(2011/03) Mar 2011

IKEA BREAKFAST TOMORROW CANCEL

1) Lin Lee / Clara

2) Felina / Eden

5) Pauline / Gareth (Hope we can wake up early..)

6) Jeslyn/Jayien (i'll drop Jav in CC den procees to meet u girls!)

7) Alyssa / Zachary

8) caecilia/cayli

lin, sinmey, bb rabit, yup yup, some mummies going for gap sale tmr morning, think 10 or 11am. It's at Isetan, scotts. 4th level. Anticipate crowd, might be hard for stroller to enter. I'm still thinking to go not, wana shop for myself, not bb. haha.

pinkjji, Ya, quite hard pain during the initial days of childcare, but have to be done la. You didn't sit in with him? He'll adapt soon, not to worry.

Pandahut, yes, the awfully choc shop still there. I ate the ice cream there very often during my last trimester haha. Btw, do u find shuttling between two homes v troublesome huh? Last week i just started the arrangement n my bb couldnt sleep well the whole night and we had to bring so many things here n there... Haiz...

Matched gal, yah 5 yrs once, never mind lar. Haha. My boy simply loves sleeping in the swing... He can sleep longer than usual leh... Like 3.5hrs without making noise..

Jaime- thanks for opening up ur house to us earlier on .. Nice meeting up e mar mummies n our gong-cha session .. Though I still prefer koi ..

linlee...rather not eat...rather shop!!!

wat..GAP sales also can gather...sigh..i must crack my brain how to go tomorrow..

allets..u r most welcome...

SN, yes shuttling between 2 homes v troublesome. When my mum got chicken pox I even move the Yao Lan, bb mattress, sterilizer, basically everything n got to use pick-up to move n then 1 month later move everything back again.

I got 2 sterializer, 2 Yao Lan, 2 rocker, everything 2 sets now. U CCK n sgoon gdn v far, mine if forget anything still can go back take.

Every weekend is 2 bags lor n stroller. Slowly will get numb n used to it.

Aiyoo, I drank coffee n shop till forget the time... N I haven't reach shaw yet... Now gotta rush back to fetch bb Shay.

Ok on, we bfast at sun plaza at 9am(shall we change to 8.30am) n go orchard 10am(leave Sembawang by 9.30am)... Haha....

Mummies from east, after shop we go lunch together ?

sinmey: me,eve and jes will be at shaw around 10++ also [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just backs from KKH. Spend about 3 hrs there. The doc couldn't feel the lump. She ask us to go do the ultrasound to be very sure about the hernia. No queue for ultrasound, but gotta wait 1.5 hrs for result. Doc confirm it's hernia.

She said even though it's on left side only they will need to do the op on both sides. And since Lucien is les than 6 mths old, he will have to be admitted for one day. He have to fast for a few hours too. No water no milk for 4 hrs if on BM. Even though it's a 20 min surgery, I still feel very sad.

limlim, no sad, when is his op?

jaime, thanks for opening yr house. Hope it wasn't too bad for yr clean up. Didn't help much in cleaning also...

limlim..i understand...cheer up..look forward to Lucien's recovery, and after tt, he will still b the cheerful bubbly boy..

Pooh bear, it's my gynae who prescribed leh. I didn't get it over the counter. Tink should start eating Liao. My gal latched every 2 hrs now except nite time. Can't keep up..

Limlim

Im sure its a short op....very fast over liao, dun be sad yah hugs

Jaime

Thanks for letting us into your house, stampede thru and leave for gong cha hurhur

Gap sales

Very keen but tmr got vaccination at 2pm, neither here nor there kind of timing v difficult to go orchard n back up again like that ley...

Ok... Shall we fix for bf tmr morning, 9am at sun plaza, McD or coffee bean?

1. Sinmey

2. 2k *

3. Bb rabbit *

4. candy * (mommies going gap, you all bringing stroller?)

5. bubblypig *

* gg for GAP sale after that.

limlim, cheer up. The ops will be in doc's good hands. Don't be sad. *hugs*

I'm going orchard for a shop tmr with my friends too! but not early morning leh. I meeting my friend at 1pm... I plan to just carry Javier in Manduca carrier (w/o stroller).

What time you all meeting at Istean?? I see if I can join...

annie: we meeting around 10-10.30am at isetan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] after that whoever can do lunch, go together.

I feel like going, but not for the sale la... Hee... Just join in the crowd... Hee Hee...

limlim: i can understand, hope everything will b ok n lucien will recover soon!

how did ur doctor determine its hernia? my girl also haf a lump in her left hip n the polyclinic doctor say it might b a cyst but he cannot confirm... waiting for the kkh appt now but need to wait one month! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Chen my Hubby complimented on the ok looking dinner n the tidy house

Then he went on fb .. First he saw my status post abt the 360 degree change .. He ask wat change etc

Then he say our forum gathering at our place . Then he say no wonder the house look so tidy .. Then he saw the group photo .. Then he commented where got change

U all having so much fun !!!!

