(2011/03) Mar 2011

airmez

i improvised hokays...i leaned onto my gate grilles like a cowboy leaning on the fence to watch the horses run....

SN

i used to be like u too leh, i hate it even if my hb or my mom barged into the room while i pump

but for this time round, i am bz with 2 kids, i really dun care. i pump openly infront of my hb, maid, son, mom; with the exception of my dad lah..

coz i pump everywhere and anywhere that requires me....eg if son eats dinner, i sit down n pump beside him. then he finished his dinner n goes to playroom, i just uproot myself n goes to playroom to continue pumping...

past the point of being embarrassed liao

Zenia : SAME LO ~ My mil also like that.. talk loud near bb's ear.. Than ask my hb , is it i dont like her to carry bb~ Than my hb come and ask me lo.. i jidao really "YES! i dont like... cause your mum LOVE to talk loud near bb's ear.. whistle near bb's ear... etc.." than dont know hb got go tell her anot.. but still i dont care... cause i'll never need her to takecare of my bb.. hahaha ! =P

SN : i think bb will still miss the nipple want lah ~ i remember last 3days ago, in the night. Cherelle want milk.. than i super tired to wake up and warm my ebm... so, i jidao show her nipple, she suck happily till smile to sleep.. hahaha ! i think your bb smell the neinei smell lah.. that's why keep turn to your nipple... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SN, tt y i wear v big loose tees at home, cover the madonna when i pumping cos at home still got my FIL and BIL and sometimes his gf. of cos i mind lar, in fact i don like ppl peeping into my room if they're not invited in. tt y i so pek chek with my mil... she always does tt de lor. infact i reali don like her to carry my bb lar, the fact tt she talks so loud beside her ears alr put me off liao. but bo bian, my house not ready yet, cannot move. i always complain to hb but he can do nothing also.

Angelia, trust me... ur hb nv go and convey this msg de lar... same like my hb... he wont go and tell my MIL not to talk so loud beside my bb ears. she talk like she's in a big kampong like tt de lor... and she always like to irritate my gal... then she cry liao say her naughty y always cry... liew! dam pek chek sometimes lar. my mil lagi no take care of my gal de lor, she nv even change diaper once, nv feed once at all... my bb is just her toy... tt day she still put her hp beside my bb ear when someone talking to her over the phone. i feel like slapping her hp off man.

sori lar, my mil reali too many pattern liao... must write a big big paragraph also haven finish... :p

Zenia : Chill chill ~ i FEEL YOU TOTALLY ~~ aiyah.. my hb quite mama boy de lah ~ i believe that he never go tell her... Heck lah ~ The more we think, the more DL we are... Seriously their pattern more the badminton want lo... Argh !!!! your mil can be-friend with my mil lo... Same same sia... when bb eheh or cry than they only know how to say bb naughty etc etc.. i have NEVER HEAR HER SAY BB , good girl lo... Than hor.. she LOVE to say not nice things in front of bb... waliew.. this more pissed me off !! Like etc, say "wah.. bb very bad hor.. last night never sleep properly.. cry till so loud.." or say " wah.. she drink sooo MUCH MILK Ar ? "

Wapiang eh !!! seriously for what F do she need to say in front of bb arr.. i dont understand at all !

haha, angelia... ur fire as big as mine >.< tt y i rather stay at my mum's place until hb come and pick us up at night aft he finish sch... the lesser time i see her the better it is :p

zenia,

power leh u. My boy y'day went PD just weigh and he 7.98kg at 5mth 3 weeks. His weight gain had slow down alot after the 2nd 5-in-1 jab only gain 400g since then.

zenia : wah ! i different.. i at home alone so only night time, than mil will be back ~ but i always try to make Cherelle sleep before she come back lah. hahahaha ! if not, i let her "play" awhile.. than i will say, okayy change pamper time.. drink milk milk time...hahahaha ! than i will carry Cherelle and go back to the room and lock the door liao. hahaha !

the most irritating day, i guess is Sunday bah ~ cause she will be at home.. but i tried to ask my hb to bring me out instead of staying at home.. hahaha ! i will say things like, i wanna go buy things, watch movie blah blah.. than my bb will normally go out with us.. than put at my mum's place.. than until we are back lo.. hahahahah !

i think she chu too much patterns liao, until i also chu patterns ! LOL !

ya, i also FIRE HOT HOT ! cause she too irritating liao ~ lol !

dun understand why MILs like to talk so loud knowing bb is sleeping, like purposely wanna wake them up so they can play w bb.

hahaha.. don't say MILs lor.. my own mum also like that leh... my mom in the sixties... how abt all of your in laws? maybe that era, ppl speak loudly one lor...

