(2011/03) Mar 2011

On pumping while@ work.... Me too, I can feel my supply is going down too.... N lumps.... If I dun latch, the lumps will appear no matter how long I pump. Dunno if my breast shield is ken a spoilt or not?

Me traveling for work by end aug, dun know to arrange my pumping sessions sia?

hi mummies, long time no post liao. too tired n lazy since back to work. =p

pixie,

i drink alot water too. abt 4L daily. duno why for the past 4mths, keep drinking. but also gd la. cos more water = more ss. =p

pumpin @ work...

think nobody like me, juz pump at office table... juz nursin shawl to cover up... then continue to use pc..... open office type... my area all guys somemore... no choice, cos the room i use temp to pump last time, alrdy occupied by big boss liao... then i cant ask either male boss to lend me their rooms lor.... else is the toilet... but i dun want to "prepare" my gals meal in there lor.... -_-"

I pump 4 times a day too, twice at home, twice in office. Experimented with pumping 3x the other day, end up my neh still v pain aft pump... Dunno y... My morning pump always 8hrs lapse de leh... Dunno y cannot stretch to pump 8hr lapse the whole day...

Pumping in office is snaking time cos I watch drama when I

pump keke...

Mummies with lumpy boobs can try to use hot water filled glass bottles to roll over the breast before n during pump.... Of there's a lump u wanna remove, then just let the glass bottle rest on the lump for a while, apply a lil pressure to ensure the heat fr the glass bottle is transferred to the lumps. It'll remove the lumps n loosen the milk ducts thus flow also faster... I do it once in a while to ensure no blockage.

Zenia, the hot water bottle works for me during office pumping too. And after it chilled (which normally towards ending if pump), I will drink it off. Keke...

Poky, wah I got my own's office (but it's glass door kind) but I don't dare pump in office. Scare kena complain from colleagues!

Pumping on vacation:

My hubby suggested travelling which I have declined. Cos I got many worries. Dunno if can bring back te milk I've pumped overseas, troublesome to find time/space to pump in overseas, scare ss dropped drastically etc

:-(

Short trips without baby should b ok de... Still can pump ah..

I brought back the ebm leh.. But not much la cos I let kyler drink there..

Otherwise just pump and throw??

Mommies giving ur babies rice creal - I start giving Jordan brown rice creal at 5mths 1 week, she likes it's BUT after she's done she'll cry n cry n cry, she seems uncomfortable. I don't know if it's cos she wants more or she's having stomach spasms ( seems like it). I never had issues with #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

giving only 2 baby spoons of rice with 10 baby spoons of Ebm. Too little too much?

M,

I started a few days ago... Same, when she's done, she'll also cry, hahaha... So i increased 1 tablespoon of cereal... Now she takes around 3 tablespoons of rice cereals with around 30ml milk, then after finish cereal, cry somemore, so i top up with 120ml milk...

Remember to burp her after finishing the cereal and milk... Cos they tend to swallow alot of air in excitement, keke...

Pixie, last time I had GD during my preg then Dietian say cannot eat chicken rice becos It's oily... Oil n carbo r main things to trigger blood sugar level. BTW, my home also nobody got diabetes, dunno y I hav GD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ya, tried pumping during vacation before, a short trip is fine but after coming back, need to work hard to get supply back. But this time around, it's work trip, may not have time to pump n it's longer in duration... Dreading it sia. Afriad boobs will be lumpy n can't clear withnpumping.... Sigh sigh.

Hihi, jetway to know fellow march babies mummies ;)

@ freesiajen : gaia having 10 percent discount at taka fair

@ M : do you mean you mix the rice cereal with the milk and let her drink ? I am going to feed my baby this coming week. So not very sure whether to just add abit of milk to the rice cereal and then stir and give baby hqf a teaspoon ? ,

zenia, me too! i also watch drama while pumpin @office.

Alohaa, y will get complain?? if lunch hr, not much ppl ard de mah, shld b ok?? ur office got special room to pump? but to lug ur pump when u hv ur own room, v ke xi leh.. =p

Tres,

not sure whr u go ... If u r on F&E, should be more flexible to find time to pump ba ..

i just back from my biz trip last wk .. there are days that i pump morning 6.30am then out the whole day & pump 6.30pm when i reached hotel ... I throw abt 5 packs of ebm coz my FTG can't accommodate all ...

