil place.. but no one to take care and cc is not an option for us yet.

to my mil, it is not a bliss to look after her own grankid. she treats this as a job. and she expects to be better paid. at least according to market rate.

xfz, mi too..*high five*..i m thinkg of bringing baby to australia next yr too...mayb when he turns one yr old??

2ks, i feel u...u muz b very very tired lookin after 2 kids...

lately my boy is terrible + horrible...like yesterday..starting from 2 am, almost every hr or less, he will cry in his sleep..sigh..then goto carry pat him so he can stop crying..then by time put him down on my bed, and me drifting to sleep...he cry again!!!...arghh...today my eyes swollen swollen, dark eye rings all come out liao..somemore cannot take leave caz mth end closings...sigh..hope today end fast fast...pray hard baby sleep well from tonight onwards!!

aiyoh 2Ks, tot your bbs are fine, coz no post from you. tot hb is back last fri? he is away again?

btw, ask you all mummies a sensitive question abt $$. HOw much do you gove your mum / mil for looking after bb?

me giving $600, thinking of giving more (as maid is leaving) and Chloe is taking more solids liao and she is always buying 'good' food for her?

But w/o maid, she will not be cooking for us dinner too, how ah?

allets: hahaha...no choice la..

just bear with it ok...at least u got help, better than no help...

u see me, so tough rite...

i have even more bad news lor..kiefer school 9 infants 3 got HFMD, and the bigger kids side hfmd case got more than 20 and got possibility of school shut down 10 days ok...

and now kyler got hfmd..u see...i suay or not..

so u are very fortunate already ok..

just bear with it...

got standby help better than nothing..

grandparents still love their grandchildren one no matter what..

taking care of a kid is not easy also...they have to give up alot of their own time too..

XFZ: no la...he on mc mah...so at hm...my mum today off so she help me take care..

tomorrow my dad turn then wed my turn lor...

thurs i think about it 1st..

got eat antibiotics but still doesnt clear...

let me think about how to go about handling it 1st...

babybride: its very normal for them to wake up...i lagi cham ok...elder one wake up, younger one also wake up...

and i must remind myself to wash hand, sanitize before handing the other...can faint ok..

get yr hubby to help out

tres: cos i am too stunned to post...fighting against my own emotions leh...

worried and yet nothing that i can do..

yes, hubby just left overseas this morning...so i am alone again...

i am more worried about the night alone..

kyler so poor thing can...he wanted to go in didi room with me, but he is not allowed too, and i am seeing him crying for me at the gate there...

my heart breaks lor.

2ks- be strong ya! dont worry, you have us here to emotionally support you. Jiayou wonder mummy!!!

compare to what some of the mummies here are facing, i think my is nothing... but just buay song cos the mil i know of wasnt that calculative de.. maybe kana influenced by all the auties friends.. cos i know in our conversation, she always tell me the auties do this, aunties said that.. so not surprise that she went to compare the allowance and realised that she was shortchanged.. the allowance is on top of the additional allowance that hb gives her every month..

fel - ifc is only when no choice.. cos if we were to put there, must handle well cos ppl (v sensitive at home) will say how come got ppl take care still need go ifc.. so if J grows older, at least got execuse say go CC to learn things..

2ks,

Gosh, tough on you. You can do it, count one day at a time. If you need time out, come here and let it out. Think of your upcoming trips!

Xfz

I'm also thinking of Australia after he's one. Gonna find more info after xmas. Is your boy teething so he's uncomfortable? Jia you ok!

Allets,

haiz, if $ can solve your mil unhappiness, just pay her per ifc rate lor. If u put J in ifc also u pay at least $600.

Tres,

hmm, u save on maid's pay. give her slightly more & balance is your dinner $$. haha.

2Ks,

Huh ? Tot Kyler back to cc liao ?

cannot soft hearted & let him go to didi room. Else didi kena u really gotta bang wall liao.

For coughing, u got try the TCM ma ? that time Shay cough & Phlegmy for so long, i gave the hou zao san i think it helps leh. Yu Guo Massage ?

Last nite dunno wat happen to Shay, can't really sleep well. Eh eh eh from 9pm till 12am. I cannot tahan feed him milk on 12am. He cry again on 2am. Oh No, got slight fever. Fed para he still cannot sleep. I suspect his gum pain so i put Dentinox. Finally he slept by 2.30am. He woke up 5.30am for milk lor .. lucky no more fever liao. Then refuse to sleep in cot. I put him on my bed and he rolls to my arm to sleep.

