(2011/03) Mar 2011

Alyssa: u will get the hang of pushing stroller up and down escalators.. I gave up waiting for lifts at times, those able bodied ones will occupy the lifts... Otherwise they give u a kind of look when we push the stroller in..

Hate it.. But at times really Bo bian when we need the lifts to access to the car park..

I hate causeway point lifts especially... Soooooo small

Fel: can ask around who got kinokuniya card. Cos sometimes they have additional 10% for members on top of 10% for public. That means 20% off for the book.

Patrickstar, xiao_bei,

For FM, i thought the water is to be measured first the scoop in the powder?? Hmmm, dats wat the instructions say leh... 1scoop for every 30ml for friso powder, hehe... So when i make 120ml, it's 4 scoops... But end up cos of the mass of the mikk powder, the FM totals up to around 130ml...

Jaws,

I'm also still wondering whether shd bring for 3 mth pneumococcal... Scared she cant take so many jabs... My ger din take the 6in1... She took 5in1 instead... Next week bringing her to take second jab...

popular now have 20% off vouchers for members too in their pop club magazine. tink i try go popular this evening to see if i can get the mag.

Fel: then ok ah.. U enrol in my first skool? Monday I going to see didi IFC and get the forms..

Wish me good luck for fetching/sending korkor and didi at 2 different locations..

Scary whenever I think of it..

2ks, yup I'll stop confusing my breasts hee, but today I overslept again!! Woke up only at 5am cos last night reached home super late tsk. In this case so as not to confuse my breasts, I should just bring forward 1 pump earlier so that everything can be back on schedule right?? Actually u very good le, I have difficulty coping with pumping and taking care of bb, really peifu u can do so many things plus care for two! Hmm isn't snacking bad habit, next time u go back work how? if my bb drinks efficiently, I dun mind latching for 1 full feed lo. But think she drinks only half of her full feed during latching, so now if I latch one feed, I scared mess up her entire day's schedule lo. Plus she finish her bottle usually in 10mins, latching she can take one hr! Tiring lo.... Oh oh, if I'm going your place I dun need lunch so not gonna put my name down ya. Will pm u for your address once I confirm going. :)

SN: wah sayang u, I know how stressful it is to not have milk in the fridge when bb is hungry. But take heart that at least u still can latch ya. Does your bb take a few full feeds in each cluster feeding session? It sounds like alot to me leh. Or if he just drinks a bit a bit each session, maybe increase his normal milk ml for that first and last feed to make sure he's full full?

I want the book too! Totally clueless hehe.

Posted on Sunday, May 22, 2011 - 10:49 am:       

I am interested with First Food Book too. Let's just consolidate interest first. Anyone got lobang?

1) Fel

2) xiao_bei

3) limlim

4) Pauline

5) Angelia

6) Kteo

7) xiaofeizhu83

8) Allets

9) mimimo24

10) alyssa

11) won_mummy

12) Audrey

2K - No lor... My first skool got Super long waiting list, i still put Eden in the waiting list... I hope he can go there once there's a vacancy, extra $100 ++

I registered him at BrightKids - The place is not even BRIGHT lor... I walk walk and saw My first skool... Alamak... Fell in love with my first skool man... The place so nice and bright... But just for IFC itself more than 30 babies (told by the staff working there) on the waiting list man...

I called their HQ twice... Told me Eden is quite far behind on the waiting list... Siao liao lor... Don't know 18th month got space for him a not...

I see my first skool liao hor, i don't like Bright Kids anymore... Sigh... So sad...

2k - Why you enrol didi different school? Too pissed off with the principal already? Wouldn't be it very very taxing on you like this?

So didi going to My first skool? Transfer kyler there also???

The First Food Book have chinese version? Was thinking to get for my mum then she can read and know how to prepare the food.

Mummies...

SWIMMING TUB/ pool and neck flOats..

Think we settle ownselves bah...

Sellers price not very low...

Same as self collect at her place...