Hmm, i do feel supply drop, coz i guess my boobs tot i wan to stretch to pump 12 hr interval ...

Zenia,

It's normal that boobs feel pain when u 1st start to stretch the pumping interval ba .. after few days it get season & adjusted.

I hope my boobs got my message & switch back to 8 hrs interval.

I'm back on my normal pumping schedule le, 6.30am, 2.30am & 10.30pm. Gotta pump longer for more milk coz neh neh tot i wan less the past wk ... gosh ...

sinmey, u stretch to 12hrs then pump ur neh not super pain meh? pei fu!

i super scared i stretch to 8hrly then kanna blocked ducts again lor... cos it's like sharp pain inside the boob de lor. pump longer no prob la, better than pump 1 more time leh... i super lazy to wash the pump parts, the milk fats very difficult to get rid. am looking forward to be officially pumping 8hrly :D will experiment again.

BUT i alr realise my boob alr sag cos of stretch pump liao... now aft pump my boobs like super deflated like tt... aiyoh, see liao dam sian lor.

2Ks, I'm going to pump till bb 6 months old, maybe one year if I can tahan. But not sure if supply will be enough by then. Maybe will need to supplement. :p

2ks, me intend to pump until bb >1yr old leh... but my colleagues all say dunid to bf bb more than 1yr old lor...

zenia: 6 months is the recommended to bf la...

after 1 yr, the benefits of bm is not enough for the babies..

but then they take solids already ma, so they will also benefit from other sources, then bm is secondary already lor

pooh bear: if u dont reduce the pump, usual case should maintain isnt it..

but i heard of some the milk reduce by 8-9 months..

for me so far still ok la

l3x: u are everywhere!! LOL..

buying at WTS, BP and overseas spree??? LOL

the ben bat still very new leh...u want i sell u $12 foc postage?

2ks, yes, am aware of tt too... see how lor. cos i think bb will still need to drink milk even if they take solid right? maybe i'll feed until 1yr old then switch to fm lor... dunno leh, haven reali think of tt...lolz

anyway bb also need to go malaysia to stay over during cny to visit her great grandma. so i think pumping there is like super leh chei lor. and i think the water there not so clean leh. sigh, also dunno how. if i pump there still need to sterilize and wash the parts, use tt water like not safe lor cos tt place is like super kampong area [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i bought my ben bat from niche babies in FB leh... they selling $17.50... expensive anot?

No, I'm not at overseas spree. Haha.. Overseas spree I stick with Rach, safer.

Ok, deal den. Pm u? Was jus looking actually. But saw u selling so let my gal try since I jus bought a maclaren quest frm taka fair n was tinkin her head may flop about in it.

My damage these few days is over $400 lor. Haiz.. Bought 2nd hand exersaucer n jumperoo for her. Tink I'm going crazy over this 1st one. Somemore I on no pay!!

Morning Mummies!!

Went Taka Bb Fair on Sat, wahhh so many people... so many preggie mummies and I feel so stress pushing my stroller around... bought some clothing for my gal and bought her a combi teether in the shape of a ice-cream... so cute to see her holding it and bite, ma chiam eating ice-cream lol...

zenia: yeah...malaysia water should be still ok bah...what i did is i used sterilizing tablets.

but by then bb is big enough, should be able to tahan...not like newborns rite...

$17.50 for the benbat is around there price...inclusive of postage?

mine use less than 5 times i think...cos i always forget to bring out..LOL

l3x: i PM u already...i was there yday too...very crowded...and i also bought a stroller..

think me and hubby are crazy...we sold our old peg perego and we bought a new one, latest model...crazy rite?

and u know why i am selling my cybex? cos i wanna get the latest pliko mini...LOL

very siao i know...LOL

$17.50 excluding postage... Haha... I also forget to bring out Everytime... I wanna put in the car, hb say wait dusty... I was like...&$?$ put in plastic bag leh!

2Ks, the water there nt Okie lor... Got soil smell de leh... Haiyoh, reali headache talking abt this... Everytime I wanna talk to hb abt this topic he sure shunt away one lor... And he even wanna bring bb back to Malaysia to visit the great grandma... But I think the great grandma come out visit her is a better idea... Cos still can walk walk in sg ma...haha

Pixie, actually the enviroment in my office encourages bf-ing... It's jus quite troublesome cos still need to wash the parts lor... I reali din mind to bf longer de.

