(2011/03) Mar 2011

27th may (friday) 11am/12pm at 2ks house @ sembawang

Will order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

3. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. Evelyn & Skye

17. blurjen & vernice

18. Jia / Ying

19. Pinky bubbles

20. bubblypig & Ashley

21. Esther and Ansel (what is your nick?)

22. Sinmey

23. Fangfang

24. Candy

Plus myself...24..plus candy..25..

Sorry for the last min...finally manage to get leave 4 this fri..

sinmey, i find my hand held blender very useful lei. Cos i always make milkshake too.

2ks, I'll be taking leave on fri for gathering, wat's yr nearest mrt again? Hope my boy can endure the train ride with me.

Will order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. Evelyn & Skye

17. blurjen & vernice

18. Jia / Ying

19. Pinky bubbles

20. bubblypig & Ashley

22. Sinmey

23. Fangfang

24. Candy

25. Chen and Jareth

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. Evelyn & Skye

17. blurjen & vernice

18. Jia / Ying

19. Pinky bubbles

20. bubblypig & Ashley

22. Sinmey

23. Fangfang

24. Candy

25. straylamb (lynn) n Qianrui

Chen: sembawang.. If both u and fel taking mrt, I walk over to mrt and fetch u all ok?? But hv to be earlier abit otherwise I can't make it to receive the buffet.. How??

Taking lunch right?

Candy: u not bringing baby ah?? Taking lunch?

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. Evelyn & Skye

17. blurjen & vernice

18. Jia / Ying

19. Pinky bubbles

20. bubblypig & Ashley

22. Sinmey

23. Fangfang

24. Candy

25. Chen and Jareth

26. straylamb (lynn) n Qianrui

27. 2Ks

I interEsted in zapping e book.. Save money.. Breuer.. But any idea if e first food got Chinese version ? My mil will b doing e cooking of bb food most of e time n she dunno ang mo leh..

fel, u're taking the train too? Wat time will u reach? wana explore to 2ks place together, then wont have to ma fan her to pick us liao.

2ks, can pm me yr add? I'll try to figure how to walk, then u no need to come out for us la.

Chen: I will pm all the address plus buffet details tomorrow k cos some can only get back whether coming tomorrow..

Got 27 pax leh... Shall I order those really buffet? Then no need to clear

Chen - Okay... we can go 2k place together... Don't need her to fetch us la...

We are not kids... We are MUMMIES... haha... =)

2k - You stay home to receive your buffet and lots of guests....

I am peng-ing.

zapping my first food book

1. lilprecious

2. ST

3. pixiepixel

4. milktea

2Ks, we can zap colour de mah, pay abit more loh. tsktsk.

Today suddenly feel very lazy to go out leh, and it's last day of kino 20% sales.

but if a gd no of u wants it i dun mind gg out in the evening to get it. decide fast k?

I am also interested in zapping my first food book:

1. lilprecious

2. ST

3. pixiepixel

4. milktea

5. Fangfang

Who is co-ordinating?

Fangfang

I asked photocopy plus bind no colour about $10 per book but cannot collect the day itself.. Need to collect 2 days leh if about 5 books.. So slow de.. My workout downstairs can zap and collect same day lor..

Then I think abit Ma fan to go there zap..

Next gathering I dunno going or not leh if lend the book le how to collect back??

My Hubby will kill me if I ask him to collect a book that I lend others leh..

Posted on Monday, May 23, 2011 - 10:54 am:       

1. lilprecious

2. ST

3. pixiepixel

4. milktea

5. Fangfang

6. Allets

I know bras basah there got shop to help zap v fast de.. I think if many of us wan to zap e book , we Need go diff places/ timing cos if not scarly we kana copyright issue..

Milktea - If you gg Kino today, help me buy the book ok.... thanks alot... or does your member discount applies to online order? If apply, then we order online and deliver to 2Ks house otherwise very heavy for you to lug all the books to her house on friday =)

re:first foods book

I just called times bookstores' customer hotline to enquire abt the times warehouse sales that I used to go in AMK. they don't have it anymore but according to them, they're going to have a book fair at Suntec 27 May - 5 June but she can't confirm if they've the book there.

for bulk purchase, they may be able to give you guys a discount, but they've to chk with the publisher if they've enough copies.

if you guys are keen, you can contact Jasmine at

(65)-64591355 ext 225 between 9am to 6pm (Monday to Friday) - told her one of you will call her to coordinate if keen.

hope this helps.