Anyway I'll be getting 2nd hand myself..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sorry not able to help this time!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MUMMIES WHO ARE INTERESTED IN THE BENBAT TRAVEL HEAD REST, PLEASE KINDLY PM POKY ON THE DESIGN YOU WANT... SO THAT SHE CAN CHECK WITH THE SUPPLIER ON THE DESIGN.. AND CHECK WHETHER IS THERE ANY FURTHER DISCOUNT... THANK SO MUCH! :D

1. Allets ( 0-12 months : Bear)

2. Annie (0-12 months : Bear)

3. Blurjen

4. pandahut (0-12 months : Chick)

5. starfruit12 (0-12 months : Chick)

6. Tikkles (0-12 months: chick)

7. Pinky bubbles (1-4 years old : lion)

8. Sinmey

9. straylamb (0-12mth, bear)

10. Pauline/lailai (0-12 months: Frog)

11. Chen (1-4 years old: Lion)

12. Tan (1-4 years old: Lion)

13. Yean (0-12 months : Frog)..

though i am actually in love w the penguin one de loh..dont have 0 to 12 mths

Just fyi - i bought the book "feed your child right" 1 or 2 yrs ago from times warehouse sales for $8. think they also have "first foods" (see link - http://justwoman.asiaone.com/Just+Woman/Motherhood/Stories/Story/A1Story20071012-29676.html)

if this is the book you want, you can try calling times to ask if they have copies of it. both "feed your child right" and "first foods" were launched at the same time for local audience.

or can try calling the publisher - marshall cavendish - to ask if they do bulk purchase.

if the above fails, you may want to get it when kino has 20% storewide sales or if you're a kino member, you can get 20% today (20-23 may 2011). they do home delivery too for purchases above $50 if i'm not wrong - tho i've not tried the service before.

Now I confused already. Should it be 1 scoop of fm powder makes 30ml of milk or should it be 1 scoop of fm powder should add 30 ml of water?

Xiao_bei,

I'm feeding my ger friso, and the instructions on the milktin says 1scoop of powder for every 30ml of water... Not sure what brand of milk u're feeding your bb, maybe you wanna read the instructions and c if it's the same??

xiao bei,

Mine drinking Nan (30ml = 1 scoop milk powder) and this is how I do it all along.

I put warm water till 120ml, then add 4 scoops of milk power. So after adding milk powder, the total milk becomes 140ml. So if 150ml water, means add 5 scoops and total milk becomes 170-180ml like this.

Audrey: yes u should bring forward next pump then the next Next pump try to get back on schedule again..

Snacking is only now and maybe only on weekends lor.. When he at IFC, he cry Also nobody will attend to him immediately one..

I hv no choice la since I hv no help lor

Fel: actually I really hesitate whether should put both together.. But history might repeat cos the principal already prejudice against kyler..

U know my Sis son also in the IFC, she told principal not to give chicken cos her son coughing.. The principal can said her Ma fan and she never heard of coughing can't eat chicken..

Then she even said kyler naughty, she never encounter any kids that climb table/chair and then never see kids like kyler can't sit still..

It's like my head put on the chopping board waiting for her to cut u know... Cos I hv no choice, no other vacancy in sbw for now..

The my first skool principal said this year no space prob next year still got chance.. Then I see how lor..

Wah l3x spied u shopping in bp ah...mimimo too heehee

Hey cae, when i googled gong cha just now ur blog came up as third link search results leh! Way to go! Btw, i like ur blog! Been following silently ya know

Think I made wrongly all these while. I add room temperature water to 70ml, add fm powder. Shake well then add hot water to 120ml. Think my bb has been drinking thick fm all these well. But her poo still soft so it din occur to me. :p

TOMMEE TIPPEE TRAVEL WARMER & BOTTLE FLASK is here! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kekeke... 12 is the good qty!! just nice fill the box!! lol...

but it came without box de... only plastic wrap.....

as attached the pics.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5494557.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5494558.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5494559.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5494560.jpg]

Fel: ya very siong.. I can't imagine how next month..

Especially when Hubby outstation..

I just emailed my boss to request for early work early release when hub outstation, otherwise based on my driving skill I don't think I can make it in time to pick both..

I also headache leh seriously but hv no choice leh.. Damn sian..

Can I check for those of you who have resumed exercising. Do u all buy new sports bra or wear your nursing bras? Cos for exercise like jogging, support is important right. Heh

I hv kino card, is 20% the best discount?

I can call to chk whether can get free delivery to gathering at 2Ks on fri.

Posted on Sunday, May 22, 2011 - 10:49 am:

I am interested with First Food Book too. Let's just consolidate interest first. Anyone got lobang?

1) Fel

2) xiao_bei

3) limlim

4) Pauline

5) Angelia

6) Kteo

7) xiaofeizhu83

8) Allets

9) mimimo24

10) alyssa

11) won_mummy

12) Audrey

13) Milktea

Audrey, my boy drinks ard 880ml in 24hrs. He's 10.5 wks old. Is he drinking alot? Yrs drink how many ml in a day? When latch, he also doesnt drink a full feed... I wouldnt mind latching either if he does.

