(2011/03) Mar 2011

Angelina, my #1 took more than 1 month to adapt to cc. I found that the longer I stay, the clingier he gets, so I just dropped him with the teacher & left, then after a short while he'd stop crying.

Zenia, I just bring the pump, pump parts & bottles to work. I put the pump parts in a drawstring bag made of some silky/gauze-like material. I just wash the pump parts with water, flick dry & put in the bag. Then over a few hours the parts will be more or less dry cos the bag is quite airy. I put the milk that I pump in the fridge in my pantry (provided your co-workers are ok with it) and the ice pack in the freezer until evening.

SN,

the jurlique baby barrier cream good har? Mine still in the bag, dun knw laying where, must go dig out to use, if not wasted.

fel

congrats!!

then u still want my foc nuk bottle?

i think silicon teat is better. last longer. but its harder lah

jaime

u hang in there, i wish i stay near u then we can pool our resources together hor?

u lemme know if you wanna come for friday's gathering then

l3x

hope you can attend, just bring 1 child out for the moment. u never try, you never know. there's always a first for everything yah!

angelina

mine took 8 weeks to stopped crying

the crux is. put him there, say "mama will come for you when its time to go home", then maybe a hug/kiss, then go off immediately

no staying, no loitering around. i also stayed back for bfast etc...i can tell you it will be even harder to wean him off. just say the magic words and go off.

the principal told me those who stayed when their kids cry will have a harder time - the kids take longer time to accept cc, as compared to those who said goodbye and go off immediately

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

For pictures, pls indicate email address.

Pixie - Yes i want... Haha...

Your teat is latex right... Got M size? Cos now he taking M size lei, i bought one 240ml bottle, i think by default is M size (summer's mommy told me one)...

So far ok lei... never choke lei...

pinkypink..wat u buy from robinson..post on ur FB...let me see see..linlee also..

i realise i got robinson vouhcer to use...maybe go tomorow or later..hahhahaha

i think i also wana buy NUK bottle..so far she taking the teat but i use avent bottle...but the little dent..i seee got leakage abit coz its avent bobttle not NUK>..

pixie..wanna go chiong sales? i normally have nothing much to buy at robinson...

i never been to memeber sales before..i tot its like normal 20% storewide..but member go in first..

u know those metro member sales..nothing one..so i tot robinson also similar lor..

alyssa...i dont mind ice cream...esp ben n jerry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey fel

Really good for you, your effort paid off, mine still having problem with bottle lor, how do you know which bottle or teats to buy? I bought nuk latex but also same, cry like so poor thing like that.

So now have to wait till she sleep and suck hand then stuff bottle in - this method invented by hb, been successful twice done serperately by hb and helper, thus I also reckon I cannot feed her with bottle....

May

Pixie - Yes.. Stage 1 M size teat...

1 pack got how many teats?

How many packs u got?

Back from lunch!

Rach, yes I have fridge in the office, din noe the FTG @ Pupsik can only leep up to 4hours.

Thanks 2Ks for highlighting the size, I guess I shouldn't get it after all.

Jamie, ohyes, the dresses for girlgirl @ Pupsik very pretty!!

Too bad mine is boyboy, which I din see anything special there.

Anyone wants to buy over my Groupon? It's SGD 15 and you can use to buy @ Pupsik of SGD 30.

Those with baby girls or wants to get a Pupsik baby sling can consider!

fel

i dun have stage 1 size M, i only have wide neck stage 1 size M

all standard teats i have are stage 1 size S

or stage 2 (teat size too big for our babies now)

if you want size M then bo leh...unless u want to punch the hole yourself

Pinkypink - You gonna give me one NUK bottle right?

Can i ask big or small bottle huh? 125ml or 240ml one?? (cos total i need about 4-5 bottles for IFC and home use, so i need to plan how many big ones to buy...)

Thanks in advance...

