(2011/03) Mar 2011

Wahahaah... Thanks Annie and Allets for 说出我的心声!

It's not an easy thing definitely...

Actuay very easy... Anyone can do it..

It's a brainless job...

But needs ALOT OF TIME AND EFFORT la...

And Allets, soooo right!! NAGGINGS from hubby and never-ending quarrels.... But I love doing it leh...

Just gotta compromise and seek understanding somewhere...

So long HIS PRECIOUS daughters not neglected....

Superwoman!! Lol....

BUBBLETEA @ 2KS place

2Ks> any near u???? Else........ I order frm my place and get them to deliver to me or we stop by and pick up before going to ur place....

How how???

Milktea> surprisingly not as sweet as I tot!! Very caramel-ly, butterly and nice!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Made of cloth material, equipped with a teether at the end of the book and a rattle at the opposite end.

Book squeaks when pressed and is washable.

Comes in a set of 4:

- I Can Do Anything

- Play With Me

- One Sunny Day

- Quack says the Duck

6 pages in each book and measures 22cmx16cm.

Stocks to arrive mid to end June 2011.

Each set of 4 books at $38 inclusive of normal postage.

Interested parties kindly email me at: [email protected].

Thanks for viewing!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5511686.jpg]

Rach, if it is convi for u to add on another one. If too troublesome, it's alright. I'm staying at Bt Purmei. Unless there's any mummies who stays near here. Or sun will b at Furama Riverfront hotel. Den can long-bang to pass to me. Else will haf to post.

Joc> sure I'll call up the bookshop later to add..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Red or blue for u???

Anyone else wants the zapped book??

Last call and I'm not gonna add again le...

Else the auntie will kill me man... Lol!!!

Rach: Tink Alot of mummies will ON u for e bubble tea but is it too much for u to take since u r taking the books plus some other stuff..

Too bad gong Cha in ssc will Onli open end of wk else we can have gong Cha.. Yummy..

Sorry to disturb but did any mummy change their BB's name on the birth certificate after it was issued? If yes, can you kindly share the process and documents needed. How much will it cost? Where can this be done? Is there a timeline before we are not allowed to make change? What abt CDA account? Pls pm me as i might lose the thread. Thanks.

Ming> what I understand from ICA when we registered for my son's birth cert. Is that you have 1 year timeline to change if you change your mind for the baby's name. after 1 year, you need to get a lawyer to prepare a deed for the change at a cost. check with ICA for details.

Rach : bcoz of that caramel milk tea+pearls that I drank at ur house, I'm super hooked now. Next time will def try with pudding also. Ur suggestion with ordering for 2ks house is angreat idea. Just hope not so trouble some for u

Annie : hahaha agreed lah, super steady mom

Pixie : no offense lah, 1 day look pretty is better than never at all :p btw ur joining this Friday?

Yawnnnnn1 more day to the gathering. I need some activity n laughter with all the steady moms. Bored bored bored at home

Btw did any of u realize the thunders last night? Wahlau kept waking up leh, very scary

Milk tea : hey I was wondering, u chose ur nick name is because u like to drink milk tea is it? So cute leh

Rach: ya lor... I never had braised duck with sea cucumber in buffet before la... Let's try tomorrow.. The girl told me they braised until very soft and easy to eat one...

Pixie: alot of meat dishes? Really ah...meat more ex mah.. Usually vege only one dish only Ma..

I m thinking whether to order tingkat for dinner when I get back to work, but maybe not... C how..

Empire food ok leh I can accept.. Dinner they also no deliver to yr side?

Yes!!! Agree with Annie.. Although it's just a gathering and sending pms also take me at least half a day leh...

So mummies please cooperate!!

Rach: my side gong cha not open yet la!!! Ya if yr side can order and deliver why not...

U ask the rest mummies whether they want or not...

2K - Not advisable to wear romper in IFC huh?

Alamak... Eden's clothes all rompers sia...

Means need to go and buy those shirt and pants type la...? Actually i prefer those shirt and pants also la... Esp those button kind of shirt.... Easier to wear...

