(2011/03) Mar 2011

2Ks: no boast lah.. me know where u are coming from.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

panda hut: u are very fortunate already...so appreciate for any help that is available alrite?

sometimes i wanna have a breather i also no chance, whereas u have so much help..

right?

Wah 2ks, u v stylo leh. The tot of having 2nd kid puts me off coz gotta do so many things. Now 1 I oreadi feel tired n like not enuf time for bb liao.

2k - no boasting lar...u r really power! v pei fu u!! that is why ma ma zhui wei da....ur multi tasking really v steady. must qing jiao you next time.

pixie - another power mummy....get well soon!

2Ks,

U make me feel guilty after reading yr post as i always buay song wat my mil did n nag n nag at my hb. I think I need to fan xin fan xin.

Won mummy: yes... We r all wei da mummy la

Panda hut: yes... Learn to appreciate them la... A few hours of help really make alot of difference...

Like u can take a nap peacefully whereas bb is being taken care off... I wanna take a 30mins nap also no time ok...

panda: Dun need feel guilty lah. We women are entitled to mood swings one. Hehe.. Most imptly, we realize the issue and there's still chance to change attitude and do things differently. Come saturday, give your MIL a big WET muack on each side of her face loh!! Eeks.. maybe i can feel your cringe all the way cross the park to my house... Wuahahahahaha!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks ....I look up to you.

still can prepare for dinner everyday! I only sweep the floor during weekend ... so during weekdays I can see ALOT of hairs on the floor...if really cannot tahan, I will use magicclean to suibian sweep sweep.

btw what is irobot?

ST: of cos no 三菜一汤 la... Just simple one dish meal... Better than nothing...

Irobot is a vacuum that can vacuums on it's own... I m using navibot by samsung though..

Irobot also hv those can help mop floor but not very user friendly la

Hi, I would like to give away my Glenn Doman English and Chinese flash cards. These are white cards with big red words.

I have done it with my boy a year plus ago and it is very effective. He seems to learn things very easily now. So I highly recommend it to anyone with kids under 3. It is very easy to do at home. just 5 seconds each time 2 or 3 times a day.

Anybody interested or have more queries, please contact me directly at [email protected].

2Ks, pei fu pei fu....

Airmez n PAndahut.. I also pei fu.. for your schedule including 'me' time.

me ah... got maid but I still dare not let my maid carry my Chloe leh... I use to tell myself when her head is strong, she can / should carry.. now that her head is strong, i still bu shi de.... am i asking for it! got maid machiam like dun have too!!! Stupid right?

mummies, any idea where to buy swim diapers?

my J's uniform also very crumpled..i always tot those who has ironed uniform are those at home got maid lor..now i know got hardworking mama lor..

i still cant spare the time to iron..if can dry in time to wear already very good liao..

i dont know y my hubby dont think much of the thermal pot leh..i tot its very good..but u know lar my hubby..he is the better cook..he think he knows better esp in the cooking department lor..

in the past we used to double boiled the porridge in the slow cooker for J..but that time he is younger and he loves it..now we realise he prefer rice lor..

luckily for now, my mum ard..so my mum wil prepare his food at least for this year

that time when i took care of the 2 for a few days on my own when my hubby is outstation..i every day down chicken essence man!!

if u can park why u dont drive to work..faster mar..n hands dont have to carry so many things

if onyl i have parking lot in town..i dont mind driving in..i think if i wanna pay , tehre is no parking lot also in RP...

tres,

Starting I also dun not let my maid carry, clean him, etc.... then slowly slowly let go lor, and she can feed my son better than my mum esp when my boy throw tantrum, my mum couldn't carry him, but my maid can. Then after that slowly let her clean him etc. Maybe just let her start with easy things first.

But making milk she dun do, as scare she make the milk too hot.

Airmez, pandahut, both of u 龙姥姥 very funny leh!!! So good life! Haha!

Pandahut, if u do MUACKS yr MIL, remember to announce here. Wahahaha

tres: hv to learn to let go abit then u can sit back and relax abit mah..

jaime: their uniform so small only ma...i iron lor...so that its neater..

dont like him to wear crumpled uniform to school la..

ya..now kyler also prefer rice with soup kind...there was once i catered trial tingkat from kims kitchen, he refused to eat lor...

think too much MSG..

then the next week i stop the tingkat, and i cook pig stomach soup, abit spicy he also take..siao siao one..

at least yr hubby can cook lor...his food looks good too!

my office building got free parking for staff la...so i can still drive in, i dunno should or not...i havent think about it yet..

HLB parking also full lor dont say RP...and the parking here the price can FAINT ok..

tres: My mum takes care of the bb primarily; not the maid. The maid does the household chores and warms the EBM for my mum to feed bb. Sometimes the maid does help to carry/feed my bb (when my mum goes toilet or gai-gai); but no bathing bb. Scare she garang- gabo...

Panda Hut: LOL!!! Yah, suddenly the sun rises up from the west over at Yio Chu Kang... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks - Ok noted on endo brand... I also think tiger and elephant brand better... that time I bought a endo hot flask for my confinement use but not good, cannot keep warm for long... I agree must appreciate any help that we can get when available... like a week back, lucky my PIL can help to fetch my bb so that me and hubby can attend a gd fren's wedding dinner during weekday otherwise sorry lor cannot go liao...

2ks..that's y even i wanna pay there is no lot for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ..ur company so good..maybe i must apply to ur company lor

so i had to do my silly method..

the other way to take taxi..but i need to walk out to take unless i call in lar..but i refuse to pay so much for taxi fare lor..

Tres: Yah, agree with Panda. Got to get the maid to help out.

