(2011/03) Mar 2011

Aimez,

*hi5!*my gal is like ur boy!she can cat nap 15-30mins then can last the whole afternoon...then tired still refused to zz...*faintz* 2much stimulus...

Dazel,

So bad?hmm... Then put in the car seat n push?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks,

Wah...u r good....can cook cereal chicken?can share recipe?[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

halow mummies,

finally can finished reading the posts liao..kekeke

Waa..i tell u..my boy starts being monster liao..bite our fingers, shoulders, hands, legs etc etc..i latch he bite super duper pain huh..scold him no use, beat him also no use, talk to him soft soft explain also no use..how huh??

i just started him with porridge so now he eats porridge once a day for 3 days then 2 days on cereals once a day, then another 2 days on purees..hopefully enuff for him...

red aunty comes and goes..but take away the moomoo supply by abt 50-100ml per pump..sigh..now dont feel the "fullness" despite 6-7hrs anymore..by right, i shld feel better and happier that i can stay outside longer just surviving on latch..but no leh..i felt lost and abit sad..dono y but just feel so loh..mayb abit abnormal hor?

talking abt napping..my son only naps if we are ard him holdin his hands or laying on the bed w him else he only sleeps for <30mins!! machaim energeriser battery..sigh..not yet crawling..but hor, his flipping enuff to tire me out liao..

dolphingal,

eeehhhh, the car seat cannot put on pram to push type.

Ai yoh, how come so quiet today, abit not used to it, nothing to read.

My girl turns 8mth today. Yippee!!! N I'm stopping my pumping too. Abit bu she de. Haaa, my hubby n sis both say I crazy. Haiz but they dun understand.

I'm currently giving my girl lunch cereal w veg purée & evening cereal w fruits purée (just intro evening solid feed on tues). Both will follow by milk. Anyone giving other meals? Should i drop the milk feed? If so, how do i go abt it? My girl already taking abt 10 tsps (munchkin spoon) of cereal for lunch n 6 for evening. Will still fuss awhile after finish. TinkIng on of giving porridge but dunno how to start n which meal to give. Any advise?

My girl also 8 mths today!! Lately my girl really v sticky, only want me to carry n will crawl to me n hug ny legs to carry her lor! Hai... So I tell myself nvm la when she is older than won't wan me to bao Liao so bao la bao la. I gg to replace her one meal with porridge today, hope she will like it cos she is a fussy eater.

huh...all ur babies can crawl by now???

mine stil cant leh...normal? he can only flip flip flip..sit up assisted but will fall behind at times..

Morning Mummies!!

My gal just recovered from an airway infection and returned bk to IFC yday after being on MC for a week... thou its tiring to take care of a sick child but its a bliss to see her grow each day... now she can leopard crawl pretty fast and starts to talk like da da da, arhhh... so cute... but no teeth yet hehe...

2Ks - I ordered my HPC le, waiting to rec it! Yday IFC siao, feed my gal porridge w/o my instruction and some more is chicken porridge! Something that I am not giving till 1 yr old plus she just recover from cough!!!! Then the cereal I bring to sch nv feed her... I nearly fainted... Already instruct them not to give porridge except puree...

XFZ: happycall need some practice before u use, otherwise the food cook out not as what u will expect..keke

i was stunned when i cook chao tar chicken wings..LOL

but now much better already.

really! the IFC which teacher! write remarks in the book...

why never feed cereal?

MFS now on 2nd tin...

2Ks - Ok, will go lian xi lian xi...

Is teacher Huang feed de, then she say is instruction from morning teachers so she ask me go talk to morning teachers... so today I go ask teacher Evelyn, then she apologise, she say maybe the teacher forget but 'the teacher' she nv say the name.... then yday they let trainee teacher bath my gal.... yday forget to write in the book, tonight gg to record it down... you can imagine my shock and fire yday when I pickup my gal... they geh kiang go feed her porridge for breakfast nv feed cereal... giving teacher the benefit of doubt I still tot maybe teacher write wrongly porridge instead of cereal then I check my gal's bag in front of teacher Huang that bottle of cereal still there lor (cos I bring a portion everyday nv leave a tin there cos duno can or not)... angry si wo...

XFZ: thats what i dont like about care corner, they dont have SOP one..

then the timing of feeding the baby is funny one..

like breakfast give porridge etc..

if me i think i also will angry..

cereal can put there, i used to put..

2Ks - Ya lor no SOP... but what to do, they are the most convenient IFC for me haiz...

Now morning ard 7am I will feed my gal milk then at IFC, 10am feed cereal, 12pm feed milk, 3.30pm feed milk or puree, then sometime 6pm/plus feed milk else I go home then feed her...

Ok then tml I go ask Evelyn confirm she ok to put then I bring whole tin put there...

Sometimes really like at their mercy... then I ask abt the food menu, Evelyn nv show me, she just like verbal tell me the usual items, I think they dun stick to the menu also... then I monitor and realise, puree for tea-break is only on tuesday and thursday then my gal has been having potato puree for 2 weeks consecutively in IFC... then I dun dare to feed her potato puree at hm liao cos I scare overdose of potato...

