(2011/03) Mar 2011

2ks: thanks for the reply on cooler bag. I just went to check my BF book after reading your post and indeed room temperature refers to 25 degrees! O no, I often bring freshly expressed BM out for bb to drink and leave for up to 4 hrs wor!! Time to play safe now that I got a cooler bag. My cooler bag is tommee tippee brand (cos bottles v fat most others dun fit) and it states can keep chilled up to 4 hrs. So is my chilled BM only good for 4 hrs or more? The inside is like those metallic foil insulator with a gel ice/heat pack. Are u referring to this when u say those used to keep ice cream type? For ftg I find bulky if bringing out single feed leh, is there a model that's v slim? And if ftg states keeps chilled for 12 hrs means u use within 12 hrs or can tahan longer than 12 hrs? Cos I understand some mommies bring their chilled ebm out without cooler bag even de.... Hoping mine can tahan longer than 4 hrs leh.

Btw the way u describe your hb is so 温馨 lo, he sounds so cute and sweet!

Sinmey: the dettol u use to clean the play mat is the clean floor type? Sounds v strong leh!

Fish: I also still have a flabby spare tyre when I sit down!!! Grrr.

Audrey,

i put very little lar with lots of water.. very diluted de so not too strong smell. Anyway, most time i use plain water only occasionally use the dettol

Sinmey - Are you using the brown colour dettol one???

Cos i went to buy that...

Seems like a lot ppl uses TT bottles hor...

I got two BNIB one to let go lei... Anybody want?

My son now takes NUK only...

Anyone got Lansinoh milkbag to let go??? I can buy over from you.... (for those who bought liao but never use la)

Please also add me. Thanks!

Mommies, think I'll call MPH to order by tmr 12pm so if u interested just add to the list before then ok? Dun wanna drag too long in case oos at supplier's side. But pls understand if stocks run low then I'll give priority according to the numbering on this list ok? First come first

First foods at $20.90

1. Audrey

2. Prestorabb

3. Alyssa

4. Milktea

5. Shirley gsourduck

6. L3x

7. Felina

8. Spyria

9. Pauline lailai

10. Teresa / Tres

11. Alexis/ Claire

12. Kylie Teo (KTeo / PatrickStar)

SGMAMBO NECK FLOATS

Hi Mummies, Anyone keen to order neck float? Collating interest so rach can order for us. She's ordering from sgmambo(http://www.sgmambo.com/products.html):

Price is not as per website... Getting a lower price..

Neck Floats (round or wave):

1. Chen (round)

2. Fish (Yellow Star Float)

3. Milktea ( Yellow Star Float)

4. Jaster (Yellow Star Float - Size L)

5. Evelyn ( Blue star )

6. Pinkypop (Purple round)

7. Mimimo (Blue round)

Anyone else? we need 10... then seller can deliver to 2Ks place on FRIDAY 12-2pm...

(if 2Ks is okay with it..whatsapp her liaoz..waiting for 2Ks reply..) else i'll arrange for another delivery to my place on thur evening or Friday morning...

zenia> i have the book by Anabel Karmel too... but its a bit more ang moh-ish style of cooking and preparing.... some of the ingredients i also dunno what it is! lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Its called Top 100 Purees....

I think the First Foods is good enough.. kekek.. :p

Haha, now I noe y... cos my pd is also ang mo... ya, I went to see some of the recepie liao, i also can't figure out wat are those ingredients...lolz but I think can filter filter those tt are applicable to us lor...

Zenia: I hv the book by the author too.. Their style really very Ang moh.. I only prepare a few kinds only..

Audrey: tt brand cooler bag should meant can keep bm chilled ba.. But I have to remind u, although it states 4 hours but the weather in sg is very humid so the bag won't last so long I feel..

And yes there is a slimmer type of ftg which u can insert in yr diaper bag.. I show u on Friday ok..

And regarding whether just bring like that or put in ftg, it's personal preference seriously..u think about it..

THERMOS FOOGO FOOD JARS

http://www.thermos.com/product_catalog.aspx?CatCode=FOOD

Mummies if anyone keen, PM ME hor..

Moq: 30

I have only abt 10 now...

No pressure if u wanna get other brands...

Just sorry to interested mummies if this dun go thru..

U all can then get from BP...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Once I hit 30, receive payment and make order, can receive in 3days..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TOMMEE TIPPEE TRAVEL BOTTLE FLASK

Thanks for the response.. We have 10 now..

12 to go ahead...

Any 2 more mummies keen?

Please PM me.. Thanks..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fish> u dun accept PM leh...

PM ME for ACCT number? Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

COLLECTING YOUR LOOTS FROM RACH ON FRI AT 2Ks place:

Please kindly PM ME with subject:

FRIDAY COLLECTION

And give me a consolidated list of ur loots okie!! Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ESP the books...let me know again... Thanks...

I can bring.. Apparently 25 not a lot.. Though a bit heavy but still manageable with kind mayfang's tompang...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The safety belt of my stroller spoilt liao....think i need to get a new stroller.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

which brand shld i go for?

rach, I already email you what I need you to bring to me on Friday le, so I won't email again hor.

Fangfang, I think I should thank you too for tompang-ing rach always. Otherwise we can't get our loots from rach (coz too many and too heavy for her to carry all the way le) in such a convenient and FOC way! Thank you, fangfang! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley, my FB also got heck n my account got locked, then d FB administrator sent an email to reset password n all ok leow. Then those pic u upload previously all gone?

I hv a combi well carry (silver/red color). 5.5kg

UP:$268

Letting go at $160 as I hv another pram at home. 

Condition: 8.5/10 used lightly from Feb2011 till now. 

