(2011/03) Mar 2011

I'm a Dec 2010 mummy.

I bought too many tins of Nestle Nan Pro 2 from the supplier and am looking to sell them off as my little one is nearly 1 and should be moving on to Nestle Nan Pro 3. I've got 4 tins to let go each at $28.50 or all 4 at $110. Do PM me if you are interested. Thanks.

My boy has eczema when he was 0-5mth...nowadays didn't see flare-ups at all...I used to apply california baby calendula cream like free...but nowadays I don't need to apply much...I hope he has outgrown it...his condition has stablized after I totally stopped eating eggs 'cause he's on bm...

rach, wish u luck. I also want happycall. My hubby will be very happy to be called to cook for me.

Hi all, i'm back... been away for awhile... many things had happened to my family... now my hse having reno... such big headache.. tis morning woke up, realised my iphone got hanged... now keeps vibrating non-stopped.. cant off it too..

Rach, i've a fren who maybe interested in getting baby cubes, gave her your email add...

Joc> thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The spree is confirmed as I've quite a number of orders from other threads mummies...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

So I'll be placing orders soon... Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kiefer really should be called mr grumpy + mr fussy..

zombie today all caused by him!

dunno what he want man, wake up every hour,

pacifer dont want

on aircon still not happy

cot, can flip from top to bottom

latch, also dont want

milk, fed and still fuss EVERY HOUR!

ST,

both my gals hv eczema also. used alot of different lotions for my older gal. keep tryin... everytime c someone spree/recommended one brand, will buy... papaw, aloe vera, etc, cetaphil, physiogel, calendula, etc... keep tryin til we find wat works for her. now, after the "experiment" on her sister, the younger one juz use calendula n physiogel. for serious one that need immediate "remedy", will use steroid base. but usually once we c any little spot startin, i use calendula. i also mixed a tub of calendula with physiogel (50:50) for normal time or clearin up phrase.

like pauline, use calendula like free de... used up 8tubs on #1.... so now i alrdy stocked up 3 big tubs for the meimei!!

i sent my older to skincare center to test last time. after the skin prick test, cannot pinpoint wat she allergy to... so sld b juz inherit from us. (both me n hubby hv eczema). both of us r on feets.. but my gals' are on their faces!!

But as she grow older, lesser flare up. so far, no visible scar either. so as long take care properly, dun worry too much on the scar.

lim,

o.. it total oil free ah... tot the airfryer is usin lesser oil only. cos last time heard my sil say need to apply light coatin of oil to fry the fries or chicken. so tot cleanin up will stil b v mafan... =p so it total oil free.. but size is to big for my pathetic small kitchen... lol

2ks,

kiefer sproutin teeth again? envy!! =p

i remember that allergy to things is very hard to test one...

even bring to what specialist, guess they also say the same thing.

even myself also have eczema every now and then...

but i apply steriod on myself la..

otherwise i scratch until red red and will have scar/patches, very ugly one..

poky: the teeth better come out faster lor...otherwise i think i need eye concealer "gao gao"

2ks,

ya... usually hard to pinpoint for skin allergy. but they hv a few panels to try. environment, food, etc.... but c my gal back prick by the needles, whole tiny back fulls of red spots, also v xin teng... sigh.... lucky for a couple of days only....

my colleague son was able to pinpoint, tat y i hope that the reason for my gal soure. but too bad lor... wat works for him, dosent work for my ah gal.

lol... then u draw smoky eyes effect!!! go seduce ur hubby,,,, hahahha

poky: my hubby himself already got permanent smoky eyes lor...and its confirm not attractive...LOL

zenia: u stopping bf already ah?

think our thread here not much still bf...

2Ks, me till bf-ing but ss seems getting lower thanks to my menses... So.still thinking if I should take supplement or giv fm lo. Sigh... My target not met yet.... Still got 3mth + lor.

what r all ur plans for bfding ah

this time round i very lazy

plus the fact that my gal dun like to drink milk...

just now she drank 40ml only...like that dunno how she survive??

i think after dec, change to 2x pump a day

then march, slowly stop until perm latch at night only

Zenia

I don't think there's a fm that taste v close to bm. I rem pixel, correct me if I'm wrong, compared before, actually all fm are about the same, just different marketing strategies to attract us. You can go to the various websites to ask for samples, if you are trying out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks 

Me still bf, I rem we had the same targets - 6,9,12? I'm still hanging on since my boy likes it and my hb is nice to take the night duty. Btw my mr grumpy is now less grumpy after I got him the sunshine bear, coincidentally haha. Hope those teeth quickly come out, light is ahead, hang on! 