Sinmey: I having problems with the principal lor..

Then my first skool got a vacancy, so I put didi there lor..

Think facilities much better too...

But I haven't reject care corner la

benbat orders.

Ok. After re-negotiatin. Seller agree to sell at the previous pricin without raisin the price. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so mommies who have not confirm with me. Can let know by tonight or ur decision n choice?

Hihi!!!

Sorry ah... Been busy busy i Nv read posts though I posted twice today...

FIRST FOODS BOOK> sorry leh Nv tried looking for lobangs...

Never knew local books can also get cheaper.. I got my copy frm kino in 2010 also...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also have the TOP100 Purée from anabel karmel....

I used FIRST FOODS more cuz more applicable to us la..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Very very good book when we gonna start feeding...

BABY CUBES> anyone else wants??

SKIP HOP VERSA DIAPER BAG > anymore?? Some mummies request to get it by FRIDAY at 2Ks place..

It's possible but BLACK only available in JUNE.

CREAM & ROSE available provided I send supplier all orders by MONDAY 2pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ive got my swimming tub collected and delivered!!! Yayy!!!

My girls had a swim earlier... And I think took very long to fill the water....

Some ppl says waste water... But I think still cheaper than paying $28 each time per child...

Keke I think can accommodate 3 babies... Next time small gathering u all can come and swim la... $5 per baby just pay for water will do... Haha...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

IPHONE PORTABLE CHARGER:

anyone wants?? $15 each..

2200mHz...

Available in Black & Red.

Preorder..

1) Fel

2) xiao_bei

3) limlim

4) Pauline

5) Angelia

6) Kteo

7) xiaofeizhu83

8) Allets

9) mimimo24

10) alyssa

11) won_mummy

12) Audrey

13) Milktea

14. Shirley

2Ks: so u cfm putting didi dere le huh.. It's really gg to b v taxing on u.. Esp when u r all alone.. R the schs v far apart? But no choice leh, If I'm u, I will do e same.. it's really not wise to take chances n put didi back in Kyler's sch since the principal one kind.. At least nw u know didi is in safe hands.. Im sure next yr gt space, I tell u, u go tell e principal on my first skool yr situation, get them put u on their list,so u get more priorities first.. Next yr when the K2s move out sure gt space one.. Plus didi Is dere.. Den u can also discuss w them say cos of yr situation nw, u might b slightly later in picking Kiefer.. Normally, shud b ok de.. They wld und.. =))

Fel: jus use normal bag to put in will do.. Cod bb dono hw to carry bag leh.. U r the one carrying aft work when u pick him up.. So don too bulky lo.. Else u xin ku cos gotta carry Eden somemore..

Iphone Portable Charger: $15

Red, Black, Grey, Gold

Anyone keen? PM ME asap.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5495444.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5495445.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5495446.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5495447.jpg]

Lilprecious: more or less confirmed.. After talking to u that day and also my bff..

If I put didi there the same thing might repeat and I don't c any point already..

It's really hard to find teachers with passion nowadays.. Haiz

Thanks poky for coordinating!

1. Allets ( 0-12 months : Bear)

2. Annie (0-12 months : Bear)

3. Blurjen

4. pandahut (0-12 months : Chick)

5. starfruit12 (0-12 months : Chick)

6. Tikkles (0-12 months: chick)

7. Pinky bubbles (1-4 years old : lion)

8. Sinmey

9. straylamb (0-12mth, bear)

10. Pauline/lailai (0-12 months: Frog)

11. Chen (1-4 years old: Lion)

12. Tan (1-4 years old: Lion)

13. Yean (0-12 months : Frog)..

14. Mimimo24 (0-12 months: bear)

Benbat order - so How? The mommies gona wait for the taka sales? The seller price is abt 25% discount from retail price. Cos her profit margin is really low. So she says if lesser than the 13 pcs. Then she cant honour the best price.

2ks

i agree about finding teachers with passion...

i would do what you have done too...i rather put didi in diff school...#1 is not notti dunno why the P kept saying that...aiyah she havent seen my sister's gal or my other friends' children! ADHD type!!

i very suaku, never had the first food book....btw, cant someone just zap the whole book and distribute on friday? i think someone mentioned it before rite