I've been feeding Eden porridge. Silver fish, thread fin And started cod fish recently. Tried minced pork but Eden choke on it twice.

So yesterday I ask the IFC teachers

How they feed him porridge in school?

The teachers say they blend till like cereal consistency. I'm like omg.. Still blending ah.. At home I feed Nua Nua consistency to him no problem LeI.

I also don't know

How to bring it across to teachers say not to

Blend sia..

XFZ: ya la..their puree is dunno tues/thur then mon/wed/fri something else..

what i know is they dont feed fruits...u ask, if dont feed fruits, u can bring jar one there for them to feed..

last time i think i bring every tues/thurs

they are really convenient for the location...

from mrt only 5 minutes..

fel: just let teachers know lor..

but then to me, whatever la, if they think easier to blend i let them be..

2Ks - Ok I will check... now mostly I feed fruits at hm... yes its the convenience... seriously even if I go MFS, I jia liat sure cannot make it on time plus now their location, if I fetch my gal alone, I just walk the covered walkway to next block then reach bus stop to take bus hm le... headache... sometimes I wish I just leave at same block as the IFC haha...

XFZ: i understand lor...and rainy days are the worst...hard to balance umbrella plus carry bag plus carry their bag..

my hubby is going overseas again...good luck to me sending both...

think i got to wake up at 5.30am..

actually your blocks there no childcare centres also..

sbw confirmed shortage lor..

wow..finally has time to login...

Last 2 weeks was crazy, bb was on high fever 40 degree for a week and only subsided after taking antibiotics...hb and i were like zombie....feel relieved to see she is recovered now.

Congrate Airmez 龙姥姥! Keep us updated on yr #2 gender.

rgd the fall off from the bed...my bb experienced a mistery episode..

last friday nite, my bb slept with my hb on our bed sourrounded with bolsters and pillows,as she was moody and kept crying (she used to sleep in her cot usually)...so, i slept in next room as i need to moo moo in the midnight..

Next morning 7.30am, i was told by my hb that our bb was found on the floor, corner of the bed, when he heard bb playing by making "de de" sounds...OMG, i quickly checked if she get hurt at her head or body, but cant find any bruise or "bum" and she didnt cries when she was discovered. The mistery part was my hb discovered my bb was not on the bed ard 5.30am and he thought i've carried her to another room and just continued to sleep without checking...stupid hb never checked##@%&!!..Not sure what happened during 5.30am-7.30am... But, we have learned from the lesson, nvr dared to let her sleep on the bed now.

*pull you all back to cereal*

Anyone tried Healthy time oatmeal and Gerber barley?

Thinking to try others rather than always giving him Happy Baby =P

Hello Mummies ... i'm back

GongXi GongXi to our Airmez 龙姥姥 1st !!

Milktea,

Healthy Time texture is more flaky to me.. need to put a lot to come out a small bowl of cereal .. Gerber is more like the Nestle texture but not as lumpy la .. But both taste nice i think. Personally i like HB texture the most. Easy to make, jz stir n there goes the smooth cereal. Anyway, Shay loves ALL ...

yean,

wa.. dun worry too much. bb nvr cry so shouldn't has pain somewhere la .. jz observe ..

haiz, cannot under estimate our bb at this age leh .. u nvr know when they will learn to crawl, stand, or 'walk' ? so, dun think ur double layers of pillows/bolster can 'block' them .. put them in cot or jz sleep on floor ..

XFZ,

hope little C is getting well now.

sigh for the IFC, nvr ending omg story .. no choice we need them to take care our little one

Shay got the very bad nappy rash since last week.

1 week liao leh, still laosai 6-8 times everyday. But the poo poo is become sticky type instead of the watery laosai.

I every nite wake up 1am & 4am(standard poo poo time) to wash his butt & apply the medicine. He cries & jump like i'm rubbing the salt on his wound lor ... poor boy cry till like no voice & breathless. Now, i hear he fart also can wake up coz i dun wan his diaper wet with the poo poo so once he poo i must immediately wash him up... phobia liao

sinmey - Thanks, yup C is ok already...

Hope Shay will get well soon, can understand your phobia... as long as the children gets abit off the weather, parents will shag...

ya...kyler also sick...

having fever on wednesday and now he having bad cough lor..

sian dao..

when he start coughing, got to standby small pail man...

i most scared at night cough lor..

and he love his didi so much that i dunno how to prevent them to be together leh...

those mummies with 2 kids...how u guys prevent them to be together when one of them is sick huh??

limlim: i cant separate them leh...

when kiefer is in the room, kyler sure go in one...then he will hug his didi ya...otherwise play ball with him...

XFZ: he went back to school today lor..apparently a few of them also flu and cough

2Ks - Wahh sianz man... I hope the virus dun go to the infant section haha... last week when my gal is sick, afew of the infant also sick... I think until now, the youngest bb still having slight flu when I sae her yday... falling sick is the killer of IFC/CC...