Zenia,

i pump once nia in office .. i have 2 pumps so i only brought the small cooler bag to traffic the bottles and the acc (to sterilize)

milk tea...dont tempt me leh..i saw another piece i like also..

initialy i bought the groupon for pupsik...then i decided not to buy liao..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pixie i every day drink one bubble tea..dont know whether will caffeine overload my baby....

yesteday purposely walk to city sq to buy gong cha after my disappointig koi the day before...

koi u normally order wat flavour ?

sinmey : hb also said maybe we let josh wear house clothes when we're going to the cc. when we reach there then we change his clothes. but isn't still the same? every morning when we stop the car near the cc, he'll start crying n refused to take out his safety belt. think more trouble some to change his clothes when he's crying n rolling on the floor

jaime : so during the 1st month what did u do? did u stay back at the school or just drop him off?

2ks : did u stay back at the school with Kyler? ya i realized that since Josh always stay at home with me, now he exposed in a cc makes him fall sick easily. in fact, he's been sick since the 2nd day there, up till now. but so far still common flu n cough

poohbear : thats what i did on the first 2 days, but end up he cried the whole day, refused to eat n sleep, when we took him back that night he cant sleep, clingy,n the next morning he looks so scared n looks traumatized, he cried in cc till no more voice lor

pixie : sigh...his principal is the 1 who suggested for me to stay a while. theres an improvement in josh behavior (after cc) but then im worried that he'll keep expecting me to always stay back in school with him. more problems right?

n bottom line, he refused to do anything with his friends or teacher as long as im there. really heart pain leh, seeing him cry like that

btw, really hope can join the gathering at ur place... pray pray pray nothing goes wrong on that day

me too, craving for milktea....!! hahahaha

congrats, Fel.... on the weaning from boobie to bottles... me also so far so good, but Chloe needs to suckle a little before sleeping, bad habit hor? dunno how to wean her off that!

But drinking from bottle, seems ok, need to make her hungrier than usual thn she will drink lor

question : when can start carrying baby in baby born? Jordan is 5-6 weeks old now. i don't know whats his weight cause haven't gone to PD yet. thinking to born Jordan to pixie's house. 5-6 weeks old baby can or not?

Milktea, I jus bought a taggi blanket n diaper clutch frm the bp lor, if not can share with u. I got a wet bag Liao.

Angelina, I have bjorn too, but my gal seems so small n unstable inside I stick to pupsik first. She's 4.37kg as of last week.

These days I buy lik crazy frm the bp threads. Cos seldom went out, can only shop online. Bought more than 200 worth of things for baby n me Liao. Crazy rite? Still tinking of buying tings. Fri meeting rach, was tinking can buy wat frm her.

Btw rach, my transfer was for the sleep sheep only cos shipping duno how much yet mah.

milktea,

i bought mine from this BP previously. I bought 2 diff size and one i put diaper, wet tissue, nappy cream and the other one i put spare bb clothes. V good to use. Even can use as our toiletry bag for travel.

angelina..drop n go...the longer the mummy stay the worst....

bjorn..i bjorn my girl ard 5-6 weeks old...once after confinement..i went every where liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jaime

both koi n gong cha i drink their original plain milk tea with no pearls

like that then can compare fairly

both their tea taste different leh, i like both

gongcha tea more bitter with 30% as compared to koi's 25%

Pixel: today I try this new tea place at Novena sq call Chattime. Their Oolong milk tea nicer than Gong Cha one can fight with Koi!

L3x, sama sama, no time to go out shop slowly.

Before baby, I really take my own sweet time to window shop before buying de. Heehee..

Panda Hut, why you buy wetbag to put diaper and babywipes instead of buying their diaper clutch?

Jaime, you wun understand loh, I drool when I see baby girls stuff.

To what extend?

I bought a pink PJ for my boy to wear, dun care, Jay Chou also wear pink mah hor?

If you keen to take over my Groupon let me know ya!

If not... I guess I will still have something to buy lah, hahaa.. =P

pixel, u really hardcore leh, drink the milktea without pearls?

but pearls are yummy yummy going with milktea leh. Why you go without pearls?

Why why?? Keekee...

Too bad no delivery for the milktea, else we can order and have it delivered to your place on fri. Sigh.

Ps: Seems like I have more time to chat in forum during my working days than mon and fri where I need to be maid to my boyboy. Hurhur..

