(2011/03) Mar 2011

sinmey: yes...on the day itself i know i got bonus, i ordered the stupid giraffe...LOL

last friday my new boss even nicer, he treated some of us eat at japanese buffet restaurant...think his pocket burn one hole

SN, where you got the bumbo for $49.90?!!! I'm keen...

2ks & milktea, i had durians last night too. It's the season. guess our babies enjoyed our durian milk. haha.

Chen, spring maternity at vivocity! Only left pink colour.. i bought the last purple.. I think other spring maternity stores also having the same discount

2Ks,

So nice ... no need to heartpain for ur boss's pocket lar .. they earn LOTS lor .. & u r 'mai ming' for him leh .. haha

Last 2 weeks also we ketuk the boss bought us the blackpepper crab + beer.... haha .. & i nvr heartpain for her on the bills lor ..

bad me

Chen,

Spring Maternity had been offer this quite sometimes le .. but the offer is without tray de. If you need tray it's another $17.9 i think

Durian milk ?? burppp ... with durian smell ?

2K> Wah... Talk abt giraffe... RY never liked the giraffe but RL loves it... She takes it and chomp chomp on it Lo...

Heng ah.. Else really wasted... At least now it's passed down and got use... Hehe....

Durians I dun dare take man....

Had cookies and mocha latte for supper last week... Went to sleep and woke up with sore throat....

Since then I've been fighting with cough every nite....

Now finally on the road to recovery....

While RY is down with fever, cough n flu....

Hb since last nite had cough n flu symptoms Liaoz....

May RL be spared... Else I'll die....

Last two nites struggled with both... 4-6am the nite before...

Last nite 5-7am..... So wanna die.....

sinmey: its like $1k spent on treating us..

but none of my business la..i dont mai ming for him lor...

i only secretary leh...think the managers more stressed..

talking about bumbo...my hubby just asked me yday where is my bumbo...and i told him, he asked me to sell it leh...now ask me where is it..

but i am not tempted to buy one now though..

rach: i just asked my mil to pass me GUI LING GAO to eat..

think it will works for my sore throat

Sinmey> I heart mangosteens too!!! But it's like so rare la...

Also very sip zuah.. I dun dare to eat too much also...

All these I cannot eat at nite one... Else wake up next day sure sore throat... Lol...

Sinmey> I heart mangosteens too!!! But it's like so rare la...

Also very sip zuah.. I dun dare to eat too much also...

All these I cannot eat at nite one... Else wake up next day sure sore throat... Lol...

I've been wanting to eat durian too. But scared sore throat n sick.

Die, dunno y my right breast can't pump our as much milk as usual. After pumping, the top part still like not soft sift one leh. Is it blocked? How huh?? Tried massaging. Massage till hands suan oso still the same leh.

sinmey, offer for some time liao ah? Wat's the original price ah? with or w/o tray better?

SN, i called the shops, really no purple left... reserved a yellow one liao.

Got influenced by 2ks n the bonus thingy, I bought giraffe too!!

Hope Ethan will like. Heehee..

U all dun durian durian then thur tell me cannot Ktv Liao.

We shld hv the final list by this thur so that I can book the rooms ok. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Help!

Do a 3-4mths old baby know how to throw tantrum? My hubby dun wan me to carry my gal to slp so I latch her to slp now, he also dun wan, say bad habit. Let her cry it out. Den my gal cried lor, screaming away at midnight for an hr until I can't tahan n carry her up to latch. She not the kind tt cry for awhile tired Liao will slp one.

Babies this young need some comfort to slp rite? Be it pat, rock, carry or latching. My mum on the other hand keep wanting me to use Yao lan for my gal but I feel very hard to make her quit Yao lan next time. It's also a kind of bad habit wat.

This sleeping problem make my weight dropped lik crazy. I'm even lighter than my pre preg weight Liao. Also cause a strain in me n hubby's relationship. Haiz.. Anyone can advise n help? Many nites she cry I also cry.. Somemore my gal cries more towards screaming than crying. In the past not lik tt.

Milktea,

haha .. i no durian & sure can KTV one .. haha

Rach,

Mangosteen sip zuah meh ? Thought it's cooling ... The Rambutan & Mango & Lychee is Sip zuah .. i also dare not eat much .. coz i'm belongs to those heaty body .. easily sore throat de ..

Chen,

i think the offer quite sometime le .. original price is $79.9 w/o tray i think .. Saw mothercare having promo sometimes back @ $79.9 with Tray ,, not sure if now still have.. But Spring Maternity cheaper la .. $49.9 + $17.9 still cheaper.

