(2011/03) Mar 2011

My "stop vomitting for 1st fm feed" failed, hmmm switched off the air con, changed back teats to size 1, give smaller qty and burp more do not work. I'm thinking of changing from similar to enfalac to try again.

Btw, saw this thawing guideline in tmc website:

You should not refreeze thawed breast milk, nor microwave or boil expressed breast milk. Suggested methods of thawing include:

Thaw in a jug of warm water –use within 1 hour; discard leftover

Thaw in a jug of cold water- pour out the amount needed; put the remainder back into fridge which should be used within 24 hours; discard leftover

Thaw in the fridge; should be used within 48 hrs; discard left over

http://www.thomsonmedical.com/maternity_faq.htm

Matched gal, so my girl's milk intake is quite normal la. Nobody else help me distract her coz i'm alone at home w her. Tdy I tried talking more to her n keep assuring her, she seems beta. Hope it'll just get beta each day.

Wah, I see all e mummies r so blessed with abundance of milk. Facing storage prob. I dun even haf stored milk. Everyday pump Onli enough for next day's a few feeds. Still gotta top up w fm. Somemore milk supply seems to b decreasing. Sob sob. Soon will stop bf le.

chen: last call on tuesday k..

then i will pm my address and buffet details together..

pixie: LOL!! 3rd month celebration..

20 pax i still order the normal mini buffet with no set up one...just deliver and go..

drinks i will provide cos i got the drinks dispenser...

just bought fruit punch cordial when i went breakfast with hazel just now..

babybride: up to individual to prefer which brands of milkbags...

i dunno how much pigeon milkbag sells outside...

i bought it at staff price.

actually not all lasinoh will leaks la...

alot of people still using...

just to share, mdm ida is currently doin my massage for me.

Even near 3mths, started my massage late, due to my swollen wound, now doing my wrapping and binding, it still works, slimming well, i can say even better than my first time during my elder boy's time.

Thus mummies keen in doing but gave it a pass due to whatever reasons, can still give it a go if your situation allows.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thx 2ks. Wonder if I juz store 300 ml or 280ml per bag for lasinoh, wil it stil leak anot... Else medela but hor, think can only store 150-180 ml per bag. As for blue egg, 200ml max right?

Any mummies tried? If using lasinoh, juz store 300 ml or less, stil wil leak?

For lansinoh milkbags, out of e so many pkts I thaw, only 1 leaked a little.. Percentage of leakage not v high If u freeze it Tat time freeze properly lah.. Lie flat n punter in loh.. I store bm to below e lansinoh wordings ..

I think its a batch problem...i have been selling these for 3 years liao and i have only encountered twice (myself) with leaking problem, and once from customer. I do ask my customers if theres any leaks once in a while

Lansinoh by right dont leak....perhaps only this batch. For mummies other than pink n fel who bought the mbags frm me before their delivery n leaks, pls lemme know so that i can consol the total no. of boxes to tell lansinoh for replacements. Fyi, i thawed a few bags these few days, no leak leh!

Bb bride- if u worry about leakage, put ur frozen milk into another ziplock bag when thawing.. So even if leak, milk still contained inside.. But chances of leakage not high lah.. I now have over 60 pkts in feeezer n if they leak, I wun b continuing to use lansinoh Liao right? me 1 day thaw 2 pkts n so far no prob leh..

Nv tried other brand I dunno their durability .. But if u store properly n handle them well, I dun see any prob w this brand ..

Pixie- I found e other batch material thicker than e current flowery design de ..

milktea/2Ks,

the nursing bra --- yaya...best is can ask her to go over to 2Ks house....then can get stock immediately...no need to wait...

milktea

i didnt reply u coz i was asking her if she stocks my size

unfortunately she has 2 pathetic pcs left for my size, then i dun want leh. pink n white! i want beige...sobzzzzzzzz

no fate to shop

Allets, so u store abt 300 ml? When u put in freezer, put flat right so when frozen there is a hollow in top middle of e bag?how u take out e air inside? Then when thaw, u thaw it standing up or flat?

