(2011/03) Mar 2011

hai mummies, pumping time for me

very sleepy n hb is having his mahjong night in the living room

maybe will play for awhile then zzz

pixie : thanks for opening ur house, so happy can join the gathering (finally)

too bad didnt get the chance to try the pizza though, maybe some other time

Chen & sinmey, so fast can notti...going to be 2 months in 2 days' time...I think I will wait first...no mood no feel now also...

Joc, I've asked this qns before. Most of the mummies here will leave it unless the diaper is super duper heavy. For me, my boy has golden butt so I must change. tt change it very quickly in the dark so as not to wake your bb up.

rach : TOmmee TIPPEE travel bottle flask

can i check does the stainless steel flask fit into the frosted container? or does it come in 2 seperate item?

Pixel, thks for opening ur hse for the gathering.

Really had a gd time chatting with everyone.

And I think am addicted to gathering le. Supposed to bring bb to inlaw then go for a body massage de.

But decided to meet west mummies for lunch.

Afterall, when u all return back to work there wun be so many gatherings le.

I ask u all huh...

If let's say I decided not to gv baby fbm..

Everyday got surplus, shld I pump n throw?

I know it's very wasteful.

But.. My freezer is running out of space le.

And to continue buying milkbag also v waste $ if I dun intend to gv fbm rite?

Dun noe wat to do leh.. Sigh.

Thanks all for sharing. It's my pumping time now. Later gotta feed my girl. Haiz, so tired.

Tml bringing my girl for jab, hope e'thing will b ok.

Milktea: then u should reduce first.. Just pump enough daily for him...

Or maybe supply for 2-3 days in case u not around or what..

I m also reducing..

Actually if next time got gathering with more than 15 pax u all can consider ordering those small buffet for 15 pax.. It's $10 per pax + $30 transport kind...

Then have more variety too.

Just suggesting la..

2Ks, hw to reduce? If dun pump it out very painful.

Pump n throw like too wasteful.

Pixel, I also think these few days weather v terrible.

Nothing to do with ur hse.

Nxt hse gathering we do small buffet loh, since we always hv v gd attendance. Heehee..

Tonite alittle emo.

Why do I feel that bb is solely my responsibility, nothing to do with the husband.

Husband need to go out mingle, expand the social network, for opportunity, for $$.

Dun let him go = bad wife. Not understanding. Not supportive.

Let him go = never ending =(

Tell me abt it... Hubby can choose to go out as and when... At night it feels lonely taking care of your baby. Quarrel feels so tiring. Don't quarrel your mouth itchy to blurt everything out =.=''

Milktea : 看开一点吧... I believe alot of us is same as you... We as a mother, we HAVE TO takecare of our bb 24/7, be it SAHM or FTWM... No choice de... Our hb can choose to go out meet friends, drink drank drunk or worst (like mine) Gamer... To them , they must have this.. Cause is sort of a relieve stress to them... But to us is like, come on! This is also your baby... We tend to feel unfair for us.. We cant choose to go out at night, like girl day out or what.. If we go, either mil or own mum take care of bb.. Than if hb takecare, we also wouldn go out at the ease of our mind... No worries bah.. Emo time is on off will have de.. Cause we mother, our responsible is big mah... Hb can choose not to takecare

Of bb cause tired lah,blah blah.. But we cant

Choose mah... Unless, we throw bb to our parents or in-law lo.. Than if like that , we will scare later no bond with bb etc... So what i can say is.. Emo time is emo time.. Dont let your emo get on top of you... You control your emo-ness and not the other way round.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after emo, if wanna cry , CRY! After that just go koon and tomorrow will be another day for us... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Valerie : hahaha! Ya lo.. Quarrel damn tiring.. Never spilt out things, our mouth itchy... Jialat lo... But than again.. That's our life.. Nothing can be done, unless our hb can really listen to sorrows,sadness and bu shuang-ness... Lol ! =p

Tks pixie for hosting de gathering n I got to know quite a few mummies w their faces now. Tks fel/Shirley for introducing.

Oso tks Rach for brought my loots to the gathering n help to order wetbag etc. Allets, tks 4 gave us a lift to home ...looking fwd next gathering, at JP?

I m gng back to work in a week+. Sob sob..

Milktea, so qiao our Bb born on same day n we stay quite néar to each other. Next time could celebrate bday together.

Hi hi...

Thanks pixie for ur place today... Stayed till abt 5plus...

Waited for can until 6plus.. Reached my mum's place at 7pm for dinner... Cab fare $26.40!!!! Fainted!!!