Is there pump n throw pump parts?! If there is then I think I'll b te first to buy! Lolz...

Hmmm.. 2ks, I didn't receive the pm Liao. Wanamaker pm again? Nowadays sing motherhood got many problems also.

2ks

I intend to go for one year. Short term target six months first then extend my target, just to psycho myself that I've met some targets. I hope my boobs don't dry up so soon hee

2ks: I've been pumping less frequently since I started work. And I'm going on holiday in Oct/Nov. Though I'll be bringing my pump along, I may only pump 2x a day. Then supply will surely drop, so may need to supplement.

zenia: last time for my #1, I stopped sterilising after 6 months. My theory is that they start eating solids & putting all sorts of things into their mouth, so no need to sterilise bottles & pump parts any more. But if you're worried, I suppose you can use boiled water to wash?

I miss being preggie haha. Saw that the thread for mar 2012 mummies is up, time flies. One year ago, we were so excited to prepare for the little ones. Here they are now, and us fretting over their milk intake, teething and sleep patterns

2ks, after 1yo, can pump twice liao, no need to be so attached to the pump, ez breezy so its actually not a tough job liao, dont u agree

mimimo, me too...thinkg back...those days when we are troubled with other issues like eating too much, not getting sleeping, not getting movements inside our tummy, our stretchmarks etc etc..kekeke..

now we are troubled w having enuff milk for them, their developments, their sleeping pattern etc etc

L3X: gimme yr email, i email u.

zenia: those kampong one ah? another way is very troublesome...

use mineral water to wash or sterilize...but at least u know its safe la..

mimimo: lets hold hands and encourage each other...i confirm feeding at least one year...i hope to go at least 14 months, same like kyler time

2Ks - ya I miss being preggie... miss sayanging my tummy every now and then... no need to fret whether they drinking enough milk or not, want to sleep or not.. only need to think what I want to eat lol...

2Ks,

me .. target 14mths .. Coz during my girl's time, my neh neh decided to stop working after 14 mths & my period came ..

haha ... so, ultimately i let my neh neh to decide when to stop ..

Zenia,

coz i already pumping 8hr interval now liao ..

boobs super hard lor ... & took me longer time to totally empty it to prevent the stubborn lump

I actually start to 'semi' sterilize le .. especially for pump, maybe just once 1-2 days. As for bottle, i still sterilize la .. But if i back to my in law house in KL, i just rinse with Hot water on bottle nia and i dun even bring my sterilizer leh .. & Shay is ok leh .. so i just let it be lor .. i'm a lazy mum and too much to lug le..

mimimo: u are just like me when i had kyler...i told myself to feed at least 4 months (same as ML), then bu she de, then i extended till 6 months, then bu she de again, then i extend till 9 months, then bu she de again extend to 1 yr...

then end up till 14 months till i really need to stop cos going travelling for 7 days..

2Ks,

our neh neh same ? work 14mths nia ..

Mimimo/xfz,

hmm, time for #2/3 le ?

i dun miss preggy time leh .. haaa

Haha, 2Ks... My colleague also say she bu she de... Tt y she bf until bb is more than 1yr old... Haiz... Maybe until tt time then I can realise I she de or bu she de.

For me, i think of buying milk powder i cfm bu she de to pay lor.. haha ... anyway, my target is 14mths else my hb will say i unfair to Shay ... unless neh neh strike & Decided stop working lor

Nowadays I only pump 4x daily although i am still on no pay leave. Initially supply seems ok, but dunno y recently ss dropped.... sianz... N i bought 1 yr supply of vitamins n DHA from my gynae... I had intended to bf for 1 yr.... I hope my vitamins/DHA dun go to waste.....

Pixie,

ur girl still drink a lot ?

But thinking that lucky we have save the fm $ for >1 yr, that could be a big sum leh .. and i noticed the fm price got cheaper when they 'upgraded'. I only buy those Stage 3 fm last time when my girl is abt 1 yr+. Noticed those Stage 1 & 2 are soooo expensive lor. I think i more heartpain if my bb waste the fm rather than my ebm.