(2011/03) Mar 2011

Teresa> for chocolate milk flavor, I like KOI's dark chocolate flavor one... Not the chocolate milk tea but there's another one can't rem the actual name... That's best! Dark chocolate Lo....

But I like Ochado's caramel better than KOI's. KOI's too Sweet!!

Joc> I PM u le..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] no worries..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fel, I wanted to buy the projector when I was preggie! LOL. But like what you said, might be inviting trouble lor...that's why I'm hesitant about buying it now...

Tres> it's abt getting used to..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

first two times i drank bbt and tea, baby eyes big big till 1am... Subsequently ok liaoz...

Lol..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Saw my ger diaper today got abit of pinkish reddish stain.. Not from poo cos diaper only got urine .. Wondering wat is that ? Is it blood ? Is it due to her not drinking enuf? Cos this diaper was from last nite 11plus till fhis morning 9plus n it is not v heavy lo.. Last feeding yest took 1.5 hoirs cos she drink n regurgiate n we have to top up.. Really worrried cos evety time come to feeding time really havr to pray hard she finishes her milk without regurgiatig..Not sure If she is drinking enough milk cos now she is feeding 5x 125ml but sometimes per feed will left abt 10-20ml..

Allets - If worried about dehydration, you give her some water??

Maybe blood... You wanna check her vagina there got blood a not? Sometimes may be due to hormones that why got staining... ??? I'm not very sure...

If vagina clear, check her urethra (pee hole), see got any slight blood stain?

check and observe for now lor...

Fel: I got this .. But diff design..

http://m.fisher-price.com/fp.aspx?st=7594&e=product&pid=38346&pcat=Crib

I used to use it to calm Jav cos he was a v v difficult bb.. Crying every day n night.. I wld say sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't.. But fr Jav nw, I din even bother using it.. Cos like no point to me.. Cos Jay can jus zzz himself .. Think no need to get for Eden bah, unless u really intend to use it in the night. I'm like 2Ks, slp means slp, no sounds .. The only light left on will b my toilet light, v dim jus for me to still observe dem .. So I think no point getting lo. Haha, if u wan jus get normal mobile n hang to let Eden see enuf liao. I bought Mine at mattel sale so v cheap.hehe

Sher: try tuina at yu guo.. It works for both my sons.. Since birth.. Even till nw Jav's coming 2, he still goes tuina each time he catch a flu n cough virus.. But cos he's older he gets medicine n so recovers much faster.. But fr the lil one, he goes fr tuina only, normal flu takes abt 1-2 weeks clear totally.. Bad ones will take 2- 3 weeks..

Hi Pauline n lilprecious,

Thanks for your advice. Whats the add for the tui na at Yu guo? So the sinseh will just do a massage on the baby? Sorry. Very new to TCM.

Pauline, u also mentioned to avoid food that causes phlegm. What are some of them? I'm on total bf.

Thanks again.

Allets, just observe her for now. But if she comes down w a fever. Should bring her to the doc's. Cos bleeding could be a symptom of UTI. Or if she's more cranky or in pain. These could b tell tale signs too.

U see if her subsequent diapers got blood again k. Don't worry too much for now, yah.

Hi Mummies!!

GG for wedding dinner tonight and gg to bring bb there... hopefully she behave =)

Yday went for my GF bb shower, suddenly miss my bb being so small haha...

Rach - you got receive my carters order?

Allets: my girl passed pink urine too in her first week before my supply kicked in and it was due to dehydration. Understand your concern since u say the diaper was not heavy enough after a whole night. U monitor some more, if u see more pinkish stains on her diaper maybe gotta let her drink more, or better to call up your pd for peace of mind.

Allets - is she doesn't take water from a bottle give with a spoon, that's what I've been going. Weather so hot, I believe a little water is good, my # 1 never had issues I gave a little water everyday and now she's a good water drinker, never had uti also.

Yup yup I also do give kiefer some water on and off..

Just monitor c other diaper change will hv or not otherwise one off should b fine bah...

Where is the Philips carnival sale? Until today only?

Sher, it's at kembangan mrt there.. U will take number, go downstairs n put the card in tray, den wait fr yr number to b called, go in see sinseh.. N she'll assign the yi shi to tuina fr yr child.. =) N lastly, can collect the med bag to put on yr bb tummy.. =D

hi Rach..I can open my hse on 6 june..and good news for Majong Queens...I have majong set n table...can open up a room for you to play MJ then wont b so noisy for the babies outside...how?

im stayng at woodlands..

Candy> onz ah!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

6Jun, Monday Gathering @ Candy's place, Woodlands

1. Rach & Clan / Lunch

wah rach so steady...haha...I got no playmat lei...but got 3 de lams for the bb...don worry I wil change the cover b4 u all cum..