Anyone using burp cloths? Getting very tired of changing my shirt after burping my girl. Also, quite sick of smelling terrible when my girl throws up on me when we are out! Where can I buy the burp cloth?

I can help to zap....my side here got photocopy service @ sembawang mart...

If 2Ks willing to borrow, i can go to her place and take the book (is the book v thick?)....then Friday pass to you all....

Tikkles,

i always put a face towel on my shoulder when i burp Shay .. sometime handkerchief also can ..

so long i carry Shay on my shoulder the clothes will be there .. coz sometimes after feed & burp, he will er ni too ...

ST- u can help to zap? But so many copies to zap is w shop willing to do so anot? Some might not be willing leh.. If u zapping, help me zap a copy k.. Tia!

Fel/Chen,

Wat time roughly u gals will be reaching ?

i'm taking half day too .. hehe

2Ks,

U ordering the buffet today ?

i scare my cough still bad leh, so thinking dun order for my lunch.

If i'm well to go, i'll ta bao for myself ok or i go eat the leftover for free..haha

Poky,

I got yr email. Tks yah! SOrry didn't confirm yr order as I went Universal Studio last night, took the Cyclon ride, wow!!! really scream my lungs out! hahaha!!! Long time didn't scream till like this till sore throat now. Its my 1st yr wedding anniversary today. But I working and my HB reservist. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

walao ... now then say .. just bought my lunch from cafe ...

else, i take company shuttle(@12pm sharp) to meet u for lunch at AMK hub ..

zapping my first food book , who is zapping for us ar?

1. lilprecious

2. ST

3. pixiepixel

4. milktea

5. Fangfang

6. Allets

7. Angelia

aiyo sorry sorry...2Ks is doing the coordination already...

2Ks....i dun mind to wait one day or two...i can go to ur place to collect the zapped copy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FIRST FOODS BOOK

I have the book n I can go zap...

How many?? I go do now??

I'm leaving home.... I'll walk to Chong pang then go AMK....

How many to zap???? Post here the final qty...

I'll bring on Friday..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sigh. Pek chek, my mil is suggesting to gv fm tp baby instead. Very annoying.

Kino, I tried to order online, the book is oos.

So dun noe if I go down will it be a waste trip or not.

Let me call n chk then get bk to u all.

zapping my first food book , who is zapping for us ar?

1. lilprecious

2. ST

3. pixiepixel

4. milktea

5. Fangfang

6. Allets

7. Angelia

8. Annie

For ease of consolidation:       

Getting 1st hand(new book) unless specifically indicated that they want zapped copies: 

1) Fel 

2) xiao_bei 

3) limlim 

4) Pauline 

5) Kteo

6) xiaofeizhu83 

7) mimimo 

8) alyssa 

9) won_mummy 

10) Audrey 

11) Milktea 

12) Shirley 

13) Mewowo 

14) Jaws 

15) Jaster

Those zapping e book:

rach...total 7 here...

1. lilprecious

2. ST

3. pixiepixel

4. milktea

5. Fangfang

6. Allets

7. Angelia

Posted on Monday, May 23, 2011 - 12:20 pm:       

Getting 1st hand(new book) unless specifically indicated that they want zapped copies: 

1) Fel 

2) xiao_bei 

3) limlim 

4) Pauline 

5) Kteo

6) xiaofeizhu83 

7) mimimo 

8) alyssa 

9) won_mummy 

10) Audrey 

11) Milktea 

12) Shirley 

13) Mewowo 

14) Jaws 

15) Jaster

Those zapping e book:

rach...total 7 here...

