(2011/03) Mar 2011

Hi mummies, I got 2 brand new S n M size Nuk teat to sell it off cos my girl dun like. N I have quite a few m size slicone teat taken from e bottles cos my elder girl use Nuk bottle but pigeon teat so it is brand new n I giving it out free. Pm me if anyone interested.

The thread is moving fast again!

Why my name appears in the list to go Bb rabit's house huh? I thought we're going Rach's house this fri? I'm confused now! I need to go Rach's house collect my loots n shop leh...

Sorry Bb rabit, I dunno ur house is open to all coz I only saw some mummies names being mentioned. Then I went to tell Rach I wanna go her house shop this fri coz I no program that day. Then I still jio Shirley and few west side mummies to join me so that we can share cab leh. Like that how huh?

Annie - Sorry, Your name appeared in BB Rabbit's house cos of me..

Actually i wrote to RACH's house one... But cos they changed to BB RABBIT house today, so just copy and paste nia....

Rach say she's inviting all lei... So i just added my name down also... I don't think she will mind la...

Panda hut - oops... okok.. sorry

St: the gathering at my plc is next week mah.. Next week then I tally number of people then pm add and buffet details ok..

Annie: think suppose to go bb rabit house then she no confirm then change to rach house.. But now change back to bb rabit house..

Pixie - I also blocked the dates in my iphone calender liao... Haha...

Wow, Xandria sleep early tonight? Are you going to wake her up to bottle feed her later?

Anyway hor, today i tried lei, like you mentioned , you put your milk till slightly below the Lansinoh blue marking in the milkbag right?

It's 380mls lor....

Do you expel all the air before zip locking the milkbag?

Today my another bag leak again sia...Sian...

20th May, Friday. 11am-4pm Babyaidan hse @ Sembawang

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Jia / Ying

10. RARA clan

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

27th may 11am at 2ks house @ sembawang

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

3. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

Pooh bear, my bb slept 4hrs just now n woke up drank 125, 100 and 100 at 1hr interval each... Fainted... Moo moo career is such an uphill climb.

Fel

Once xandria sleeps for the night, she will eh eh and i will quickly latch her, she goes back to sleep, dun ned to burp coz i latch her lying down

Shes been sleeping between 730-8pm every night but today is earliest liao

Wah, 380! Now i know lor...

I dunno why ur milkbags leak leh, how u thaw them? Describe to me? Coz the way u thaw may cause the bag to leak....

Yes i zip out all the air when i seal

Hi hi. Esther here. Silent reader so far...did join one gathering at Rach's place before because i am Rach's ex-classmate [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] . Will like to join you all for more such gatherings so that i will not go bonkers with bb alone.

Btw i have a box of Lansinoh milkbags...anyone wants it? I have low supply and am trying very hard to up it (baby refuses to latch) so currently storing all the ebm in glass bottles.

Added my name to the gatherings.

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Jia / Ying

10. RARA clan

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

14. Esther and Ansel

Might order mini buffet if more than 15 pax but monies to be collected first in case no show and to be fair ok!

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

2KS : no need halal food lah. my fav food is pork trotter leh, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

anyway, i cant drive this friday, anybody want to share cab with me? im west side mummy , stay at bt.batok (hillview)

Fel: I dunno outside selling how much.. But I posted in wts selling at $10.. I hv the connectors all that for the avent pump too.. Totally new..

U c u wanna get from Lin or me la..

Mewowo: welcome to join us anytime...

Angelina: must ask mah... Then easy le I can order pork dishes...

Okie I think I will open ceremony my new bumper mat..

So everyone eating hor? The mini buffet is more than enough for 20 pax.. I will order 15 pax one ok.

2k - I will let u know If I need it... Two mummies say they Wana give me... Cos I need it mainly to pour the icy milk cos so difficult to pour into bottles when still got so much ice...

Pixie- I just bring down to the middle section ofthe fridge lor... Leave it there to thaw for 24 hrs... Mostly even after 24 hrs hor still got quite a lot of ice one lei..

Ask u ah, Cos when i pour out, all the liquid milk will go into the bottle Ma... Then left the icy part where i pour into my one and only pathetic avert storage cup...

The icy part also got the sAme amount of nutrients as the liquid milk???

Hope you understand my question..