Pixel 

Did the pd advised anything? My friend's boy, 8.5mth, drinks 50ml every 4-5 hours too, he takes porridge twice a day, small built but growing fine so she didn't really do much to increase his milk intake. My friend is still bf now so can imagine her stock in her fridge.

mimino

r u on my fb, u can see from my pics, my gal is not thin leh, she got meat de...just weird lor, how can drink so little but dont look thin?

now also 2x porridge a day...

meaning 1 day drink ard 500ml of bm only, thereabouts

Me will bf for as long as I can la.. No plans to stop atm.

Until I get Sian of latching ba... But the priced FM will encourage me to be longer.. Lol...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie: only the bottom 2 lor...no signs of the rest leh...

but the 2 only hor...latch him also pain pain leh..

so now i seldom latch le, think he sick of my neh neh too..

i plan to pump till at least 14 months la...cannot shortchange him leh...kyler 14 months, kiefer also must la, otherwise my hubby sure say i biased one.

but then jan we planning for a holiday, sian have to pump at 3pm....then dont know how to handle the milk...havent think about it yet.

mimimo: yeah...i wont be stopping anytime now la..so u have me for company alrite..

but its like not much mummies in our thread pumping le.

in my old thread, we had a few and we keep encouraging each other...

i also think the FM is more or less the same...cos diff brand emphasize different things..

but how much the baby can absorb?

to me as long bb drink, can pee can poo, think the milk is ok le.

not necessary to be hi-end brands

pixel, i reali got 0 knowledge on fm... cos my mine is alr programmed to bm liao. so need to find out fr u all how to choose... jus in case.

so i suppose i should 'encourage' my boobs to continue to make bm lolz, and when my supply reali v bad liao then i'll take supplements to meet my target... hur hur

ya, i also heard some brand bb drink liao cannot poo, some brands bb drink liao can poo... can we have some comments what brand ur bb drink and if they poo?! haha and if bb drink fm must drink a lot of water izit? else cannot poo...

halow mummies,

i stil bf-ing also...

Hi zenia, my ss also dropping..all becaz of the weekend lah..i ate med for my cough drowsy and dozed off so didnt wake up in middle of nite for pump..just wake up latch then continue sleep til morning..woke up suddenly faster go pump..already gone liao..only got 120-150ml only..for that 8hrs..so from then on...milk dono go where liao..now still trying to diligently pump every 4-5 hrs..hopefully can supply bb without using febm..

zenia: kyler been taking mamil gold..

its mamex and under dumex one...i tot its a old old brand so i chose that..

he never has constipation problem one...

for didi, i will give him mamex gold too...

Mi mi...I'm still pumping. But also supplementing with FM as my ss is not enough for him already. Although my ss is only half of his daily intake, I'm still trying my best to hang on. Hope can tahan till 9mths. To all mummies who are still bf-ing: JIAYOU!!

2Ks: Maybe Kiefer is teething? Things will surely get better...Jiayou k. My boy also very fussy. Tot he is teething but so many months have passed but still dun see any teeth leh. Anyone bb still haven't grow teeth yet?

2ks,

for me, i was juz in time for the halloween, Bloodshot eyes! scare me, duno y eyeball so throbbin pain. red streaks across the white area. juz had a fren who had a cut in cornea, also suddenly pain in the eyes... luckily after 2days rest with alot of slp, much better liao....

i also plannin to bm til she at least 1yr old. b celebratin by goin oversea trip!! after the trip wil then start decreasin if it stil so taxin.... must continue til after trip, else, stil hv to bring milk btl n prepare fm during trip, so mafan!! motive for me to hang on til nxt feb!!!

duno y for this round, keep gettin blocked ducts or mastitis much often!! even hubby also ask me y this round i keep fallin sick.... if i dun kena so often, i wld like to bm as long as possible, after 18mths or even longer....