TT u pizza & bubble tea money tmr hor...

Reached home 8plus liaoz... Sort some sprees and it's 12plus liaoz...

Why time pass so fast????

Okie.. Me going to sleep le..: nites all!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tres - Mine is same same lor... Will fight fight a bit when starting of bottle feed... Then surrender lor... Drink cry drink cry, those whimper and sounds very pitiful kind... haha...

Regarding night diapers

I usually put on Huggies Ultra/MP diapers at 6-630pm, feed him, let him wear till 4-5am.... 1-2am feed, i won't change diapers for him...

Dunno y when I use mamy poko, it leaks. But when I use Huggies, it's ok. But felt tat MP is softer, more comfy for bb to wear for longer hrs.

Thanks pixie for opening yr house! =D sorry fr making a mess .. N Thnks fr the pizza n bbt! Hehehe.. Anw, yr house is v spacious lo n guess it's jus e weather like wad 2Ks said tts y we all feel so hot.. =P hope yr boy's feeling better..!

Rach: hmmm, the wetbag I used to put Jav's swimming stuff.. Nvr leaked b4.. I jus throw in wet towels, wet swimming costumes.. His lesson at 10am n the things will b in bag till I reach hm at night about 11pm... Ok leh. Anw, u all use wetbag jus to put clothes n towels when go cc or IFC right.. So it shunt b a big prob at all.. I had the M I used to put the vacuum flask, there's tis time it leaked,n all e water contained

in e Wetbag..

Talking abt cab, u know the one me n eve got on? The aircon was freakingly cold! Really cold like dono wad.. I wrapped Jay all up n we were stuck in jam for more den 1 hr b4 we reached our destinations. By e time I reach PP, I was shivering, faster gO toilet use hand dryer but too late alrdy. Cos I was feeling achy, quickly had dinner n otw back, I was feeling v xin ku, reached hm had fever 37.4, quickly asked my mum come over tk care n I pump n gO see doc, by e time I reached doc, my throat was awfully painful n fever was at 38.7 Liao. Can die man, today my hb gg work. Good luck to myself!!!

Oh ya, cab fare? 49.70 cents!!!!!! The most expensive cab fare I ever had in my whole life! Thanks to e massive jam..=.=

Those who wants tango de wetbag, u can wadsapp or pm me.. =D I'm still trying to negotiate a better price hopefully she's willing to gimme a lil more discount.. =(

M : normally Jay stays awake or even if he slps, he won't b really in deep slp near timings like 11am , 3pm n 8pm... N he

normally takes a bath at night near 9pm n goes to bed aft his last feed.. n will last till arnd 5-7am next day.. =) I do gif him a lil more fr last feed like 150ml but he has nvr finished it b4, always leaving 20-30ml.. So arnd the same Amt he takes

everytime too.

Fel:so u got yr iPhone 4? Hehehehehe..

Lilprecious> aiyo!! Why u suddenly fever?????

Wah... 1 hr jam!!!!!!!!

How much ur cab fare then??????

Why Nv ask uncle go increase the temperature of air con???

Wah... Yah... Next time die die also must take cab at 4pm....

Cannot take so late ESP frm far far place....

I waited till almost 6.30pm... Haha... Power rite? Also a bit jam but reached my mum place ard 7.15pm...

Pixie - Thanks for the bottle and opening up your place... =)

Pinkypink - Really very pink... Thanks for the bottle too... =)

Lilprecious: hope u r getting better.. U got fever.. I lost my voice.. I also went see a doctor after I go back.. It's the stupid weather..

Milktea: sometimes I got think before, if we r in hub position how leh.. We need to entertain ppl to.. I don't like to be fake but our Hubby got no choice.. They hv to "pretend" infront of others sometimes just to hv more opportunity like what u say..

At least we at home not facing anybody "fake" ok, we r still facing our innocent baby..

Milktea: drag the pumping time to an hour first..

Then slowly drag to the time when the output is generally enough for daily feeds plus some extra..

Then if still alot, reduce the pumping time.. or u see the amount that u want then stop..

Slowly u should see some decrease in output and the breast will follow yr hint.

Mummies, how often do we need to change milk bottles and teats?

BTW, I love NUK bottles! So pretty! =D

fel, heard raves about Huggies Ultra...really can last so long? Aiyo...my boy's rash is back again...not as jialat as that picture I show you but his butt is very red again...think mamy poko S is too small for him...

Lai lai: recommended is 6 months or so but teats might be faster..

