(2011/03) Mar 2011

pixie..wow..how Xandria eat the rice...??

happy call.if fry chicken wing stil need oil in the happy call...

i heard from straight from Korea only SGD 30 plus only....

pinkypink..whre to buy the best muruku..i anyhow buy from little india yesterday..not nice..yucks yucks..

n dont ask me to make myself yah..hahhaah

hey mummies... what is with this happy pan ? paiseh, i am a gundu in cooking... i only know how to make 1 pot meal... heehee....

tomorrow is a public holiday and a break from work! yipeeee...

milktea - muruku is a kind of indian crackers... super tiny little yellow crispy biscuits with indian spices, sometimes can find a few peas in it...

Jaime: i make my own leh! Very easy to make!!!

Muruku: round, sometimes spicy, flour n lentil crisp.

2ks: hahha, I shall wait til u get yours. I'm tempted to get deeper obe too.

Zenia: reviews on your pan?? Heavy??

Eh, my girl like to eat rice too!!!

pinkpink, i think the pan is not very heavy. but with a 2kg chicken inside of cos is heavy lo. i bought the orcher deeper version, the bronze one. cos i saw the red color deeper one which can have grill marks cost $20 more. so i taut i just buy the one which don have the grill marks for $7 more anyway both works the same. i like the pan, so does my mum. no splatter and food cooks faster becos of the vaccume. i saw some reviews on the original pan say can only put very little stuffs in it and those food must be flat flat kind cos the pan isnt very thick, tt y i got the deeper version. very worth the price i think. i will get one for my own home too.

btw, my gal also like to eat rice. we put her on high chair during dinner time she sure eh eh eh wanna eat with us.

tt wat my fren told me coz she really just came back from korea...sigh..need to find someone who is gg to korea again..miss that boat..

pinkypink..i have no talent in cooking..pls dont tell me to make my own :p unless u wanan make some for me....]

then i must let my girl try rice...

Hihi... been a long long time ever since I came in.... was busy with the kids and work.... but I have been silently reading it! =)

All the porridge making discussion are very beneficial.. =) My boy also started on porridge a month ago coz my nanny prefer to prepare porridge than puree... but she will sieve the porridge till like puree texture... anyway my boy prefers porridge to cereal..

anyway I'm going HK in Dec for 5 days and was planning to cook porridge for my boy... any suggestion for ingredient which can keep for a good 5 days with just normal fridge???

only thought of sweet potatoes, carrots, potatoes, pumpkins .. any other suggestions?? thanks in advance =)

anyway any idea of this happycall thingy can use to fry nuggets?? and turn out as good as those airfryers?? now i use my microwave to grill... taste good when its hot but will be soft once it cool down... any healthier way to do that??

Afternoon Mummies!!

Wahhh all these talk abt the happycall is making me excited!! I wanted to wait for 2Ks review but now my hand itchy to get one keke...

hahaha....i just got my happycall just now..

but tonight dish is too simple to test it out..

just cooking black pepper pork leh..

jeraldin: so troublesome to cook isnt it...for me, i just bring along jars and packet porridge to feed..

just temp 1 week should be ok de.

XFZ: haha...thanks for waiting for me to review..

i just receive it today...

Last weekend I went meidi ya to buy all the Jap baby food for Lucien to try. Must prepare him for the upcoming trip. I will get my jar food when I reach my destination too heavy to bring along with my 3 tin of FM. Lolzz

those packet porridge that you are talking about is those that you bought from kiddy palace kind issit? just warm up kind ah???

My #2 abit more particular and has more sensitive stomach.... so I'm very scare..

last time with #1 i oso just bring cereal and bottle food... my worry is he doesn't wanna eat cereal then chiam!

limlim: where u bringing lucien? japan got alot of products! too many to buy lor...

think spoilt for choice man!

how cold it will be??

jeraldin: i am talking about pigeon/wakodo brands.

u can let him try 1st mah..they have porridge too

2k: NY and Toronto. I frigging hate Canada, sales tax there high. Boring place, and we are all going to bunk at his sis's place. I gonna go US and buy tones of cereal and maybe his 1 yo birthday supplies, all the leapfrog DVDs. Lolzz. And the shopping list goes on and on and on. The baby food there definitely has more variety than SG. We gonna stay a few days at each place cos got old folks in the group. His co trip is free and easy not so hectic like guided tour. Any I was in NY last year, so I still rem how to get around the place by foot. I wanted to buy L a smart trike so much, but it's too big to lug back.