Watever

Anycase he wanted take leave tomorrow for family time but deep down I prefer to chiong sales

So bad of me hor

Sigh looks like I can't go Liao

Limlim - Think Lucien will be in good hands...

THough only one side affected. I think they are doing the other side also to put in a mesh there to tighten the area and prevent it from happening... Since he has it on one side, might be possible to have it the other side also...

*i don't know if yours is put in mesh or just stitch la... *

Limlim- take care! Can understand your worries but doc assurance is alway the best n is a small op. Lucien is z brave boy! So r u!

Do take care of yourself then u can take care of him!

Jaime - Family time ah.. Let him born with Charmaine lor... You express your milk, give 2-3 bottles...

Then u chiong out few hours la... Then come back family time in afternoon... Still family time ma... Tell him u need to breathe some fresh air... haha...

Anyway thanks for opening up your place!!!

Limlim, dun b sad. Thou I know it's hard not to b. It will b over very soon n ur boy will grow up fine under ur care.

Me will see if can catch up with u all at gaps sales but probably no lunch with u all cos I nid to rush back to cook for Brandon ;)

Tdy was a great time catching up w you all

Back home- drama started after I left Jaime hse- lift phobia! I was so hurry that I forgot to ask anyone to company me!

Went down feeling drowsy- cab came- pop in - vomited! Luckily driver very kind;)

Back home- junior slip out - chew / bit of papers over

- mopped floor

-fed Clara

-cook lunch

-Clara vomited

- mopped floor again!!

Very drama- later will be revision time w Brandon for tmr exam!!!! Waaahhhhb

Limlim

Hernia quite normal for boys .. Don't be too

Worried

My previous thread one of baby has a hole in heart .. Went for 9 hrs operation at 2 yrs old

Small surgery .. Don't think so much ok

Cae/sinmey, what's your hp no.? (I'll pm u for it in fb). I'll try to be there by 1030 or latest 11am. I'll text either of you once I reach ya? I'm okay for lunch coz I need to kill time to meet my friends there at 1pm.. you gals can accompany me.. hehe... Plese wait for me at Istean!!

Lin,

Sound so drama lor... Hope everything is settled down now..

Limlim,

Very difficult not to feel sad lar... Even put jab also we mummies feel heart pain.. They r still so tiny... But dun worry ok... He'll be alright soon ... Jiayou!!!

Hey limlim

I can understand how you feel, please stay strong and positive for your bb. Small surgery I am sure all will be well.

Fangfang

Those going Gap sale tomorrow, your bringing baby and stroller?

Or leave baby at home??

Hi ladies and mummies, I'm from MTB Jan 2011 thread. My son recently has developed reflux problem and PD has advised that Similac is too thin for him, and therefore we have switched him to Friso Comfort instead. I stock up on my milk powder, so now I have 6 cans (900g) of Similac milk powder to let go at a discounted price. Expiry date is 20/09/2012. Anyone interested please do email me at [email protected]

limlim,

hugs... dun worry too much yah! =) speedy recovery for ur boy... ai yah... but now i begin to worry liao.. last time PD check there's a lump near his groin but PD said it's normal n is due to the BCG injection leh.. sigh...

SN, pandahut...

i'm also shuttling btw 2 places... wkday at bt batok and wkend @ AMK... everytime travel thru n fro need to bring big big bags!!! sigh... but what to do??? still waiting for my house to be built leh...

Wah... Breakfast at 8.30am!!!?!!! Are u all bringing baby??

I'll have to wake up at 6am to bathe both babies and go out man.... :S

But I dun wanna go Gap sales... I dun mind lunch though......

But where u all eating?? How I wish I can go out meet u all alone.... Feel so burdened bringing the whole clan....

More $$$ spent also...

Think I better stay at home....

Fel> bought ur carrier?? Which did u get??

Annie> received ur manduca liaoz?? Must be exciting rite??

How long did it take frm order to receive? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB Rabbit - I got no one to put baby with lei... Must always bring him along if i go out..

Rach - Yeah.. Bought my carrier liao... Limited edition one...

Haven used it yet...

Jaime: THANKS for opening up yr hse n for the OCK!!! i forgot to pass u the $$$!!!

tmr sneak out la! hahahahaha...so bad of me!

eh, thanks again for sharing Justin's toys w Jav, sorry he kept throwing yr toys n messing yr hse floor w the biscuits..=(

limlim: oh dear..und yr feelings, but trust the docs ya,im sure lucien is in v good hands de.. he'll pass thru e op successfully in a short while.. take care ya!

pinky n all: yea!! chiong orchard again tmr! WOOTS! i called my hb jus now, he asked me"tired right? bring both boys out yrself.. ok anot? can handle?" i said: can... but of cos tired la.. n thanks to Eve's maid for helping out big time" den i told him : darling, im still gg orchard tmr..wakakaka.. i tot he will say " huh again?" but he told me: orh, ok.. i send u go.. told him i'll take taxi w eve, he says nvm, he can pick eve n send us both.. kekekeke.. n i told him i'll leave Jav w him.. no protests..=Pp

nice meeting all mummies again w gong cha, my first time trying..but v sweet leh.. Thnks Chen for helping me to order..keke..

wanna thank Evelyn n yr maid, chen , pixie Jaime n all for helping me out w Jav while he was all cranky upon reaching... =Pp Fri i shall bring him to pixie hse again.. Pixie: mus prep he mess up yr plc..=XX

lin: u gt lift phobia?! oh no, hope u feeling better nw ya!