Must learn how to Delegate, Delegate, Delegate!! *tat's what my Boss always tell me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *

Guide your maid how to do it, and let her do it in your presence for a few times. Or if you are really worried, beside household chores, ask her to do following things for bb: wash/sterilise the pump parts, warm up EBM, get ready your barang barang (pump bag) for you to bring to work, wash bb's clothes etc etc..

tres,

yes, hv to let the maid learn but starting u hv to be beside to see how they do it and teach them if they do the wrong way. I also dun let maid bath him as my boy likes to kick & play w water, later let the maid bath him, the water warm one play till water cold.

Airmez,

hahaha!!! Later I going back YCK leh w/o bb, hurray!!! v bad hor, then after go dinner patoh with my ah lau.

kyler eat the pig stomach as well..i must try..coz i think my boy also can take spicy lor..

tt day he ate briyani and dhal..not spicy per say..but he took lor..

i love pig stomach soup my self..can try for J..

he also soup kaki..white rice n soup he wil also eat alot..

Panda: Wow... good! Dinner patoh with ah lau. Me now crave pig stomach soup, black pepper crabs, salted egg crabs, and DURIANS!!! Aiyoh, where to satisfy my cravings...

Dun talk about durians lor. I never eat durians one, then during pregnant during CNY that period, suddenly wanna eat, and ask my ah lau go find, he said CNY where got. Then find find till bb pop out still no chance to eat. Now tons of durian, my ah lau ask me to eat, but I no longer like again.

I can't find cheap and good durians at our place!!! And i lazy to go out of the way to buy durians.

That day I buttock itchy, went to daopao 2 crabs at crab party. Charged me $120!!!!!! I was like -_-"

jaime: yes...he eat the pig stomach leh...he is a meat eater, crabs he also eat...

he also like spicy stuff lor..

think he and J can be kaki la

airmez: wah...u pregnant again is it..why crave so many things

Airmez,

The mama store outside got durian, but I nvr buy b4 also dun knw how much. Wah!!!! $120 for 2 crab!!!!! My ex-mgr told me the crab there v nice but then the standard drop already leh.

2Ks: Ya loh, jialat... now no more preggie, still so many cravings. Gotta watch out, if not.. cant find my waist again...

But u know lah, once a craving grabs you, it will haunt you till you feed it mah.

SN,

Me me me!!!! hahaha!!! I want stop at just 1 kid. Which my hb not v happy about it, keep grumble saying that he only got 1 son, blah blah!

Panda: Yesterday I stopped by and asked the uncle liao, he selling at $12/kg. But i dunno how to choose one. Anyway, I dun want to buy 'by kg' one (kenna chopped by Geyland before, scared liao), I want to buy those “3/4/5 盒 $10" one... kekeke...

Yah, the crabs are Sri Lanka one, $45/kg. Wah pianzz eh, I just want normal crabs from che zha stall around $40-$50 for 2 crabs, yet kenna $120. *sob*

Pandahut, me opposite from u.... I want but my hb dun want! He said one kid enough liao, can shower all love n money on him... N he also wants his life back... Last time every yr go holiday a few times... Now grounded for at least two yrs with baby.. If second baby means grounded for longer no of yrs! But i find one kid v lonely n like can give birth dun have another one v wasted!

SN: I dun mind trying for one more, cos my mum 拍胸膛 that she can help me with 2nd one wor.. Anyway, 顺其自然 cos my eggs are getting old liao too... wuahahahha!!!

airmez: $120 for 2 crabs is freaking ex can...is it giantic in size?

try JIN FENG durian...very good...

but not cheap cos its by kg also...

Panda... me reverse, make milk can.. but just carry bb, I dun know why i so 'tiao' lor. Maybe I'm secretly afraid that my bb will stick to my maid instead of me. Haiz

2Ks: The restaurant staff chose the crabs for me, I said "quantity for 3 persons". I forgot to check the weight 1st, just see the size nia. 2 crabs weighed abt 2.6kg in total, hence $45 x 2.6 kg = $120 !!!

我的心在滴血。。。。

got got... i ask my maid to do all the things related to bb..... but not carry lor... ya ya, i know I must learn to close 2 eyes soon to get back my sanity. I will try, i'm slowing letting go, bit by bit lah! Wish me luck!

think now Durian in seaosn ah! Everywhere is selling those sia! Bishan is full of those thorny green stuff!

Pandahut, me opposite from u.... I want but my hb dun want! He said one kid enough liao, can shower all love n money on him... N he also wants his life back... Last time every yr go holiday a few times... Now grounded for at least two yrs with baby.. If second baby means grounded for longer no of yrs! But i find one kid v lonely n like can give birth dun have another one v wasted!

tres,

I will also hv this kind of feeling, but then after that I think that the maid after 2-3 yrs will go back as I dun intend to employ for many years, and bb will forget them already.

2Ks: I wish to bring bb out too. That day brot him to in law's house, nearly cried the roof down after feed. Think it's due to:

- can recognise pple;

- can recognise room;

- must sleep yaolan

Now i got phobia bringing him out. The stroller got spiderwebs liao...

Airmez,

If one day yr mum bored hor and wanna babysit 1 more baby, I can volunteer my boy. hahaha!!! That day I saw a maid pushing a boy in a pram to the park and I wonder if its your son, but then on 2nd look, the boy look much older. Usually Sat/Sun I will push him to the park around 6+pm, to get out get some fresh air after facing my MIL for whole day.

wah AIrmez... then you have to 'train' bb wor! IF not, next time you all can't go out.

Thanks Fel! Me got n see!

Prep up bb for her virgin swim!