(2011/03) Mar 2011

gov jobs good lor..their ccl increase if they have another child till max 10 days..

my gf every year cannot clear her leave..cos annual leave plus ccl...

2ks 

You are back, how is it? Need to close the cc? Bopee bopee your hb coming back soon.

Sinmey 

My boy is 9kg, 77cm for 8.5mth, very round, thighs like drumstick. Very taxing to carry him for long. I see him like humpy dumpy so I'm concerned if he's eating too much. It makes me feel relieved to know that Shay is having about the same input and his percentile is acceptable, thks!

mimimo: thanks for asking...so far still no news that need to be close la...

bopee bopee no need close and no hfmd lor.

sian

haha...i dont even know what is kiefer weight until the airline required his weight and height..

think he like his korkor...shortie..

Checkup: My bb last physical development checkup was at 3mth, done at polyclinic. They say the next one will be at 9mth. I don't really like the check up done at polyclinic cos the doc like cannot make it. So thinking whether the next one should go to pd or polyclinic.

Childcare Leave: Mine is prorated...5 days only.

I feel that it is alright for baby to be big size now, as they get more active, they will shed of the fats.

In fact I'm worry about my boy all the time as he is on the thinner side. Scare he not growing well. I estimate his weight to be about 8+kg now at 8.5mths.

My boy weigh about 8.8 kg and 72 cm long during the 9th mth assessment. Nurse says he's about 50% percentile. But he don't look that skinny, I tot he will be along the 60 - 70 percentile range.

When my #1 was born in Sept, I got 6 days CL ahaha as I added it to my ML.

I think we have 6 days Child Care and there's a few days of leave with MC? no?

i think i am going bonkers real soon...

this morning kyler got rejected by cc...suspected hfmd..

die liao lor..

didi havent recover and now its kyler turn..

i think i need to jump down liao...

2Ks - it's actually up to 15 days at my work place... I think i have 10 days 6 days unconditional and 4 days medical... I plan to use ALL, muahahahaha

Confirm 6 days unconditional and 4 days MC... I have 3 more unconditional days left but I think I'll just take 1 day to bring them to see the SSO thingy.

M: kyler is with my hubby now...think he bringing him back office then go see doctor..

i also dunno how...heng my hubby is back.

at this point of time, i really wishesssss for some help...but too bad...NONE

Morning Mummies!!

Was on half day yday and met my gf for some shopping... it feels so good!! Just me and my gfs no need to bother abt bb and buy almost all things for myself, only 1 little item for bb hehe...

2Ks - so today you on leave? Hope didi recover soon and Kyler is ok...

Chen,

Already made payment n replied u.

Just wondering any sahm ard?

M,

U gg to sso?when?

2ks,

At least ur hub is helping....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bday venue: any suggestions?

pooh bear..i have no help one...both working..

and i asked my mum to help for half day till 3pm also difficult..

she told me she arranged to play mahjong already...so...depend on myself better

2Ks - [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'd be annoyed if my mom said that, hmph.

Gal. - yeah, I got the ticket from 2Ks, going on Friday, 10am.

alright..

i have another offer to offer to mummies here before i post at WTS.

i have 2A2C zoo tickets to sell away at 10% lesser than retail price...

total $66

am selling at $58 with foc normal post..

valid till 31 dec 2011

but can only post on monday...

tres: u went Hk earlier this yr rite?

any MUST GO plc??

i very long no go HK already..

like dunno how to plan my itinerary...

2Ks, I went HK Disneyland with my then 2-year-old son in Jan this year. He had a great time, but was scared by some of the rides, like the Winnie the Pooh honey pot & the 4D movie.

pooh bear: i actually dont wanna go disneyland one..cos went twice at japan already. but last minute my hubby decided to bring kyler (ya he love him too much), thus disneyland is in our itinery again...

i want to go shopping...

dunno go where sight seeing...except the peak

Is my baby not sleeping well cos she's teething or cos she fell from the bed while sleeping last week? Sigh. She has two teeth now. These few days she start putting her fingers into her mouth again after not doing so for some time. When she fell last week, she cried for a while, drank milk then went back to sleep. Observed her for 48 hours but nothing unusual. Guess she just sleeps really badly? Sigh. She has never slept thru the night except once. Possible that teething causes her to sleep even worse? :p longest stretch of sleep is 3 hours.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yey it might be due to bleeding,JAM...sometimes the gum might b painful n it may become very difficult for babies to fall deep into sleep...don worry..hope this teething period will pass quickly...

haha..i just realise got typo error..its *TEETHING* not bleeding..sorrie...

Mommies...how is your texture of porridge for babies?gluey or cam see a bit grains?

2ks: how come never go Ocean Park? It's nice too. HK can go the Madam Tussaud wax museum? Go Sai Kung for seafood, Lantau Island for the Big Buddha? Then can ask ur HB to bring Kyler to Goldfish Street to walk around while you walk around Fa Yuen Street? I dunno if Fa Yuen Street is too cheap for you or not but I like to shop there instead of malls.

