(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hey mummies, I enjoyed myself very much today! Hope I can stay longer for the next gathering! Hubby waited very long outside 2ks' house just now but heng he's not angry! lol. Happy to meet new faces and catch up with the rest! ^_^

Thank you 2ks for opening your house! I borrowed so many things from you huh...lol..gam xia! And finally I get to see your legendary chest freezer hor... =D

Fish, alamak.. I forgot to pass you the babyspa voucher! Paiseh! I pass it to you next Fri? Wherever the gathering is?

lilprecious, you are my saviour! Thank you for the medela straps! ^_^

rach, thank you so much for bringing my loot and squeezing in my bubble tea order! =)

Angelia, thank you for teaching me the correct way to burp the bb using rotation method. I tried just now and finally, he BLURP! Loud and clear! No fart and poo liao! Hahhahaa..

Mummies, how long shd we let bb wear mittens n booties? Recently my girl keep sucking her mittens till v wet. So yucky!

Thanks Alexis!!! forgot abt it!!

Just sent in my request le!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gotten my mambo craft and gonna have more swimming next week!! Yeah!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies who paid me cash today

Can u please drop me an email also to state what u paid me for?? Lol....

I already forgot who paid for what by the time I left 2Ks place... Lol...

For BBT, please no need to email me...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If u paid, thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] if missed out, take it my treat...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Only those for book, carters, floats, or stuffs and sprees de...

Please drop me email on wat u paid okie... Else u might receive email frm me next time for payment!!! Lol!!! Thanks!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: order the same caterer next time! I also love the food, best the service is very good.. The office girls very friendly and nice..

Pauline: no prob la.. Disturb u only..

Legendary chest freezer... Lol.. Just wanna show u the size la.. Not the milk..

Joc: I no longer let him wear mittens now.. I want him to feel things

2K> yah already thinking of what event can order liaoz...

Went to see their menu just now.. Alot variety and even $8 buffet got 9dishes Lo!!! The $12 menu is really nice...

Got scallop somemore... Wa Lao... I'm drooling again!!!

Hungry liaoz...

pinky: we really great minds tink alike! i was thinking of gg tmr too! hehehehehehehe..

Pauline: no problem! =D better den let it lie in my storeroom collect dust..hehe!

Fel: no probs too.. this lady is selling 8.03 per book.. n 32 as a set of 6 books i tink.. but shes willing to offer me a better price if we haf many orders..

rach, lol..pixel wanna sell her nuk teats M size..

pixel, I wanna buy from you but my boy is still enjoying his S size leh...

Joc, by right, after full month can let them be mitten-less. But I will let my boy wear it before sleep or when I forget to cut his nails...

Joc, i removed mittens aft confinement,cos its to let them feel n move their fingers but booties still keep on cos feet r connected to e body.. so when e feet r cold, they'll catch a cold easily.. so i still keep it on.. i removed my elder son's booties when he turned 4 mths or so, but only at hm.. he wears socks or shoes when hes out..

2ks, thanks for the open house. U mean the prawns were already peeled?!! I would have tried then, I'm lazy to peel. Was busy gobbling my food cos Jareth is not allowing me to eat. haha. The duck was really good though.

rach, thanks for co-ordinating bbt. When the delivery man came, I thought he was someone's husband... haha. Aiyah, then i shld hav just missed out paying to get a treat... ok, just kidding.

pinky, singkids is the new indoor playground at T3? heard it's $18 per hr on weekends, very ex! Tell us more abt it after u visited. Whether it's fun and worth it.

Allerts, if u breastfeeding, u can actually not to consume any medicine.. N ur BB won't get affected by ur flu if ur BB drinking ur milk de.. N u can slowly recover (If u don't mind take slightly longer time to fully recover).. This was wat my Gynae told me when I was having flu few weeks ago.. So no consume medicine, u no need to worry if the medicine is safe for breastfeeding or not..

Pauline, ya lor.. Only after u left then I remember.. U might post to me?? I pm my address...

Rach, I replied ur email already, has told u wat I paid u this afternoon..

2ks: thanks for being a great host and welcoming me at the last min [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach: thanks alot for the bbt [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nice to see all the mummies and babies. First time bringing my girl out alone too! Phew. It went well. Hope to join u guys next time and chat more =x think it was nerve wrecking for me and my baby. But totally enjoyed it overall [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2ks, thanks fir opening up Ur house n playing a great host. I get to buy dresses from u again. Hee

Angelina,, Pai seh I drank Ur bbt by mistake

Jeslyn, I didn't get to see the book u brought leh. Forgot abt it

2ks: thanks for hosting the gathering.. The food is yummy, ESP the duck.. Ai ya, missed yr legendary freezer..

Rach: thanks for arranging and ordering the bubble tea.. It was shiok man. And thks for bringing my loot..

Vosiez: it was nice meeting u too.. And lovely Justin..

Poky: thks for bringing my benbat loot..