To me, got tray easier to sell off later.. haha & can block the bb to come forward. Upto you la.. anyway, i bought preloved de and it's yellow one too .. haaa

mummies - wats the use of bumbo seat huh? let our bb learn how to sit upright? wanted to buy preloved de. but my mum say not necessary. n how long can the bumbo last? worry buy le aft few weeks she cant fit in anymore.

any advice?

won_mummy,

Bernice quite bah bah hor? cos the bumbo is quite small leh... maybe for her can't sit for long? i also dunno what's the use of the bumbo for... hahahaa... but Jovan does seem to like his chair... and if i bring the newspaper over, he will be quite excited!

SN, pandahut...

heheee.. Jovan definitely can recognise ppl liao! last sat we brought Jovan to his lao gor's house... his grandparets were there to receive him... when i passed him over to my MIL he stunned for a while then broke into tears! then i tot maybe cos he just woke up so not used to other ppl's smell... then the next day it got better as in my in laws can carry him.. but not for long.. he will want either his daddy or mommy!

yday also brought him to my colleague's place... her husband carried only like 1 sec then Jovan start to bi chui and cried! hahaa...

L3x: babies now start to recognise people and recognise the scent of a person...so u might notice, sometimes other people carry the baby will cry and when u carry back wont...

its very difficult to prevent that to happen la..

latching to sleep is also a habit, just like pacifier...its take awhile to wean them off la..so its actually what u want. if u dont mind, then its ok, but if u be away or not around, the caregiver might have problem putting the baby to zzz. but of cos if that situation wont happen, then its ok..

to me now, as long as baby zzz = i can zzz...so i give pacifier to let him zzz...

weaning later than think about it bah..

how about this way, try not to set a routine for bb to latch then zzz, do it alternate days, one day latch one day let bb zzz herself...

at least she get to rest and u get to rest too?

taking care of a baby is not easy, dont be too stressful on yourself ya...jia you!

won_mummy: up to individual la..i didnt buy a bumbo though...

cos i find that the behind is not "high" enough to support his neck and i also dont like that his thigh will be stuck in between...

and no point buying if i cant leave him there sitting (cos whobby) and i cant walk away...

i prefer something that can put him in and let him self entertain whereas i can handle other stuff like a non moving walker, exersaucer etc

pandahut, thanks! haha!

jaster, last friday at resort, my hubby's aunt tried to talk to him and he screamed.... but hor..the following morning, he was ok liao...he allowed himself to be carried by the aunt...and even slept in her arms....hmmmmmm

Jaster,

Yes, I realised these few days my boy recognised ppl & distance. Y'day he dun wan me to yao him to sleep, scream & cry so loud, till my HB came, yao him then he keep quiet & fall asleep, then I know coz afternoon I went out and my HB w him whole day and when back, I put him to sleep he dun wan, want my HB. And evening want to clean him, my hb bring his clothes and just put and walk off, he saw my HB walking away, he scream so loud and start to cry.

Jaster - ya lor. bernice quite bah bah. i scare v fast her thighs will be stucked..haha

2k - hmm..ya lor. find it not 'high' enough to support her back. but now i try to teach her sit upright, like still buey steady on flat surface, eg sofa. thats y wonder if there is a need to get bumbo. what else can help huh? put her on non moving walker she dont like. she is on her rocker most of e time now if we dont want her to flip aft her drink.

SN - voted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

agree that they recognise people now! my gal is ok for anyone to carry, provided i am somewhere near her. thou at home she played n laughed w my aunt, thou she is ok w her. when we r out @ dinner venue cos its warm inside, my aunt carry her out n she suddenly scream n cried badly. straightaway ok after i carry her....so sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi march mummies,

Sorry to interrupt.

I remember I came across the lobang for Sophie the giraffe, can anyone pls provide the link again?

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel: lol.. yr hb really funny.. my hb is like 2Ks hb.. don dare do all these unless i ask him to do.. no instructions means no doing.. haha..

u shud hide somewhere den he cant see n cant feed Eden..hehe

2Ks: 200ml!.. Jay can finish too leh.. but i v scared i overfeed him... now i gie him 170ml but aft every feed he'll cry whenever i pull out bottle n he still continues to suck.. im really thinking hard to up the supply anot.. haha..

nowadays the weather v bad.. mus drink more water..

Jay also drooling like mad.. FOC one.. haha.. drool n drool.. i spotted a lil whitish spot on his gums quite some time le leh.. but like not teeth leh.. hmmm...

sinmey: lol.. i tink all back to work tts y seldom talk le la.. haha.. i've been so busy.. last weekend Jav bday, n fell sick again aft getting well during his bday.. v sian. now still sick lo.. CC's driving me nuts with the illness n im gg ting tong with the amt of $ for tuina n med.. sigh sigh!!

wanna ask u all huh, u n 2Ks n pixie.. how long did yr children get accustomed to it huh? jus wanna gather info..haha, cos i know my ex sch got same cases took 1/2 year!... long wait....