limlim: oh...enjoy yr trip!

hubby wanna bring both to korea next year...

but i am so unsure whether should go or not..

cold + winterwear + mr grumpy = Oh my god

haha...already so many things to buy huh...

must be a long long list

Winter wear. I only bought the snowsuit and some long sleeve bodysuit. I gonna adopt the layering technique, long sleeve jumpsuit + sweater and leggings + socks + pants plus snowsuit, hat and mittens. Bao him like bah Chang like that. I want to buy my second stroller there but not sure can tahan till there not in a carrier.

thermos Foogo food jar blue/pink have arrived

I've ordered a few extras if anyone is keen...

Blue and pink both available...

Paid Shuttle chefs are here too...

And I received few more emails and enquiries today...

If there's anymore orders I'll submit next week...

Please kindly PM me... Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mommies, got time to ck thread today liao. =p

thermos

usually OG or isetan will have sale once or twice a yr. worth to get it then. it b more than 20% discount for the bigger sizes then... if i didnt remember wrongly. for 0.9L, can get from the BP. not much big difference from the OG/Isetan sales.

Happycall

hmm.. i would say it a gd pan if u dun want oil splatter or too much "smell" in the kitchen. also retain moisture v well. but hv to b careful not to have too much liquid inside, else it will bubble out n leak from the air vent hole. also i find it hard to wash in my sink... cos my sink v de small... so turn here n there,, will clank here n there also... sigh,,, small kitchen.... bobian.... but if u hv a big sink. then no issue le. hmm... actually i think i use it more as "pressure" pan than "flippin" pan.. lol . but i stil explorin the pan.... hv not try the bakin area.... =p

porridge

sigh.... my gal stil not enjoyin her meals... all puree thrown. cook daily for her porridge.. but hvnt start adding dishes inside.... wil follow 2ks advise to grate first!! =p

if anyone interested in the tiger porridge maker, pm me? mine is the 0.9L. i used once only. revert back to my shuttle as it suit my cooking method more. =p

I have a preloved carseat maxi cosi priori XP, it is fr bb from 9 mths to 4 yrs old. bought it abt a yr ago this is a spare carseat in my fil's car but he seldom let me boy sit on it. Now it is placed in my spare room. I bought it from taka at $349, now selling at $200. Pls pm me if interested.

Poky> since u have so many sizes of the shuttle chef, which is the most optimum size to get?

How's the shuttle chef that u got from me? U get to use it frequently ma?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U cooking porridge for ur girl with the 0.9L one??

Since u have a few sizes, does all work the same way?

As in the difference is only the size and amount that u can cook, all other things same effectiveness?

rach,

actually, i think i shld hv wait to buy the 4.5L during sale time. tot i will b using it soon, so buy first to stand by.. in the end, i also only use it couple of times.... now too busi to cook or do anything with it.. lol

ya. cookin poridge with the 0.9L. i prefer thermos over tiger cos the tiger seems to b only able to warm instead of cook. but most likely is bcos i didnt preheat it n i cook less than half of the vol. thus not able to optimize it usage? one other mommy commented she preheat it, n it work fine. think is zenia, or another mommy? but i too lazi to go trial n error le... so juz use back the thermos. but thermos con is tat it easily spill out of the inner pot when shuttlin from my place to my mil (tat the main reason why i bought the tiger flask in hoppin to avoid tis.) cos need to bring alot of barang barang... cannot dedicate one hand especially for it la... hhahah

but recently i realise that using another method of boilin the porridge make it more soft for the grinded rice. it works sufficiently well for now. i didnt try this method back on the tiger flask though.. so duno if it can work there as well... =p

i bought the 6L n 0.9L 3 yrs back. serve me well. 6L come with 1 large pot or 2 3L pots. u can cook 1 3L pot by itself also. but it wont b as piping hot as using 2 boilin 3L pots at the same time. else, u can boil water using one (for drinkin), then the other one for soup. but i mainly use it to boil barley, sugar cane, apple, etc. cos mine is the shuttle series, i also put in cold dessert to ferry to my parents place for "party" of 6-8pax.

for the 0.9L, after my gal switch to eatin rice/ outside food. i use it to cook rice for the family instead. rice cooker kept away liao... can jux cook 0.5 cup of rice, also ok de. but if too little, at night when back from work ( i cook in the morning b4 goin to work), the rice b warm at most only. but if rice is at least half the vol of the pot, it will b hot.

for the 4.5L, i hv not use it tat often, so cant comment yet. but for the 2x i use, work effectively as the other 2 sizes. no big difference. =)

Duno if this lengthy help or not... lol

Poky> how u use 0.9L to cook rice???? Sounds very good to cook for RY !!!

sometimes only she wanna eat rice...