2Ks - Btw, how long you waited for you HCP to arrive? Mine says monday already send out from Korea then wednesday already reach singapore but I haven receive... wanna cook teriyaki salmon haha...

2Ks,

very difficult de la .. Lilprecious also separate them.

But once mummy away for other thing, the big one will sneak into the room & hug hug/kis didi ... aiyo ..

mine also same .. we warn her not to kiss on his mouth .. Somemore she can tell me "Mummy i really love didi very much u know".

My heart melt when she sing & dance, bring all her favorite toys to Shay when she saw me wash Shay's butt and he screams/cry. She also want to cry when she tell didi dun cry, scolded me cannot put the medicine on his butt coz didi pi pu pain pain. Then continue to clap her hand to sing 'twinkle twinkle little start'

XFZ,

wow, u really on into cooking now ha .. jiayou !!

ok, u tempted me with Teriyaki salmon... I'm going to make it tmr for Moiie's lunch .. haha. But i use my toaster oven to cook... I scare i 3 minutes heat with HCP. Buy liao nvr use later kena scold.

I just back from the parenthood fair. Bought the dwinguler mat. Got some clothes & toys, but clothes hv to dig and I quite rush, so just chop chop, grab and left leow.

XFZ: i waited for 10 days lor..

if the package is in sg, u should receive it within 3 days..

sinmey:your girl so sweet can...

now i know sibling love...if they dont fight, its very sweet la...

if they fight then OMG lor..

hmm....teriyaki salmon...ok, i shall ask my hubby to bring back salmon sample for me to cook.

he suppose to bring back dory fish for me to cook sweet sour fish lor..

2ks,

Yea, fighting cfm is omg de...

Salmon definitely better than dory... To me' la... Sample somemore... Can have grill cod fish le... Haha

Sinmey

Oo tough on you, hope Shay gets well soon! Lucas had a few episodes of nasty diaper rash earlier, darn headache and heartpain, so I can understand what you are going thru. JIA you!

2ks

I think it's the season now, Lucas is down with flu and cough too. Hope our kids get well soon! Your hb is going outstation if I rem? You take care , strong mummy!

Hcp

Muhaha, I'm having fun with it, I've gotten the recipes from serene, v comprehensive, range from baking, snacks, chicken, fish etc. If anyone wants a copy, pls pm me.

It's a good price. They say baby care is like parklon while dwinguler is like lg. so the 13mm of a baby care may not feel as thick as a 12mm dwinguler. I have a 15mm dwinguler at home le. Tt is y if I buy I need at least a 15mm parklon, less than that i scared baby not used to the softness. Babycare do not carry more than 13mm, but the price very good lor. Last bp was $119 for an M size Babycare mat.

l3x,

Ya, price is like $100 difference but when feel it, can tell dwinguler more firm & thick, whereas babycare more soft.

Yday my boy roll & knock his head again the mat, ok leh, didn't cry.

Went to motherhood fair earlier .. Quite a disappointment .. Smaller than previous round . In the end also never buy much... Just bought Heinz biscuits for janelle n also Heinz pasta that can cOok for her .. There also not alot ppl ...

Mummies - can I check where can I buy 1 piece swim wear for janelle ? Those with sleeve de . Thought of letting her swim when we go cruise ..any idea where i can get swim wear ? Bulk purchase have ? Those thermal de is It better ? Or the normal one will do ?

Thanks Mimimo!

Hi Allets ....BP have ....i din get thermal one for my boy...bought long sleeve one ....normal is quite ok .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimimo: thanks... Now it's didi turn coughing lor.. Sian..

Somemore now the bigger kids at mfs got cases of hfmd so they quite strict in checking too.. But infants separated la so not much issue..

Haha... There is a group in fb about happycall... They posted alot of recipes but I didn't download all... Actually some food can use it to cook but some can't..

I be cooking char siew tomorrow in it.. Let's see ok or not..

Swimming wear: I never buy thermal one before for kyler... Anyway they swim also can't too long ma... I max 10mins only only when bigger than I let him play longer

Sinmey, my boy had the same bad nappy rash last week. Laosai 4 times. Bbsitter still apply plenty of powder onto his butt. Jia Lat! Heart pain everytime I change him. He s getting better now. Tot of using the purple desitin, but doesnt help much lei. So I change back to my usual blue desitin. My colleague recommend california bb aleo vera cream for everyday use. Not so siong for their butt!

2Ks, my boy also having cough 2 days ago & slight fever today. Dont know where got it from? Or just bad weather!

Hei Rach, thanks for your help. They told me to wait for delivery as it's done online & all crab! Just wait till next sat then.

Weather these few days is really bad. One minute rain den next min sun. Very easy to fall sick. Yesterday went to the parenthood fair, Jayden dont know why suddenly fever. Shop only a while then have to go hm. The fair don't have much things.

ST: I also want the HPC recipes. Can send mi too?

mummies,what's the differences between parklon and LG playmat? i know LG playmat is higher, but would like to know if parklon material/thickness is equally good to LG? L3x/2ks/canbuyforme, appreciate your advice. tks.