My eye now feel like closing liao. Can't wait to go home in few hrs time & sleep by 9pm with Shay tonite (how i wish)

i immune to it already...at one point, i was just staring the wall, cos i was like lost...dunno what to do...

then i called my MIL to talk to her...

she consoled me and said if really ifc closed, find temp care and she will pay for it...

she even gave hub $200 for kiefer to see doctor...i dunno what to say about this MIL...was so touched by her can.

sinmey: his rashes appeared on sat...so brought him see doctor lor.

aiya, to me hor, i think heaven wont be so nice to me one, must let me suffer one round then can enjoy my holiday lor..

so i am well prepared that didi will get hfmd too otherwise is the cc closed..

sinmey....sama sama...me also!!!! kept lookin at the clock see if can knock off liao...hopefuly pray hard hard i dont need to work OT today..no last min reports PLSSSS.....

but hor, come think abt it..go home take over shift to take care of bb...also wont get to rest mah..esp stil need to "battle" w my son..hahah..

during office hrs, its mental exercise..go home, its physical exercise.caz need to fight w son...change diaper=fight, eat fruits=fight, wash hair=fight, sleeptime=fight, put him down on playmat to play by himself=fight caz wan carry...hahaha...

2ks - abit confused by your mil.. she just dont want to take care but dont mind paying money for you..

any of your babies toss, turn and flip in their sleep? i dunno why, Janelle, she co-sleeps with us everynight.. but in the middle of the night, she will wakes up (literally sitting up, look at you, than she will snuggle very close to you and sleep again. if not, she will sit up, turn the other way, lie down again. and for the past few days, i have to wake up in the middle of the night to move her back to her original position. she was alwys found near my feet area . is she sleepwalking or ? it has been going on even before i went for my business trip last week. i very scared if i sleep too soundly, she might change position and roll off the bed. cos she tends to always leap forward in her sleep. i find her sleeping position very cute leh.. my little bunny !

babybride & mimimo24 - ya I also gg to research on Aussie... think I will rent apartment... my colleague just went in oct with 2 boys and he rented an apartment seems not bad and price is reasonable... cos I may go on the trip with another gf+hub+bb so if rent apartment can share cost, with 2 bbb apartment got kitchen still can cook for them...

2Ks - Give yourself a pat on the back, you have been doing great!! Your MIL very nice, must sayang her k... my MIL also like yours very nice de... cos they sell fish so I got endless supply of fish including threadfin, she will remove skin, deboned and cut and pack 1 slice 1 slice for me... then when I preg, she will cook birdnest, pao sheng, buy black chix for me to cook, my mum nv even cook these for me k... so dun be upset, thou sometimes the goings get tough but lao tian ye still gave you hao ren to help out... luckily your mum n dad still can help you for the next 2 days...

My gal teething symtons are back lor... not even 1 single teeth or bud that I can see but the symtons just keeps recuring... last night she make me wake up at 1.15am, 3.30am, 5.30am, 6.30am... my 'battery' also flat liao for today...

allets: no no...my MIL is working...she need to support the lousy husband (my fil)..

and my SIL (her daughter), is staying with her and she is preggy...plus her son also staying with her, so she got to take care of the whole family there...furthermore its very far for her to travel

so she definitely cant help me...somemore she is old already, coming to 70 soon...

my mil is very nice already...she bought lotsa fish for the boys and kampong eggs and spare ribs for me...

XFZ: same lor...my mum must beg her to help me...

she never even cook tonics for me too...

its my MIL who does it...

my mum dunno how to take care of kids one...and kyler dont like her...but bo bian lor..

i beg her not to play mahjong and help me today ok.

2Ks,

pat pat ur back .. but think of next mth, u get to travel after all ..

and ur mom is helping u today .. at least.

Allets,

haha, i think most bb sleep like tat .. I called that helicopter turn. Now at this position, this corner. The next hour u come chk they at another corner leg open wide wide liao .. haha. They are just too cute right ..

I very phobia bb turn & fall from bed, so since bb can turn/flip, i put them in cot unless both of us sleep besides him.

2Ks - at least your mum helps today, that's a console... you must save your leave just incase the 10 days thingy... but its quite scary at the tot that 3 out of 9 kena and that is like 33% already... the 1st one that caught it definitely has a very strong virus...

sinmey - my gal fell off my bed before and my heart nearly went into shock... she end up with buahluku...

XFZ: hfmd very hard to avoid everywhere...just hope that its minor case not like whole mouth all ulcers..so xin ku...

i am prepared la..

its not a matter of leave, but now is bonus period and also got things to do so i cant be always missing from work lor...

allets, my lil girl also, likes to sleep with her backide upwards.. so cute!!!

sometimes Chloe co sleeps with us and i think she is used to it! like when i put her back intop her cot, she will wake up and stand up to 'look for us'. i think i must stop letting her sleep with us at night, once she is used to it, she can;t sleep well w/o us.