It was nice meeting all the mummies.. Too bad, couldn't  catch up with all..

Pinkybubbles> oh yes!! Thanks for the lift back!!

Poky> yes thanks for the ben bat too!!!

And thanks to mummies who joined my sprees and thank myself for spending so much money!!! Lolx !!

Chen> Wah u mean weekend double ah???!!!? *gulp*

mummies with toddlers:

shall we have an outing to SINGKIDS @ AIRPORT sometime next week on a weekday???!!? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Who's on?

Say.... 2pm???

Play until 4pm... Early dinner and go home...

Just see if anyone interested... No toddlers wanna come also can... It's a public place anyway...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Rach

We've had FRIDAY GATHERINGS for two weeks...

How abt one on a MONDAY? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

6June, Monday

Whose house can open??! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach : hahaha! Where got like star award sia... =P

Pauline : hmm.. Glad that you catch the "pattern" nice for burping liao.. Haha!!! Try afew times more than you will

Find that burping is fun le.. Haha!

ponkypink : ahhh too bad, i can only go at 5

have fun later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

every saturday is my hb soccer time, always headache where to bring my 2 little monster. dont want to go to mall cause its very crowded n i scared i cant park the car :p

any suggestion?

shirley chu : nevermind lah, i still get to drink urs mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

angeliav: wahlao i kept trying to rotats burp think jordan really dizzy everytime i over try it. hahaha he doesnt look happy just stun n NO BURP. rotate rotate rotate till dizzy liao. hahaha

Chen: yup the prawns already peeled leh left the head and tail only.. Don't u think the caterer very 贴心? It's nice also leh..

Rach: I think the $12 menu more worth that's why I ordered. And I was expecting small small scallops or shredded scallops u know.. End up really pc and pc of scallop..

It's very worth, so mark the name down huh... Order next time bah...

Can someone teach me how to cut ny bb's nails without him struggling n crying? Each time my mom has to try to distract him... I cant cut when he is sleeping cos he inherited my light sleeper trait. Sobz. N he just scratched his face so badly... Heartpain... I dun wanna mitten him whole day either

Regarding menses, if by now still hasnt come, does it mean it wont come until i stop bf?

Those mommies whose menses came already, take heart, u r v fertile!

Yeah singkids is ex ESP on weekend but my hb coming Bk so just Sui bian go la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will review it later

Rach: next week my appointments full le! Lol

Pinkypink> wahhhh... So fast ur appts full le??!!? Lol....

Royce ahhhh... Soo exp leh.....

How how?? Any mummy keen for Singkids on weekday??

Looks like all mummies enjoyed urself yday.... Sound so happening.

Mummies, I urgently need advices.

My gal is now wk13+ coming 14. N her drinking pattern seem to change le. Sometimes 4-5 Hr also din scream for milk, sometimes 3hr wanna drink le. Wat shd I do? Shd I set timing for her to make her time more regular or shd I just wait till she ask for milk? I have been keeping track, make sure within 24hrs she consume 870ml. So if more than 5hr she still don't ask I will give. Else can't reach this amt by night..., giving 150ml per feed, 100ml ard 7+pm n 170ml for dreamfeed.... Still trying dreamfeed at 11pm. Gd time she awake at 5+. sometimes 4+am. How to drag her till 6+ 7am huh?

What should I do? How do you feed ur Bb? I v confuse again. Pls enlighten me.

Rach,

Tks for helping me to collect the Benbet headrest. Any idea when the skiphop diaper bag arrive as I can collect my maid's permit next week at Yishun.

Poky,

Also tks to bring to 2Ks plc.

SN,

I just cut my boy's nails like this, he will tends to struggle, so I hold tight lor. But always didn't manage to finish all 10 fingers. I cut 5 fingers each day lor. Now my mum cut and she can't see, so the maid doing the nail cutting now.

Dun worry about the scratch, 2 days like this and it heal. THere was once his scratch is v deep even his mittens got blood and I worry if I shower him will it be painful but ok leh.

As for the menses, I think depends on individual, some on bf won't come but some still will come.

won_mummy,

i ever read one article and it mentioned how to make BB slp long hrs at nite. the method is, during the last feed, try to give ur BB as much as possible, even BB refuse to drink le, burp the BB, then after BB burp le, continue feed till BB use the tongue to push the teat out of the mouth, and continue it for sometime, BB will slp long hrs...(muz burp her again after that and monitor awhile to make sure she wont vomit milk out)... i never reli try this coz my boy start slp from 12mid nite till 8am-9am since one month old...

but since this article said this method, maybe u wana try on ur BB and see if she can slp longer at nite or not...

Pauline

I wait for u lor, i have 2 packs M small teat hole...latex ones...reserve for u ok

Rach

I got ask huggies for swim diapers sample but they never send me lor!!