Matched girl, bought frm mothercre. I bought during sale so 299 only, original is 999 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Angelina, since it has been a few weeks already, maybe you can try to leave him with the teacher & give him a hug & tell him that you'll pick him up later. Does the cc allow new kids to wear home clothes? My #1 wore home clothes for a few weeks cos he refused to change in the morning.

I also started using baby bjorn after about 6 weeks, facing in of course.

milk tea i fully understand...i have a boy also..i also buy pink for him to wear....

i can chat now coz she zzzz n i lazy to do housework

limlim..willl try chattime..crazy abt milk tea becoz of pixie!!

milktea

i dun like pearls, chew n chew n chew until frustrated. never ending

can i have like just 10 of them? cannot rite

so i might as well don want

coz i say very little i oso take long time to chew it

Rach,

Search under app store, hehe... Otherwise here are some for your ref...

Free apps (books):

Toy story read ( did this come free by default? Tink ipad1 it did)

Read me stories children's books (Only free for trial period tho)

Noah's ark bible stories (not sure if u r a christian? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Other free apps for kiddo:

Neu.kids draw

Abc phonics

Milktea,

Even online I also consider for days before buying. Haha.. Lik the teething necklace tt's on bp now. Was tinking wat colour n how many to buy. Cos all so pretty.

N ya, Milktea without pearls I won't drink cos they are a perfect combo together!! If only koi delivers den we can all enjoy on fri.

L3x: it's like that de, during #1 time I also always buy from bp.. Then realized those clothes all poor quality..otherwise buy and buy but no use at all..

So now I only c those special things, clothes I skip le

Angelina,

No, i dun change her ... i just let her wear home cloth to cc. After bath, teacher will change her to PE attire .. at least this is something that i can do to make her happy a bit .. no uniform ..

I actually NEVER accompany her even the 1st day she went cc. Coz during that time is HFMD, so no parent is allowed to sit in class. I just drop & go .. heartpain to see her cry till like choking. But no choice la.. then i peep her from windows and she's sitting there quietly lor .. Actually, the teacher told me, she stop crying about 15mins after i left .. so long she dun see me, she wont cry. But for her to blend into class, it takes more times lar ..

So, sitting in with him is not really helps & it instead prolong him to get use to the cc life .. he tot mummy can be there with him ..

depends how cruel u r lar .. i dun really care de .. i dropped her then i went to work liao. then i call cc to ask abt her lor

L3x, I bought the teething pendant too!!

I bought jade and turquiose! Hurhur.. and that was before baby's born.

Pixel, you find it frustrating to chew the pearls? OMG..

2Ks, I also find the carters from those BP quality not so good eh, l;ike very rough leh.

So I stop after you mentioned many months back.

Now I only join Rach spree for baby's clothing.

Jaime, you got boy also ah! Sorry huh, I tot you only one baby girl, forgot that you mentioned Hubby away and you have to manage 2. Heehee..

panda hut, what size you buy huh for the wetbag?

So far no one replied to my sharing of wetbags so I think I will get 2 bah.

Sigh. I think shopping helps me to destress.

2ks, I see. I only bought a few clothings for my gal. So far ok. Tink I'll stop buying Liao. I bought some nursing tops n special items lik wet bags etc lor.

Milktea, u bought the necklaces Liao ar? Can't use so soon rite? Headache as to which colour to choose leh. Looks lik jade n turquoise very popular. But was tinking of pink for my gal but not very striking leh.

L3x, I think baby start teething then can use liao loh, but I dun noe which month. Heh.

Pink is nice too, you know the love stone is also the same shade of pink. Heehee..

But I always wear basic colours like black grey and white, so I like my accessories to be somewhat different.

You can think along the line, coz you will be wearing it mah, not your baby =P

Milktea,

Necklace for bb teething? Wah, nowadayz got this type... Never heard before, haha... You mean you're gonna wear the necklace when you are outside? Keke...

matched gal, ya, I will wear it, I think. Keekee..

Nowadays pattern many many, I think because it's easy to go bonker for mothers so all the you de mei you de can help to destress. hurhur..

Milktea,

Me so kaypo until went to google juz now, hahahaha.... Become mountain tortoise liaoz... 5 years ago, never c this thing before... Amazing! Hahaha...