Fel: the IFC aircon or not.. Romper can la... Up to u.. Just bring extra pants la.. Sometimes raining mah

I prefer 2 pcs though..

Fel,

No aircon romper is ok lar ..

i very lazy, prefer 1 pcs (less laundry)

Shay in aircon de i still let him wear those 1 pcs jumpsuit.. Else, long sleeves, long pant + socks .. so many thing to wash ..

2Ks,

Diaper 8 pcs ? y so many ?

I change Shay's diaper every morning then they will change him ard 11am(bath time), then 2-3pm & another time 6-7pm b4 i picked him. So only like 3 pcs diaper daily leh .. unless he poo poo everytime they change new diaper lar .. haha

I told the teacher dun change the last one after 6pm coz i will shower him ard 7+pm before he sleeps .. So if they just change then reach home i shower him change again very waste ma ..

I nvr label Shay's bottle & hankies leh .. maybe less bb there so when i ask them they nvr said must label ..

Rach, the big pool that u bought .. is 2nd hand one right ?

do i remember u asking if anyone interested in getting that pool ? How much roughly it'll cost ?

Can check w those who had bought their bb for their vaccination for 5-in-1. Y'day my boy had his 5-in-1 jab & another jab (forgotten wat is it) and oral medicine (rotavirus) and total cost $400+ include consultation. Got so ex one mah? my HB got a shock. And this 5-in-1 have how many dose? The health book seems like got 3 dose, means will cost $400 x 3????

Mummies, jus received the sleep sheep from Rach and i dont think i need it.

Anyone keen, pls pm me...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5512758.jpg]

Any mummies brought Ur bb for Pneumoccocol jab? My girl just past 2.5mths. Had her 6-in-1 jab at 2mths. Scheduled to go for Pneumoccocol jab nx mth at 3mths. Is it necessary? Or can jab later? Any mummies can share?

Panda, my girl's 6-in-1 cost $133, rotavirus cost $95. Total was $300+ coz include consultation.

hmmm, my boy got another jab, I also dun knw wat is it. he got 2 jabs y'day & oral rotavirus. So maybe tat jab is pneumoccocol.

Yah, i bringing my ger to jab dis sat... Got pneumococcal i tink is $170, polio $120 and rota i tink is $100... Guess total plus consultation will be $400+ bah... Haha... Ex huh...

Benbat Orders

Juz an update. the seller b sendin to my place later. so i b able to bring it 2Ks place tmr. so if anyone not collectin there, can pm/email/fb/sms/etc. to let me know ur alternative collection? i only know yean b askin another mommy to help collect. the rest? cos it 17pcs, v v v bulky, n i takin the bus n mrt from bedok to 2Ks place... so 别让我白带 ok? thx! =)

the 17 orders

yean 0 - 12mths : Frog

lai_lai 0 - 12mths : Frog

starfruit12 0 - 12mths : Chick

Sinmey 0 - 12mths : Chick

Rach 0 - 12mths : Chick

pandahut (dazel) 0 - 12mths : Chick

tikkles 0 - 12mths : Chick

mimimo24 0 - 12mths : Bear

limlim 0 - 12mths : Bear

Annie Lim (nikiko) 0 - 12mths : Bear

allets (redlets) 0 - 12mths : Bear

Rach 0 - 12mths : Bear

straylamb 0 - 12mths : Bear

jenocn 1 - 4yrs : Penguin

Rach 1 - 4yrs : Lion

Pinkybubbles 1 - 4yrs : Lion

Chen (patience) 1 - 4yrs : Lion

You can use CDA account for some clinics. Have to call clinic to ask. Pneumococcal can be deducted from Medisave. The cheaper alternative is to go polyclinic to take the individual hepatitis B, DTP & oral polio vaccines, but Haemophilus not included & you need to have multiple injections at different times.

matched gal,

not sure leh, think this clinic cannot use medisave or CDA account.

I remember got one mummy here also seeing PD Dr YY Yip, coz my PD is him.