SN, wow your baby is drinking quite a lot. Jia you! But don't be too stressed, can always top up with FM. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fel

I will wait till all thawed till liquid then use leh....but urs special case coz leaking, u taking precautionary action or this is ur usual way of handling thawed milk?

Do u leave ur thawed mbag standing up or lying down?

U put it exposed or within a container? Thawed milk got leaking coz too full n burst the sides usually

I think hor, icy parts not much milk fats, just the plain bm, aka the middle bm.....thick milkfats always thawed easily one. U shake the bag...press the ice into smaller bits? Thats what i do...

2ks

Finally i stretched my bb feeding intervals to 3hrly....frm 90ml per 2hrly now she drinks 120ml per 3hrly....

Happy leh, coz imagine me feeding her per 2hrly for past 2.5mths......shagzzzz

Next up...3.5hrly hahaha...ok cannot be too ambitious too fast

My bb these few days after 7-8+pm feeding he will sleep thru for 7-8hrs then eh eh wan milk. Wolala! If last feeding at 10+pm he can tong till morning 6+am. Finally I can sleep longer. But but cannot praise one, later .......

Pooh bear, my bb likes to cluster feed just before he sleeps at night n when he wakes up in the morning. He can drink 100ml at an hr interval till 300ml during cluster feeding. But during the night, he will only have one long stretch of sleep from 8 plus to 12 plus or 2am. After that, he will wake up every 2hrs n only drink 30-50ml... So he is waking up not cos of hunger but out of habit?!!!

fel: i think you can thaw the febm in a glad plastic bag. in case leak. then transfer the milk to avent cups [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also use the icy part.. To speed up the milk defroze into liquid form, just run under tap water..

Pixie: finally ah.. Slowly la.. At least not 2 hours more easy lor.. Mine already drag to 4 hourly.. Sometimes he buay lun then I latch him..

2ks how to drag to 4 hrly?? My boy now drinks 120ml 3 hrly... Sometimes if he sleeps then can tahan till 3.5 hrs .. If he wakes up before 3 hrs Like 2.5 hrs then he will need to drink liao... How ah?? Teach me le...

2Ks - My appt with Dr Ang is 10am...

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Jia / Ying

10. RARA clan

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

14. Esther and Ansel

15. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

SN, jeraldin

I just increase the feed frm 90ml to 120ml to observe if my bb could stretch longer, and she did....thats the most basic thing to do....

Afterwhich if u dun want to + the ml, then just let ur bb cry....

What i did for my #1 that time...

eg Feed#1 @ 8am, finished the bottle at 8.15....count 3hrs later frm 8.15

Feed#2 @ 11.15, finished bottle at 11.25...count 3hrs frm 11.25

Feed#3 @ 2.25, finished bottle at 2.40, count 3hrs frm 2.40

Meaning every interval i stretch 10-15mins....at most ur bb cries for that long only...can wan lah...

Now if my bb cio to sleep, typically i hear her cry for at least 30mins

Pixie - I put it lying down lei... Exposed... Like the leaked one hor, i went to touch touch and see how thaw already then realized leaking, so put on a plate lor...

I would love to wait till all thawed till liquid la... But sometimes cannot wait... Haha...

Yours take how long to thaw till completely liquid? Did you observe the number of hrs?

Cae - Okay... I will try that method...But very troublesome also hor...

That is what I did too.. Stretch slowly by 15mins etc..

I set routine for my boy drinking time la, plus minus he zzz or awake..

Starting I drag by using pacifier..

Have to test out yourselves, increase intake drag mins, all have to try end error..

Latch on demand is another case ok..

Fel

No wonder leakedblar

Remember lansinoh never recommended that we store to brim, so we itchy backside ppl only...their seams cannot withstand the pressure or the amount of liquid inside if its full bag...

If u lie flat, the base at the bottom is fatter than the ziplock part, it will push ur bm to the ziplock (aka top part), sure burst one.

STAND your milkbag in a tall cup. I think your % of leakage can cut down by 80%?!

I thaw my bm standing up to minimize leakage

Posted on Tuesday, May 17, 2011 - 10:36 pm:       

2Ks - My appt with Dr Ang is 10am...