Pls pm me if keen. Tnx

Self collection at Bedok area

2Ks - Thanks... so wear short sleeve shirt and short can liao... cos I tot if wear romper then I have to go and buy cos not many at home... wear socks? I will go ask which is Javion when I send my gal there hehe then can befriend them lol...

Xiaofeizhu: yes just wear short sleeve shirt with shorts can le, pack a set long sleeved top and pants too so that when raining the teachers will change her..

Then diaper about 8 pcs..

Hankies all must label ok.. Bottles and the lids also..

Since u r giving fm, just bring one bottle will do, they will sterilize de. But come back I still wash one round..

Socks up to u whether u want or not, but when they crawling, no socks will be better..

Mummies, may I ask when are you letting your baby to swim at swimming pool? After 3 months? Will their delicated skin sensitive to chlorine in the water?

Mummies.....

I have some diapers to let go...

Pampers S size: 2 for $30

Pampers M size: 2 for $38

Drypers M size: $16

PM ME if keen..

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alexis> my RY is 21 mos nOw... I think she has only been to swimming pool twice????

And definitely after 12mos...

Normal pool is too cold for babies la... 3mos is definitely no no... But if u prefer and wish to, by all means..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Theres alot of Chlorine as well...

That's why many of us bring them to babyspa..

Water is almost maintained at 37degrees and they swim in tap water only instead of chlorine water...

And that's why I got a inflatable swimming pool at home... Else each trip $28 x 2 kids I'll go broke-er...

Now we can swim anytime we want... I'm sure the water "wasted" is less than $50 each time...(the price I pay to babyspa would be $56 already per trip..)

Rach> Quite true. Also find that baby spa very costly...You have 2 kids so they can play together in the inflatable pool at home. So nice.

Xiaofeizhu: the yellow one no need label la.. Just the bottle and the cap...Otherwise they will use their super ugly handwriting to write on the cap..

2Ks: i just trf u for friday. cant wait for the gathering, the list of the food sounds nyummmyyyyy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BLUE ZAPPED BOOK

mummies, I have an extra book cuz one mummy who said wanted had backed out...

Please dun put down ur name in future if u are not confirmed buying... I went to order and paid first and now said dun want...

It's not fair for me... Do a favor and get stuck with a book...!

St: peg perego most popular one is pliko p3, if u want lighter will be si otherwise if u want can switch facing u will be the switch..

Got other models?

Angelina: sure.. I check tomorrow..

Ya I think the food seems not bad..

I actually wanted to change the braised duck with sea cucumber to curry chicken or what but the sales told me don't cos duck more ex and it's their signature dish.. Let's try on Friday...

See u then!!

Angelina> haha after ur comments I tried caramel milk tea today and it's really yummy!! I think not so sweet like koi's!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

And tell u a secret.. I love pudding...

So I had a caramel milk tea w pearls + pudding!!

Double yummy!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rach - I dun mind taking tat to help u clear off. But won't b at the gathering on fri. Wondering how to get fr u. Will postage b exp?

rach

i lurve pudding too!!

angelina

i hapened to "stumbled" onto your photo pics in fb...wah u very pretty on that day! not that u now not pretty lah ok dun take offense!!

2ks

i tot the menu alot of meat dishes but anyway no complains yah slurp slurp

btw i changed tingkat liao...this one CMI, changed back to previous one. equally salty but at least the dishes portion more n variety

one week only 5 days can cook long beans in 2 days...sianzzz

Joc> that's for being so nice...

Another mummy has pm me to take it before u...

But if u want it, I can zap another copy for u.. Just need to give the shop a call tmr morning..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Let me know?

Where do u stay?? Postage maybe $2.55 cuz quite heavy leh.. Abt 170pages...

Rach, how much is the tomme tipped travel warmer?

So far I'm happy w my chemical warmer... Wouldn't mind making up the numbers (if it 's not too ex), will use it eventually too!

Ya, 2nd, sea cumber n duck very CNY.... I'm sure those mummies who like sea cumber will enjoy It... Thanks ordering !!

I think we better make a clear mutual understanding in this march thread that ONLY keen mummies who confirms want to buy something then fill up/post their name, OR if you still deciding, you may wish to indicate remarks beside your name saying "pending" or what to let the kind organizer knows. And if you have confirmed buying and knew that the organizer has made the order, then it is only right not to backout even if you decided not to buy after the order has been made. This is to be fair to the organizer for that particular spree coz it's not nice to let the organizer pay for those who backout last min. In this case, nobody will dare to help us organize things again.

Likewise, for any gathering/special classes held at any mummy's house, if you confirm joining or placed order for your share in food, please be responsible for your share in the payment even if you can't make it last min. Maybe to some mummies you may think you are not joining in the end, so not necessary to pay, BUT this mean additional cost to the organizer or to the rest of mummies who turned up. In your opinion, is it fair?

Not trying to offend anyone here, but I know our March mummies have been very nice and cooperative ppl here, so I hope we won't have any spoiler here to spoil our "Most Steady Mummies" image in SMH forum. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

caramel milk tea w pearls + pudding, wah I wana try too!!

sugar overdosed!!

Annie, "Most Steady Mummies" image.

Steady lah!! Tsktsk..

Totally AgrEed w Annie .. We should b responsible for our action/words .. Think of it this way, organizer for spree or gatherings are helping us out of goodwill.. They dun earn anything from it except more work in consolidating orders, emailing us details, tracking payment n worst fearing for last- minute mummies who changes their mind n possibly incurring financial lost n also n naggings from their hb.. so I guess by putting down ur name for spree or gathering, u should already by committed to it n hopefully abide by it. Let's make this thread a happy one where all mummies are happy mummies!