N N NN,,, damn,,, my pumpin increase to AT LEAST 1.5hrs cos of the often blocked ducts, mastistis, etc... sian!!!!

pixie,

my gal also small drinker leh.... 140mlx3, then latch for the night. porridge also 1x only.but c her stil pooin n playin,,, so shld b ok ba??

zenia,

last round when choosin.. i choose mainly the sweetness level... i chose the less sweet one... enfagrow. cos i scare later my gal got decay tooth!! =p

JoJo!!! mine!!! stil no teeth leh... last time she got white buds at the side.. but after a mth, disappear liao!!! til now, no more le.... sob..... stil bogek......... fever, streaks in poo, fussy,,, all "sign" come liao leh.. y stil no tooth??!!!!

wa, poky u reali determined to bf leh... pei fu... jus recently i got block ducts too... under the boob, super pain... and i drink holick to reduce the milk and clear the block ducts. and also used hot glass bottle roll over. i 'treat' the block ducts until i almost had tears in my eyes. and tt part super difficult to clear cos it's not as accessible as the top or sides... how long u lapse between pumps now? pump more often will help anot?

zenia,

cos i fully support n believe the goodness in BM. so i want to give the same to my younger one. if short change her, i scare later i regret.... =p

but u not scare later decrease liao, cannot increase back??

cannot increase le.... now pump thrice (morn, lunch & night). near 2hrs per time. another 1x, another 2 hrs, where to squeeze time?? my workplace, i can only pump durin lunch time. after work, i hv to rush back to feed the baby. then fetch n feed the older one also... even the last pump, also on n off while tendin to the fussy bb... sigh....

nxt time if got blocked again, mayb u want to go straight to the lactation or massage lady? 1st round kena, hubby help me to rub til milk also blood tainted... after few round, now i more "experience"... i will massage in circular motion on the block ducts n try to push to the nipple area... but v de slow to get the yellow drainage out.... mayb it work for u as well?

can feel u totally on the pain... sob.... let jiayou together... =p

I am still pumping and decide to pump till his 1yo, then review and decide whether shld I continue.

My Avent ISIS single electric pump is not working le. I have to resume back using manual pump.

I am now pumping 3X a day:

5:30am - 180ml

10:30am - 240ml

4:00pm - 240ml

10:00pm (not everyday)

latch during night time

jojo: dunno leh...the bloody teeth better appear faster lor..sickening...feel like boxing him yday man...

usually is hubby do night duty one but he went out entertain his clients...

then i know how tough hubby is last few days...

poky: despite all the hardwork, u are still pumping away...ok, give u a kiss on behalf of your girls okie

2ks,

i "catch"... thx for the kiss wor!! lol

but hor, i also got "rewards" from my gals la. older one wil say she want mommy's milk. n bcos i spend so much time on the younger one, her first word most likely will b mommy... tis morn she scream "mom eeee" while finding me for latchin.... my hubby say not fair!!! hahahaha

poky, i nv think of decrease liao cannot increase back leh cos the pain is too much for me to handle liao. anyway it did come back after a day lar. so this method is can try de. lolz

i nv find massage lady cos i think i 'pro' enough to handle the situation liao...ah, jus joking lar. aiyoh, ML so ex leh... don wan always call them lo.

2Ks, me me me! I'm still bf-ing and I will strive to bf until I tio my #2 or Javier don't want anymore or if my nei wanna fail on me loh. hehehe.. Javier still haven't pop out his first tooth but already know how to bite my nipple wor. I will scold him n "shoot" his cheek when he bites me. Then he will act pitiful and cry. But I don't care, I continue to "shoot" him whenever he tries to be funny. Sometimes he gets it, sometimes he forgets and does it again. -___- but normally when he hungrys he won't play n bite my nipple de. He will concentrate and drink properly. Only when he is not really hungry and I latch him then he will try to be funny.

Pixie, can train our breast to only latch/pump at night and nothing in the day? I am still pumping twice at work. If I'm at home with Javier I will latch totally (no need pump at all le). So it's easy for me.