1. Felina / Eden

2. Annie / Javier

3. Stella / Janelle

4. Angelia / Cherelle

5. Angelina / Jordan

6. blurjen / vernice

8. Shirley/ Jeannie

9. Jia / Ying

10. RARA clan

11. Cae / Cayli

12. Jeraldin / Kai

13. Pinky bubbles

14. Esther and Ansel

15. xiaofeizhu83 & Chermaine

16. Hazel

1. Pixiepixel & xandria

2. Allets & Janelle

4. Hazel

5. Shirley n Jeannie

6. Milktea & Ethan

7. Annie & Javier

8. cae & cayli

9. RARA CLAN

10. Angelia & Cherelle

11. Angelina and Jordan

12. Vosiez & Justin (NL)

13. Steffi & Matthias

14. Felina & Eden

15. Lilprecious & jayien

16. blurjen & vernice

17. Jia / Ying

18. Pinky bubbles

19. bubblypig & Ashley

20. Esther and Ansel

I always store Lanisoh to the brim leh so yes, when I thaw...it will leak...so I thaw it on a bowl or like what cae said...in a ziplock bag...'cause don't wanna waste milkbags mah...kekeke

Sigh - MY boobs hor... Giving me a lot of problem lei...

Two days ago, got one massive lump in my left breast... I pump till "empty" liao, the lump still there, make Eden suck, "whooshhh", after one nap and almost continuous suckling, it's gone... I was so happy to get my soft booob back...

Today lei.. Both boobs got lumps again.. Just pumped full 30mins both neh neh, managed to massaged and rub till it disappear for left one, the right breast lump still stranded there...

So gek sim, after 30mins of pumping, and rubbing like hell... Still there...

Pixie - don't quite understand you lei...

My leaking part is like bottom of the bag lei,not the zip lock part...

or u referring to the side seams?

Fel

Orh! Paiseh i tot u referring to side seams...

Then u thaw it reverse side stand up? Meaning ur base stick up

Complain lah to lansinoh, u buy frm who?

Wah ur boobs very notti hor, if me sure pek chek n explode

Pixie

I wan train my boy too.. Last few days ok, today suddenly go hay wire. He can't sleep at his proper nap times n keep waking up after like 20 mins. Today completely no long nap [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Usually I wake him at 11 to feed but after unwrap n change diaper still won't drink milk!!

Tiring when he dun stick to schedule..

i m using lasinoh milkbag too, just started though...

pixie/rach, how many ml u all stored in a milk normally to avoid leakage...i saw the max marking lines is 180 ml, where the 180ml lines marked at the middle part of the milkbag, which mean if i pour bm and reach the 180ml marking, it's only occupied half volume of the milkbag.

not sure if u understand what i meant?

Milktea> eeehhh... What u mean go out till what time?? If bbrabbit house still on, then will be there with the mummies till abt 4pm latest.. Cuz bb going out at 4plus... So we can't stay too long also... Thats why I put earlier at 11am - 4pm...

If Nv go her house then I'll be home le....

Allets, Annie> lol... U all so gian come my house shop ah... Later nothing to buy how?? I paiseh leh... Lol....

U all see how la.... Or need to open 2 house???

But this Friday leh... We need to order food tmr liaoz....

How how how??

Bb still no reply here wor.... Thnk she's really busy ah....

Fel> ya man... Lumps are so irritating... I Nv used to have that during RY time.. Dunno issit this time more milk...lol...

I was out today and RL was pretty much sleeping inside Pupsik most of the time... Didn't latch my sensitive side for abt 6-7hrs... And now the lump is back... >.<"""

RL been latching on it for past one hour still got the lump...

Think need to ask ML come do liaoz... Sianz...

For lansinoh milkbag, I store until below e wordings n freeze them lying flat.. So far only 1 pkt leaked when thaw..

Yeah- though recommended is 180ml, but abit wasted on e milkbag leh to leave half not filled .. I dun care e amy stored de.. My is 1 pump session 1 milkbag.. So usually store between 250-350 like tat..

Mummies giving febm- do u all still give ur bb fresh bm? As in those freshly pumped on that day itself? How many feed of fresh bm, ebm n febm u all give a day ar? My ratio is 1 fresh, 1-2 chilled ebm n 2 febm.. Is this ratio ok? Cos wan store more bm in case my ss not enuf when go back but worry that febm might not contain that much nutrient compared to fresh n ebm.. Any advise?