St: I think for public don't hv such much discount la.. Now is 40% less for household products and 30% less for avent..

If u dare u can still go then approach any of the people there if they r staff la...

I seen ppl doing that...

I think Pasir Ris is too far not many are keen To come to my humble home :p let know if the east side mommies would like to do a lunch at tampines? Soon won't be free at all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chris, M1 has problem, no service at all, so I cannot create ur a/c n transfer u and I cannot whatsapp u. I do it later then let u know...

ladies, am asking the nursing bra seller whether can bring her stocks to Rach's/ 2Ks plc during our gathering.

If she can go over to Rach then will be this fri, better. If not then nxt fri at Rach's.

Update you all again!

Hi mummies!!

Anyone been to the motherhood fair before? Checking out for a fren... Is there alot of things to buy and is the discount good? Cos the Motherhood fair 2011 is in early June and my mummy-to-be fren is thinking whether to go there and get bb items or just buy from departmental store since GSS is here soon and like Kiddy Palace is having 20% off for members...

Posted on Wednesday, May 18, 2011 - 11:59 am:       

25/May- lunch at CompassPoint? 12noon? Swensens? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1. Lin/Clara

2. Pauline

3. Alyssa

4. Boymum/hong

Chen, where did u get your baby signing DVD and how much? I'm thinking to get too.

M, I stay at tampines so don't mind going if u wish to open up your place. else lunch at tampines sounds good too! Wanna start a list and see how's the response?

Joc, I'm also not one of those with over abundance. My fridge only has 1 day surplus for my girl which means she can always finish within 48 hours so no frozen storage for me too. Don't give up on BF ya, if need to supp one or two feeds w fm for your own sanity then just do it. As long as still have ss, just feed whatever bm u have to your bb. I've got a lot of advice and encouragement from mommies in this forum. U might wish to try 2-hourly pump for a few days to up ss, each pump might look miserable but if u total up your yield for the 24 hrs and see it increase over the few days means ss up le, then u can go back to 3-hr or drag to 4-hr pumps le. I know it's tough but it works for me. Another method I heard is to do power pump though I've not tried yet - u can read here http://flowerpod.com.sg/forums/Breast-Feeding-Thread-t61372.html&pid=1763693. Jiayou ya, u r not alone.

SN, I count from start of pumping too. But if do 2-hrly pump, maybe just pump 15-20mins dun need to pump so long for half hr, else really no time to do other things.

Wow sembawang folks so happening 2 consecutive weeks of gathering. Would love to join too but q far, traveling time would mess up my pump schedule. Am starting "project latch" tmr, gonna cold turkey my girl from bottles, hopefully she will latch successfully then I can bring her out longer. Maybe in time for gathering at 2ks' hee. Wish me luck!

SN, by right should count from the start of feeding/pumping. But nowadays I'm also a bit lazy. Sometimes drag until 3/4/5 hours, especially at night. :p

xiaofeizhu, usually quite a lot of things to buy with discount. I signed up with Cordlife for cord blood banking at motherhood fair. Other things are like milk bottles, nursing accessories (e.g. breast pump, Pumpin' Pal handsfree strap, etc), diapers (cloth/disposable), baby cot...

pooh bear,

at nite i can go for 7-8hrs without pumping or latching. cos when my gal slps i let her slp n i slp too. didnt get up to pump. now occasionally got lumps. abit scared it wont clear.

u pumping so frequently to up supply huh?

L3x, I'm hoping to up supply, but it's sort of stablilised now cos I'm too lazy to pump more frequently. :p Hopefully my hard work now will pay out so that supply will maintain/not drop too much when I go back to work. With my #1, I only pumped 3hrly & supply was not enough, so needed to feed FM once a day. This time I worked harder & supply is better.

