(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey: kiefer school also closed..

but now i have a super bad news...

2 more cases of HFMD at MFS and then the school might have to be shut down for 10 days..

and my dear hubby is away...

i dunno how...wanna faint soon

2ks - gambate! wonder mummy...

i guess the greatest worry for working mums will be this kind of unforseen circumstances... and all we prayed for is the child can be healthy, the boss can be understanding and the family can be supportive...

jiayou to all wonder mummies!!

thanks allets..

at this kindof situation, i wish i wish i wish i have mother or mil help...

but too bad...only can depend on myself...

waiting for execution now...

2Ks - Welcome.... I can understand... just like previously when my gal have to excuse from IFC for 1 week becos of cough n flu , I also hv to depend on myself but lucky is my hubby is ard so he help to offload some part of it... when will the sch let you know they have to close? My gal recent days also like having flu like symtons, gave her flu med last night...

allets - Couldn't agree more...

XFZ: my manager was telling me, if didi got hfmd then after that spread to kyler then how we go holiday...boo!

i hope that is the last lor..

tres: no emergency services and the other option is not feasible too...

oh dear! Then i guess you have to try to pacify your manager and ask to work from home? Guess if you insist on doing that your co. also no choice but to work out something! Dun stress!!!

2Ks,

ha, now i know y u ask me abt emergency service le ..

hope Kiefer get well soon. i wish i have the power to shoo the sick virus away from our little one .. haiz ...

hope MFS can dong to avoid the closure else the 10 days can really kills ..

2ks

Sorry to hear that. I hope the situation is not as bad. Perhaps you can work out something with your boss, work from home? Else any friend who are sahm, can ask them to help out? Don't stress, things will work out ok?

Anyone got tip to get off lints from cloth. My 5 year son accidentally put diaper in washer my mil dun know and wash it now my hub black shirts kana the diaper jel

Limlim, how ur baby on flight??

Cindy, you can go and buy the lint remover from supermarket, if not, use masking tape to pick it up lor!

2ks,

Currently how many cases of hfmd?the center will only close when they hv hw many?

Hope kiefer get well soon.

Mummies, I would like to join in the xmas party n get to know more mummies..nt sure if its too late.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I know if there is any sahm ard?

Limlim:u r really very brave to bring bb for such long flights! Salute...

Cakes:pine garden is nice n they can customise but I find it too creamy..

Recently I tried polar cakes, not bad le..

Venue for bday party-how do decide which is good?

Last time I rent yck grassroot playground for my #1-not bad but exp....$200 for 4hrs party.

Anyone else gt suggestions?

Tot:mummies with tot, do u encounter them wetting the bed at night?what do u do to prevent?thanks...

thanks mummies..

kiefer on neb these 2 days, if it still doesnt clear...i think i got to send hospital too..sian

tres: yeah...nowadays forum not popular le...

u see other threads also very quiet..

oh no! Hope Kiefer gets better.

Anyway I had some time today, me itchy backside go and read on Charmaine, Feisty Princess blog.... shit man, can cry buckets loads lor!! So so so sad! Until my colleague asked me what happened?

Baby was okie. He only made noise when he's hungry. We didn't even carry him up and down the aisle cos most of the time seat belt sign was on. I didn't get to feed him much of the porridge I brought along in the plane, most of the time he just wanna sleep. They gave us 4 bottles heinz chicken and corn, 2 bottles apple juice and 2 bottle apple puree.

Tres: that day I also buttock itchy. Went to watch some sort of a documentary on 南京大屠杀.

Wah lau eh, I saw the image of a mother who dropped her baby when she herself was being stabbed by Japanese. The Japanese still added another stab at the crying baby who was on the floor and kicked him aside. Thereafter, the baby was crying and crawling hysterically to look for his mother. The mother dragged herself to her crying baby and tried to breastfeed her baby to calm him down. The baby was furiously sucking her milk as well as the blood which was dripping from the mother's wound... till the mother passed away. The bb didnt knwo and was still trying to cling to his mother tighter to get some comfort and sense of security..

I tell you ah, I was crying buckets.. till my hubby came running to the room to find out wat's wrong. I faster stopped watching the movie, but that whole day sibei jialat jialat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Paiseh... soli if I spoil your day with the above post. I know I spoilt my own liao... Think i faster go and do some online shopping now..

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JoJo: I remembered the nurse tell me to give bb eat egg yolk (or egg white?) before going for the checkup, so as to determine whether got egg allergy..

starfruit: 下次不敢了。。。 like I said, buttock itchy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ahha.. Airmez! I agree with you, backside itchy, now I feel like going home to hug my bb!

ya lor, starfruit is rightm dun watch such thing when you are preggy lah! so gruesome, watch those k pop, then your 2nd bb will come up pretty pretty mah!

ps: 9 mth check up is mandatory ah?? my pd never tell me wor, remember she said 10 mths instead!

i saw the memorial they built for the nanjing massarce when in Nanjing few yrs back..and the horrid pictures they show there..the sorrow of it..lol..so be guai and dont see..affects the soul[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]haha

Airmez

You better 乖乖 hor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pooh bear

Mine too, no checkup leh, next one at 1 yo.

