(2011/03) Mar 2011

Any mummies interested in getting Tommee Tippee Travel Bottle Warmer???

Tommee Tippee travel bottle warmer can be used to warm up expressed milk or water for a bottle feed. It is ideal to use when you are out and about. Fill the stainless steel flask with cooled boiled water and when feeding time comes round, simply pour the water into the upturned frosted container and warm your bottle. It’s compact design ensures it should fit in your baby’s changing bag.

Pls PM Rach ASAP.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-post.cgi?action=posting_upload_form&what=show&img=5507721]

Those with baby playmat hor... - Irregardless the brand..

how do your clean it?

Add dettol and water, use clothe to wipe it?

Cos im contemplatnig having it delivered to my house... Mine is rented place la... Super dusty but i want Eden to have a proper place to play n have tummy time lei...

At first got a lot of ants keep coming to my house.. Those big black ants, due to all their stupid potted plants... line my whole corridoor...

yest i went to buy the ant killer and sprinkle the whole corridor, yest evening no more ants come in liao...

So happy, so im thinking of putting playmat in living room but cleaning wise, i need advise lei..

fel: i didnt use dettol leh...

for new mats, i will wipe one round with dettol only..then subsequent i clean with solution diluted with the bottle detergent u know...

cos eventually bb lying on it then might touch touch then mouth the hands...

u get what i meant?? dettol is sterilize la...but i think its still quite strong

milktea: i just saw u put as 'participants"

cute la u!....really like attend seminar!

sinmey: how is your cough already??

my turn now to get more long sleeves, cos didi confirm go MFS...and its aircon...boo!

angelia: ya..my hubby is very hands on...but i didnt expect him to wake up extra early today and do some housework for me leh...yes...i am really touched by this gesture lor...

so i really cannot hiam him already...although he is fat now, with lots of white hair...and sloppy....wahahaha...bad me talk bad about him

Fel,

i use the dettol+water or sometime just water nia .. Use a cloth to wipe it .. Get your playmat ready coz Eden need it for flipping soon .. Haha .. Shay now practising his flipping on playmat most of the time .... It's very useful and easy to clean as Shay will vomit little milk sometime when he is on his flipped position ..

2Ks,

thanks for your concern ... today seems better but still cough .. but but but, i heard Shay coughing this morning .. sianz.

haha, go buy go buy.. now i'm thinking maybe just get him the Gap long sleeve PJ.

sinmey: if u coming on friday then u see the mothercare terry cotton ss u want or not ok..

got 3 pcs in white mah...wait the teachers told he no clothes wear...lol

2ks : wapiang! Mai hiam liao lah... Actually hor.. I find that guys will alittle tummy is cute lo.. Hahaha!! My hb also got tummy lo... Haha...

angelia: his tummy very out of the way la...

he was beco-ing my son the other day, and he said his son cant breathe...cos of his tummy...

end up he half carry half beco...

funny guy...

yr hubby confirm cant be as fat as mine la

2Ks - Kiefer gg MFS... so end up the 3 of us put bb at diff sch haha... MFS, Care Corner and Cherie Hearts... last time at care corner, usually you let Kyler wear romper or 2 pc? Need to prepare long sleeve or jacket for the IFC? Time past by very fast, another 3 weeks my bb gg IFC liao... later bringing bb back to my office alone, wish me luck...

Mummies- where to see alot of model for car seat ar? Hb super hiam showed him many many 2nd hand car seats all he dun like..

Btw, I have a red one babyshield one to let go.. Super new n in good condition.. Anyone interested can pm me ? Cos my ger not suitable for red colour so buy Liao regretted.. She nv sit on it before de.. price is nevotiable cos just want to let go of this car seat.. Thanks!

I

2ks : lol !!! You make me laugh leh.. Your hb cute lo.. Still say your son later cant breathe.. Hahaa!!! =| my hb arr.. Okay lah.. Got tummy but not those real big and round type lah.. Haha!! I always disturb my hb de.. Cause my girl love to lean on his tummy.. And and my girl love to search for my hb nipple too.. Hahahaha!!! Laugh die me! When she try search for my hb's nipple than he will pass her back to me for latching.. Lol !

Mummies, anyone giving/sup your Bb friso gold 1? I found a mum who have contacts w local supplier but she prefer to deal min 6tins per transaction. Price cfm cheaper than retail shops. But I don't want to overstock. Hoping if anyone wants we can join orders?

Note: I am not earning a single cent. Just hope to meet min order qty.

Pm me if you interested ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sinmey, TT travel bottle warmer...i missed the first batch...now 2nd batch need to meet MOQ...

smsed Rach liao....now post here see whether any mummies interested to get lo....

xiaofeizhu: i usually pack one long sleeved, 2 short sleeves in the bag when go care corner..

cos its not cold inside de...so small the room with so many babies, so its not cold...in fact i find it warm...so when he is bigger and can sit up, i pack another set of sleeveless in too..

i never let him wear those romper that show off thighs, cos scared cold and insect bite..

my sis son kana bite a few times before...

so charmaine will see my sis son, his name is javion...very cute and handsome boy

i so upset today!! yest took MRT and juz right after i stepped into the cabin, someone stood up and she asked me to sit down... i didnt carry my boy that time.. so it means she thought i'm pregnant!!! sob sob!! i so paiseh... then i told her i'm getting off next station... HAI!!! so fat me!!! so sian me!!

