(2011/03) Mar 2011

my bb also dun like the purees and cereal i made for her... only when her mood is good then she'll take cereal. BUT, she likes to eat the rice we eat for dinner... she keep opening her mouth hoping i feed her rice...lolz i don dare to let her eat too much rice cos maybe it's more difficult to digest.

was talking to my SIL yesterday, she say her pd told her to feed her 5mth old porridge, one spoon porridge, one spoon water... i was like siao izit? try eating a bowl of porridge with a bowl of water... bloated anot?!

experienced bf-ing mummies, if next time i wanna stop bf-ing, is it better to take medicine to stop or pump shorter like wat 2Ks mentioned previously? I was thinking which option is better cos if we were to pump shorter timings then will the ducts block and thus, next time if i were to bf again then will be more prone to blocked ducts? if take medicine is totally stop the body from producing milk and thus no blocked ducts right?

SN,

my boy doesn't like me to feed him initially. my mom trained him to eat one. even if he doesn't want, my mom will stuff inside his mouth de lor... i hear liao faint. hahaa... but now he's okie with me feeding.. hahaa.. dunno isit cos he's used to it and have the "bo bian" attitude.

zenia: our neh neh very clever one...they will send signals to the brain to produce lesser..

just like when we are sick, our milk supply also reduced..

personally i dont like to take medicine to stop it, i prefer to do it naturally..

the medicine is not cheap also ok...

if u wanna stop bf, its very fast one, one week will do...

i think stop bf easier than start bf...

lolz 2Ks, haha... thinking only lar... dunno when will i stop. if my menses come again this month and decrease by another 200ml then i don think i have enough for my gal liao. cos i'm now pumping abt 1.1liter everyday. if this month drop another 200ml means i have barely enough for her....booo! i hate tt, cos my intention is to pump until she's 1yr old lor.

and ya lor, starting to bf is reali a torment! i could still remember the pain and the hard rock boobs!!!

Jaster, haha! I already tried to stuff the spoon in his mouth before loh, he will blow bubbles n let the food drip out of his mouth! Argh!!!!!!

Zenia, since yr bb loves rice, then feed porridge bah. I told my pd tt bb doesnt like cereals, he said to try porridge..... I went to try puree first since puree easier to make thsn porridge.... Think i gotta really give porridge liao since puree also fail...

Zenia, dun take medicine la, like not v natural leh... Just pump shorter duration like 10min and fewer times a day... Sure to dry up one..

SN, my mum tried to make fish porridge for her... she also dun like, she eat until she gag lor. sigh, dunno wat she wants [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

taking medicine is THINKING only...keke... i was thinking about the options... and i wanna pump preferbably until she's 1yr, hope my body don fail me :S

zenia: 900ml is not enough for your girl? by now she 7 months plus already rite?

u can replace one feed with one meal already mah...

that means feed her lunch then the milk time all push backwards..

take out yr febm and feed la..

its still ok one...

2Ks, my gal siao siao one. sometimes needs 6 feeds sometimes 7 feeds, sometimes she drinks 100ml and most of the time 150ml, 900ml not enough leh. so norm we make 150ml for her, cannot finish then throw lor. so if 7 feeds then its a 1050ml. it's actually very dependent on wat time she wakes up in the morning lar, sometimes she wakes up at 5+am then i don feed her till 7+am... but these two days she keep eh eh eh leh, so i feed her then she'll ko again. else keep tossing and turning like worm like tt.

wat is replacing one feed with one meal? as in giving cereal? norm she don eat tt much cereal to replace one feed de... the most she eat 5 sharp tsp of cereal only, then top up with abt 100ml milk (norm she cannot finish de).