Jaster : my mil also sixties want leh ~~

Panda : super agree.. like purposely hor ~~ you know my mil worst hor.. cause she got wear those bedroom slipper de.. than hor, bb sleeping, she walk damn LOUD ~ if bb awake.. she walk gently... idiot right !

JAster *high five*. Mine is not my MIL but my mum. She talks so loudly machiam we all deaf kind, then sometimes carry bb, also continue to talk loudly until my hb ''Sshhhh....'' to her! hahah

Jaster, my mil 50++ leh... My mum 60++ also don hav this prob.

Tt y I think I'm super glad tt my confinement is over... She will come home everyday n TALK to her dam loud... N tt time she's jus a newborn lor.

Tt time before CL leave, she say so loud to everyone including my mum say she wanna pay for the CL n wanna extend her stay n also say she will b back home earlier on the day CL leaves to help me take care of bb... Suddenly during the last day my mil went missing... Hb hav to rush back fr work to pay CL n she nv even come back n help me take care. Then she still call me ask me if I can handle. I dam .pissed wif her de lor... Cannot tahan...

Zenia : Wah ! your mil very "GOOD" leh ~ Still pay for the confinement ar ? =X Lol ! wapiang.. damn irritating lo.. if i were you i also mad leh ! Say want to pay end up mia.. hahaha ! but hor, i very bad de.. if she like that right, than next time got relatives or my parent there right, i sure "suan" her back.. say, aiyah ~ say wanna pay end up "DONT KNOW" go where liao ~ LOL !!! =X

Angelia/Zenia, Chill ...

Pixie,

u winner lo .. but i think if u dun stand forward lean then might not have dropdown .. haha

I also pump in front of anyone except my dad .. haa

sometime i think, hb might get sick of the pumping scene & no more interest in my body le .. see liao think of the 2 madonna cup on my nipples ... walao .. i also shake head

I'm bringing Shay for the 6 mths jab. Dunno wat's his weight/height le. But confirm dun have 8.8kg de la ...

Anyone need any question to PD ? haha. Pay for consultation so make sure i got ask sth .. haha .. & request the cereal sample .. haha

Yah my own mom also talks very loudly when she is carrying my boy loh, then whenever she offers to help me pat/carry baby to sleep n i say no need, she will somehow go n create some loud noise and baby will wake up loh!!! Like purposely one! As for my mil, she likes to knock once n come in even when no one answered her knock! Always do tt when bb is sleeping or drinking milk. I buay tahan Shhhhhhhh her last week n then i promptly pretended to continue shh-ing my baby. Haha! Then every friday go back resort, bb will fall asleep in car n then once reached he will b awaken by the car's reverse sensors and my mil will say "he's awake let me carry"... I will insist its his bedtime lor cos if he gets awaken up fully i will have a hard time putting him back to sleep. So the next morn, she will complain say last night didnt get to carry at all blah blah

Sinmey : haha ! We are very chill lah.. just ranting.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SN : Wah ! another one ! my mil always complain to my hb that she never carry yesterday night than want carry blah blah ~ wapiang eh... damn kns lo.. than keep on ask me to give birth to a bb boy.. than i was wondering.. i give birth for her to play meh ? waliew.. say give birth bb boy jiu bb boy meh... at times, i really get mad than i pray for #2 is a girl also.. hahaha ! siao lo she... than hor, she in front of my daughter say , " ask your mummy must eat properly arr.. like that than got egg to give birth to a didi for you to play "

TMD ~ i jidao thinking, nb, i tio boy or girl is her son problem wad... say dao like me can control give birth to boy or girl like that.. buay kia lang du lan lo... =X sorry arr ~ vulgar now.. HOT HOT HOT !!!