2Ks,

oklar, i can take from you the white one. Wat size ha ? I bought 3 pcs Mothercare PJ for Shay(3-6M) and it's like just nice only .. think the most another few mth cannot wear liao ..

Anyone knows if Mothercare got sales ma for GSS ? wan to buy the PJ leh .. the 6-9 or 9-12 mths de ..

Fish,

Cheer up ... she is just trying to be nice ...

Many of us still have the flabby tummy with us de .. Let's jiayou together to shake it off .. Me already started my exercise this week, target on 3 times weekly(too aggressive??) Hopefully can tone up a little ...

ZAPPED FIRST FOODS BOOK

I passed by and it's ready for collection.

We have 26 copies.. Auntie give discount...

$9.50 each..

Those who have TT me $10, I'll refund $0.50 upon Collection of ur book.

Those yet to TT, just TT me $9.50.

Thanks!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fish, no sad... we are in the 'just gave birth' catergory. I also got left over flab.

sinmey, how u exercise with kids around ah? I wana find some me time after work also difficult.

Chen,

i exercise during lunch hour .. My office have Gym & classes like Yoga, aerobics during lunch hour & after work ...

Usually i had heavy bfast so lunch i go exercise. Later 3pm i go tea time

sinmey & Chen,

i started exercise right after confinement wor!! once a week (wahaha)... only until two weeks ago.. i start exercise twice a week plus i still have some sessions with London Weight Management, so i go there to finish my sessions... but i dont see my weight down lei!! so many mummies said BF can slim down, i dont see i slim down much lei!!! or is becoz i dont have much milk.. that why i cant slim down so fast???

Fish,

it takes sometime to slim down de though some pple faster some slower. Be patient, so long you continue to exercise i am sure u will be fit de lar ..

Fish, same here. I oso dun see myself shedding off weight. Esp the tummy, it's still there. In fact, I'm like eating more n more. Haiz. By rite bf will delay menses. I'm already back lor. Sian. Realli wonder is it coz my milk ss is too low.

Joc,

Yes...pump 3X at work....if colleague asks, then say if dun pump will engorge....my colleagues...they are very understanding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sinmey: its 3-6 months too leh...but kiefer cant wear yet...the cutting quite big leh..

no obligation la, u take a look first,

irritating, with aircon, i have excuses to shop again for didi..

and plssssss..u are so skinny la...i think u no need to exercise to slim down lor

allets: if i am not wrong there is an expo sale in june...check singapore expo webby..

as for taka bb fair, usually its in september de

2Ks, I have extra long sleeve rompers...brand new....think it's fr Fox...not sure if u r interested..can bring to gathering on Friday...

opps sorrie 2Ks, juz saw ur PM... will let u noe after i transfered u e payment, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

2Ks,

haha, mean i hide my flabbies well .. Not too much on weight loss la, the flabby tummy is the one irritate me .. must tone up lor ..

ok, i take a look 1st ..

Joc, I try to pump when I can find time. Sometimes have to ask colleague to help cover some urgent things. Usually once in the morning, once/twice in the afternoon. If in a rush, then I just pump 10-15 minutes. If your boss / colleague ask, there's study that shows that breastfeeding mums take less time off work cos their babies seldom fall sick.

ST: elder one i will bring...i think i wanna spend some time with him la..

younger one my bff will help me take care..

ya..i always go bkk every year, cos my hubby is 1/4 thai...

in fact i know the agents there, so look for me when u wanna book hotel next time ok...

Mommies, think I'll call MPH to order by tmr 12pm so if u interested just add to the list before then ok? Dun wanna drag too long in case oos at supplier's side. But pls understand if stocks run low then I'll give priority according to the numbering on this list ok? First come first serve ya. :)

Posted on Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:48 am:       

Audrey, is it too late for me as well??

Added myself to the list....

First foods at $20.90

1. Audrey

2. Prestorabb

3. Alyssa

4. Milktea

5. Shirley gsourduck

6. L3x

7. Felina

8. Spyria

9. Pauline lailai

10. Teresa / Tres

Posted on Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 3:52 pm:       

Mommies, think I'll call MPH to order by tmr 12pm so if u interested just add to the list before then ok? Dun wanna drag too long in case oos at supplier's side. But pls understand if stocks run low then I'll give priority according to the numbering on this list ok? First come first serve ya. :)

Posted on Wednesday, May 25, 2011 - 10:48 am:       

Audrey, is it too late for me as well??

Added myself to the list....

First foods at $20.90

1. Audrey

2. Prestorabb

3. Alyssa

4. Milktea

5. Shirley gsourduck

6. L3x

7. Felina

8. Spyria

9. Pauline lailai

10. Teresa / Tres

11. Alexis/ Claire

Count me in. Thanks

shirley, mine seemed to got hacked recently too, why dun u reset yr pw instead?

sinmey, shall discuss more when meet up... haha.