Rach: join us la! for lunch! think u'll feel better gg out w us, its like a short break thou bringing both kiddos along, but at least u can come out n take a breather ya! come come come! den we can talk n joke..=D cheer u up ok! *hughug*

Fel bot the limited edition one, not bad leh, quite nice looking! hehehe..

Thanks everyone for your encouragement.

Sinmey: you are right .... they are so tiny and fragile. Even the smallest op seems so 'big' on them.

Straylamb: The lump wasn't there when the doc examine him. She press and squeeze also no lump Doc say lump could be hernia or just fluid retention. So she ask us go do the ultrasound to see whether it's really hernia or not. Lucien helped a bit by crying during the ultrasound, hernia is more apparent when they cry. SO now doc confirmed it's hernia. Must operate cos if the intestine gets trapped in the hole the tissue will die off and also might affect his testicles.

Rach: that's why I try to avoid bringing helper out whenever possible. More $$$ spent. In fact, I have never brought her out b4.

I am so angry with my HB just now for telling me to ask the maid to accompany me to see doc next time cos we spent 3hr + at KKH, then he went work very late. If he not free go la, I dun need him also.

lilprecious

nevermind, i know how u feel when jav @ this age, i was once like u wanna tear hair too. thats why i say we must act dumb n stoop low to their level...else chicken duck tok, dun understand them & their tantrums....very arrrggggg!!

btw i got maid lar, she can clean up. CNY period i invited 10 3yos + mummies to my place, my whole house like tornado came n gone...my maid cleaned up within 2hrs, shiokzzzz

Limlim, don't worry too much n Jia you, yr Bb will be fine.

Pixie, next fri gathering (may 13) I can't join leh, as will b out of town. Just wondering if it could b preponed earlier to next we'd or next thu?

just to share:

we are having our Mother's Day Sale from 1st May - 31 st May 2011

Extra Bonus: To grace the important occasion for Mother’s Day , We are also giving a Complimentary Gift of Love(AIA accidental insurance coverage up to $40,000) for all nursing mum whose baby is 6 months and below .

(Exclusively only in the month of May for any purchase of this tea - simply indicate your baby date of birth after payment )

Official Distributor in Singapore

Boost your Breast milk with Sacred Tea.

#1 Natural Nursing Tea in the USA

Blended using the finest natural ingredients, sip a cuppa of this Certified Organic herbal tea , exclusively formulated to increase breast milk supply. It also protect the mum & baby digestive system

More details on this tea

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/Sacred-Tea.html

testimonies

http://www.originsjamumassage.com/product-Sacred-tea-testimonies.html

Sacred Tea Promotion price

1 pkt : $38 ( free local postage) , reg mail $40.24

2 pkt : $72 ( free local postage) , reg mail $74.24

3 pkt : $106.50 ( free local postage) , reg mail $108.74

4 pkt : $139 ( free local postage) , reg mail $141.24

*(Registered mail if highly recommended as as we are not liable for lost mail by singpost)

Email your order

1. Name:

2. Order quantity:

3. Reg/ Normal mail :

4. Total payment :

5. Bank payment reference no :

6. Mailing address:

7. Baby date of birth.:

Payment

Posb sav 038210246 .Using other bank ( UOB/ OCBC).

Bank code 081, branch code 7171

All stock are while stock last, based on first come first serve paid basis.

Happy Shopping !!

--

Yours in Wellness and Motherhood

Rebecca Chan

Mobile: 97917008

limlim - Dun worry, Lucien will be fine...

Sinmey/bbrabbit/2Ks - I'm not joining tml breakkie cos bb got rashes on her face and it spread to her chest area so better keep her at hm... gg to bring her to see doc tml... you ladies enjoy the breakkie and sales k...

Sinmey: 8.30am I cant make it la.. 9am i barely can make it lor

Not joining u guys for lunch, I go back after shopping..

Limlim: Lucien will be fine de!!

linlee...rather not eat...rather shop!!!

wat..GAP sales also can gather...sigh..i must crack my brain how to go tomorrow..

allets..u r most welcome...

limlim, I understand...sure heart pain...but no worries...trust the expert & Lucien will be fine...

Wah..GAP sale..don't think I'm going..tonight not sure if my boy wants to ton night again..wanna catch up with my sleep...