I'm still bfing too! I thought its the end of my supply when I went through the stupid appendicitis keyhole + open wound surgery 'cause no food no water for more than 48 hours! No bf for a week due to all the chemicals used in CT scan & surgery. I nearly fainted when I pumped out the toxic milk lor! Now can only pump coz I can't latch and can't carry my boy! Sigh...but at night started supplementing fm already 'cause initially febm running out during my hospital stay. Even though now my supply enough but I just continue with fm at night since tin already opened... Easier also since I'm having a confinement nanny with me to help me take care of my boy lor....still sad that I didn't latch my boy for 2 weeks already...think he's automatically weaned off...sigh...

Using enfapro btw...

I'm still doing total bf also.. But my supply dropped drastically also.. Used to pump 3x a day.. Now 1-2x a day only... Depends on what shift I work.. If i work morning shift I will try to pump once at work if cannot pump due to busy n crazy shift, will pump when i get home at 5pm.. Then keep latching 1-2x during the night.

Breast usually empty in the morning... Sigh.. Quite sad to see supply drop so much... But Eden's intake also dropped a lot.. He prefers solids to milk... He goes crazy when he sees food... Haha...

My baby is still toothless as well...

I'm still bf ing too! Pump in the day at work, total latch at nite. Need to supplement one of the day feed with fm as not enough bm ald. Sigh. Was away last week due to work. MAnaged to pump, get hotel to freeze and brought on the flight and asked the steward to keep in the freezer. A bit troublesome but quite worth it. Was away for 6 days. Not used to total pumping. I usually latch. Supply drooped toward the end of the trip. Sigh. Going away in dec again, this tome for 9 days. Going to miss my girl like mad. And hubby too.

Just went fir jab yesterday. Baby is only in the 50th percentile. No teeth yet and crawls backwards. Hshs

What is the milk intake of ur baby now? My boy is drinking 3 x 120ml BM + 1 fruit + 2 porridge (7am - 7pm)

I usually latch him at night.

izzit normal?

limlim: i had colleagues who took the flu jab..

end up they get flu more easily leh! LOL

i dont think necessary la..

kids can tahan cold more than us lor!

ST: mine 150ml x 4-5 feeds, 250ml x 1 feed, 1 feed of cereal, and sometimes fruits

Hi mummies pls help.....My bb used to drink enfalac stage 1 but after I change to stage 2 his mouth area seem to have rashes after his feeding..

Any mummies encounter this ? Does that mean my bb allergy to this milk ?

Me too! Still bf-ing!!

I wants to gradually stop too because I am moving on to a new job... but I bu she de leh, so I decided to move to new work place then decide.

And my menses haven come yet.. good in a sense no pain (I have serious menses pain before my pregnancy), bad is then I can't have no.2 loh.

Plus my boy haven slp thru at night, I lazy to wakeup make milk, latching him at night is easier for me.

milktea: latching at night to me also disruptive leh...i very hard to fall back asleep after that esp if he still suckling, i lagi cant zzz...

bottle feed le he can zzz then i can zzz too..

lol...but when hubby around, he is the one who wake up to make milk...

Seems like my boy is not drinking enuf milk ....only 3X120ml during daytime.

How to increase to 150ml?? headache-ing.

last Friday ....my boy fell off from the bed...this is the 2nd time ..but this round more serious ...with a small head bump ...poor baby M ....

Milktea, dunno if this is totally true but heard many said n myself also experiencing same - I used to have monthly menses pain b4 preggy but after gave birth n resume of menses, there's no more menses pain le. I heard usually that's the case Leh. So maybe u will also be like me.

2ks, I think I very pig. I always fall back to sleep within sec after i shove my breast to Javier in the middle of night. That explains why I always wake up with my breasts in the air, bra unclipped. Lol.....

Milktea: Mi too...Initially wanted to gradually stop but also bu she de. Everytime think of how hard it is to establish the supply and the $$ save, I cant bear to stop bf. So still keep on continuing pumping. My hubby keep asking why I'm still pumping away when I keep saying I wanna stop.

My menses also have not come yet. Dunno when it will visit mi. So fast already planning for #2?

ST: My boy also got fall off the bed. He cried so badly...very heartpain lo. After that told myself never to leave him alone when he's on the bed. If really need to leave him, put him in a playpen or on the floor. Even if I secure the perimeter of the bed also no use, he can climb over the bolster n pillows. It make me realise how fast he had grown.