But it actually depends on yourself. I change my bottles when I see there are alot of scratches.. Cos it will harbour mould Ma..

Buggies ultra is suitable for boys I feel cod the front part is thicker.. But one thing I dun like is after one pee, the front part is like so thick and bulky.. Oh btw the cutting is small

Jaws,

Same for my #1 last time, MP also leak for her... Cos of the cutting doesnt suit her thighs, hehe... My #1 used huggies ultra at nite... Now #2 using pampers at night... Both can last up to 12 hrs, usually...

Oh Oki, so it has to do with the cutting as well? I tot it leaked coz we didn't place properly or bb wriggle so much tat it got out of place.

These few days suddenly bb will cry when bathing. She used to enjoy bathing time. Dunno Wat happen.

Pauline - Can last so long a not i don't know lei..

Lasts about 2 feeds of pee pee for Eden... He wear at 6/630pm... Drink milk then sleep.... 1-2am wake up drink milk again, at 1-2am i won't change diapers, cos a bit wet only... 5am he wake up for another feed, i wil change lor... ONce i change at 5am, full to the max the diapers... Haha... But last night 5am, so-so only lei...

Also depends on how much he pee... I think MP diapers are better lei...

Anyway hor, i really peifu your hubby being a monk for 10-11 months liao lei... He can tahan meh??

We resumed sex 23days post delivery...But of course, the frequency is all time low la... Haha... Need lubricant hor.... haha...

Anyway this morning, so proud of Eden..

He took only 7mins to finish an entire bottle of 110ml of cbm lor...

Fastest record... Took out bottle liao, still crying for more sia...

I didn't put a lot into the bottle, cos he always waste my milk... haha... His struggling with bottle is getting shorter and shorter... I hope it maintain this way...

Angelia, 2ks, thks for sharing. Felt better today.

I think last nite just got emo. So much so that I dun feel like talking to hubby at all.

Look at my baby sleeping face, all the emo-ness go away liao. Tsk tsk.

Lilprecious, as usual, lotsa rest lotsa water.

I think it's the stupid weather, many ppl ard me fell sick.

Speedy recovery!

Allets, thks the making a detour to send us back yest. And my baby's handky, help me bring on mon ya!

To the rest, Annie, Shirley and some of us staying in the west plan to meet for lunch on mon @ 12pm.

Those who are keen do join us alrite!

alyssa> baby cubes.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll be bringing in soon.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

depends on when u all wanna start ordering???

www.babycubes.com [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lilprecious> i was told.. Tango's new stocks no base also liaoz.....

u wanna check with her??

those with base are old stocks supposedly..... :p

Alyssa: baby cubes is good.. I hv 3 trays..

But be careful when handling.. If frozen and u drop on floor, the cubes will break

I want baby cubes! Evelyn say its essential for baby's solid food journey.

Pinky: whats beeba cooker??

Do you all think the Philips Steam and Blend thing is essential ? Or just a normal blender will do?

rach, anytime the mummies are ready to order the babycubes, I'm on! hehehe...

yaya, who wanna join lunch and some shopping at Jurong Point on coming Monday (16 May) at 12 noon? (Suggestion on lunch venue please. I am easy one.)

1) Annie

2) Shirley

3) Blurjen (spell this way?)

4) Milktea

5) Allets

Ratna> URL??

I think this is what Annie asked previously...

Abit exp rite??

Limlim> yes I have 2 sets.. Barely enough... Haha...

Baby cubes very helpful when we start to do their food...

So... Shall we start collating???

BABY CUBES 2oz

I'll only bring in 2 oz okie....

Pls PM ur orders..

Subject: BABY CUBES 2oz

Thanks!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

limlim, I also interested in getting beaba cooker initially (to steam, blend, mash, heat/warm) baby food. But Rach says that is not necessary wor coz can use the old method of steaming and just buy a Baurn blender to blend/mash the food. That beaba cooker cost $200+

Fel> i sell u my wean machine u want?

i never used it at all..

or maybe... only used ONCE.....

but i need to find it though..somewhere in my cabinet....

The hand blender is good enough right? I also dun wan so many things to clutter my kitchen.

BTW, what's a wean machine?

I m using those single type blender from philips.. I just use conventional steam and make weekly batches, so it's more convenient.. And the blender very slim, save space..

Phillis hv those 2 in 1 type blender.. They having 40% discount starting 16 may for their staff... So anyone have friends working on Philips can consider.. Otherwise their simplest hand held blender prob cos around $40 or less after discount..