(2011/03) Mar 2011

SN, you are not alone.. my boy drinks 100ml every 2 hrs.. i tried to increase his intake but he seems to be overfed so no choice gotta stick to his 100ml intake for now.. else he will have indgestion and wait his wind problem gets worst then i faint..

today i brought my son to hua xia baby spa at north point for bb massage.. rach daughters went there for swim.. i think the bb massage does help my son cos after the massage he keeps farting.. and i signed the swimming pkg for my son haha.. :p after seeing how the aunty massage, i can start massaging for him tmr le.. hope by the daily massaging, his wind will be gone... prays hard!!

Allets, cluster feeding is when baby drinks alot of milk at one go then after that, bb doesnt need to drink for many hrs. It's like storing up for the night. Haha

Hazel> u got signed ah! Lol... I tot tmr u go then See how!?? Lol....

Angelia> where u buy The tub frm?? I can get bulk discount if buy in bulk leh...

But I looking to buy 2nd hand one.... Cheaper... Lol.....

20 May 2011, Friday, 12pm - 6pm @ Rach's place - Yishun

Ecreative Mini Buffet - $182 (divided by # pax)

Pls add or remove ur name from e list if u coming/ not coming k.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Poky / Ying

10. Milktea

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

14. Esther and Ansel

15. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

16. Hazel

27th may 11am at 2ks house @ sembawang

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

3. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

21. Sinmey

22. Fangfang

Hazel, bb massage gd? My boy very colicky I suspect, he cry abt same time evry nite n cry until v pitiful.

I touched hid forehead today, realised cold cold.

Thinking of bringing him to yuguo massage nut very far.

Maybe I gv baby spa a try.

Rach, am keen to get the bb float too!

Bought the tub from Hazel le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, need to ask you all about confinement lady (CL) 'cause of my friend. Her confinement lady asks her for angbao in the middle of confinement so she's shocked as she thought angbao should only be given after confinement.

1) When should angbao be given to CL?

2) What's the rate for getting CL btw?

3) How much angbao did you all give your CL? Give me a range roughly?

Sorry for the questions 'cause I didn't get CL during my confinement.

BTW, I wanna go to the two gatherings on Fri but this week will be bz as I need to settle 'wanna go home' maid and next Fri is my wedding anniversary leh....

Milktea, I'm interested in the nursing top. Please keep me updated okay? Thank you! =)

Shirley / Pauline - I wanna sell off my glamourmom top lei... M size one, black color top with lace...

I like it but Too big for me...

This friday i bring to Rach's house to let you try and lelong okay... =)

Pauline,

1) usually when they come & when they go (total 2 times)

2) 2k - 2.5k?

3) I gave $50 (2 times, so total $100). I read someone gave $68?

Rach : i got it on this web : http://Www.momnbebe.com/90cm_x_80cm_swimming_pool_set , other places selling those 80cm by 80cm de... This webbie, i can find is 90cm diameter and height 80cm.. (normal HDB bathroom sure can put it) Which is slightly bigger abit.. And this supplier actually do have more bigger tub.. 110cm diameter by (forget the height liao) but she told me that if alot of ppls order than she will take in stock... If not freight cost bo hua... Sad! I wanna buy the bigger want lo... =\

Pauline : usually angbao are given 1 on CL come and 1 on CL leaving... The rate can be $30 and above... Normally lah, give $30 at first than if the CL is good, when she leave, she will get $50? Lol.. This is what i give lo... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your friend is it never give the CL when she come? That's why the

CL ask when half way thru...

I also admire all the mommies here can go out so often. I'm already 3/4 way through my maternity leave but hardly go out. Its not just a lot of barang barang to carry and travel on public transport but also my girl tends to sleep like sleeping beauty when we go out. Then always end up boobs very full. I can latch in public no problem but how to pump in public?

Anyone has a list of shopping malls where there are nursing rooms? I was thinking maybe can pump in nursing rooms.

For mommies who has gone back to work, how often do you pump at work? Wait till cannot take it anymore? I want to bf my girl at least one year but scared ss drop when I go back plus I cannot tahan very long, max 4-5 hours (very scared of getting lumps cos I am so useless at massaging them away, always get ML to help clear). Was wondering if have to go for biz trip then how. In office got room to pump but biz trip... how to excuse myself during whole day meetings to pump? *worried*

oh are the glamourmom nursing tops good? Nice enough to wear go out kind?

Angelia> oic... Yeah the 110cm would be good... The one I'm aiming is 143cm x 106cm x 79... Rectangle one....

Lai_lai> i gave $20 when CL came and $68 when she left....

Glamourmom Nursing Tops

Www.Glamourmom.cOm

This is preorder so u can choose what u want frm the website and Pm Me for prices..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Will arrive in 3 weeks if we close orders within a week...

I own 7pcs in different colors myself...

The good thing is also there's a mesh inside to put padding/breast pad etc... Unlike Bravado only flip down and nothing else...

No need to wear bra with it.. All u need is to insert BSS's Padding inside or breast pad inside and u are good to go...

Worried will be too sexy or inappropriate? Just top it off with a cardigan and it'll look like u are just wearing a normal spaghetti top..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U can go anywhere with it!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Audrey: u can do it only on the day u wanna go out cos now u not dragging your time to pump right?

Only when u wanna drag your time to pump then u skip a pump...but drag slowly by an hour first, don't jump. This is to prevent blOckedducts

Rach, I got d 80x90 blue color tub n use once a week, more worth than go baby spa n d water can be use to wash floor, toilet. Good idea u get d rectangle shape n yr #1 can go in play toge. Or if hv gatherings can drop all babies in.

pixie : my sis in law want to join me for paragon leh. how u still want to meet up? im not sure what time we can leave the house. sms u again later at 10ish

Good morning!!