2Ks, jia you! you have done it, so it should be ok ba! hang on! mummies are the greatest!!!

XFZ, by right the HR / superior are not able to discrinate you becoz you are away on ML unless you are being appraised by sales $$.

So you should be getting on average NOT lesser ba!

XFZ,

bb C not sleeping in cot ?

i think tat is the safest place to sleep. If sleep on our bed, i up to make milk how ? i very phobia leh .. dun wan them fall from bed.

Heart pain.

My bonus also very pathetic ... till i dun call it B ... Haiz..

sigh* But i already know that this company dun have B but still feeling down. The feeling of peeping at the Bonus amount is sooooo great

Sinmey - for me, J's cot is side by side our bed (no gap in between).. but cos it is stuck at a corner and if we want to adjust the height lower, we have to lift it up from the corner and move it outside to fix.. so, it became white elephant months ago cos J doesnt want to sleep on her cot (alot of interrupted sleep whenever she in her cot) and i told hb to move it to same height as our bed, hb dragged till now still never adjust. so J's cot is basically there to collect dust and take up space.

Allets, can try putting janelle to slp again in the cot? My girl was like tt too, refuse to slp in cot when she was 2-3 mths old until the day she fell off our bed, I was determined to train her to slp back in her cot. Aft a few days she ok le. U try la..

Now my worry is when she's awake n sitting in the cot, she can pull herself up to standing position n even try to flip over the cot rails. Acrobat hor.

L3x - lower the cot loh.. that is why i thinking of converting it to a bed so that at least she knows we are beside her.. and with her flipping, i also worried she might just flipped off the bed if she continues to sleep with us..

this weekend must be determined to change the height.. has been delaying..

2Ks, you going holiday! ENVY!!! Must enjoy... especially after series of "stressed" period due to the CC closed, being a supermom, etc...

I think I have to travel in Jan, weeks before CNY again. Going for HK for biz trip again. Sian... coz this time round I can't bring Javier go with me le.. Don't know if he can do without me for 3-4 days and I don't wish to think about it now. Eversince have bb, I really hate going biz trip. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

2Ks,

big bucks pay ... up to individual ba .. i dun think my pay is above market rate la.. benefit is ok so balance lor. But still miss the excitement of opening the envelope ma .. then got excuse to shop .. haha

Allets,

i think our bb is very smart leh. Shay also dun like to sleep in cot. At times, i leave him in cot after his milk. He will cry too, asking us to carry/rock him. Then if put him to cot also cry. I told him must sleep then i pretend to sleep on my bed/leave the room(actually i hiding somewhr to peep wat he is doing lor.

He will cry till like very cham de, but after sometimes (like 10-15mins), he knows no one coming save him, he will just sit down & play himself till he sleep .. Only at time, he will knock himself on face (coz too sleepy liao but still wan to stand there, screaming for 'help'). I'll 'come out', sayang him a bit but i'll tell him to sleep .. haha

I put the cot next to the windows. Nowsaday he know how to lift up the curtain to enjoy the 'HDB view" & light outside. Once hear the room door open then cry .. cannot tahan

tres - Cos my company give out B twice a year... June and Dec so for Dec appraisal is for Apr-Sep then I only work for July-Sep... then hearsay from colleagues usually go ML B will be affected... very sianz, 1 year do twice target, twice appraisal...

sinmey - C dun really like cot... but am trying to get her to slp inside for her nap during weekends now... all along at night she slp on a mattress in our room beside our bed... that time when she fell from our bed is when she naps during weekend...

2ks: I eat Australia Diary Company almost every other day the last time when I went HKG. But very baby unfriendly cos the place is damn small and squeezey , have to carry baby and eat I think. And waiting for a table for 4 will take longer cos 2 pax still can share table with others.

Remember to eat the Claypot Rice and Oyster Pancake ( something like orrr lua) . Very shiok to eat hot hot pot of rice in winter. Don't forget hotpot too. I always do my research on www.openrice.com before I go there. Heh.

Sorry to interrupt!

I'm a fellow mummy of 2 and just delivered in September this year.

Just to share that I'm selling very good quality breast milk storage bags from Korea at BP section. Need income for my family as I've stopped work since last trimester.

Do support me by purchasing some if you need them (definitely value for money), recommending my BP/FB page to your friends if you do not need milk bags (but I hope all of you need cos it means you've got loads of milk!) or just help by liking my FB page.