Dazel,

Wah, then hv to use cash ah? Wah xiongz man.. U want to consider changing pd a not? I tink sbcc, kidslink all can use cda acct... Some GPs also can use leh...

2Ks - Thanks... imagine I nv ask then really everything I also go and label... si bei KS... haha... made personalized pacifier clip for bb and a key chain to hang on the diaper bag lol... love the items to bits... bb gal really make mummy spend alot of $$... looking forward to the yummy food an gathering tml...

Rach - Sure wanna order bubble tea? How you carry so many things?? Its gd to have but don't trouble you... we can just drink the drinks provided by buffet...

Regarding injection: I bought my bb for 6-in-1 last week and cost me $110 deductible from CDA. Pneumococcal can be deducted from Medisave cost $170. Understand from the doctor can choose either 3 jabs or 3 +1 booster jabs. Rotarvirus is $95. Above based on the clinic near my house .

Poky,

Please bring mine to 2Ks house .. i collect from there ..

Panda Hut,

yes, vaccination jab is EXP. But no choice .. gotta pay also

actually i nvr jab the pneumococcal for Shay leh .. only the normal 6 in 1 (total 3 jabs), 2 rotarix (total 2 doses). The 6 in 1 is abt $100 per jab & Rotarix is $95 i think. Pneumococcal is more expensive, $160-170 per jab (Total 3 jab if u start the jab <6 mths)

Mummies with iphones

Can down load the flash card apps for baby to see.. FOC de..

(maybe i'm slow la, i d/l few days ago, yest played for eden the animals one... He love it so much... Keep smiling, chuckling at the sound produced by the iphone...)

Got chinese flash card also sia... Didn't know iphone so GOOD... lol... Even got BIBLE...

Panda Hut: We went to polyclinic for our bb's jabs. All free, incl consutlations (except pneumococcal and rotavirus) for singaporeans. Gotta enjoy citizen's rights, since Govt give then take loh! All the taxes paid, ineligible for housing grants, serving NS !@#$% really lugi.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach, if u r ordering bubble tea to 2Ks's house Tmr, don't forget my order okay?! I want to try the caramel milk tea with pearls too! Small cup will do, thank u very much! If u r not ordering then nvm.

Do we need to list n roll our names for bb tea? If not later got confusion/misunderstanding in order again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bubble tea order (if confirm ordering):

1) Annie - caramel Milktea with pearls, S cup

ya lor, paid cash lor and plus the parking at Gleneagles v ex.

Tat time thinking to go to kidslink but then the waiting time v long leh. So next jab, I told my HB go polyclinic already.

All the talking abt bubble tea, me sibei giam now... me got Koi relatively near my workplace. But now must be long long queue.... HUNGRY & THIRSTY NOW!!! ok, go out for lunch now...

Yup, me too will like to know the apps name.

I read the part that you said ur bb is "smiling and chuckling away at the sound.." total heart melt, LOVE IT!!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poky- do bring my bentat headrest to 2Ks house..thks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach- I dont mind adding in the orders for the TT travel flask..will pm you to check some tins first..

2Ks-- thks the menu looks gd..I am always very humgry nowadays..

fel,

tks! will show to my boy and see wat's his reaction.

yday when the PD was examine him, he pulled up his shirt and trying to talk to the PD. but when the needle went into his tigh, his whole face changed and turn red & start to cry v loud. hahaha!!! bad mummy still laughing.

Rach, i want to order the milk tea too!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh ya and rem to bring the warmers for me hor.. :p

sian today my elder son has fever in the morning, but lucky now subside liao.. think the weather is quite bad.. :/

looks like tmr gathering will be quite fun. this time round, i must take pics :p

SN,

yes yes $400+. Think only the rotavirus (oral medication) is optional. But i include in also and the nurse will feed the bb there. I didn't see the receipt but ask my hubby if got show breakdown, he said dun hv lor.

Next jab I going polyclinic lor, v xiong leh.

Fel, i also downloaded the eflash card last night! So qiao! Got sound meh?!!! I didnt know got sou d effects. I showed my bb the food one n he smiled at cheese n chocolate! I find the animals one quite scary leh