Need ur advise. My 2 mths old boy had been crying 24/7 for the whole wk n refuse to drink milk, should I bring him see pd?

pooh bear

yah, it's abit more diff now tt we have stabilised. remember to drink more fluids and soup. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

back from swim today .

very fun but rushing for me cos I didnt managed to join the rest for lunch!

So this friday is back to Rach house rite?

Rach- how long u open house?

Learn from Fel that you lived at 2nd or 3rd floor! Just nice for me as I have lift phobia haaaaa

I have to wait for brandon to come back home then I can leave the house at 2? is it a bit to late to join you all????

If yes, then is okay- I will bring clara to swim again this friday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jolene, if you seriously mean 24/7. Then yes, u shld bring your bb to see a pd. And since it's been a week, it's quite a cause for concern lei.

2K- confirmed cannot join your hse gathering as I have to attend parent grp meeting - last day of the school holiday to discuss for camping detail in june for p5[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sorry if I informed late[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyone want to buy over my avent storage milk- brand new all sealed up with the 10 cups?

Nvr use- not euff supply to fill euff the cup[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

PM me if you interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aud, wish you could join us at Rach/ 2Ks place.

Why not see any mummies from the East who are coming, maybe can share cab then wun be so siong liao.

Poohbear, jia you jia you alright!

Shirley- I realised is a wednesday.

Can we change to Monday? If wed - I cannot cos brandon early dismissal frm school[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

25/May- lunch at CompassPoint? 12noon? Swensens?

1. Lin/Clara

2. Pauline

3. Alyssa

4. Boymum/hong

Lin, I email her regarding baby massage instead.

Her reply:

Thanks for your interests. Below are the answers to your enquiries. As for the fees, I might need to confirm and get back to you.

InspireBaby Courses Sessions Duration Location Fees Status

InspireBaby Massage 3 1hr Private Group S$150.00 Form your own class with min. 4 pairs

http://inspiremumbaby.com/inspirebabydetails.asp?no=19

The above is an example of our fees but this is for 3 sessions. (need at least 4 babies)

Private Group Baby massage @ Pioneer:

Answer Q1: Our course is by 3 sessions (1 hr per session), this is to guide you on how to massage your baby. It consist of detailed theory, detailed hands on and detailed guide by the instructor one by one.

If the group wants only 1 session, it consists of theory and hands on but it might be too intensive as time will be shortened. $85 each for 1 session. FREE 1 bottle of 50ml (worth $19.90) massage oil per person, top up $5 more for 100ml oil.

Answer Q2: minimum 4 babies (accompanied by 1 parent each)

Answer Q3: 1 hour per session

Chen: of course not tat serious but whenever he's awake he sure cry wan. Carry n rocking also no use, esp fr 5plus in evening onwards.

Baby massage need 3 sessions, diff to gathering interested mummy I feel.

If we take one session, S$85, very expensive in my opnion. I may check with my west side mummy, maybe go with yoga instead.

2Ks, lilprecious not confirm right? Forgot she not feeling well or her son.

Maybe she will respond after readinf forum, I think her Hubby away so she very busy these few days.

Lin, ya can help ask?

Otherwise we will try out one session of yoga at one of the west side mummy house.

Thks hor!

Audrey: why are u transferring from bottles to latching?u are not going back to work?

How about u try skipping a pump and see the next pump u can pump the same amount or not..

Eg 12noon pump, 3pm pump and 6pm pump

Pump at 12 but skip the 3pm and pump at 6pm, then u see the 6pm pump can generate the same amount of two pumps or not?

If yes then u can skip one pump and means u can go out longer.. But might engorge abit for the first few tries la

Jolene

Seems like your bb is colicky. If he's not drinking, you should bring him to pd asap. If he's drinking well with regular output (poo & pee) then no worries.

Oh and Audrey: your thinking is very good.. Why stress over bm, have feed don't hv just sup, stress will only add pressure to yourself and u wont be happy..

At least u have tried and u are still doing it!! Never give up is the word!

Jiayou and a pat for u on the back for hanging on!!