Pauline - I gave my CL $18 when coming and leaving.. cos to me, I paid for her services already aka salary so the angpow is just yi si yi si for good luck purpose... but my CL got give bk a $20 angpow for my bb wishing her good health also =) So for my CL, the angpow is really only for 'luck'... but I know some CL will see the angpow as additional 'salary'... but of cos if your friend can afford and wanna give bigger angpow by all means... price for engaging CL will be ard $2k-$2.5k...

pinkpop - come and join us for the gathering... since its held at mummies' home pumping or latching definitely no issue... me also nv join them for any gathering before cos scare to bring bb out alone... but on the other hand keep complaining to my hubby saying bored so my hubby say just pack the bag, grab bb and go... must train myself in gg out alone, cannot forever wait for my hubby... tml will be my first time bringing bb out alone and meeting all the mummies in this forum *shy* lol...

Rach - How much to pay per pax for the buffet? TT you today or cash tml??

Pauline, nursing top not me la, is Rach.

I bought the no brand de. Heh.

Btw, the strapless nursing bra seller is willing to bring her stuff to gathering at 2ks Plc nxt fri but I think it's better we hv ppl interested in her prdts then we ask her to bring.

So far interested parties:

1. Milktea

2. Alyssa

3. 2ks

If we have more than 6 keen then I ask her to come else no point make her come also.

Her prdts: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5440798.html?1305625890

Strapless nursing bra seller is willing to bring her stuff to gathering at 2ks Plc nxt fri but I think it's better we hv ppl interested in her prdts then we ask her to bring.

1. Milktea

2. Alyssa

3. 2ks

4. ST

If we have more than 6 keen then I ask her to come else no point make her come also.

I managed to get buy 2 free 2. (S$22/pc)

Her prdts: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5440798.html?1305625890

Lin, wah the mickey mouse swim suit for boys so cute!!

But they don't have the star float, only the usual round ones.

Mummies who bought it, any diff bwt the star float and the round float other than the shape?

Rach so we pm you our orders or you wana check with seller first?

Hazel, so u tbf or supplement too? I have already increased his intake to 125ml... Max in the small avent bottle haha, any greater increase, i need to buy the bigger bottles!

Audrey, update later on yr project latch!

2Ks - Thanks for informing the offer, I can ask hubby to go buy liao... thinking to buy M size to keep first lol... just open another S size, think by the time she finish it can use M liao...

Btw, when do you mummies change from open diaper to pull up pants diaper?

Posted on Thursday, May 19, 2011 - 8:59 am:       

Strapless nursing bra seller is willing to bring her stuff to gathering at 2ks Plc nxt fri but I think it's better we hv ppl interested in her prdts then we ask her to bring.

1. Milktea

2. Alyssa

3. 2ks

4. ST

5. bubblypig

SN,

u using avent bottles also. Mine had changed to bigger bottles as its over the rim of the 125ml bottles and i still got 6 bottles brand new 125ml ones but now using 330ml & 360ml bottles. There Philip Carnival Sales on 28-29 May.

Trying to see if my password still work..lol......

Jasper..: the Tshirt link looks interesting shall copy down..

2ks..looks fun the 27th turnout gather..

I can see tat u guys r realli fun. Buying stuff, arranging to meet up, etc. Yup, at home realli bored. But gotta consider pump oso. Too many things to bring. True, there's always the 1st step. Need to talk myself out.

gosh, I feel like buying the tub too! Angelia, u tempt me. But which is good for my #1 to play in also ah? She's 26 mths.

Panda hut, wow u bought so many small bottles ah? I have 3 small n 1 big at the moment. I prefer the small bottles, nicer haha. But i think my bb graduating out of the small bottles soon.. The philips sale is only at the toa payoh site right? Ur bb drinking how many ml now?

SN,

My boy seow seow one, his drinking range from 110ml to 160ml (every 3-4hrs). The bottles are all from my SIL as my nephew & niece are twins, so she bought alot and pass to me those unused ones but i only use 4 of it. Now using 6 bigs & 4 small (for both my parents & in law plc). The small bottles use for drinking plain water lor.

Yes, the sales at the Toa Payoh factory but be prepared alot of ppl one.

rach...this fri.if i ever come by.i wil come by at 2 plus..no lunch for me..maybe bring my #1 as well..then my clan will go airport from ur house thereafter to pick my hubby

Baby Yoga/ Baby Massage

I will be updating you guys proibably in the nite time once inspire get back to me in the afternoon

Milktea- can you please let me know

1) location of the west area

2) time / day preferance

Rach

I also same as Jaime

If i come, will be 2pm+ cos I will need to bring clara for the swim in the morning and cook for brandon for lunch.

If he allow me to chao, can you pm me your contact? I will watapp you..

anyway u stay low floor- I can climb up also! heee[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Bubblypig

I am also interested in the strapless nursing bra, please include me:

Posted on Thursday, May 19, 2011 - 8:59 am:

1. Milktea

2. Alyssa

3. 2ks

4. ST

5. bubblypig

6. May Ng

Wa, last night my boy cranky n only slept at 1230 am (last feed from left breast at 1130pm). Then he first time slept through 7 hrs w/o waking up for milk!! So I latched him right breast at 7+ am n he fell back into sleep again until 9.30am. So I didn't pump or latch my left breast for 10 hrs!! Broke another record!! Wake up breast super hard like rock!!

Allets, u still have the highest record - 11hrs! Me 2nd now - 10hrs! Lost to u by 1 hr! Wahaha...

Hope Javier can sleep so long from last night onwards...

Joc, come join the gathering on 27/5 @ 2Ks house....it's really fun...i am taking leave to join the gathering...hope to join the gathering @ Rach's place...but cannot always take leave la..