1. lilprecious

2. ST

3. pixiepixel

4. milktea

5. Fangfang

6. Allets

7. Angelia

8. Annie

Milktea- wat happen? Y suddenly want give fm leh ? She found thawing milk very lay-chey ar? Hopefully my mil wun find it so.. I doubt lah cos ever since I said let her take care of my ger, she like v scare I unhappy so If I said give febm I dun think she will protest although it is more chore on her part..

My mil v concErn abt nutrition n e food we giving bb de.. Though if e first food bOok got Chinese version, she can read n prep e food for ger.. Else I will have to do e reading n tell her what to prep.. Somehow I feel that I can put my mind at ease when my ger look after by her cos is 2-1 attention given to my ger since fil retired n stay home everyday de..

1. Pinkybubbles - 1-4 years. Lion

2. Jenocn - 1-4 yrs penguin

3. Tikkles - 0-12mth - chick

4. sinmey - 0-12mth - chick

5. Pandahut - 0-12mth - chick

6. allets - - 0-12mth bear

7. straylamb - 0-12mth bear

8. Limlim - 0-12mth bear

9. Mimimo24 - 0-12mth bear

10. Yean - 0-12months - frog

11. Lai_lai - 0-12months - frog

12. Rach - 0-12mos - bear

13. Rach - 0-12mos - chick

14. Rach - 1-4yrs - lion

15. starfruit12- chick - 0 to 12 month

1) Fel

2) xiao_bei

3) limlim

4) Pauline

5) Kteo

6) xiaofeizhu83

7) mimimo

8) alyssa

9) won_mummy

10) Audrey

11) Milktea

12) Shirley

13) Mewowo

14) Jaws

15) Jaster

Those zapping e book:

rach...total 7 here...

1. lilprecious

2. ST

3. pixiepixel

4. milktea

5. Fangfang

6. Allets

7. Angelia

8. Annie

9. starfruit12

so who is zapping?Rach ?

I just called up Kino.

Only Taka branch is carrying this book and is currently oos.

So we wun be able to get it with the 20% discount.

Allets, no loh, I din even make her thaw the fbm. I also dun noe wat is her prob with bm but I made my stand very clear to her just now, that Dr said must gv until 6mths old.

Then she din say anything.

I gave in to her on many things le bcoz I noe she care alot for baby, being her first grandchild.

I bought desitin, she dun wan to use, commenting too sticky.

I bought Huggies, she prefer MP, fine agree that it's better comfort.

I bought her Pigeon wipes, she also got prob! She said Pureen wipes are better.

Annoying.

If she dare to try insisting baby to take FM, am going to ask my Mum take over, or send baby to infantcare.

-_-

So sian staying at home today.. No plans to go out sia..now waiting for ger to wake up to bath n eat.. Btw, any mummies have uses zojirishi(e elephant brand) thermal food jar? Any review whEther good? Saw bp got spree on it..

milktea20,

its like this lor, esp MIL. Want to tell her also diff, but can ask yr HB to talk to her about drinking FM issue? My MIL hygience wise abit jia lat. Y"day i notice the bb comfortor got shit!!!! But she saw it at all!!! My boy doesn't take pacificer one but once weekend go over, my MIL will force the pacificer into his mouth, lucky my boy "zhen qi", spit it out everytime she force it into his mouth. Despite me & my hb told her so many times she still like this.

The desitin cream u using which color? My mum also find the desitin (purple color) one v sticky and tends to stick baby butt toge like this, so she only use the blue one.

Posted on Monday, May 23, 2011 - 12:31 pm:       

1) Fel

2) xiao_bei

3) limlim

4) Pauline

5) Kteo

6) xiaofeizhu83

7) mimimo

8) alyssa

9) won_mummy

10) Audrey

11) Milktea

12) Shirley

13) Mewowo

14) Jaws

15) Jaster

Those zapping e book:

rach...total 7 here...

1. lilprecious

2. ST

3. pixiepixel

4. milktea

5. Fangfang

6. Allets

7. Angelia

8. Annie

9. Starfruit

10. Babybride

1) Fel

2) xiao_bei

3) limlim

4) Pauline

5) Kteo

6) xiaofeizhu83

7) mimimo

8) alyssa

9) won_mummy

10) Audrey

11) Milktea

12) Shirley