U mean just put rice and water inside and keep for few hours become rice????

Hi mummies, I have a sample can of NAN HA stage 2 400g fm that I would like to exchange for MAmil Gold stage 2 400g. Anyone interested, pls PM me.thanks!

I want to give away my sample tin of mamil gold stage 2 for babies after 6 months. Used only once a few days ago. Expiry date is Jun 2012. Interested mummies pls pm me or email me at [email protected]. Collection at either Kovan or Serangoon MRT.

rach,

as normal will do. bring to boil the inner pot then put into the thermal pot. it will cook into rice like rice cooker de. so far, i usually cook it in advance abt 1.5hr or so. so i not sure how long it actually need to cooked the grain to rice stage.... tat,,, u hv to trial n error.... let me know after u tested? hahaahha

1.5hr, if i at home preparin dinner for hubby n kid. if at work, it the whole day, abt 12hr liao... so if less than half pot.... the rice will b cold le... =p

poky> icic.. i dun need 12hr la.. :p

just need to cook some rice for the little one.. :p

0.9l can cook how much rice? 2 adult rice bowl?

so interesting! I'll get one myself then!! hahhaha... :p

2Ks, can try using pull up pants?since bb can hold and stand now rite?easier to change diaper.. =)

rach, i still waiting for ur pricelist le.. hehe.. thinking of getting the bigger thermos if u have?

rach, i tink the 0.9L can cook rice.. 2 rice bowl is more than enuff.. can still keep warm after u come back from work! =)

i am going to cook soup for my gal later then tomolo i just steam rice and she can eat with the soup.. easy.. =P

Morning Mummies!!

2Ks - Saw your black pepper pork in FB.. how's your review for the happycall pan?? Tonight cooking winter melon + carrot soup and sambal prawns =) My gal kena flu and cough again sibei sianz...

XFZ: IFC is like that one...bo bian..

she be better once she reach 1 yr old..

i just used it twice only..

i used it to fried batang fish that day and the results turn out to be like "steam" instead of fried..

not so nice...but i tried it with nuggets yday, and i realized that i should preheat the work abit and used medium fire instead of low fire.

the nuggets turned out to be crispy and best, not oily...i used only about 50cents oil.

as for the stir frying dishes, its pretty small the pan to fry it..and abit hard to scoop up...

take alot of practice to gauge the timing to cook the dishes...fire too big food chao tar, fire too small food not cooked.

but overall it really does reduce the oil used, greasy kitchen and smoke..

cleaner kitchen i should say...

if $108 - not worth the money

if $65 - still ok to invest

2Ks - Hopefully she gets better, I see her dripping nose and hear her cough I also feel xin ku... thanks for the review, really need practice to get the best out of the pan... you buy $65 at G mkt?

XFZ: will de...dont worry...

yes...i bought think $70 cos i bought the deeper pan and extra seal..

still ok la...for frying think ok la..

yet to try more..

i grilling chicken wings tonight..lets see how tonight

milktea: cook the simple dishes 1st la..

my hubby hor...yday used the happycall too...LOL...

i was bio-ing him in my kitchen lor

mimimo: the nuggets rite...

when u fry it with happycall..then color in the centre not same as the top & bottom...cos happycall cook top and bottom mah..

but its really not oily and is as crispy minus the oil la

mimimo - does business trip with 3 day free & easy considered ? am leaving for Beijing tomorrow night and be back next Sat... definitely going to miss my little cutie terror but at the same time, looking forward to my day tour... am also bringing little Janelle on board star cruise during xmas period.. to find spongeboard squarepants!

allets, you bringing Janelle to cruise this Dec?

I was toking to some mummies that maybe we can jio and go together nxt yr end.

They have programs for kids like gym class etc.

Heehee..

It's gonna be fun!