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

My BP page: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/6281430.html?1322474937

My FB page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thelittleonesinmylife/288198271213600

Sinmey, xfz & allets, I sidecar my baby cot so we are co-sleeping in a 'safe' manner. U may wanna try. It works for my notti boy. View picture below:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/6372242.jpg]

2ks, I feel u. I also gonna beg my mum to help me coz she's mentally & physically weak. But you can do it! You very power already. Jiayou!

limlim: i think HK is not too child friendly lor. but bo bian, my hub cant bear to dont see kyler for that few days..

is it very near to jordon mrt?

really very crowded ah?

pauline: thanks...ya i am still hanging on..

very low morale..

2ks: a lot of tourists like to go there, even Japs. They even take photos outside the shop. Yup, it's near to Jordan MRT. You can try to look for Mido Cafe, also near to Jordan MRT. Very old school cafe, lotsa movies were shot there. If not going with Kiefer , shouldn't be a prob eating there.

Morning Mummies!!

Thanks Pauline for the pic!

Anyone here train bb to slp in their rm alone already?

These few days duno why my bb keep waking like 3-4 time in the middle of the night... she use to be able to slp thru w/o feeding previously but now she wants to feed even thou I jsut increase her milk intake from 150ml to 180 ml (FM) a week ago... isn't the increase suppose to last her even longer???

2Ks - Jia you Jia you!! You can do it!!

2ks,

jiayou!!

i was in similar condition two wks back. hubby away for 8nites. on the v first nite, older gal start fever liao.... 2nites fever, then diagnose as HFMD. but i had to let her continue to slp with me n bb. cos she scare of dark. i not as hardworkin as you. after touchin my gal, i also didnt wash hand when latchin the younger one. unless it confirm i touch her nose la or fluid that will spread .. a day after diagnosed, bb fever for 2days also.... risk of hfmd, but was told spots/ulcers wil only appear 2/3 days after fever. so nothin i can do, except to keep pastin the gel pad, feedin her with panadol, latch her every 1+hr (24hrs).... then hv to keep carryin her..... then the older also compete with meimei for my attention.... sian!!!

original plan was to sent daily bb to my inlaw n older gal to cc... but cos fil undergoin chemo, i worried later he kena hfmd, worsen his condition so didnt place either gals there. else mil dun mind to have them both over there. but i lucky that i had my sil help... juz nice she stop work to focus on study, then that wk, no class... so she came over twice daily... during lunch hr, so tat she can look after them while i faster cook. then help me feed the older while i feed the younger one. then she will leave while i put the two to slp. then 6pm, for me to cook n feed again, then bath the girls, then faster pump so tat my sil wont hv to stay too late.... i dun think i will survive without my sil help..... same like u, my own family "abandoned" me when i need their help... they say wil come over on wkend to help... end up? go for their dinner first, turn up only at 8+pm ( when i nearly all done).. then they play with them till hyper n leave me alone to cool them down to slp! else, it rain too heavy, n inform me only after much later...... so after twice played out.... i give up on them to help liao....

even my neighbour help me out!!! she sent n cmpy us to the clinic...

mayb if u post in fb, ur neighbour see liao, or any other ppl near ur palce, will volunteer help if they r able to? =p

Tres,

i think hubby give 300 for takin care of bb n my gal... mil only prepare dinner for my gal (usually it rice/mee & hotdog, crabmeat, fishball)... so not of high maintenance.... then my little one i prepare de... our dinner also settle ourselves... inlaw dosent hv to buy anythin for them at all..

hong kong trip!

i goin too in feb! whole family, cos no way i can leave the gals behind... sigh... no safe hands that i feel confident to pass the gals to....

ratna, can apps me the HK add also??

It take time to let them get use sleeping alone. Give them a few more days to adjust. My elder son also can't get use keep waking time but as time pass he make it. He is 5 now and now am training my 8 month baby to sleep on his bed beside me and he is getting use to it almost 2 month.

XFZ: their sleeping pattern keep changing one..

i think it more or less become routine only when after 1 yr plus..

poky: ya i guess i just have to bite thru la...i guess i cant be any suay lor...so let it come at one go bah...just sian only.

hubby will be back tomorrow night so i can only bear with it...

my neighbour also got kids leh...how to help..

the next door is a malay auntie, she speaks to me in malay leh...

dont like to depend on others lor, so what to do..

just hope everything will pass soon...

XFZ - Eden sleeps alone in his own room since end of sept, we moved to your new place...

Not much problem, only hassle is he still wakes up to drink milk in the middle of the night... so i gotta walk over to next room to feed him...

Last time was so lazy, will bring him to co-sleep with us and latch him n he will KO.

Lately, co-sleeping doesnt work, he will sit up and crawl around sia.. At 4am in the morning, that's crazy man.. So i put him back to his room, eh eh twice and he "passed out".... haha...