SN, voted too! =))

talking abt sick children.. i almost killed my MIL.. when Jav was sick (jus flu n slight cough) on Sat, we brought him to church n met them there..otw home in car, mil asked if can give Jav biscuits cos he was crying so she wanted to stop him.. i told her NO..cos hes not well n is coughing.. she say"cannot huh.. abit?" i said "NO..cannot." ... den we went to coffee shop to buy dinner w them, but as usual, jav stuck to my mil..so she carried him n my hb n i went off a lil while to ntuc buy diapers.. when we were out, Jav was gone. so we knew they brought him up to their house.. we went up n i saw this vox of hello kitty biscuits on table.. opened.

when we sat dwn for dinner w my SIL, we asked her.. my SIL says jav pointed to it, so my mil bought for him, in my head, i knew she mus haf let him eat it liao..

OTW home in car, jav started coughing at least thrice as badly as morn.. reached home, suddenly high fever 38.9.. thruout whole night couldnt slp cos he coughed like crazy n vomitted 3 times. i only slpt at 5am.. HOW CRAZY is tt.. i really wanna strangle someone den... urgh.. n how to not relate the terrible night episode to the biscuits??

lilprecious: same lor...i also scared that overfeeding...but after he finish 170ml hor..he still suckle hard hard and cry when i pull up leh...then bo bian top up lor..

then hub said just give extra next time, cant finish pour away...

mine not so zun leh...cos kyler went to IFC since 3months plus mah..

but from what i see from my friends kids, most of them took at least 6 months to get use to cc..

prob cos u got a period keep him away also rite...

during the 6 months, i see my friends kids also jialat, sick almost every month or so...

coughing and flu become so common for them..

for kyler, he almost 1 yr old then it get better...

lilprecious..my J took ard 4 month plus i think..coz i remember initially my KPI for my son was 5 days in school lor..so difficult to achieve man initially...every other week sure need to be absent..or i get phone calls at ungodly hours when i am working..

but it got better..

now at the new CC since beginning of this yr(Jan)...he only ill ard once in march, then the whole week before i went back to work..

this month n before was quite bad suddenly ..mayeb its the season..lots of viruses etc

Woke up today to a spinning room, followed by vomitting until lost count, mc 3 days. Got vertigo, wtfish!! Why plague me only now har?!

lilprecious

My son 3yo then go cc, cannot consider. Coz by then, his immunity is better liao so he dun fall sick...

Can u velieve it, he didnt got sick eg fever since entered cc till now, 6mths liao lor....touchwood touchwood...he just got the usual cough n runny nose once in a blue moon, i just let him recover on his own...

But i gave sambucol and multi vits, dunno if that is the "helping" factor?

Some doc say supplements no use, some say yes to a certain extend

Imho kids below 3yo go to cc sure fall sick i think wfrm my knowledge when i ask many of my mummies friends, the std is 6mths lar

lilprecious.. my elder one went CC at 18mths... was sick every alternate week coz the CC was fully air-con... so i decided to change to a non-aircon place and condition immediately improved alot.. but i also give him the dong cong cao to improve his lungs.. plus add on some multivit gummy bears along the way... now in this new school.. much much better..

am back to work for about 2 months le... but june was on half day basis.. july back to full day.. ever since i resume to full day work its really really very tiring... EK still on midnight feed about 4-5am... 2nd time FTW mommies... how are you all coping with managing 2 kids plus housework? i'm perpetually tired.. have to take chicken essence to stay awake.. and i stop pumping coz i can't manage all those stuff... 2 boys dun wanna find daddy... so everything i got to do it myself.. even pump for 15 mins oso cannot... coz if EK happen to cry then i got to stop...

On sleeping..

i oso give him the pacifier to help him sooth himself and i go by a strictly no carrying to sleep rule.. however if he cry too much.. i will carry him and rock him a while and put him back onto the bed and let him fall back to sleep himself.. so far so good... much more independent than my elder one...

weaning

EK seems to do the muaching action recently... as if he is eating something like that... is that a sign that he is ready for solid ah? i dun quite remember my elder one does this when he is about 5 months le... still thinking if i should start introducing rice cereal to him once a week first..

Thanks everyone who voted! 

Lilprecious, yah man.... Can understand yr wanna strangle somebody feeling...