pixie : you steady leh ! i only pump in room.. with lock door.. hahaha ! i okay to pump in front of hb & my mum but not others.. hahaha ! than my hb will help me see whether full already anot.. hahaha ! cause i always use pump time to watch drama.. than sometime too into drama liao than never see bottle.. hahahaha ! =P anyway, my hb also got help me massage my breast before pump.. hahah ! than he will say "Liang Quan Qi Mei" can touch wife nei nei and can help to massage to endure no blockage.. hahahah ! my lao tiko ahlao ~ =X

angelia, hahaha! cool cool cool! sometimes the more we rant, the angrier we get hor...so sometimes dilemma about whether to rant or not. hahaha yah, you never tell her that according to science, boy or girl is her son's problem not yours! Yah, i dun understand why they like to say not nice things in front of baby. My mil keeps saying " you kpo boy, so kpo." wah lao! very pissed lor! although kpo is not exactly a very negative thing, but still! i dun like it lor! And they have this habit of calling "bad names" to everything they love. They call their dog "chao barbie". And the first time we went back to resort, they called my boy the same thing!!!! my fire boiling hot hot hot lor! then my hb's aunty has some EQ and quickly asked if i mind them calling my boy this nickname. I said "YES! I MIND!!!" biangz eh.... angry angry angry! so from then on, the aunty and mil never call him that nickname anymore. BUT! the Grandma sometimes slip her mind and still calls him that.....since she is baby's great grandma, i also dun dare to correct her.....just grit my teeth and hope to quickly check out of resort!

pixie,

i burst out laughing heng everyone left office already. Sorry lah.. din know you go braless. You are so smooth and natural din know so much is happening behind the scene. Kekeke... I super paiseh barge to your place so late. But nice chatting wif you. You look good leh no hint that you just gave birth. I very jia lat still got one big lump of sagging tummy. sigh...

Sorry mummies yesterday very kan chiong want to look for pixie. Heng Rach saw the posting and also pixie chk her email. Phew...

Haha, angelia ur ah lao 趁机 sayang u a bit izit? Keke...

Sinmey, I nt angry la... Jus like angelia say... I'm jus ranting... I alr used to it liao... Hope to break free soon...

If any mummy think their mil got a lot of pattern then can ref to my mil... She sure win de...lolz

Hav a great wkend mummies :D

Angelia,

Hahaha your hubby so nice to you.

Super sian... leaving for a short business trip on sunday. Leaving all my darlings with hb not sure if he can handle.

Sn : oh! I call my girl "chao barbi" too... Opps! Hahaha! Than my mil follow... I never shoot her in the face for the boy or girl thingy, i just rant to my hb! Heehee! =X

Zenia : yes! 趁机! Afew times i pump finish, he ask for sex! =\ but i only okay for 2times.. Haha! =X

Jen : good? He is "gian song" can! Opps!! Sorry for those "dirty" words... Ah! You going short trip? Work? Hb alone with the 2girls.. Your mum or mil not coming over to help?

Angelia, lol!!!! So something good came out of all these ranting, i was feeling guilty for gossiping so much. At least i dun feel hot now, cos i know you also calls yr girl the same nick!

SN : hahaha! Cause i remember clearly last time my nanny also call me "chao babi" want.. So now, i use on my girl... Hahaha!!! Just some "bb words" bah... But ofcause when she know how to talk already or learning to talk than have to stop lo.. If not next time she go out see other bb call them "chao babi" than i cham! Must dig hole and hide liao.. Hahaha! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sapphire 

You can get it from kinokuniya. I got my photocopied one from RACH cos she was helping the mummies to zap the books a few months back.

As for my lumps, LC said my bra was too small, diao! 

hey me n my mum call my bb "chao barbi" too!

accordingly to my mum, old wives tales, she says to call the bb negative things like 'naughty', dun sleep' or drink so little milk', the bb will usually do the opposite wor! Coz the first 2 months, my mum also call my bb like that, i told her off, then she tell me such things. Dun know whether to believe or not? but as long as there is not negative intention, i dun care too much!

Sapphire> I'm printing another round of FIRST FOODS BOOK for some mummies... Let me know if u want..

PM me please.. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mimimo> ermmmm what bra u wearing? Get some BSS lah.. Heheh... If need let me know...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pixel

I'm wearing the bras that I bought 1 week before I delivered. Seems ok and comfy to me leh but LC said my nipples are crushed in the bra, no good. Good excuse to get new ones!

Rach

I'm wearing triumph's non wired bras cos they got this padding that can protect my modesty when I wear my office clothes. I got the BSS le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm pumping at odd hours again cos hb wants me to clear the lumps this way. He got kindly massaged my boobs but I think his interest in them 已经不一样了, sob [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tres, haha, yes, old wives tales believe tt negative will become positive. But i believe in positive declaration... If a parent keeps saying bad things to the kid n the kid grows to believe they r true, then he or she might just have a low self esteem and unconsciously adopt these negatice qualities. Haha just what i have been taught lar. Different pple different views.

SN> i totally agree with u... I dun like negative confession. Esp with my kids...

Whatever words come out of our mouth is very important cuz there's a power of confession..

