2ks,
jiayou!!
i was in similar condition two wks back. hubby away for 8nites. on the v first nite, older gal start fever liao.... 2nites fever, then diagnose as HFMD. but i had to let her continue to slp with me n bb. cos she scare of dark. i not as hardworkin as you. after touchin my gal, i also didnt wash hand when latchin the younger one. unless it confirm i touch her nose la or fluid that will spread .. a day after diagnosed, bb fever for 2days also.... risk of hfmd, but was told spots/ulcers wil only appear 2/3 days after fever. so nothin i can do, except to keep pastin the gel pad, feedin her with panadol, latch her every 1+hr (24hrs).... then hv to keep carryin her..... then the older also compete with meimei for my attention.... sian!!!
original plan was to sent daily bb to my inlaw n older gal to cc... but cos fil undergoin chemo, i worried later he kena hfmd, worsen his condition so didnt place either gals there. else mil dun mind to have them both over there. but i lucky that i had my sil help... juz nice she stop work to focus on study, then that wk, no class... so she came over twice daily... during lunch hr, so tat she can look after them while i faster cook. then help me feed the older while i feed the younger one. then she will leave while i put the two to slp. then 6pm, for me to cook n feed again, then bath the girls, then faster pump so tat my sil wont hv to stay too late.... i dun think i will survive without my sil help..... same like u, my own family "abandoned" me when i need their help... they say wil come over on wkend to help... end up? go for their dinner first, turn up only at 8+pm ( when i nearly all done).. then they play with them till hyper n leave me alone to cool them down to slp! else, it rain too heavy, n inform me only after much later...... so after twice played out.... i give up on them to help liao....
even my neighbour help me out!!! she sent n cmpy us to the clinic...
mayb if u post in fb, ur neighbour see liao, or any other ppl near ur palce, will volunteer help if they r able to? =p
Tres,
i think hubby give 300 for takin care of bb n my gal... mil only prepare dinner for my gal (usually it rice/mee & hotdog, crabmeat, fishball)... so not of high maintenance.... then my little one i prepare de... our dinner also settle ourselves... inlaw dosent hv to buy anythin for them at all..
hong kong trip!
i goin too in feb! whole family, cos no way i can leave the gals behind... sigh... no safe hands that i feel confident to pass the gals to....
ratna, can apps me the HK add also??