U know my niece is too 乖 until my hb says she is too extreme.. We always offer her biscuits etc, she will go n ask her parents whether can eat or not... She dare not eat anything behind her parents back! Haha! A bit extreme right...

jeraldin: wow...u give dong cong cao ah...its very ex leh..my mil said there are alot of fakes on in the market... the real ones are usually vvvvvv ex..

and u are definitely not alone...i am also coping with 2 with no help...

when hubby is around, i still get some help with bathing korkor and feeding didi...

but men are still men, they are very straight and they cant multi task...

when situation change, they still need us around...so no matter what, i am still the major one at home...

u should give yourself a break at times, take leave and rest at home whereas the boys go cc?

for me, i cut down on going out gaigai during weekends lor...to touch up on the housework that i cant finish during weekends, otherwise if i finish, then i go out...

why give up pumping? u can put bb besides u when u pump? or if u are using freestyle, can attend to him while pumping rite? for me, sometimes if i pump halfway and bb cries, i just hold the parts to my breast, remove the tubing and go attend to him, after finish i continue again lor..

just 15 mins thingy mah...

or if i about to finish le, i just let him cry for awhile..

hang on there, your body will get used to the momentum soon...

but if u really cant cope, do find help...

jiayou!

jeraldin

i have a parttime helper who comes in as and when we want to do housework..so i can spend time with the kids during the weekend..

only started this arrangement during my ML for #2..think its good coz my hubby dont have to waste hours ironing clothes...

n the helper does a better job than us!

the only thing we need to clear is the laundry coz cant wait till the helper comes..

can consider that lor...

Jeraldin & Jaster, my girl oso. Sometimes, she'll be like sucking/munching as tho eating something. Told my fren that my girl is drooling alot & sucking her fist, she said tat means she's ready for solids. Is tat true? But she's only going to b 4.5mths only.

2ks

My boy takes 200ml per feed too. I cam hardly keep up, now my ss is just nice. Is there any way to increase ss at this stage?

Lilprecious

Ni xin ku le! Hope your boy is better now. I think sometimes have to close one eye when dealing with older folks,sigh

Pixel

Are you better now? Hope you recover soon

Jeraldin

I'm engaging part timehelper too, free up a lot of time. You wanna consider? For the amt spent, can get quality time with family.

Joc

I've asked pd the same qn last sat.how to know bb is ready for solid? She told me that as long as bb can lift his head up without support, he's ready. But she advised to start near to 6months cos no hurry.

pixie: oh dear! hope u recover soon!

mimimo: kyler was never like didi so i was kindof stunned by the amount that he takes...but good also la...

but he not chubby leh, and he not heavy also..

for now, its kindof hard to up the ss already leh...

now ss will only goes down, most likely wont go up...

try to pump longer period see can have one more round of let down or not..

2ks

Thks dear. My boy is 7.4kg now, 67.5cm. Is your boy around the same? Pd said he's way above average. I'm pumping 20min now, twice in office, twice at home. Kinda of stress to pump too long in office, but I will hang on for bb sake, must tong.

2Ks,

it should be a good problem to u lar .. clearing the febm stock ..

but their intake yoyo de la .. all mummies cfm very happy when see bb can drink LOTS .. but sometime they drink too much scare .. mao dun ..

Lilprecious,

everytime i feed more, i'd think of the Tuina sinseh. She always scold me of giving Shay too much work .. He had been on 180ml since 2 mths back .. recently like not enough (maybe a sign to start solid?) but i just scare to increase much leh ..

My girl went cc on 18mths too. Was down every 2-3 wks on viral fever (my nightmare & i serioudly hate this most), then follow by the package (Flu+Cough..). To me, no aircon at nite make her recover faster especially the cough. After 3mths ba, the situation improve but now it's like every now & then flu & cough lor. I think i have not take any leave due to her fever this year (pui pui .. touchwood**) or maybe once during my maternity ..

Give Jav sometimes ba, his immune system will get better .. Each sick make him stronger .. Plenty of warm water/fruit is my secret as i dun give her any booster/vitamins ..

mimimo,

is it ? I remember my boy is about the same during his 4mths jab and PD said only at 50% leh .. very average ...

He is now 8kg as of 7/1 (5mth), height not sure coz his IFC only measure the weight on 1st every mth.

Mimimo> RL is 7.98kg and 65cm... 97% weight and 90% height.... Lol....

I latch 100% so I dunno Her intake but PD says if for any reason she doesnt want milk, it's ok.. Leave her alone and she'll still be fine... Lol... Enough reserves....:p

Yup, we were a little stunned to hear that he's above avg. But the most imp to me is that he's not overweight, that's the most imp. Wah and it's comforting to know a few babies are in the same range as him hee.

Mimimo,

Its ok to be slightly overweight now la... Coz when they start crawling n walking they lose weight lor.. My girl was a chubby bb(>97%) n now a skinny girl lo... So no worry la..

agreed with sinmey

My son super chubby but once grow up become skinny...actually not skinny, just that they grow taller faster than growing fatter outwards, so to us seems like skinnier.

Now fat or not nvm, after 1.5-2yo then can see if our child growing too fat or not; by then still not too late to make amends

My son's cc got a super chubby child. Seriously overweight. Hes like the character in the animation movie "up"...no joke hor...his mum is super plump n dad is normal, thin n tall

I think its what we give our child to eat that matters...now only bm & fm, grow fat nevermind de lah