(though sometimes in a heated quarrel/argument, we tend to let the devil take control and blabber nonsense..)

But towards my kids, i dun call them, monster, greedy, devil, etc etc....

Unless really really angry, i'll scold her naughty but i try not to say that cuz i read somewhere they tend to behave towards what we call them....

Kids live up to expectation.. if u keep calling them naughty, stupid, stubborn, they will grow up tending towards that direction...

But too much praise also may cause them to be too prideful...so gotta be careful also...

sigh...parents not easy to be...

mimimo> Bravado has a range called BLISS NURSING BRA... they are padded and nonwired... I have 2 of them.. :p

BSS is padded ma... not padded enough for u huh??:p

Bras! Later I go see see, thks Rach.

Rach, your CL is taken up Liao.

Anyone has a good CL to recommend pls? For a first time mummy who needs lots of TLC and is due in mar 2012. Pls let me know cos seems like the good CLs are almost fully booked.

Mimimo> ya Lo.. Ppl getting more n more kiasu.. The moment pregnant book CL liaoz.. Lol....

She just told me She just nice booked for early April, scared clash... So cannot take ur fren...

She's available from after CNY - mid march only...

May onwards still available.. Cuz nobody pregnant yet...

Hahahaha....

rach, yes yes! exactly what i meant to say. We learned that in church right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehe.... yupz, negative confession is like a self fulfilling prophecy... a lot of people grow up with rejection issues cos they were told by their parents that they were stupid, ugly, and picked up from the rubbish bin....etc... but sometimes when we get angry, evil thoughts come into our minds...but i try my best not to say the words out loud...we can't stop birds from flying across our heads but we can stop them from building a nest!

when i first delivered, the first things my in laws said were "cannot praise baby"....i just totally ignore that advice lor, if you dun praise your child (of course not all the time) when they achieve a milestone, they will grow to think that they are never good enough. Then today, got some great grand aunt at the holiday resort, she started to use "chao barbie" and started to say things like, "every job also requires education, road sweeper, rubbish collector etc all requires education" BO LIAO ONE!!!! say those things for what! Every time come back home from resort, i will just pray and renounce all those negative things spoken at my baby

Sorry to disrupt

I have a preloved my first baby gym soft sided (Retail price $39.90) together with 100 soft balls (Retail price $29.90), throw in free pump for you. Both let go at $40. Used once only, want to sell coz my girl don't like to stay inside and like to crawl around. Can refer to the details here http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B000068DM8/ref=redir_mdp_mobile/176-3927399-7348942?redirect=true&ref_=sr_1_4&s=baby-products&qid=1227495480&sr=1-4

Pm me if interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks!

hello ladies!

thanks for concern, Jay's better but still the phlegm is stuck!!! it doesnt wanna come out.. im left with 2 weeks, else my poor baby gotta go for Xray n blood test alrdy!!! =(((((

i now only can be more hardworking, slp lesser, n bring him go tuina everyday...

pixie: LOL at yr post!!!... hahahaa.. i don ever dare to not wear bra n open the door. muahahahahaa.. surprisingly, i pump in front of my dad too, like sometimes i m pumping halfway n he comes to bring us lunch w my mum.. LOL. cos i pump in living rm one.. but when hes arnd, i'll cover lo..=Ppp

2Ks: i miss lil Kiefer too..hahaha, v long nvr see him liao leh!

sinmey: nice to see baby Shay today! kekekeke...

Pixie: u funny la!!

Lilprecious: the Phlegm after neub for a week still can't clear?? Oh dear it's very long leh.. Poor thing...

Hope he recover soon...

Kiefer confirm not as bah bah as Jeannie lor... She very power..

Mummy milk also powerful..

I also long time no see jay..

Medela Spare Parts have arrived..

mummies who ordered, I'll email u all on Monday...

No pc till then... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone needs to collect or post urgently let me know....

cloth books will arrive tmr nite

I'll arrange postage and courier Tuesday onwards okie..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey: ya lor... Working Ma very hard to meet up unless take leave...

1sep I be on leave cos mfs no open...

Fel: keep wanting to ask u how is Eden at mfs.. Then I keep forgetting

How is him there? Is it better??

Mummies with dogs at home. After u carry yr dog, do u change yr shirt b4 u carry ur bb? My bb's face had some small rash yesterday after someone carried him so i suspect it's the dog fur...

Hi SN

I usually change after carrying my dogs. I feel it's better. Haha. So I will only play w them before I bathe.

Hope your baby's ok!