2ks, that day at ur house gathering wor.. I saw ur vacuum cleaner, auto de.. How much n where u bought it?? I Wana buy also... Can give me Somemore info like wat brand, how to use, where to buy n price?? Thanks thank..

ya lor...must steady steady like all the mummies here...haha...think after 1 year, we wuld hv gone to all mummies hse ler...haha

Fish - no la... Cos I see only your baby Is of comparable size to mine Ma... Everyone say my bb big lo... Lol

Mine born on 4 th

Hi, mummies can chk how much Ur babies r drinking? Mine is slightly past 2.5mths, drinking 840ml per day (120ml x 7 feeds). Dunno if Tats alot Liao coz tot of increasing to 130ml.

Now I dunno.. Now he is 12 weeks 2 days old.. When he wAs 10 weeks 5 days old... Already 6.48kg Liao... Now i estimate also 6.8 la...

Hey candy, I am probably one of the mahjong mummies you are talking about, but I have prior appointment Liao, thanks for the invited....

Fangfang

Pooh bear- I really dunno sia.. She now drinks 3-4 hourly n sometimes already cannot finish her milk.. N i must wake her up n drink de cos she will zzz n dun demand for milk.. Sometimes when feed her Liao she will regurgitate out e milk.. Someimes little n sometimes Is like all her intake.. N she take so long to finish her milk..Could it be that she got a shallow stomach?

Anyone with babies same situation as me? Should I reduce her ml per feed but increase e no of feeds per day? That is feeding her every 2.5 hours instead? Should I bring her to e pd? Her next jab is on e 9 June n hopefully her weight is ok.. V worried about her growth cos when I compare her with other bbs, she look small in size.. Arrgh ! So stress !!

Hehe guess another mj mummies meant me? Lol. But I might not b able to join too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] have another appt le.

Hehe... RL is 13weeks.. Just weighed her...

7.6kg.... Only 100g from last week..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Candy: thanks for inviting.. But it's my rom anniversary so prob Hubby bringing me out...

Fish: it's navibot by samsung.. That day limited place so didn't demo a big area..

I bought it at $799 at best denki..

What other info u want??

Hey mummies, I'm here to tempt and be a bad influence again....

I was at JP KP earlier and I saw this at the promoter counter...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.familyrewards.philips.com.sg/benefit-details.aspx?model=SCF870/21

It was $199 normal price.

Now sale $176 and

free 2 weaning spoon, 1 big bowl, 2 avent VIA CUPS.

I checked with L3x and know that online for members is even cheaper BUTTT no free gifts.. Just the set itself...

It's $139.30 + 60points....

And I realized I have 350points!!

So I can help 4 other mummies buy at $140 (share $5 delivery fee charged by Philips) if anyone is keen...

It's not really that necessary la.... But I'm very very tempted for this... cause of the convenience and ease of using...

If any mummies want, let me know... Else I'll place order these few days..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can still resell after use next time..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Seems like the date 6June not so ideal.... How abt 10june??

if it's 10June, would more mummies be able to make it?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: tot that time u said no need normal blender will do???

U hv handheld already still buy for what..

Tot u also said only feed purees for a couple of months Ma..

Handheld can le la.. Puree not very long too....

Haiz... 10th june is the day my darling Eden going to start IFC and i'm sure this mummy is gonna cry buckets... sigh

I hate that the days are approaching... How i wish i can stop the time and just enjoy the time with Eden... and be there to witness all his milestones..

sigh x 100

2ks: should I get a handheld blender or a mini blender?? I went Best Denki to recee, the prices are about the same.

rach, forgot to thank u for ordering the bbt for me the other day. Aiyah, mayb nxt time juz request mommies with ur acc to pay u first via IB? Like me lor, bbt also in advance tt to u. Then wont forget? :p

fish, i tried the scorchin bm method. Really helps t take the fishy n metallic taste away. But v troublesome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jiatlat. Today tried lettin mil bottle feed my gal. Gal scream n cry til tremble. Even when mil jux carry her. Also cry til hoarse liao. Duno how much cryin is needed til she allow mil to carry her n feed her. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

fel : wah so fast ... on the 10th he'll start ifc. i cried a bucket also when i pit josh to cc. but after 2 weeks okay already. maybe when u start going back to work wont feel as bad. when will u go back to work?

candy : i also like to play mahjong. hb always invite his friends every friday night for mj session [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw ur house is at woodland is it? thats also another part of sing that i've never been to. super suaku lah, always go to the same few places

poky : is it bcoz ur going back to work soon, thats why u want to let ur mil take care of ur baby?

looks like lots of mom will start going back to work soon. sigh... hope we can still have the friday gathering, so can still meet up. sahm like me got no activity during weekdays, very bored at home

angelina

woodlands is just next to sembawang lah, so very near also....

candy

i should have nothing on for 10th so should be able to join but let me cfm with u next week coz i starting work on 13th and dunno if hb wants to spend some time with me on friday (10th) or not?

but at least i know i have a place to go to on friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angelina: can always meet up with me and ratna [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we are sahm too! and we always in town area!

Angelina - I'm going back on the 20th... At first is 13th also.. But got forced to clear 7 days of ALs..

So now going back on the 20th instead... =(