*mucks* i look up to u ma, u say bf-ing good ma... so i also follow u lor, bf lor keke... I think bm is the best food for bb lar, at least she don constipate from drinking bm. i see last time my lil cousin drink fm then end up the poo so hard, they gek until cry one leh... so poor thing lor.

zenia, if her feeding is up & down at times, why dont u drag her timing, sometimes eh eh might not be hungry now...during infant time, yes, but now might not be..

their feeding should more or less stabled down, i find so..

like kiefer, he can always finish his 160ml milk everyday every feed..

maybe u should drag abit...then try to stablize abit..

this is my views only la...there is no right or wrong, cos every baby is different la..

regarding poo...its true leh..cos both my kids got no constipation problem one..

full of shit* kekeke

esnow

u preggy??????????

recommended. when you bfeed, your womb contracts, so its a "danger" to the new one inside you.

but not necesary. some mummies still continue to bfeed lar

2ks

very happy to tell u my gal can stomach your frisocream "sample", so my mom so happy she zoom-ed to buy a tin for my gal....

finally found another rice cereal she can stomach

she vomitted out some other fruits the other day...still work in progress; everyday is trial n error de

zenia

my gal oso no 1 feed to replace leh, coz i give more, she will vomit the rest of the day...

now her current intake still 100ml per 3hrly

these 3 days siao siao 120ml per 3hrly, but been 100ml per 3hrly for the past 2 mths...

am i the one with the least drinking?

esnow: not neccessary but recommended...like what pixie says..

pixie: when they send the friso tin of milk to u, u never see the voucher? can deduct $3 off when u buy frisocream leh..

they just increase price i think...

i am still feeding nestle rice one...he doesnt like it...but sorry hor...he got no choice but to eat..

ai jiak jiak, mai jiak throw..

Zenia: my boy eats abt 4tsp cereals + 1 puree at 11+ then his next milk feed can be at 2+. Then 5:30 or 6 eat porridge. Then one day about 4 feeds of milk now. Seems like he don't like my milk now so sad.

limlim: one period one leh...last time kyler also like that, one moment love milk and drink extra, one moment hates milk...

pixie: call them...very worth friso give 900g one leh..then got a friso creme $3 voucher...

2ks

muahahahah....ok ok

fux, new work laptop, keyboard different from previous, kept typing wrong stuff

yest night i was showering i realised my tummy v big now....cryyyyy...eat too much, coz after i gave birth and slim down, my stomach not big de leh....HOW AHHHHHHHHHHH

but if i dont eat im so hungry leh

no no no... not preggie yet.. considering whether to try for a dragon.. hehe.. thanks for the answers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun want to stop bfing for my girl yet.. so it shall be a dillema.

For me, I am keeping the nestle rice cereal samples hoping to use them when go holiday. am feeding her HB brown rice cereal.. she loves it. so far she only frowns when i give her spinach.. hahaaa (evil mummy with a grin!)

She gonna try potato today! haha.. dunno how she gonna react to it.

robinson expo sale coming on again

metro 20% off coming on again

pay coming in again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks/limlim, actually my gal nv gimme the feeling she's hungry nowadays... i sometimes drag till 4hrs then feed her she okie, if i feed her 3hrly she can still drink lolz. but my mum who's taking care of her in the day scared she's hungry so still feed 3hrly unless she's sleeping. u noe lar, old ppl scared bb hungry de. my gal if she hungry she'll eh eh eh one so i noe her pattern. limlim, maybe ur boi more interested in other foods ba. haha drink milk for so many months liao wont be sian de meh? haha

pixie, ur gal reali drink v little. but now she v cute liao so shouldnt be a prob... she just have a small stomach.

and i'm also always very hungry, i think my tummy also become bigger, but weight got drop... y huh?! haha

esnow, good luck to ur dragon bb making... i think i wanna rest first, may try for #2 end of 2012 ba... i think lar, haven discuss with my hb yet...keke

I know old people pattern. Cos I everyday go my grandma's house. Sometimes baby eh eh eh not bcos he's hungry, she always say he wants milk. I also bo bian. Then nowadays I dunno why Lucien so bad tempered, his crying is like shouting sometimes when he wanna sleep or hungry. I also prefer to wait till they ask(cry) milk then give, otherwise they always cannot finish.

ya, my bb also never give me the signals that she is hungry nowsadays... so i just feed her 160ml every 4 hrly lor. HOwever she has a habit, she will drink non stop for abt 100ml, then the remaining 60ml, she needs to 'take a break'! So this has become her 'pattern' liao!

guess what I just found out my mum fed my bb 2 meals of porridge daily, once ard lunch and once ard dinner! Too much porridge for a 6 mth old right????

How much to feed porridge ar ? Once my ger finish her hb cereal, I will ask mil give her porridge Liao ...