2Ks...

you can try going to Peak for sightseeing with Kyler & hb.

for shopping go

1. Canton Road is where all the boutique for bags / shoes are!! H&M is there too!!

2. Tsim Sha Tsui / Mongkok where all the street shops are. where tops, cardi & all are about HK$200++, cheap n nice!!!

3. IF time allows you, wake up early to queue for the tim sum place at Mongkok

http://www.cnngo.com/hong-kong/eat/best-hong-kong-dim-sum-restaurants-674709?page=0,1

Their char siu pao is to DIE for!!!! no regrets queuing!!!

limlim: i went ocean park thrice...so i tot its boring? tot of going disneyland instead...just 4 days like very short..

fa yuen street is ladies street rite? ya i think i will go...

tres: ya...the peak is in my list, will go there, main purpose is let kyler take the tram bah..

dunno yr link is it the one that hubby wanna eat..

he was telling me HK got a famous tim sum restaurant...but he dunno where dunno name dunno what...ask me to find the needle in the sack lor..

wow, many HK expert traveller here ..

Should have ask u all when i went last few mths. though only stopover for 1 day.

2K, tot u going somewhere 'cold' ? change destination to HK ?

HB suddenly said bring me to Bali ... after i told him i already give up my hope to have my holiday liao... fan jian lor

So wan to ask mummies here if know any nice & kids friendly resort in Bali ? I thinking of Hard Rock, coz that is the only one i know .. haha. Any other recommendation ?

2k, there's a good prada/miumiu outlet in hk and a another mall w decent outlets like lane crawford too. Don't waste time going to tung Chung outlet. Let me know if u need addresses, the two outlets I mentioned are a bit far from central area. But let papa and kyler enjoy, you take Keifer n go shopping! Wahahha!

2Ks,

WOW WOW .... envy leh ...

HB knows it's time to rewards you .. Enjoy yourself ..

So this time u stop bf for the traveling too ? or lugging the pump with u...

whoa 2Ks .. 1 holiday a month ?

Porridge - i used shuttle chef to cook porridge so far porridge still ok but yest failed cos i added too much water... the porridge texture sometimes nua sometimes a little soft grainy... Janelle likes dry porridge.. yest i cooked and added too much water, had a hard time feeding her cos too watery she dont like.. she like those like gor gor type of porridge..

holiday - can only look forward to my stay-cation next week and a cruise trip near christmas. other than that is complete slavery at work .. Dec is a peak period for the company where we chased after people to close off their objectives, do performance appraisals and complete the training targets.. dont like cos hb is taking leave while i am working ... bad month for me !

Pinkypink,

I like your comment "let papa and kyler enjoy, you take Keifer n go shopping!" .. it'd be nice if the shopping all charge to papa's card.. haha

pinkypink: yes! i want the address please...but dont think i have much cash to spend leh...2 holidays is abit too much...LOL

eh...kiefer is staying back in sg leh...not tagging along. supposingly kyler also not going one but hubby miss him too much..

allets: HK is paid by hubby company...thats why we are going la..otherwise only korea in jan....whole family go holiday = pocket bleeding ok

sinmey: eh...not stopping bf leh...will lug my pump along. HK kyler be following so i pump and he will drink lor, otherwise just throw..

for korea, we going by tour so i guess i pump in the bus or see mr kiefer good mood to latch or not

Sinmey, that part is obvious!! I always tell my hub tt gg holiday w kids is almost more torture (not really true but well..) cuz no maid, less toys n activities n out of my comfort zone w kids. Therefore I must get to shop to make up for it! Right not??! Hahaha

2Ks,

Nice leh .. got free holiday somemore .. & best is, Kiefer is not going .. My Shay & Moiie is always a package with me .. haiz, NO chance at all to go without them.

Not much cash to buy nvr mind, charge to ur hb's credit card .. haha

2ks- Korea in january is super crazy..need to don the boys well.. went there for honeymoon last year and i need to wear 4 layers.. cos just happened that 2 days before we reached, Korea had the worst snow in 75 years.. so the floor were still covered with thick snow when we arrived..

pinkypink: really that cheap mah?? i hope hubby will get big bonus ok...LOL

yes please apps me! got direction or not? although i speak cantonese, but i am quite blur with their roads..

sinmey: supposingly mine also package with me leh...but my bff is nice enough to help me take care of kiefer..

allets: seoul shouldnt be that bad la...ya i know its cold, kyler went japan that time when he was 14 months, also zero degrees...think for him still ok...

for didi, i load more heatpack on him...

my parents are going with us, so i have extra pairs of hands to help..

i am more worried on the pumping part only...but well...i dont wish to give up cos of holiday yet