Won mummy

Remember how babies grow up- by drinking milk AND sleeping. Your bb can go through milk growth spurts, even sleep growth spurts. Their brains r growing, which part of the brain develops they cannot control and hence sometimes they want more milk, less milk, more sleep, less sleep...all matching to body's demands coz the body choose to grow n develop specific parts by itself...

So no worries if ur bb dun want wake up for milk, or cannot hit the min amount of fm...just dreamfeed her to make sure she sleeps longer...

And not yet 3mths can wake up at 6/7am is considered very successful case, so give her more time...slowly adjust her lah. Not all babies can hit that target. I think 10% of population?

won mummy,

sleep = brain's milk

Sleeping time for babies is in fact more important than drinking milk as during their sleep, their brain is developing.

Fish - but I thou I saw somewhere dreamfeed shd not burp them? Might wake them up?

Pixie- yes, drink n sleep. She now 3mth le. Yes, i think i m a lil impatient too, hope she can quickly learn to slp thru b4 i return wk. Hehe....

Abt e drink amt, cos there's 1 time, during day she din really ask for milk. Till bedtime only drunk 600ml. Aft I dreamfeed her, she still awake at 3am. So I think is daily quota not met.

Sorry, ant qns. Now that I shd just wait for her to b hungry then give, shd I just increase her amt more? Cos I know when they older, feed per day shd b more qty n less frequent ? Correct me if m wrong.

SN- I cut my gal's nails either when she is sleeping aft her shower or drinking milk. Ie mum feed her, I cut her nails. I can take ur own sweet time, she won't struggle.

Panda hut - but funny thing is during e day she don't sleep a lot now. Just want attn n don't cry for milk too even if pass her milk time. That's y m confused. Shd i give? Or shd i wait. Few days ago she is not like that. Almost zhun zhun 3hrs she wanna drink. It's too sudden change overnight.

As for night, yes, if she don't wake I also won't feed. Will cont to wk hard on e dreamfeed.

won_mummy, dream feed??? u mean ur BB is actually sleeping and not wake up, then i push the teat into the mouth to drink???? wah... can like that de meh???

Angelia,

u wana somemore S size mamy poko (72pcs) I sell at $20 also...

Fish, dream feed means bb drinks in their sleep. Not supposed to wake them up or burp them de.

But dreamfeed doesn't work on my boy leh. I dreamfeed him he will still wake up in 3-4 hrs later. Coz I also dunno how much he drinks as I latch him de. But I am not bother to rush him in sleeping through. To me, all babies will learn to sleep through when it's time for them to do so coz every babies grow and learn individually, some fast, some slow. Maybe I am lazy mum. haha. And anyway I can sleep even latching him, so it doesn't bother me to latch during wee hours. At least I no need to wake up and pump. I rather latch than pump.

Talking about cutting bb nails, I always cut my boy nails after bath too (I just hold on to his hand/foot tightly, talk to him to divert his attention abit and cut), sometimes if my mum give bottle feed then I will trim his nails too. This way really no struggle but you can't do it alone, must have someone to help you feed then you can cut la. But today I broke record! I cut all his fingers and toes nails all at one short after bath! Towards the last few finger nails, he started crying but I carried on to finish up coz if not bu san bu si to left a few finger nails. So I let him cried abit then it's done! hehe...

Pooh Bear- she used to drink 120 to 150ml, now when I express she cant finish her bottle. That being said, she's 3 mths and 6.4kg, maybe she's on a self imposed diet ahaha

I heart dreamfeeds! Yesterday her dreamfeed was a lil late cos we were watching a movie. She drank 100 ml at 12.30am n KO till 7.30am! I woke up at 6.30 cos of # 1, wasted [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

M, baby's milk intake does vary with time. My #1 also took less milk at about 3 mths. When they have growth spurts, then they take more. As long as they're happy, don't worry.

Fish : wah! You also got arr.. But than i scarw i take 2pack cannot finish leh.. I think i get from pixie first bah.. =\

Fel : yup... cherelle still using S for both mamy poko and Petpet.. The petpet alittle cmi liao.. But mamy poko S still abit big for her leh... =|

won_mummy> ermmm..not sure if my RY is a little weird... but at 21mos...she's still drinking milk/eating rice every 3-4hourly...

but her milk intake is only 120-150ml.. she used to drink 180ml successfully until her vomitting episode..then we slowly increase from 60-90-120-150ml..but now even 150ml she dont finish all....

i wonder when she'll hit 200ml even... but girls small meals and more frequent better la..dun enlarge their intestines..else next time fat like me... lol....

Angelia> now then i know.. Cherelle is pronnounced as CHER - L..... i thought like Sheryl pronunciation... heheheh....

my Rayanne also.... unique..

Cuz its pronounced as Ray - Yan..

Alot people pronounce as Ray - Anne.. kekeke...

We prefer the Yanne - to Anne... hahah....'

But i love the way my Pastor pronounced Ray-Lynn when he prayed for her.. i also cant pronounced so nicely the 音....i always think of his pronunciation... hahah.. so gentle and accurate.