Also, mil brought ger go see Chinese physician ... The physician say ger body heaty..Urine v concentrated .. Need drink more water .. But the prob is my ger dun like to drink water .. Will let it flow out .. So now my mil give gripe water in e morning and also glucose powder add alot of water as drinking water for my ger.. Is this ok ? I mean as long as it is not sweet ok right ? She now also give scrapped apple or it's juice to janelle ...

My boy currently has 1 feed cereal in late morning, followed by 1 feed puree in the afternoon. Both are supplemented with FM immediately after.

He still loves his milk, regardless of milk brands (I call up all the milk brands to ask for samples). His lips straightaway form a big 'O' once he sees his milk bottle from far... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

allets: then those bottle heinz juice leh? Some mummies tell me it's actually very diluted one even though I've never tried it.

I need to rant here. My stoopid maid went to put Nuk teats on my Avent bottle yest. Then during nite feeding Lucien's milk leak from bottle and he managed to PULL the teat out of the cap, then his PJ, bedsheet also kenna milk lor. This morning I told her off if she wanna change the teats at least ASK where;s the new teats (and I didn't hide in in some obscure corner, it's right beside the drying rack for Lucien's bottle)!!! And she's been washing Lucien's bottles for the past 6 mths can't she even tell the shape of NUK and Avent's teats is totally diff??? I already tell her off many many times for not doing things properly liao. Eg, peas stain in the blender, rusk bit stuck on the teat and many many more. Then I tell her str8 in the face, why she so thick skin, can't do job properly yet still got cheek to stay here. She told me the agency already sms her that we wanna transfer her, just that we haven't confirm yet. No wonder she getting from bad to worse, cos the agency told her we gonna transfer her. #%!$^%$&$

Sorrie for the naggy post. I really need an outlet.

limlim, my nuk will leak if i use the latex teat. but silicon teat no prob... ur stttuuupppid maid got screw the cap properly anot? i think ur maid alr know she's going to leave, so now any how any how liao lor.

pixie, isn;t Nuk teat smaller than avent??

limlim, since yr maid alr know she is going to be tt out, better tt her out, if not she will chu more patterns.

my maid also... last monday, left the freezer door ajar, till we went home at night, then found out, all the food / luquid all melted. Damn heng, my bb only have like 3 pkts ( the rest at my mum). Instead of apologises, she can ask me if she was the last person to open the freezer???? I told her, if not her then who??? I will go and check the camera!!! damn angry lor! MAde her clean out the freezer till 11plus ah! Pea brains right?

Pixel/Zenia: long long time ago I got test NUK teat on AVent bottle. Cannot solve the leaking prob, so I never try liao. It's not the cap not screw properly, it's Lucien manage to pull the teat out of the cap when I was holding it but some milk still splash onto his PJ. Imagine if he pull the teat out when the teat was still in his mouth, cannot imaging the mess.

tres, tt day i went to ask the kiddy palace staff abt the NUK wide neck, the pigeon wide neck and the avent wide neck bottles and teat. then she say can fit, but the fit is not so good. especially if u r using the nuk teat and cap on any other brands of wide neck bottles.

not sure abt using nuk cap and bottle with avent teat...

i only have 2 milk bottles, so i need 1 more bottle for water feeding. in the end i used a silicon nuk teat onto a avent 125ml bottle for water feeding. never leak on me leh!!

and maids always have this excuse 'Forget/ didn't see' . Things that's so obvious like BM stain on my dark grey kitchen floor, leaving the dirty washcloth water in the wash basin in my MBR toilet.

Forget/Didn't see = everything also don't need to do lor.

limlim, L wan milk bath keke. my gal also same lar, recently like to pull the teat from the bottle, may it be with her mouth or with her hands can faintz. drink also don wanna drink properly. but ur L more power, teat in the mouth... i guess the fit is reali bad.

tres: I pump only twice a day now... trying to dry my boobs, currently volume is getting lesser. Mmm, abt 260ml per day... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tres: Yah, time to get my nehs back. Cos am thinking of embarking a new project: (1) try for 2nd bb; OR (2) get another job.

Haiz... dilemna...

tres: i think for a 6 months plus baby replacement of 2 feeds is kindof fast..

i do it slowly...

allets: your MIL is quite pro leh...i will also do her way if mine dont take water

heng mine love water...