My bb checkup is at polyclinic. Maybe tat's why diff with your pte pd bah..

Yah, starfruit and tres: I will watch those comedy shows and more idol-drooling shows, hopefully bb will be very very good-looking. haha! Come to think of it, when I was preggie with #1, I was so bored one weekend that I watched the whole series (5 movies) of Resident Evil. Day in day out, watched zombies moving to-and-fro. My hubby nearly killed me when he realized wat I've done... hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Airmez,

U better refrain yrself from watching such movie hor, later makes u v emo.

Check-up, PD say when go vaccinations means check-up lor. The last time was 8+m, PD ask can crawl (No), point at things (No), sit (No), jia lat, everything No. PD checked his muscles, ok leh.

Till now he 9+m, still not crawling. I guess most of the other babies younger than my boy already crawl till dun knw where. But he just not crawling [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

AirMez, I felt my eyes full of tears after reading your post on the doc you watched! Horrible doc.. please stop watching this kind of doc. Feel so sad now.. Argh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Panda hut

Don't worry, let the babies develop at their own pace. Mine is Bo gay till this day, can't even see any white white thing.

Dun worry... Dazel, the way my boy move is also not considered "crawling". He uses his hands to grap something and drag his whole body weight along. I think only last 2 nights, then he started to try out push-up (i.e. Pushing his butt sky-high).

Every bb development is unique, dun worry overly much...

Now my bb is 百分之百 TV advertisements addict. No matter what things we use to block his view, he will crane his neck long long to watch the TV. Tat day, he even slapped his lao bei's face away!!

Does any babies eat as much as my ah boy?

3 x 200ml bm

2 x bowl porridge

1 x 240ml fm

Chiam he's getting v heavy and I'm worried that he's overeating.

Annie, pai seh.. paiseh... affect your mood for today.. paiseh, paiseh...

mimimo: mine also bo gay. Yesterday, my boy started to chut pattern again. On milk strike and sibei sibei cranky.. But still no teeth leh, dunno what's he buey song abt...

Airmez,

At least your ah boy still try the push-up, I tried to hold him do push-up, once let go my hands, his tummy flat on the bed again. Kids like advertisement, coz v short.

mimimo24,

My boy milk about 5-6 times (average 180-220ml each feed), 2 x porridage + 1 x fruit or biscuit. Yday just went to the NEstle website and wah!!! their guideline like feed the baby alot leh, like no time for nap leh.

But last check-up, weight didn't increase much, only grow taller. Weight at 8.5M is 9kg.

His 2 bottom teeth out quite some time ago, now the 2 top ones out last week. And now bite my maid.

My boy just had 1st-ever "aw-bak-cuk". He knocked his head a few times liao, but this time he moved out of the mattress and knocked his head onto the granite floor... straightaway got 1 baluku.. apply zen-bat, now become blue-black. Mmm, let me post the foto up onto facebook to mark his 1st. haha!! (wah lau, this bo-liao mother)

Airmez,

Not bo liao lah. Y'day I go apply library card for my boy and I guess I more excited than him. hahaha!!! Next time if knock on anything, use ice apply, won't hv blue-black.

My boy now know how to snatch toys w his cousins lor, and that day my niece snatch his toy, he raise his hand and hit her arm, then my niece hit him back. So my SIL scolding my niece and didn't keep a lookout at my boy and he sit sit, topple backwards, hit his head, lucky is on the playmat, but still cry like dun knw wat.

Wow... got library card liao ah.. Last time i went library only when I was planning for my F&E overseas trips. Now have to move my lazy butt and start to borrow some children books..

Airmez,

Dun play play hor, he got library card leh. hahaha!!! I also didn't know, till my friend (also a mummy), bought me to library and asked me if I had apply library card and I was huh!!! Apply for wat??? FOC and get the card immediately. Wah!!! I v impressed as I forgotten when was the last time I stepped into library.

M,

u still get only 6 days even if u have 10 kids <7yo. hahaha

9mths chk up

i think it's not mandatory. It's for assessment purpose nia, Check if bb is growing well (can grab thing with any hand and pass to each other hand, response when call, sit straight, pull himself up, cross eyes, weight, height...)

PD ask me to try the egg york on Shay see if there's any allergy. If no, then try the egg white when bb is ard 11mths. I think they need this before jab the MMR for bb.

mimimo,

ur boy have good appetite.

Shay also eat 2 bowls porridge (or 1 porridge & 1 big bowl of cereal). He can't finish >200ml but he taking 5 x 180ml per day. So total is even more than ur bb ... ooh gosh.

But he is not too big size leh. 9.3kg & 73cm at 9mths, only 75% percentile .. so just slightly above average nia.

i think so long bb eat well i very happy liao.

limlim, bb L was such a good boy, his plane ride was a breeze... enjoy yr trippy!

tres, sinmey is right, just bring one pressie for yr bb C will do. Those with tots, will have bring 2, one for tot, one for bb.

btw mummies, I'm finalizing some sponsor items and food menu before I fill you guys more info on the party... coming coming.

gal.dolphin, got yr pm, pls make transfer by today. Thanks!